PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

Does "ISLAM" MEAN PEACE!

(83 posts)
  1. IJay

I don't know why people spread this false information
    that Actual meaning of ISLAM is PEACE.If any of you think
    this is correct definition please share you info with references from HADITH AND QURAN.I think there is a difference between "SALAM" and "ISLAM".Please share your knowledge on this topic.

Islam (Arabic: الإسلام‎ al-’islām, pronounced [ʔislæːm] ( listen)[note 1]) is a monotheistic, Abrahamic religion originating with the teachings of the Islamic prophet Muhammad, a 7th century Arab religious and political figure. The word Islam is a homograph having multiple meanings and a triliteral of the word salam, which directly translates as peace. Other meanings include submission, or the total surrender of oneself to God (Arabic: الله‎, Allāh) (see Islam (term)).[1] An adherent of Islam is known as a Muslim, meaning "one who submits [to God]".[2][3] The word Muslim is the participle of the same verb of which Islām is the infinitive. There are approximately 1.8 billion Muslims,

comments please!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 11:15 #
  2. the exact meaning of the "word" islam, and not the religion "islam" actually means "to surrender yourself or your weapons" after a war or a robbery!

"slm" means to "give up"....

like when a robber says "hold up"...and the other person empties out his pockets without any "resistance" is the act of "surrender"........"submission"...."islam"..

I explained the "word" not the "religion"....only the etymological root idea of the word "islam"....to "give up without resistance" anything ...

and you know arabs were famous for what ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 16:10 #
  3. The word "Islam" is an Arabic word which means "submission to the will of God". This word comes from the same root as the Arabic word "salam", which means "peace". As such, the religion of Islam teaches that in order to achieve true peace of mind and surety of heart, one must submit to God and live according to His Divinely revealed Law.

The most important truth that God revealed to mankind is that there is nothing divine or worthy of being worshipped except for Almighty God, thus all human beings should submit to Him. The word "Muslim" means one who submits to the will of God, regardless of their race, nationality or ethnic background.

Being a Muslim entails willful submission and active obedience to God, and living in accordance with His message. Some people mistakenly believe that Islam is just a religion for Arabs, but nothing could be further from the truth. Not only are there converts to Islam in every corner of the world, especially in England and America, but by taking a look at the Muslim World from Bosnia to Nigeria, and from Indonesia to Morocco, one can clearly see that Muslims come from many various races, ethnic groups and nationalities. It is also interesting to note that in actuality, more than 80% of all Muslims are not Arabs - there are more Muslims in Indonesia than in the whole Arab World!

So though even though it is true that most Arabs are Muslims, the large majority of Muslims are not Arabs. However, anyone who submits completely to God and worships Him alone is a Muslim.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 16:15 #
  4. NNL

Noorani Mulla said and you know what Arabs are famous for ?

Care to explain that bit.

Its usually funny when you come up wih anti Arab rhetoric cos its nice to see you change colors explaining how the Arabs are different from the One to whom Islam was revealed to and the ones who are strongest examples ever.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 17:05 #
  5. IJay

This word comes from the same root as the Arabic word "salam", which means "peace". >>> false assumption

salam and islam are two different things!

salam when you pray for you muslim brother

salamti and amn 2 Different things peace and protection how can you say are same!

As such, the religion of Islam teaches that in order to achieve true peace of mind and surety of heart, one must submit to God and live according to His Divinely revealed Law.>>>> so where is word peace !

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 17:08 #
  6. The word Islam is a homograph having multiple meanings and a triliteral of the word salam, derived from the Arabic root "Salema": peace, purity, submission and obedience which directly translates as peace. Other meanings include submission, or the total surrender of oneself to God (Arabic: الله‎, Allāh)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 17:16 #
  7. skyfacts

(The most important truth that God revealed to mankind is that there is nothing divine or worthy of being worshipped except for Almighty God, thus all human beings should submit to Him. The word "Muslim" means one who submits to the will of God, regardless of their race, nationality or ethnic background.)

Well said and agreed with khan sahib.....

