ISI vs MI.... A war within........

(68 posts)
  1. I have been a critic of ISI over its role in Pakistani Politics. But recently I met some one from ISI and had a detail chat about its role in Pakistani Politics. According to this source, there is a cold war between MI and ISI. MI is mainly governed currently by Shiite Muslims who are obviously Pro Iran and ISI are mainly Sunni Muslims. There is a clear war between these two agencies and hence ISI trying to keep a tab on Iran while MI is covering Iran and propagating its propaganda.
    It's very worrying situation for any loyal Pakistani as Americans have their own evil plans which I will mention in another thread but I think that this war within these two agencies should be stopped.
    Needless to say that I and every Pakistani who loves this country will stand by ISI regardless when it comes to the Sovereignty of our country regardless of our differences.
    What do you all think about this issue?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:23 #
  2. @Khan_Sahib
    Where is the mention of the actual 'Invisible Government', the most powerful 'ghostly' entity within Pakistan. ISI or the MI none of them are so powerful or could even think of. Your sources if well placed may be able to confirm the presence of this 'ghost'.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:29 #
  3. Anonymous

But then ISI is also accused of taking Saudi side and propogating Saudi views. In either case, it is very alraming that two intelligence agencies are clashing with each other on sectarian prefrences, but I doubt if this is true. This is probably more of a policy issue. we have seen some moves lately by government to move into Iranian camp as opposed to Saudi camp.

btw, what kind of ISI official is that who publicly discuss its intelligence agency's issues and policies. Last time I checked, such people are supposed to hide even their IDs.

mirza sahab, please tell us about the ghost which is not ISI or MI or government. Who is this ghost? If these three are not, then who else is left?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:29 #
  4. My dear bro, ISI is just a 'political wing', created to spy on and if need arises, to manipulate straying politicians!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:31 #
  5. who did you meet ?

if you cant tell it here, tell me in private.....

this tale of sunni vs shia in intelligence and Punjabi vs mahajir in army brass etc...are cover up stories and punishment for listening to saudia too much after zia!

I know for a fact that, no sector of our current government, politics, army, education have any positive or faidamand policy towards the idea of "PAKISTAN" every section of our exisitance is actually chopping at the base of this idea called pakistan!

MI and ISI are just small hands hard at work!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:32 #
  6. Anonymous

There is a political wing witin ISI that deals with internal politics. Real ISI probably operates in Kandhar, Srinagar, Hirat and New Delhi, Dhaka, Colombo and Khatmandu.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:32 #
  7. Now you are talking about the 'operational wing' of the ghost. MI is Military Intelligence. Do you really think that MI is one department while it was nothing less that 14 different and independent branches and that was three and a half decades ago!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:36 #
  8. Anonymous

but mirza sahab, tell us about the ghost who is not ISI, MI or government.
    Also, Khan_sahib and Mr. Nafs, what kind of agency people you meet with who give away confidential information. Is this all for real or just BS?

Re: mahajir VS punjabi in army. Do you think there are enough mahajirs in military to challenge punjabi dominance? I belive mohajirs are not more allowed to go to top ranks after this whole MQM thing, musharraf was a notable exception though.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:40 #
  9. wow bsobaid, your information is so limited!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:45 #
  10. Where ever RAW is (I will leave out Mossad just for simplicity's sake) these unsung heros are present but latent as deeprooted plants, but fulfilling their assignments, and remember they are never and cannot be politically motivated or involved.
    Their only enemy-who ever tries to alter the demarcation of Pakistan-within or from abroad.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:45 #
  11. Mulla, I can't tell you here but he is a high official in Pak Army.... And Bsoabid, ISI are also made of PAKISTANIS! They are certainly humans and the information I am sharing with you is not exclusive to me but its an open secret in Pak Army.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:53 #
  12. I am in Pakistan for IDP's mission along with few docs here and this meeting was not a pre arranged meeting with ISI.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:54 #
  13. keep it quiet....i suggest!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:54 #
  14. I must say Mulla, that after meeting this ISI person, I can feel a change in my views about them. I did mention ISI role in dirty pakistani politics as well and critised them (Yes! They do listen to critisim !) but listening to some horrific plans, I do feel that they are doing pretty tough job and I should give them a break by my ill informed views in the past.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 19:58 #
  15. Anonymous

Khan_Sahib, thank you very much for organising a medical mission for our friends up North. You are a good Pakistani. Please do let all of us know about the plight of our fellow country men and also about what they are thinking.

Nafs Sahab, my information is limited, thats why I am here. To learn. I also dont have ISI or Pak Army friends, so yes my info is limitied but you think there are lots of mahajirs in military top ranks? They have been lately going for medical or education or engineering corps.

mirza sahab, please tell us about ghosts.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:04 #
  16. Anonymous

Khan_sahib please illuminate us on what you have learned. you dont have to go into details if you dont want to but give us an idea of the dirty plans of your enemies.

