Islamabad witnesses a grand PTI Jalsa today

(60 posts)
  1. wantinsaf

PTI as part of mobilizing its supporters held a grand jalsa at Aabpara chowk Islamabad.Thousands of people gathered to listen Imran Khan,Arif Alvi and other local leaders like Sadaqat Abbasi and Amer Mughal.

The Jalsa was held to show oposition to inflation and RGST and PTI leaders expressed their views about corruption,inflation and RGST.

Imran started of his speach by emphasizing that corruption and inflation are interlinked with each other.He said Pakistan's awam is compensating ruler's corruption by paying sale taxes hence ruler's corruption leads to inflation.
    And he also pointed out as the rich people sitting in assemblies don't pay taxes which again leaves the burden of running country on poor masses who are paying sale taxes and hence the country is being run with their money.He gave example of USA where 6% of richest Americans pay 75% taxes which reduces the tax burden on common American.
    Arif Alvi emphasized on the fact that honesty and bravery are the basic requirement for leadership and Imran is the only one who has these.
    It really was a grand where people came,issues were talked about and then solutions were also mentioned.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 13:11 #
  2. nsdap

Oh come on! stop this blabbering and win some votes.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 13:43 #
  3. wantinsaf

You are suggesting us to become corrupt or criminal.Which one are u?criminal?or corrupt?

Even if you are none of them,you are as guilty as Zardari or Sharif or Musharaf for being indifferent to society and having done nothing to it.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 13:59 #
  4. Anwer Kamal

Ha ha Ha
    Mr Internet Khan
    Don't be criminal or corrupt
    By the way
    corruption is not only money making as a government.
    Khan has done much in the past by other means.
    Ghar chla naheen skay , Mulk chalain gay.
    گھر چلا نہیں سکے - ملک چلائیں گے

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 14:07 #
  5. aayelleye

@ anwar kamal

Ghar chla naheen skay , Mulk chalain ****.

i think this is a personal metter of IK but i wonder a supporter of coward altaf hussain says ghar to chala nae sakay mulk ky chalain gay,who's leader's own wife demanded divorce n justice now i don know altaf bhai may kya technical fault tha jo bhabhi ka dil nae laga...but ever any pti supporter didn't raise this issue as it is his personal metter and c the opponents of IK when they find nothing they start personal attacks but don worry it wont work at all...keep barking...

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 14:35 #
  6. aayelleye

its great to c that ppl are in huge number coming in the jalsa's of pti though there is a big problem of law n order and the great thing is IK don demand or arrange any security for jalsa and even for himslf,he just enter and get himself between ppl wow grt to c his braveness...watchin IK in a crowd like a common man i sometime think if altaf hussain or zardari or nawaz sharif had to come in there without security then definately there shalwars become wet...hahahahahaahhahahahahahahahahahhhhahahahahahahahahhahahahaahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahah

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 14:48 #
  7. nsdap

@ wantinsaf

Well I am both corrupt and a criminal.

And I wish to kill your leader with my own illegal AK-47. Your leader better be prepared.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:01 #
  8. @nsdap

And I wish to kill your leader with my own illegal AK-47. Your leader better be prepared.

WARNING:
    Kindly refrain from threats and do follow forum/blogging ethics.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:17 #
  9. nsdap

@ S.E.Mirza

Dear Sir/Madam

This is just an expression of my opinions and feelings.

You will take no notice of the vulgar abuses against "some" people. Tell me, is IK a holy cow according to the policy of this blog.

In either case, please display the list of holy cows on the main page so that people like me can know.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:22 #
  10. @nsdap
    You should be cautious of what you are posting before hitting the 'send post'tab. I hope you will tone down considerably.
    Thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:28 #
  11. nsdap

An advice to PTI.

Plz don't bother us with these jalsas in Karachi.

Keep doing these funny circus fares in Punjab and KPK.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:33 #
  12. All Pakistani political parties are free to hold their 'jalsas' any where in any Pakistani province/city/village including Karachi.

Kindly refrain from propagating any form of hate among us Pakistanis. Ethnic provincial or whatever.

Karachi is a Pakistani city and belongs equally to all Pakistanis. No exceptions.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:40 #
  13. wantinsaf

What PTI now needs to bother about is preparing a team of honest,capable,and patriot Pakistanis who can change the mind set of people and fix issues society has been facing.
    The goal is difficult but not impossible.

PTI is not now bothered about what a Pindi based Madari says about or a criminal sitting in London thinks of it.It is only bothered about what an honest and real Pakistani thinks of it.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 15:54 #
  14. nsdap

@ wantinsaf

An honest and real Pakistani. Ah! I get it.