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 18:43 #
  8. skyfacts

The thing is that enemies using this definition of Islam that Islam is the religion of peace but it is misused by the followers of Islam.
    They should realise that Islam has the pre-emtive strategy for the nemies of muslims and Islam.
    This approach to misguide the muslim population through media is never possible,as their damages in Iraq and Afghanistan clearly tells the stories about the believers...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 18:46 #
  9. if one puts on ainak, glasses of pink color lens, will he see green or pink all over ?

so if you have the brush of molvizm in ur hands, everything will sound like "islam" to you...

always, in the higher sciences of education, one has to first look at the core concept of a word then, he looks at the references and meanings and additions and subtractions...to understand the whole dimension...

Arabs were famous of Robbery and kidnapping....arabs had a reputation just like that of our "FATA"...if you tell a relative that I am going to illaqa ghair....the will suddenly stop you from doing that....due to the FEAR of bad things...

exact same reputation was of the arabs! "ISLAM" or else ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 18:53 #
  10. netengr

Islam means surrender and submission to Allah

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:14 #
  11. IJay

In my opinion we have lost islam! we have different versions of islam but not islam! the real thing is now disappeared as it was predicted long time back prophet(PBUH).

I have this believe that its still there but only with some
    individuals not majority.Muslims are there but islam is not there a body with out soul.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:32 #
  12. chechen

Mulla,

Do you ever hear about Robinhood? sometimes it becomes mandatory to rob and kidnap. Once A thief was caught in caliphate of Omar RA. It was not a instant punichment like you do these like everyone caught is Al Qaeda- Ipso facto. No investigation and the convict is lumbered with guilt. Anyway it was found that the thief that was caught was being exploited and not paid proper wage. Then Omar RA summoned the owner that had hired that thief and he admitted the guilt and was lashed in public not the thief.

Mulla, you just can't dub FATA , Arabs as guilty. You too are responsible in a way. You didn't do your job as a neigbor and a Muslim to bring them to the right path.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:33 #
  13. chechen

Another authentic Hadith: Once a angel was ordered by Allah SBT to destroy a city/country. The angel came back and said there are very nice and pious people in that place (Imagine likes of Mulla). Then Allah SBT ordered the angel to start punishing the rightious people first. The lesson from the Hadith is that the rightious ones failed to do their duty in preventing evil.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:37 #
  14. chechu you are bahenschoor.......

i am still looking for you....the day i will get you, it will be a gift to muslims when they come and take you from home in usa...taliban sympathizer....just wait and see how I do my job!

and i am amazed at how you craft stories to justify robbery!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:58 #
  15. chechen

I too looking for you. Don't spread mischief. If you start saying Hadith as crafted stories you are signing your own warrant.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:07 #
  16. give me your address ?

I will be there ....with some others as well, or just give me your job phone number thats all I need...

You will see inshallah on whose side is Allah...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:08 #
  17. chechen

If you appoint leaders that are Mr. 10% or 50% and category 5 disaster, what do you expect Awaam to do. Become Mullas?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:09 #
  18. see how munafiqeen change topics ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:12 #
  19. latentry

Mulla

Checho is scared of u heheheheheh.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:21 #
  20. yes...munafiqs are always scared of shere khuda!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:23 #
  21. mein Allah se darta hoon, is liye mahlook mujhe se darti hai....

yeh Allah se naheen dartay, lehaza mere jaisi makhlook se dartya hain!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:25 #
  22. latentry

Mulla

U should put him on next plane to join his Talib brothers. hheheh

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:31 #
  23. chechen

Mulla,

Don't talk like a retard. Start something new. Now you got your sidekick latentry to support you. Even if you get entire Army of your masters that will not make a simple dent in the courage that Allah has bestowed. Just cling tight to the titanic.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:35 #
  24. chechen

How much Kandahari was done to you by yankees that you are so much under their spell. Poor Mulla

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:38 #
  25. yankees do not do kandhari...they want kandhari~!

when I am done with you, you will be a "yankee" tooo...

Fear Allah!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:41 #
  26. lateentry is not my sidekick, he is a gladiator himself!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:42 #
  27. chechen

It is you who need to fear Allah. Some crackpots are bought to America by Divine plan to punish them. You paid your own ticket to be slave. Poor Mulla

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:50 #
  28. Now you got your sidekick latentry to support you....LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:57 #
  29. NNL

Noorani Mulla! you still havent answered the initial question

Its usually funny when you come up wih anti Arab rhetoric cos its nice to see you change colors explaining how the Arabs are different from the One to whom Islam was revealed to and the ones who are strongest examples ever.