Again, I appreciate your organising of a medical mission.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:05 #
  17. BSOBAID,
    I will post some thing in detail on my return!
    Jaanum, samja karoo...
    cant do it now!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:07 #
  18. demitri_indian

dimantle isi

they are the reasons for such situation of pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:09 #
  19. NO Indians allowed in our internal affairs!
    Indians and Dogs Not allowed! (I hope this phrase reminds u of your past!)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:11 #
  20. Anonymous

Thank you Khan sahab.
    You are a good Pakistani. You organised a medical mission for your Pakistani friends up North. I am proud of you. Keep it up my good friend!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:20 #
  21. demitri_indian

most of educated pakistanis understand the mess created by isi in pakistan

it has not only supported terror in around the world but has created civil wars with in its very own country 100 times

it has been used as an instrument for carrying out sins

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:32 #
  22. yes, It has carried out operations in India and Afghanistan just like RAW!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:34 #
  23. demitri_indian

what is raw?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:35 #
  24. Anonymous

but kha-sahbi you can tleast tell us about IDPs are thinking about the situation? Do they still support Taliban?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:42 #
  25. thriller

thats why i think
    PASHA and KIYANI frequently visits SAUDIA to get ideas and funds

current situation in pakistan is all due to what PRO SAUDIA means ISI policy or PRO IRAN MI?

guess what respect IRAN have in muslim world

and

what respect that SAUDI KINDOM (leave out holy places ) have in terms of there roles i mean

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:44 #
  26. @bsobaid
    The IDPs were asked to evacuate areas so as to avoide artillary fire and aircover provided to infantry. It good to see them returning as is being shown by the media.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:50 #
  27. Anonymous

semirza

I know that but I just want to know if local population still support Zaliman yaa phir onn ko kuch aqal aagaee hai.

If local population still supports these Zaliman then this fight is far from over :(

I hope as these innocent Pakistanis are returning back to their home, a massive reconstruction effort starts up. If even now they demonstrate their bad governance and bad planning and corruption then lanat hoo in hukmaranoo pay.
    This is really our last chance to win their hearts.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 20:53 #
  28. bsobaid
    Nobody is supporting the zaliman now, as the masters of zaliman based in Afghanistan are licking their wounds. BTW the locals were overpowered and bullied into submission. Some were even lurred by the lucrative monthly pay of dollars while what they had to do was carry a rifle.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 21:23 #
  29. Anonymous

semirza just a couple of days ago there was a media campaign by Baitulla where popular journalist like Raheemullah Yusufzai, Hamid Mir, Saleem Safi and another one wrote articles in Jang saying (and read how rediculous their arguments are) Baitullah may be involved in lots of terrorist activities but he is not an agent of anyone and he is a good muslim and a sincere muslim. My blood was boiling when I read those crazy articles. Anyways, my understanding from earlier news reports was Zaliman had some support in all those areas and that is why I wanted to ask Khan_sahib about that because he is on the ground rite now, but I hope that support was never there or atleast it does not exist anymore.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 21:36 #
  30. It is no more. That is for sure and army is there to stay, at least when we have a couple of squardens 'thunders' commissioned to PAF.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 21:40 #
  31. IJay

Needless to say that I and every Pakistani who loves this country will stand by ISI regardless when it comes to the Sovereignty of our country regardless of our differences.

KHAN NEEND SA JAAG GEYAAAAAAAAAAAAA LOL!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 21:55 #
  32. Anonymous

I support ISI in its foriegn operations but not in domestic political assignments. They have rigged elections in Pakistan and I dont support that at all. I do support ISI for its war against zaliman.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 22:02 #
  33. bsobaid
    still you dont know or have an idea what things were and what they are now. Remember I had asked you about the people's guard and the FSF.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 22:07 #
  34. IJay

I will fully support destruction of iran nuclear facilities!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jul 2009 22:52 #
  35. Anonymous

mirza sahab, I told you I dont know abuot them. Are these organisation similar to Al-Zulfiqar?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 3:03 #
  36. Pak Truth

Khan Sahib is basically a RAW agent and just storming poison on the forum against Pakistan and its intelligence agencies. We know CIA and RAW have launched a propaganda campaign against Pakistan. Pakistani agency has unveiled masters of Khan Sahib’s Mission .i.e. attacking Pakistan nuclear programme. Khan Sahib basically is a Mumbai resident. His actual name is Ajeet Singh. He is younger brother of Col Prohit who blasted Samjota Express. He is basically revealing the inside story of Anti Terrorist Force and RAW. The differences between these two agencies are now open secret. The problem came on lime line once Karkarya was having been killed during mumbai Drama. RAW has taken her revenge by murdering Kakarya . Khan Sahib Brother Col Prohit was very happy on the targeting killing of ATT chief. Now Khan Sahib has been tasked to spread the rumors on Pakistani Forums of discussions.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 13:01 #
  37. Pak Truth is basically a RAW agent and just storming poison on the forum against Pakistan and its intelligence agencies. We know CIA and RAW have launched a propaganda campaign against Pakistan. Pakistani agency has unveiled masters of Pak Truth's Mission .i.e. attacking Pakistan nuclear programme. Pak Truth basically is a Mumbai resident. His actual name is Ajeet Singh. He is younger brother of Col Prohit who blasted Samjota Express. He is basically revealing the inside story of Anti Terrorist Force and RAW. The differences between these two agencies are now open secret. The problem came on lime line once Karkarya was having been killed during mumbai Drama. RAW has taken her revenge by murdering Kakarya . Pak Truth Brother Col Prohit was very happy on the targeting killing of ATT chief. Now Pak Truth has been tasked to spread the rumors on Pakistani Forums of discussions.

