ISLAM,an introduction.

(29 posts)
  1. skyfacts

This is due to the fact that more of us would like to discuss ISLAM but without any basic knowledge about it.
    So this attitude leaves Islam a gup shup topic.
    The legal system of ISLAM is below, pls read it carefully before giving any comments.

QURAN-E-MAJEED
    When some one has to decide abt a particular matter. Quran is the first one to be search for that matter. You may find two ways.

1. An order abt that particular matter.(this order would be final till qiyama, no change or deviation is possible).

2. Or their would be no clue abt that matter.(now we will refer to hadees)

AHADEES-E-MUBARAKA

1. An order abt that particular matter. (This order would be final till qiyama, no change or deviation is possible).

2. Or their would be no clue abt that matter. (Now we will refer to Sunnah)

SUNNA MUBARAKA

These are practical acts of the HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SALLAHO ALAIHE WASSALAM.(available in ahadees).

1. An order abt that particular matter.(this order would be final till qiyama,no change or deviation is possible).

2. Or their would be no clue abt that matter.(now we will refer to ACT OF SUHABA).

DECISIONS OF SUHABA razeeallahu taalla anho

1.An individual sahabi decision.(QIYAS)
    2.A decision made by group of sahaba.(IJMAA)

DECISIONS OF FOUR IMAMS

IMAM ABUHANIFA -IMAMSHAFI IMAM MALIK - IMAM AHMAD BIN HUMBLE

1.An individual imam decision decision.(QIYAS)
    2.A decision made by group of imams.(IJMAA)

DIFFERENCE OF IMAMS.
    In ahadees/Sunna you may find four decisions abt a particular problem. Now every imam has pickup one hadees out of four. And every imam will be giving you different decision on the basis of hadees. (just to made you understand that imams are also not allowed to follow any other rule, other than mention above).
    The rules above are also the same for the SUNNAH.

The procedure is the same when a problem is referred to
    ANY IMAM.

If any decision in this moderen age is needed to be taken,and not avaiable/available already in the above system
    than again the one of two processes may be repeated.

1.QIYAS (BY the Ulema,very strict rules applied to qualify)
    2.IJMAA .(By the Ulema, very strict rules Applied to qualify)

The legal position of the QIYAS and IJMAA are the same,no change possible when decision is bieng made.
    Positive comments will be appreciated.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 6:35 #
  2. sasherwani

This forum used to be a Political forum? Now all i see is people praising, defending, explaining, bashing or reviving religions.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 6:41 #
  3. skyfacts

i am agree if all the material relating to islam is completly deleted.
    and never allowed,confusions created about islam,missinterpretation and abusing islam will be answered.
    A clear policy must be published regarding this issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 6:45 #
  4. OBVIOUSLY islam is not at all a CHIT CHAT topic to be discussed ....
    religion is a very sensitive issue .
    and it requires thorough research and lots of readings in order to be able to discuss religious matters .
    no2...ppl usually get upset whenever they found an argument against their own set of beliefs ....

3.religious beliefs are such thing that you cant make anyone to change it through argument on a forum.
    becoz religion is something embedded in your mind since you are born.

i am not for a religious debate on a public forum like this ....
    it always ends up with hatred comments against each other .
    as nobody can convince anybody .

i strongly feel that religion should not be a part of our discussion topics ....

i am looking forward for other members to give their opinion on this ....

if majority agrees what i am suggesting .
    than i can delete all the threads ,discussing religion...
    existing ones including new ones .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 7:07 #
  5. skyfacts

may i added..wars in any part of the world should never be related to any religion,no religion can be mixed up with wars between two muslims groups or country.

religion is beyond all this low thinking which,caused such wars.

BE UNITED.........

PAKISTAN ZINDA BAD........ISLAM ZINDABAD......

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 8:17 #
  6. nagatorpun

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=9002284641446868316&ei=mu8cSseuA4SE-QbHwKSuDg&q=root+of+all+evil

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8210522903232438954&ei=mu8cSseuA4SE-QbHwKSuDg&q=root+of+all+evil

Watch these 2 documentaries in which they explain how religion poisons everything. It is religion which is cause of misery in today's world.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 8:48 #
  7. crocodile

No beenai!!

Where ever politics would come,if secularism can come then Islam would come into it too.It would be totally unfair.And either change the name to only discussion and public forum or only moderate the content....Thats the best suggestion i can give.