So do you think the Arabs were thieves and kidnappers and thus by default Rasool Allah sallallaho alahi wasallam and his Sahabas radhi Allah Ta'al unhu were thieves and kidnappers. And their this tendency can be explained by the Islamic History

Is that your argument ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:18 #
  30. latentry

I just cant stand checho arguments caz what he is doing doesnt support his arguments. He hates america so much but enjoying life in States. If i hate a place so much i wont take a second 2 leave it

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:21 #
  31. IJay

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:36 #
  32. IJay

I have no doubt if Mulla is not ahmedi he is one of their greatest sympathizer! he is the only participant who always bring ahmedis in every issue! and his theory about islam is also new to us!

He always polluted my threads by posting comments related with ahmeidis!

No one is interested in ahmedis and their teachings!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:37 #
  33. Typical Pakistani Attitude!

From Bhatiaa gate to NY...
    From Karachi to Sydney...

you guys will never change...

Taliban sympathizer, Ahemedi, sunni, shia,

You all need a dose of a "Bullet" AND woh bhee MADE IN DARRA (NWFP)

SHAME ON ALL OF U

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:56 #
  34. latentry

KHAN_Sahib

You are right and they will never change they will always be Shia, Suni, bralvi, wahabi, taliban etc but not muslim

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:00 #
  35. chechen

latenry,

What's your point? Don't repeat the mantra about where you live and survive? It is Allah's destiny. No one can change except him.

Are you familiar with Quran? Didn't Prophet Yusuf AS lived and worked in the court of Firoun of Egypt? I may not be equal to his dust but I can choose where I want to live. In America they say dissent is the best form of patriotism. American constitution is fair and just but unfortunately they do not follow it. If they follow it, then all will be well and good. There constitution needs addition of God Almighty in real spirit and word and then they will have salvation. Their currency dollar says "In God we trust" but that is not true. If they trust in God they will be American Taliban.

They are not doing me a favor. It is other way round.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:12 #
  36. latentry

chechan

I say you live in America for hundred years enjoy the life send your kids to good school and live a peaceful life.
    But when you talk suicide bombing in Pakistan. My question is you living in American why dont you start suicide bombing in american and kill americans why innocent pakistanis whose blood you after. Why dont you want Pakistanis to send there kids in fear free environment like you send your kids.

The last suicide attack in Azad kashmir that man was going to blow Army public shchool for boys. Would you allow suicude bombing in schools.

You have so much hate against american you live with them why dont you start killing them in America. This will definately help your Taliban brothers

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:24 #
  37. People who criticise others on their "Location" are Immature! BUT
    Saying that, Chechen is also wrong in promoting or worst favouring, Suicide Bombers.... I am not going to go into detail about ISLAM, HUMANITY OR other BS! If I know that chechen is about to blow or is part of a network who will blow a school, mosque, shopping center or a building, in the name of religion and killing innocent people....... I will put a "BULLET" in his head myself!!!!!

But that doesnt mean that I totally disagree with chechen totally though I have strong reservation about his way of implementation of Shariah or Islam or the version he wants to implement..

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:57 #
  38. chechen

I leave it to the Ulema in that part of the world to comment on so called suicide bombings. I am not talking about "scholars for dollars" but real Ulema who fear Allah SBT. Don't tell me that all are under influence of Taliban.

Regarding the target no one knows the truth. Allahu Alam. I am not inventing anything new but schools, masjids were used as bunkers by the army as per some reports. American used teh same in Iraq on pretext that they were hiding snipers. Again very hard to know the truth. But once again, Americans are not supposed to be there in Iraq to begin with so all discussion is mute. There was not a single suicide bombing in Iraq until Americans invaded.

As far as we know hundreds of schools, masjids, shopping centers and buildings are destroyed by Kuffar forces in both Af-Pak hinterland. Just like in Iraq the Kuffar forces are not supposed to be there. No one raises that spectre about war criminals that invaded Iraq and Afghanistan on wrong pretext. We hardly hear that in the media. Who is responsible? There is so much demonization of Taliban that I always remember the excerpt from Dr. Muzzafar Iqbal who wrote in Impact magazine from UK which was banned in several Muslim countries as it exposed the lies of the media.

