America opts for Islamic Law Qisas & Diyat

(26 posts)
  1. toamin

As we know the question of immunity is now closed, it is agreed that Raymond Davis does not enjoy immunity so Govt has advised Consulate to 'secure' a compromise on Sharia Law of Diyat.

Whole ball game has now shifted to 'diyat law' where american pawns are twisting arms of heirs of deceased to agree on 'diyat'.

In this case they like Sharia law and are advocating for it, John Kerry himself referred to this law in his press conference..

Ansar Abbasi is trying to preempt this maneuver by bring to attention a recent High Court ruling, interesting to read:

Peshawar HC verdict closes Deyat option for Raymond

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 3:50 #
  2. And what about Faheem's wife whose last wish was "NO DEYAT; BLOOD FOR BLOOD!" How does that play out? According to commentary I heard (on Bolta Pkaistan with Orya/Bokhari), one of them said that door too was closed as she was no more. Of course no one can twist her arm any more. Anyone know what Sharia law says about that???

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 6:35 #
  3. But Shumaila is not the only person in the family, and technically she is not the so called "guardian" of the family after her husband's death!!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 7:40 #
  4. shirazi

I told you earlier instant justice is the only option any other solution will eventually lead him to Washington. But it seems like your new jihad is against me instead of him.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 7:41 #
  5. toamin

پر استثنیٰ والی منطق پر تو ہار تسلیم کر لیں نا

اب تو نجم سیٹھی بھی دیت کی بات کر رہا ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 7:49 #
  6. @shirazi
    Look at my only comment above. Do you see any "shirazi" mentioned? You must be in the wrong thread (maybe you meant this one) ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 7:54 #
  7. Truthlover

@ Shirazi,

Why don't you realize that it's your attitude and insistance on defending the undefendable that places you in the opponents camp. We perceive Americans as our enemies and you keep supporting them on all issues. That what you call jehad against you is nothing but the heat you attracts due to your choice of grouping with that what we consider Evil.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:00 #
  8. Salam, thank your for thread and highly interesting link. I have one of my own to provide: an article entitled: Why Pakistan Cannot Release The Man Who Calls Himself Raymond Davis.

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article27516.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:03 #
  9. toamin

Thank you MG, I enjoyed first half of it, second half I think is already old because 'immunity' question has been settled and now all eyes are on 'deyet'.

But some points were new to me such as passport swap & local business men offering deceased heirs counter 'deyet'

interesting, indeed very interesting

even a staunch american slave like dr. pervez yahood bhai is standing behind the murdered ones which means majority of sec-lib are also with Pakistanis, only some hired pens like sethi are now getting exposed-

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:25 #
  10. Yes, Salam, We have reached a turning point in Pakistan. Definitely, most definitely. May Allah Almighty guide us on this to the outcome our hearts so greatly desire: a clean and proud Pakistan.

Hope is a heady brew, isn't it? Shumaila, rest in peace. You will get your blood for blood. No qisas, no deyet, no release for the assassin.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:41 #
  11. toamin

Sure, MG Inshallah.

BTW: If you watched Talat Hussain's program on Shumaila, you would know that she did not die because of suicide. It is important to note that her death was not due to poison she swallowed. Some sec-libs were making fun of her here that she committed haram, so I wanted to correct that fact.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:46 #
  12. Salam that is not true, what do you think? she was murdered?

I think she did try to kill herself but was brought to the hospital and didn't get the proper treatment and passed away!!!

Itni spin tou shane warne bhi nahi kerta jitni aap kertay hain ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 8:55 #
  13. Salam, yes, I watched it. A great Talat H. it was, as in bygone days. Who cares what sec-libs have to say. I myself said at the time: Shumaila laid down her life for Pakistan. Let us not let her down. I think I and others like me saw her sacrifice in a clearer light.

BTW: Salam, Nota, Last Friday, people in Lahore did come out behind a Blood for Blood banner. I saw shots of it on Al Jazeera, but heard not a word about it on Pak media or PKP. Does anyone know anything about it, please?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:00 #
  14. arshad41

Shumaila will be judged on her niyat by Allah (swt)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:09 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I quote from the link posted by brother "Mirza Ghalib";

On January 25th 2011, just two days before Davis shot and killed the two young Pakistanis, the US Embassy submitted a list of its diplomatic and non-diplomatic staff in Pakistan to the Pakistani Foreign Office (FO), as all foreign nations are required to do annually. The list included 48 names. Raymond Davis was not on the list. The day after Davis shot and killed the two Pakistanis, the US Embassy suddenly submitted a “revised” list to the Foreign Office which added Davis’ name!