Well rest is upto you cause you are paying for the bandwidth&space&domain cost....:)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 10:50 #
  8. @crocodile,
    let me wait for others to comment than i will act according to the wishes of majority.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 11:05 #
  9. netengr

if religion cannot be discussed in pkpolitics then the religious groups should be out from Pakistani politics too .

The reason is religion comes in the discussion when the religious groups involve in politics and setting their agendas .Alqaida,Taliban,Jamaat islami ,Hizbul tehreer ,JUI,JUP,Tanzeem islami ,TNJP,TNSM,sipah-e-sahaba,Lashikers are in the politics or have the political agendas ,If these groups and ideology making effects in politics using religion then of course the religion will come in the discussion .
    If we call kashimir issue a jihad then Jihad will be discussed then islam will be discussed too .

if we can keep religion separate from politics then religion will not be discussed here

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 11:14 #
  10. The issues of religion which have to do something with the social life and they are having effects on the political situation should not be closed but the issues regarding sectarian debates or the issues which are only spreading hatred should be closed at once. One example is the thread which is about MAZAARs, this should be closed because its a pure sectarian debate and has nothing to do with politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 12:40 #
  11. Sahnaz

im with u...well sm1 has labeled me with blasphemy...i cudnt understand why r they so intolerant....why cant i hv freedom to express my views...if u hv problems with ma views u can debate with me logically to prove me wrong...

well i was amazed when i read Islam is secular....is it really?? well sm of us write down without knwing wat we r writing??

i accept tht im nt tht religious...but i do believe there is a Supreme Power who is controlling us.

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 13:59 #
  12. skyfacts

Sahnaz

did you ever think,with the TOOLS, through which SUPREME POWER controlling us.

pls just think about these tools again and again......than come discuss with me pls.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 14:04 #
  13. Sahnaz

Skyfact

i wud lv to talk with u but u r forgetting one thing...u n chechen already hv accused me fr blasphemy!!

ds it make sense now ?? well tell me only one thing why i cant ask question?? is our religion so weak and can be defeated by sm questions frm a girl like me??

why u people r so intolrent?? i knw tht im nt gud in religion but isnt it yr duty to show me real path with logic..but u people always cm with a threat...whyy is so??
    just think it and tell me..im waiting fr ur ans

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 15:19 #
  14. skyfacts

Sahnaz

WE LOVE YOU LIKE WE LOVE OUR SISTERS.

Differences may be their,some times getting harsh words,but i will say just forget all this you think was bad,just like we dont mind words of our family for long......

ok.ok........ pardon.....:)

chechen

you read it what she says.....

pls we should now arrange ourselves as she like.....ok...agreed.....i know chechen u will agree.

The same i am expecting from you sahnaz......:)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 17:58 #
  15. misalligned

yaar aik IJAY bhi kafi tha, this skyfact is a photocopy of IJAY. lolz

please give me one good reason for opening this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 May 2009 22:16 #
  16. Sahnaz

Skyfact

thnx...but u neednt to change...well one thing mere gharwale mujhe kam se kam blasphemy ka tana to nahi marte...coz they knw me..

well i cant excpet any gud frm chechen coz always preach hate...n i dnt like any1 who only knws hate..

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 0:22 #
  17. chechen

If Chechen preach hate then know that chechen is human being prone to error. It is understandable, but what you hate is Allah's words, Hadith of the Prophet SAS , Sharia, hijab and other tenets of Islam. And Allah's and Prophets word are and will be never prone to error unyil judgement Day. It has been tested with respect to time, place, people and it is preserved as it was revealed to Prophet SAS. Go to Topkapi museum in Istanbul and see for yourself the miraculous Quran intact as promised by none other than Allah SBT.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 0:32 #
  18. chechen

The Quran in Topkapi museum is from time of third Khalifa Osman RA. It is hand written and preserved and there is not a coma, full stop, word different from today's printed Quran.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 0:34 #
  19. Sahnaz

Chechen

I hv been to Istanbul many time..well most of the world a lot fo time...i been to museums and also Blue Mosque(mavi mosque ) well it was Sophia Cathedral before converted into a mosque..i think u knw it too..