LOL!

Just as plausible, don't you think?!?!?!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 13:54 #
  38. Thats called '**** for tat'. BTW your nick is Pak Truth. Lets us have some further truths from you!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:01 #
  39. Ignore Pak truth... he is no one but another traitor with double ID..
    Ijay, YOU ****! I don't sleep like you under the infulence of Tharra! I will support ISI against any foreign country and against traitors like you! BUT I WILL NOT SPARE ANY ORGANISATION OR A PERSON WHO TRIES TO HARM PAKISTAN OR PROMOTES RELIGIOUS< SECATARIAN DIVIDE BETWEEN PAKISTANIS.

As regards to what IDP's think of Pakistan.... I will get back to you when I have spoken to few hundred of them as just talking to 20 or 30 people won't demonstrate the general trend among a sample of population..

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:20 #
  40. Yeah, all those with double ids are really lame!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:22 #
  41. but Ijay on the other hand has just the one id but still manages to be lame!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:22 #
  42. Pak Truth

HAHAH
    ,Ijay and Khan Sahib are two faces of one coin. Khan Sahib please get back to Mumbai, I can facilitate u in this regard. Pakistan Security Forces with their nation support knows how to carry out the operation against RAW and CIA planted agents like u. don’t try to bluff the readers while spreading and writing factitious stories. Wt all u have commented and written against Pakistan and its organizations are filth. I feel proud that I and many other readers are true Pakistani here. I ask all my Pakistani Brothers to indicate all Indian snakes present on the forum

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:39 #
  43. Anonymous

I sort of think the same. They may be some differences between MI and ISI. we heard the same things about US intelligence agencies. Remember 9/11 hearings?? Everyone knows about it that there was internal rift between US intel agencies. So I guess this is natural. However, I dont think these differences are setarian motivated. I dont think this is a simple shia sunni difference. I refuse to believe this. Oranisations this big and at this level dont take such petty differences into account.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:43 #
  44. Pak Truth

What about the differnces between, CIA AND FBI, CIB (NDIAN), ATT and RAW.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 14:54 #
  45. Look Pak Truth, JUST GROW UP.

If someone critizes a Pak agency be it at any level, this does not equate to being a supporter of Indian intentions.

Just think before you blurt out idiocities please;

"...Ijay and Khan Sahib are two faces of one coin. Khan Sahib please get back to Mumbai, I can facilitate u in this regard"....

It means that one is attempting to constructively criticize under-hand double-covert-dealings that are more political in nature than the politicians themselves.

It means that one is (perhaps simply and naively) attempting to veer towards transparency and sincerity with regards to Pak's future. We all know of the high level chalaki that is happening on all fronts within the intel agencies and the civ. serv operators. But this has seriously got us know where.... fast!

Again and again we harp on about the need for good governance, focus on health and education.............. get our people out of poverty stricken jahiliyat and shove opportunity and prosperity down their narrowing throats.......... then this banter with Indian demitris, Zalim-Talibs of the Pak kind and any other extreme entity will seem useless as we will be focused on the REAL ISSUES!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jul 2009 19:37 #
  46. Pak Truth

Oriel
    Its not the first case . There are anti Pakistan elements on the forum . Their only aim is carrying critic and defaming Pakistan and its security and nuclear programme. Khan sahib and his party have never been in Pakhtune dominated area. I am proud of being Pakistani Muslim . Khan Shaib should carry out the study of her own agencies, RAAM, RAW and CBI.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jul 2009 6:34 #
  47. Abay Naapak truth!

Therey jaisay jalee Pakistani galee galee may miltay hain, jaisay kay tayra guru altaf choar!
    Itnna hee murd ka baccha hay tou mujay appna address day.. May tayray ghar pur ahe kur tujay apnay pakhtoon aur Pakistani honay ka proof day doun ga! Tum kaya, yeah jitnay bhee khaghazee shair iss forum pay buk buk kartay hain woh muj say mil kur apnna shoak poora kur lain!

For rest of friends, our visit to IDP's camps have been very productive so far. By now we have treated over 900 patients and carried out just over 350 minor surgical procedures. We have also distributed over RS 230000 to different families for their houses rebuilding projects.
    Will post details on my return as my fone roaming charges are already in 3 figures :-(
    take care....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jul 2009 7:54 #
  48. IJay

beenai can you delete this offensive post! as this can be reported as an offense against government agencies!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jul 2009 9:22 #
  49. ijay,
    grow up!
    stop hiding the facts just cuz your unn daata zardari is hiding behind corruption!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jul 2009 9:28 #
  50. skyfacts

IJay,

Leave this topic chasing any more......fight for the freedom.....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jul 2009 9:30 #