Is pti chairman justified in asking donations

(29 posts)
  1. drusa

He is living in 330 kanal house of worth 1.20 billion .
    By selling his house ,he can build at least 5 new cancer hospitals or dozens of orphan shelters.
    Only after doing this , he is justified to collect donations from other people.
    what a hypocrite that he himself lives in 1.20 billion house and ask donations from common people .

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:42 #
  2. Pakistani84

Only an idiot would say he isn't justified to help the poor people through his great charity feats!

What a moronic post from the supporter of the most shameless and corrupt party of Pakistan, PMLN!

Anyways

-He earned his house through his hard work and through legal means.

-He already gives huge amount to his charity works every year. He leads by example.

-Quaid-e-Azam also used to live in big houses (he had many, not one!)

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:50 #
  3. qaisernadeem

Dr Sb.

What about you? You and your friends offer $50 million bribes to politicians instead why didn't you build hospitals in Pakistan with that kind of money?

Jhoot per jhoot, aik jhooot ko chupanay kay liye doosra jhoot!

Zindeeq's followers are acting like Zindeeq too. Beware, lowest depths of hell awaits Zindeeqs.

Nawaz Zindeeq and his followers murdabad!

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:55 #
  4. insaftak

Still waiting for mental patient aka op to report to the 50 million dollar offer to Imran khan thread.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 22:35 #
  5. Anwer Kamal

Money ,Money and more money .
    Dream of these all dirty politician .
    How can we get rid of these Ayyash , Badmaash , corrupt , bhattah khor , Chandah khor budhay with transplanted colored hairs,make up on their dented face , with their supporters from Estab and bureaucracy . They all have their money even children abroad. Surprising due to different reasons they live away from their children . Fathers of three of them faced corruption charges. Imran lives in house of more than 180,000 Sq Yards in Islamabad and have other homes in Islamabad and Lahore, Nawaz have home in Lahore, Muree,London and S Arabia , Zardari have homes everywhere , Altaf lives in London himself .
    Aah Gharib Qaum kay leader .

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 22:48 #
  6. qaisernadeem

Anwar Sahab,

There is nothing wrong with living in big houses if they are built with hard earned money.

People don't have to give charity, but people have to pay taxes. Imran Khan is liable to those who pay him charity and if those people are satisfied by the usage of their charity than there shouldn't be a problem to others.

Only Zindeeqs brothers live in palaces built by taxes of poor masses.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 22:51 #
  7. drusa

Imran khan logon se chanda leta raha SKH ke liye leking apna flat or Zaman Park maen ghar or chunian wali zameen bacha ke rakhi. Agar itna hi sincere he tha to apne ghar se shuru kerta.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:08 #
  8. bsobaid

I think his house is irrelevant. He is not asking money for himself.

However, now that he is in politcs, i am not sure if he should appeal for donations anymore. One can now wonder if his charity work is social work or for political purposes.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:10 #
  9. drusa

bsobaid

u r right

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:25 #
  10. expakistani

@drusa

"He is living in 330 kanal house of worth 1.20 billion .
    By selling his house ,he can build at least 5 new cancer hospitals"

Are you homeopathic doctor? Any idea how much its cost of on MRI in USA...? 1.20 billion Rupes are not enough to have in proper dignostic and treatment for cancer and you are talking about 5 new cancer hospitals...

I would like to see your medical degree...if its genuine or from Plaza university....?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 3:05 #
  11. expakistani

Here is something to read about cost related to treatment
    and its in Dollar amount. where 1 dollar = 80 PkRs

http://www.cancer.org/Treatment/FindingandPayingforTreatment/ManagingInsuranceIssues/the-cost-of-cancer-treatment

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090102065224AAQe1VP

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 3:10 #
  12. Respect

5 new cancer hospitals if he sells his house is pretty ridiculous statement. By selling his house he cannot even make one.

As for asking charity there is no problem as long as it is being spent in the right way. People trust IK that is why he was able too build a cancer hospital and namal college through charity means.

@anwer kamal
    The difference between the leaders is that IK has not looted from poor to build his house and has no property abroad but the rest have and have bank accounts and property abroad.

Hope u can see the difference:)

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 3:23 #
  13. drusa

it took about 30 crore to make a cancer hospital.
    also if ur leader has not looted public money then it is not a merit. 17 crore 99 lac people of pakistan also have not looted public money cuz just like ur leader they have not got any public office.
    a person who is running for public office is judged by his character ,his company and his attitude in his present profession.These factors determine as to whether he is going to be looter or honest after coming to public office.
    Ur leader fails on this criteria.
    He is characterless.he is not honest cuz used to do do ball tempering to win in his cricket career and he lied to cm punjab that he is homeless and need a plot to construct home. .some of his friends are smugglers and fraudlents.
    So why trust on such shaddy character???????????