Well I am neither honest nor a "real" Pakistani; BUT I vote, therefore, PTI has to bother about dishonest and "fake" treacherous Pakistanis like me.

My friend, we traitors, criminals and corrupts out-number you by a huge margin. GOOD LUCK

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:05 #
  15. wantinsaf

@nsdap

This is not something new.Societies during crises do witness that dishonests outnumber honests.Othersise societies would have never been in trouble.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:07 #
  16. nsdap

That "criminal" sitting in London is more successful now than your "angel from the heavens" will ever be in a thousand years.

"Traitors" and "Indian agents" like us have more public appeal than the "doodh ka dhula" cricketer.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:10 #
  17. nsdap

Why doesn't IK focus on what he can ACTUALLY do? I mean cricket which is his speciality.

I think that IK has probably obtained the "THAIKAA FOR PAKISTAN" issued by the GHAIRAT BRIGADE.

Can anybody tell me how much does this thaikaa costs.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:15 #
  18. wantinsaf

@nsdap

Yes,I realize the fact that he is more successful that's why he is among us.Why is not he enjoying his success by coming back to Pakistan?

He has publis that's why public labels him as traitor!

Man,I got you.In fact we all got you.

"Chor hamesha chor ka shedai hota hai"

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:16 #
  19. nsdap

@ wantinsaf

Humain "CHOR" keh kar humari toheen na karein. Hum "DAAKOO" hein, apna hissa cheen laytay hein.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 16:18 #
  20. aayelleye

@nsdap

hahahhahhahahahahahahahahahaahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahhaahahhahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahoh sorry
    hahahhahhhahahhahhahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahaahahahahhhahahahahahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahhahahahahahhahhhahahahahahah

faisal abdi of pkpolitics...................

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Dec 2010 17:05 #
  21. junaid

An advice to PTI.

Plz don't bother us with these jalsas in Karachi."
    ----
    12 may ko tau aap logh tv per live thay.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 6:16 #
  22. salaudin

@nsdap
    chaloo apni asliyat to khud hi qabool karli tumnay.

I am waiting for PTIs jalsa in KHI as it will be the beginning of the revolution, Inshallah.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 6:20 #
  23. nsdap

Even if IK holds a jalsa in Karachi, only the pakhtoon community will be attracted.

This will again play to our advantage. IK will unknowingly stoke ethnic tensions in the city. Oh yeah!

Sorry, I have an evil side to me but that's politics. LOLZ

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 7:09 #
  24. zoabkhan

nsdap, you are an idiot. No need to answer to your stupid statements.

Pakistan needs an honest leader. And honestly Imran Khan is one of the few politicians not involved in looting and raping the people of Pakistan. if their is anyone else i would love to know about him ......

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 7:48 #
  25. nsdap

@ Zoab Khan

Please don't become personal.

I will not call you an idiot but certainly your leader is one.

You have complete liberty to abuse my leader, the same goes for your leader.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 7:53 #
  26. nsdap

@ Moderators

Why no notice is being taken about personal abuses. Why is there such discrimination?

Everyone must have the liberty to abuse one's leader but there must be complete prohibition on abusing the bloggers.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    You have been informed.
    semirza

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 7:55 #
  27. drgulkhan

28. toamin

perhaps the one who initiated the thread is not in isb, i don't see or hear anything?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 12:44 #
  29. drgulkhan

you can see the pictures in link above

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 13:05 #
  30. The question was not about Jalsa itself, but the "grand" part of it.

Our friends at PTI usually have rather hypocritically different understanding when it comes to concepts like numbers and measures.

BTW, how many people can fit at Aab Para?

بنتے ہیں تیرے چار سو فل حال تو چار رکھ
    پیوستہ رہ شجر سے امید بہار رکھ

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 13:12 #
  31. shirazi

Despite all the good coverage that Imran received after wikileaks and bad reputation of Federal and Punjab government this is all Imran could marshal. It simply shows he is far from winning more than one seat. If he can't win in Urban areas don't expect miracles in rural Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 13:17 #
  32. Truthlover

@nsdap,
    I'm not any fan of IK but I can see that you're a person with twisted views. You're absolutely right that the scum greatly outnumber the honest Pakistanis but tell me why are so proud of this fact? Yes you may be robbers and decoits, who fear neither God nor any human laws but can you swear that you and your kind shall not face the justice?
    Fear the day that approaches very fast and shall take up with you and your crimes. You shall not find any place to hide and shall descend to hell, until and unless you repent and become a God fearing being.
    Evil ones should know that God is patient but not unjust!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 14:08 #
  33. didn't hear much about this Jalsa yesterday....though i still consider him best among the rest!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 14:42 #
  34. wantinsaf

@shirazi

You did not mention the parameters you used to conclude that Imran won't be able to win more than one seat.Man,you have no connection with Imran,PTI,and more importantly the youth and common masses.