Desperation indeed.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:10 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Now check this out;

When Pakistani police took Davis into custody on January 27th, he had on his person an ordinary American passport with a valid ordinary Pakistan visa, issued by the Pakistan Embassy in Washington. On January 28th, a member of the US Consulate wanted the Pakistani police to exchange that passport in Davis’ possession with another one. The fresh passport being offered was a diplomatic passport with a valid diplomatic visa dated sometime in 2009. This visa was stamped in Islamabad by the FO!

Check this level of "desperation" here.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:11 #
  17. toamin

dell

i clearly made a reference, spend some time to analyze the reference, it has details with evidence then pass your judgement-

MG

Sure MG, Shumaila was an intelligent young girl and it is unfortunate that we had to hear her voice in such a way.

Regarding Lahore, I have no clue, do you have a link to that activity?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:16 #
  18. Ok, I thought you can just save me the trouble by giving the evidence to support your claim. Ab kaun bait kay aik ghantay ka show daikhay!!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:33 #
  19. toamin

Obviously you thought wrong, if you are interested, better watch that program, Talat Hussain did a lot of hard work to present the facts.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:46 #
  20. scandinavian

@Salam,

In any case the prg. is worth watching!
    "Somebody" wants to hide the facts.

"Somebody"=PML-N and PPP

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 9:51 #
  21. msohail83

His parents were in 50 minutes today and the mother categorically refused to accept blood money. Hmmm

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 13:33 #
  22. msohail83

BTW, I think the govt should let the courts convict him and then exchange Davis with Afia. That's prolly the best solution.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 13:35 #
  23. Davis Case: Driver who ran over Ibad (ALLOWED TO ESCAPE TO) US

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 15:43 #
  24. liv_2_die

lo jeee .... bohut acha solution le ke aaya hon is sarey case ka (hun menu juggatan na marna is te) ...

we all know the case is going towards 'diyat' option' .... i cant say how authentic/relevant this 'fasad-al-arz' option from PHC is .... one would have to read the correct sharia law for this and i being not an alim cannot say if that would work or not ... in my opinion if the heirs are okay wid qisas then thr is nothing we can do ... and lets face it ... common man in Pakistan is gareeb so money (since its a fitna for this ummah also) is a big attraction ... also in our country, we know how gareeb is dhamkaya-fied ... so thr would be lots of pressure on the family ... if they can take it .. well and good .. but i dubt they wud with stand the pressures ... and then thr is alwayz greed ... so eventually due to these different pressures, they MIGHT (and i am saying might .. do not label me as libooo)agree with this option .... NO PROBS ... let this is setteld with diyat ..

MEANWHILE ... wafaq of Pakistan should file a case against RD for killing its shehri ... a case could be filled by Punjab Govt (under anti terorrism law or any other relevant law)for carrying arms or killing people (khof-o-hiras) and offcourse murder ... and this case should be pursued against RD ..

offocurse i know this is a bit nieve (lawyers would know the perks and then why wud govt do tat) but this might be one silution otherwise they wud try anything and solve this under diyat (either by force or money or both) .... i believe a case should be filled by the govt against RD/amreeki embassy for the criminal activities and pursued

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 16:23 #
  25. Not Possible

RD is just a case of intrest groups in Pakistan asking for more money, principaly the establishment

year before last there was such much hype on media about kerry luger bill as it was civilian aid and not earmaked for the establishment, upon kerrys visit and assurances, the establishment was temporarily appeased and hence all media coverage on KL bill including wall chalking was dropped overnight

wall chalking has always been a favored mode for agents of establishment

when assurances of Kerry were subsequently unfulfilled establishment did not press on with the operation in North Waziristan and again has picked on RD issue to settle grievance of broken promise with America and seek concession and finacial aid

when and if estbalishment is done humuliating America for the broken promise, getting concession and funding and if they can trust America again to come up with the funding the RD issues would be dropped as abruptly as KL bill issue was

I dont like the politicians, PPP or Zardari but one thing is clear the current rift in PPP i.e. the Shah Mahmood Querishi and Co movement is also fueled by the establishment,

the establishment has 50 yrs of experiance at this divide and rule policy, it is establishment that formented so much discord in the country that Pakistanis society is so fragmented and no one dares question estblishment and its role in bringing Pakistan to this apathetic state

foreign powers may be involved but the same powers that killed Bhutto also killed BB, that is why to this date BB killers go unpunsihed beacuse her killers arent a small group, rather they are the powerhouse of this country

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 17:02 #
  26. bsobaid

I am not surprised.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/lets-shoot#post-211190

Posted 1 year ago on 22 Feb 2011 14:47 #