"The media is always trying to find out why 9/11 was allowed to happen rather than who did it.

Whatever it was, for now 9/11 stands as a watershed between the low intensity invasion of the Muslim world and the present war that has conquered two Muslim countries and subjugated numerous others without a fight.

Afghanistan was more or less a trial run.Its most significant function proved to be the building of a war engine to provide a magic word for creating the most sinister label in recent history-Al Qaeda (add Taliban here).

Since this word was invented, framed in a context and spun around a story, it has become a magic wand applicable to numerous situations. From Istanbul to Jakarta and from Madrid to Kabul, anyone who is stuck with this label stands guilty, ipso facto. No further investigation is needed. The general public is satisfied merely by the application of this label and the accused is lumbered with a verdict of guilty. This is perhaps the most criminal and brazen act of the aggresors, who have used the full force of their media to propogate this label worldwide."

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 23:57 #
  39. Chechen...

I don't think that any one here favours American invasion of Iraq or Afghanistan (except few traitors or so called Liberal-Secular ) But that doesn't mean that I or you start supporting sucide bombs!
    Just think for 1 Minute!!!!! Its your son or daughter who Allah Forbid get caught in a bomb Blast! Forget everything! Will you be able to live with this guilt that you were supporting these bombers?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 0:05 #
  40. chechen

I am not supporting the bombers who deliberately target the innocents. Let us forget the religious aspects. What does Pushtunwali code say about retaliation if the homes of innocents are bombed in Waziristan or FATA? Just curious.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 0:11 #
  41. Khoon ka badla Khoon!
    BUT
    Same pushtunwali conduct says that u can not kill, Women, kids and old!
    I have never supported army operation in FATA and Waziristan!
    This operation is illegal...
    And one day, this nation, this army will suffer for their role in this operation!
    I am against pakistani Talibaan but I am a keen supporter of talibaan who have fought a war against Russians and now Americans!

Death to any enemy who invades any muslim country
    Death to any one who kills any innocent civilians in the name of politics or religion!
    If its all out war then I can understand the colateral damage but there is no war in Pakistan and watever talibans are doing (Suicide bombs) is not justified! If they were honest and sincere to ISLAM then they would go to Afghanistan and do JIHAD there and not kill innocent people in pakistan.
    Also they need to begin JIHAD within themselves by eliminating traitors like Maulana Diseal who are using innocent young youth for their evil and political motives.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 0:31 #
  42. chechen

Khan_Sahib quote "If they were honest and sincere to ISLAM then they would go to Afghanistan"

Agreed 100%. But there is a tricky question. Convoy supplies of invaders are passing through Pakistan since 2001. I don't even agree with Qazi here. JI chief says: We will blockade convoys if they do not stop drone attacks. Let us assume they stop drone attacks. Then you don't blockade the convoys and let them pass through your territory to occupy, kill and plunder your neigbour. There needs to be answer to the passing of illegal convoys if you think occupation of Afghanistan is illegal. Let them have their convoys through Russia and Central Asian republics which are still ruled by communist apparatchiks.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 1:26 #
  43. Heather_Ali

@Chechen
    Yes, I agree with you that they should not supply to the American troops in Afghanistan. But going back to khan's original argument that JIHAD is in afghanistan and talibaan should stop killing pakistanis who helped afghans fir over 2 decades specially people if NWFP! They need a break from talibaans as army is already doing what their American masters have told them.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 1:38 #
  44. chechen

Agreed Heahther Ali,

I may be wrong here but feel that Brethren in NWFP, FATA took it upon themselves to help their besieged brothers next door and in doing so were hampered by their own army at behest of America and you see the resulting mayhem. Again it dates back to Durand line demarcated by ertswhile colonialists and those tribesmen never bothered its sanctity for the right reasons. And we have the invading army from NATO, US totally oblivious to the history of that region. Some members of Pakistan army may have attempted to warn them as Soviet generals did in Afghanistan but it obviously fell on deaf ears and the war is escalating.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 2:14 #
  45. Quranist

Islam is used in the Quran mostly as a verb and not a noun. Islam is monotheism and the belief in an after life. All the prophets were Muslims in the sense they submitted to God's will and teachings through the prophets and scriptures.