First of all,being a political worker and one who attends Jalsa unlike you can easily see what people now think of Imran Khan.According to all the political surveys,PTI is the fastest growing party.What's the growth rate?That's what matters.Growth based on merit is always slow and in PTI's case it has been a lot better recently despite negative propaganda.

And youth which never liked voting has now realized his/her vote matters and credit for that goes to Imran Khan for making the people look at politics differently.

There is a lot which can be written but due to time and space I leave you ponder over what I wrote above.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 18:07 #
  35. Anwer Kamal

I find the slogan for IK
    Dam maro Dam
    Mit jaiay Gham
    Bolo subho sham
    Gham mitaiay saray Khan
    دم مارو دم
    مٹ جائے غم
    بولو صبح و شام
    غم مٹائے سارے خان

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 21:53 #
  36. azeem20

@ above
    you are doing the same thing on this forum which haroon rashid does in his columns in daily jang (promoting IK by writing about IK daily activities).

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Dec 2010 21:54 #
  37. drgulkhan

Anwer kamal is secret admirer of Imran Khan
    but pretends to be sheeda tulli (sheikh rashid) supporter.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 10:40 #
  38. Anwer Kamal

@drgulkhan
    Your name tells that you are actually IK
    drg & khan are common

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 22:25 #
  39. Can someone tell me which seats can be won by tanga party of Imran Khan in the next election?
    How long Imran the ex-playboy and now taliban supporter will fool the nation?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Dec 2010 0:52 #
  40. Truthlover

ST,
    You may be perfectly right that IK lacks public support at grassroot levels and may never come to power but that doesn't mean that he is not the needed man for the tough job of cleaning and curing the rotten society of Pakistan.
    You're not open minded when you accuse IK for being a playboy in the past, we all err and only those with a character have the strength to mend their ways. There is a difference between demanding a political solution of a problem and supporting a terrorist organisation. What do you say about those who sell themselves to the cunning and evil enemies of the country? To tell you the truth IK is the only flicker of hope and light in otherwise complete dark Pakistan. But then who strives for light except those with eyes!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Dec 2010 8:43 #
  41. @ALL
    In an effort to encourage civil dialogue among Pkpdiscus members, personal attacks on members, or anyone at all and comments that are not productive additions to the conversation will be removed, period, to make room for rational, Intellectual, on-topic discussions.
    Thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Dec 2010 9:02 #
  42. Can someone tell us how "GRAND" this PTI jalsi was?
    Was it bigger than Benazir's return in Lahore back in 1986? or was it bigger than population of China?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Dec 2010 20:56 #
  43. Grand to an extent that there is wide spread talk about Imran Khan as a ray of hope as a change towards good for Pakistan. Google in case of doub't.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Dec 2010 21:04 #
  44. Anonymous

Grand in the sense that the mall road was not offered for the jalsa instead a small place was offered which was easily packed to capacity.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 7:18 #
  45. Anwer Kamal

واہ مرزا صاحب . - نا امیدی کی آخری حد - اب اس سے امید جو اپنے دو بچے بھی یہودیوں کے حوالے کیے بیٹھا ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 13:08 #
  46. 1lhr

i googled as advised by semirza and found the following
    http://twitter.com/JemKhan/status/27669992689

but i suppose as a 'moderator' you will remove the link along with all the evidence directing to this ...like before!.... go ahead be quick!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 13:53 #
  47. salaudin

@1lhr
    How's your your reply even relevant to the discussion ?

tum loog baytuki harkatoon say baaz nahi aaogay !!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 18:09 #
  48. Anwer Kamal

تو کیا سیتا وہائٹ اور اسکی بچی کی بات کریں

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 18:38 #
  49. @Anwar Kamal and 1lhr
    I am utterly disappointed. Your behaviour is contrary to how intellectuals behave on a forum.
    Would you kindly get out of this nonsensical obsession akin to personality cult following and begin discussing with rational and logic.
    If Imran Khan has some positive deeds to his credit then acknowledge. If Altaf Hussain says we should get rid of wadera system then do acknowledge because his saying is correct.
    Learn to call spade a spade.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 20:01 #
  50. drgulkhan

@ Mirza

These people have sold their souls to devils
    and its not meant in figure of speach.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Dec 2010 21:31 #