Well just copy n paste my one sentence where i hv mentioned tht i hate ALLAH and PBUH..but i do hate hijab,burqa,child marrige,fitna,witness law, rape law accrding to shaira..they r whole bunch of discrimination against women rights..

thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 0:41 #
  20. chechen

Is hating sharia, hijab- God's laws detailed in Quran and Hadith not hating Allah SBT by giving it preference over man made secular western laws? Why cut and paste when it is crystal clear you hate Allah's Laws. Ask your local Imam of your choice if I am mistaken. I am human and prone to error.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 0:53 #
  21. Sahnaz

Chechen

One time i dnt need to go to imam to ask coz he dsnt pay ma house bill. well if u think by wearing hijab i will be a gud muslim women thn u r living in a illusion. bcz clothes cant change our inner side but outer.

well again u cant imposed ur thinking on me...i knw tht i do believe in ALLah and thts it...and i dnt care wat u think coz ALLAH is not sole property of molvis.
    thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 1:27 #
  22. MERY BHAIYON AUR BAHNO ,
    can we go for more political topics then off religious ones?
    as i can see religion based topics are getting more attention and space than political ones ?

and since its given
    on religion ,nobody can make other to change his life long beliefs or convince anybody to change his/her cast or cult...

then they all turned into hate debate or useless ones .

what do u ppl think ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 6:41 #
  23. Sahnaz

beenai

im with u..but when religion is dictating every step of our daily life how can we ignore it??

u knw if ever in future a true democracy cm in pakistan i will be the first one to fight fr women rights...dsnt matter to me wat people wud say. i wanna to be woman of substance. im just preparing ma self and getting knowladge to fight with evils.
    thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 6:58 #
  24. skyfacts

pls read through the below edited post..........

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 7:02 #
  25. skyfacts

WE MUST MOVE FORWARD BUT, WITH CERTAIN CODE OF ETHICS TO FOLLOW.

ALLAH DID ASK TO MUHAMMAD PBUH THAT, HIDAYA DAINY WALA ME HON DONT WORRY FOR THE HIDAYA OF THE PEOPLE.YOUR DUTY IS JUST TO MAKE EFFORT.

this forum is in its development stages, its standard of individual opinions, quality of discussions and etc.
    And i think that as things like abusing, loose talking cannot be made allowed here. The same case is respect for all religions. Abusing religions and GROUPING within this forum on this bases to keep hold, a media war within the forum on the basis of ur religion, result would be that ppl will join this forum with some hidden religious concepts ,he believes already. And than he will be able to survive.
    So the thing is like that equal opportunities must be available to every participant.A self imposed code of ethics must be applied and reminded by the moderator from time to time, as we have some ppl too young here, and must be managed.

The forum must also not be limited to 10 to 20 persons only, we must be ready always to welcome new commers, this will only be possible with a soft environment to go ahead, only culture of war on logics must be introduced here, so that we can enjoy here and got more and more participants here.
    Altogether closing of some topics would lead this forum useless to join for long.

The moderators must be more than one and may i use this opportunity to demand a package for the moderator, to end the culture of non-professionalism within a professional site/media.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 7:24 #
  26. skyfacts

misalligned

to get alligned the misalligned.....lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 7:32 #
  27. @SKYFACTS,
    obviously i am unprofessional ....
    if i am asking and asking members ....
    hey ....listen ...would u mind if i close or remove this particular thread ,which is not giving any food for thought but frustration and hatred ?

u wanna me a moderator .
    who delete and close things without the consent of other members?

i guess
    we are use to be treated like that in the past .
    as our leaders doing the same to us .
    our leaders go and sell out dreams of their voters to US.
    our cricketers go and sell out great winning wishes to the match fixers .
    our singers go and sell the self esteem of their fans to india .
    our journalists go and sell out the public trust to the SARKARI KURSI.

thats what u wanna me to do >?
    dont ask before exercising my authority (whatsoever)to the ppl i have got the trust from?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 8:04 #
  28. skyfacts

(The moderators must be more than one and may i use this opportunity to demand a package for the moderator, to end the culture of non-professionalism within a professional site/media.)

the word package created a big confusion here and it moves you in another way to think about this post.This WAS a FINACIAL PACKAGE FOR THE MODERATOR.A demand from the site owners.
    To manage this it would need a little hard work as the number of the participents is increasing.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 8:46 #
  29. skyfacts

Or you you could not understand the post........??

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 8:50 #