However today Islam has pillars and doctrine and sects and rituals. It has made the term Islam an exclusive on elike Judaism. However the Quranic meaning is a universal on emening faith in God and judgement day. The magicians of the Pharoah refered to themselves as Muslims. Abraham was a Muslim and any believer was such. The Quran also uses the term "nasara" for Jesus's disciples and uses the term "hudna" meaning seeked guidance" also. Mu'min is however the most used verb in the Quran for believers.

2.62. Those who believe and those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Christians and the Sabians,- any who believe in Allah and the Last Day, and work righteousness, shall have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve.

This is Islam and it also includes all living and non living matter that submit to God's authority.

Do they seek for other than the Religion of Allah.-while all creatures in the heavens and on earth have, willing or unwilling, bowed to His Will (aslama), and to Him shall they all be brought back. 3.83

3.15. Whatever beings there are in the heavens and the earth do prostrate themselves to Allah,- with good-will or in spite of themselves: so do their shadows in the morning and evenings.

The exclusivity the sects made of Islam by creating for it a dogma and a set of ritual which they made exclusively associated with Islam and thus narrowed the scope of what islam means and changed the term from a verb to a noun. So they interpret the verse:

3.19. The Religion before Allah is Islam (submission to His Will): Nor did the People of the Book dissent therefrom except through envy of each other, after knowledge had come to them. But if any deny the Signs of Allah, Allah is swift in calling to account.

Here the Quran tells us that Islam is the religion of God, however the Quran also tells us:

5.43. But why do they come to thee for decision, when they have (their own) law before them(Torah)?- therein is the (plain) command of Allah. yet even after that, they would turn away. For they are not (really) People of Faith.

Also:

5.46-47 And in their footsteps We sent Jesus the son of Mary, confirming the Law that had come before him: We sent him the Gospel: therein was guidance and light, and confirmation of the Law that had come before him: a guidance and an admonition to those who fear Allah. Let the people of the Gospel judge by what Allah hath revealed therein. If any do fail to judge by (the light of) what Allah hath revealed, they are (no better than) those who rebel.

So the religion of God is represented by the Quran, Torah and Gospel however the Jews ignored this for the teachings of the oral traditions known as the Talmud.

Lets look at it again:

19. The Religion before Allah is Islam (submission to His Will): Nor did the People of the Book dissent therefrom except through envy of each other, after knowledge had come to them. But if any deny the Signs of Allah, Allah is swift in calling to account

20. So if they dispute with thee, say: "I have submitted My whole self to Allah and so have those who follow me." And say to the People of the Book and to those who are unlearned: "Do ye (also) submit yourselves?" If they do, they are in right guidance, but if they turn back, Thy duty is to convey the Message; and in Allah.s sight are (all) His servants.

21. As to those who deny the Signs of Allah and in defiance of right, slay the prophets, and slay those who teach just dealing with mankind, announce to them a grievous penalty.

22. They are those whose works will bear no fruit in this world and in the Hereafter nor will they have anyone to help.

23. Hast thou not turned Thy vision to those who have been given a portion of the Book? They are invited to the Book of Allah, to settle their dispute, but a party of them Turn back and decline (The arbitration).

24. This because they say: "The Fire shall not touch us but for a few numbered days": For their forgeries deceive them as to their own religion.

The Talmud says:

The Rabbinic tradition(Talmud) arose from the Pharisaic tradition after the destruction of the Second Temple in AD 70. In general, it moved away from traditional Judaism's emphasis on an earthly future for Israel toward the concept of reward in the life to come.[4] Gehinom (Gehenna), according to rabbinic literature, is a place or state where the wicked are temporarily punished after death. “Gehenna” is sometimes translated as "hell", but the Christian view of hell differs from the Jewish view of Gehenna. Most sinners are said to suffer in Gehenna no longer than twelve months.Those who are too wicked to reach paradise are sometimes said to be punished forever.[5] Other accounts reject the idea that a merciful God would punish anyone forever,[6] in which case those too wicked for purification are destroyed (see annihilationism).
    Gehenna-wikipedia

Also in the Talmud:

Sanhedrin 57a . A Jew need not pay a gentile ("Cuthean") the wages owed him for work.