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:05 #
  14. insaftak

DR Sahab take the word hater to a different level.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:08 #
  15. drusa

the machinery and building of cancer hospital cost from 20 to 30 crore.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:08 #
  16. expakistani

Homeopathic doctor shaib,

where you from, i really like to check your degree.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:28 #
  17. Adonis

The current level of "trust" of people on Ilzam Khan is evident from the level of donations received by Shaukat Khanum Hospital this year which are unfortunately running at about half of the amount received last year.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:39 #
  18. Sharif Aadmi

i think we should not intermingle charity work and politics.

I request both sides to stay away from the topic. SKMH has no doubt been a good project and despite all the political differences , i would give its credit to IK.

Again , lets discuss issues not persons.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:44 #
  19. qaisernadeem

the machinery and building of cancer hospital cost from 20 to 30 crore.

And you have $50 million to bribe politicians but you can't build a hospital when it only costs 20-30 crore.

Zindeeqs and Raashi will be in deepest parts of hell.

Bribery is a major sin, because of the report narrated by Ahmad (6791) and Abu Dawood (3580) from ‘Abd-Allaah ibn ‘Amr (may Allaah be pleased with him) who said: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) cursed the one who gives a bribe and the one who takes it. Classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Irwa’ al-Ghaleel (2621)

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:49 #
  20. sandman

"The current level of "trust" of people on Ilzam Khan is evident from the level of donations received by Shaukat Khanum Hospital this year which are unfortunately running at about half of the amount received last year. "

Just out of interest, any source?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 15:22 #
  21. anyname

Drus

Did you make any donation to SKMH Cancer Appeal? Please reply and I will arrange a full refund with interest.
    And if not, then it will be wise for you to keep your counsel becsue one day you might need to use SMKH facilities.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 15:32 #
  22. arif786

@Qaiser Nadeem ... we should stop being judgemental and start using religion selectively ... it will be unfortunate ... would you like to quote some references about Zaanis ... besides Rashis and Zindeeqs ...

My point lets not be holier then though ... and also i agree with Sharif Aadmi ...let not intermingle politics and his charitable work...one has the right to criticise IK politics yet praise his charitable work in the same breath ...not necessarily mutually inclusive

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 15:41 #
  23. Donation is a big (very big) business and some politicians know how to collect chanda especially Imran Khan knows this art better than anybody else. Imran's chanda collection skills can earn him a Ph.D degree.

What I dis-like about Imran and his chanda collection is his bad habit of top class hypocrisy; he comes to America (also visits Canada, England and Australia, all wealthy countries, wink wink) 4 to 5 times a year, collects chanda from Americans, gives few interviews to US media criticizes Taliban, goes back to Pakistan with couple of million dollars in his pocket and gives interview to Hamid Mir and says “Look Hamid, these taliban are our Muslim brothers, we should stop operation against them”.

I have never seen a bigger hypocrite than Imran. He can also get Ph.D degree in Hypocrisy.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 15:57 #
  24. sandman

@Adonis bhai....

"The current level of "trust" of people on Ilzam Khan is evident from the level of donations received by Shaukat Khanum Hospital this year which are unfortunately running at about half of the amount received last year. "

Any source?

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 23:27 #
  25. Respect

Simple point to make if people stop giving money too shaukaut khanum then it will shut down, as I am aware IK is planning to open another hospital somewhere.

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 23:37 #
  26. Dusky

Why not? If SKMH run by charity then asking for charity is the only solution to run the hospital. Where did it say rich people have to burn their money before asking for charity?

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 23:58 #
  27. pacemaker

asking for donation are justified or not
    watch this & decide yourself

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 0:47 #
  28. Pakistani Expat

The question put across is very relevant. The responses show the maturity or lack thereof in PTI jiyalas.

An old proverb says "Charity begins at home". If a person is himself living an extravagant life he has no moral standing to ask for charities, zakat & donations.

This BBCD British Born Confused Desi is giving self-contradictory explanations:

A leader always leads by example. Hazrat Abu Bakr donated all his wealth, Hazrat Omar Farooq donated half of his wealth. Hazrat Osman Ghani, the richest man of his time donated his entire wealth for the poor muslim brethern.

MK Gandhi was from a wealthy family of South Africa & India. He abandoned his luxurious life once he became leader of hindu India. That's why he was called "Bapu".

Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was a successful lawyer. He donated his entire property for Pakistan and so did Nawabzada Liquat Ali Khan. Only after their personal donations were they able to mobilize resources for the newly-created Pakistan.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 18:13 #
  29. Dusky

@Pakistani Expat: "An old proverb says "Charity begins at home". If a person is himself living an extravagant life he has no moral standing to ask for charities, zakat & donations."

If he live the extravagant life at the expense of charities, zakat & donations he receive on the name of SKMH then you are right. But if he is living the life at his own expense then by all mean let him live the life.

Secondly, non of the current age philanthropist from Warren Buffet, to Azeem Preamjee to Bill Gates and many many more stopped living the life of luxury, they donated as much they fell like and persuade others to make contributions for the causes dear to them. Asking IK to live poor to run SKMH is quite absurd. And comparing today's politicians from Sahabas is even more idiotic.

Politically I don't support him, but for his charity work I truly admire his efforts. Man deserve the credit where it's due.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 21:28 #