The Koran condemned this:
    3.75. Among the People of the Book are some who, if entrusted with a hoard of gold, will (readily) pay it back; others, who, if entrusted with a single silver coin, will not repay it unless thou constantly stoodest demanding, because, they say, "there is no call on us (to keep faith) with these ignorant (Pagans)." but they tell a lie against God, and (well) they know it.

Sanhedrin 106a . Says Jesus' mother was a ****: "She who was the descendant of princes and governors played the harlot with carpenters." Also in footnote #2 to Shabbath 104b of the Soncino edition, it is stated that in the "uncensored" text of the Talmud it is written that Jesus mother, "Miriam the hairdresser," had sex with many men.

4.156 Quran
    That they rejected Faith; that they uttered against Mary a grave false charge;

The Talmud (i.e., the Babylonian Talmud) text of Sanhedrin 37a restricts the duty to save life to saving only Jewish lives.

The book on Hebrew censorship, written by Jews themselves (Hesronot Ha-shas), notes that some Talmud texts use the universalist phrase:

"Whoever destroys the life of a single human being...it is as if he had destroyed an entire world; and whoever preserves the life of a single human being ...it is as if he had preserved an entire world."

However, Hesronot Ha-shas points out that these are not the authentic words of the original Talmud.

In other words, the preceding universalist rendering is not the authentic text of the Talmud and thus, for example, this universalist version which Steven Spielberg in his famous movie, Schindler's List attributed to the Talmud (and which became the motto of the movie on posters and in advertisements), is a hoax and constitutes propaganda intended to give a humanistic gloss to a Talmud which is, in its essence, racist and chauvinist hate literature.

In the authentic, original Talmud text it states that "whoever preserves a single soul of Israel, it is as if he had preserved an entire world" (emphasis supplied). The authentic Talmud text sanctions only the saving of Jewish lives.

The Koran tells us about this and condemns this:

5.32 On that account: We ordained for the Children of Israel that if any one slew a person - unless it be for murder or for spreading mischief in the land - it would be as if he slew the whole people: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the life of the whole people. Then although there came to them Our apostles with clear signs, yet, even after that, many of them continued to commit excesses in the land

"According to the Talmud, Jesus was executed by a proper rabbinical court for idolatry, inciting other Jews to idolatry, and contempt of rabbinical authority. All classical Jewish sources which mention his execution are quite happy to take responsibility for it; in the talmudic account the Romans are not even mentioned.

"The more popular accounts--which were nevertheless taken quite seriously--such as the notorious Toldot Yeshu are even worse, for in addition to the above crimes they accuse him of witchcraft. The very name 'Jesus' was for Jews a symbol of all that is abominable and this popular tradition still persists...

The koran tells us:

4.157. That they said (in boast), "We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of God.;- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not:-

This is the distortons that occured to Judaism and it seems through the concept of Sunnah and hadith the Muslims also have abrogated the Quran and created an exclusive faith thats i tribalistic in its look and supremacist towards others.

2.62. Those who believe and those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Christians and the Sabians,- any who believe in Allah and the Last Day, and work righteousness, shall have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve

Quran is peace!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 17:43 #
  46. shikra

Yaaro!
    Raham Karo Islam par aur Quran par.
    Koi bijli, paani paida karne wala kaam karo.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 17:49 #
  47. bijli pani ka malik Allah hai, par islam ka thekay in bhenschoroon ne liya howa hai!

doc sab, in ki tashreef mein aap ghost ka teeka laga saktay hain, wohi wala jo molvi sahab ne juhud kiya tha !

in ka illaj issi teeka lulumycin mein hai!

hehehe hahah

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 18:01 #
  48. chechen

Wo apne aap ko brain ka doctor bana liya show off ke liye aur ye gulaam mar-ooub ho gaye aur "doc sab" ka nara laga diya. Agar sahee bhee brain ka doctor hai to kya? Wahi bhangi ghulaami mentality hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 18:11 #
  49. tu safai kar, jharo de, bhangi tatti khoor lanati shudray!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 18:13 #
  50. shikra

dear chechan,
    mehnat kar hasad na kar
    neki kar fasad na kar

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 18:15 #