Islamic legitimacy of khilafat!

(73 posts)
  1. skunkk

It is repeatedly discussed on this forum that establishment of khilafat is the only solution to our problems. But what most of the people here do not understand is that whether khilafat is a part of Islam. Can haris, ali-pk and others provide any sources as to where and when did the Quran and Holy Prophet pbuh gave instructions regarding the matter of his succession? Around 35% of Pakistani population explicitly disagrees with the notion due to their religious beliefs.

ps: I know the Shia point of view and request the Shia community on this forum to not fight faith with faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 10:30 #
  2. toamin

how about bringing the evidences on the prevailing governing laws? or evidences on secularism or evidences on communism?? or evidence on democracy??

you look at 30% percent but ignore 70%?

is this a way of making room for secularism :)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 10:50 #
  3. ali-pk

@skunk

Here's the proof:

Hudhaifah bin Al-Yaman reported that the Messenger of Allah sallallahu `alayhi wa sallam said,

"Prophethood (meaning himself) will remain with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain, then Allah will raise it up wherever he wills to raise it up. Afterwards, there will be a Caliphate that follows the guidance of Prophethood remaining with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, He will raise it up whenever He wills to raise it up. Afterwards, there will be a reign of violently oppressive [The reign of Muslim kings who are partially unjust] rule and it will remain with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, there will be a reign of tyrannical rule and it will remain for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, Allah will raise it up whenever He wills to raise it up. Then, there will be a Caliphate that follows the guidance of Prophethood."

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:21 #
  4. ali-pk

Surah Al-Nur, Ayat 42:

And to Allâh belongs the sovereignty of the heavens and the earth, and to Allâh is the return (of all)

In the man made system, the parliament is supreme or as in our case Zardari is supreme.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:26 #
  5. ali-pk

@skunk
    35% or 95% , it really doesn't matter. Even if there's one person for Haq' and the whole world is for batil', in the end Haq' will prevail.

The present system has challenged the sovereignity of Allah Swt' on earth. The one who has challenegd is none other then the Shaitan whose agen is Dajjal. This secular capitalistic system is a Dajjali system and we are here just to challenge this sytem with arguments as ordered to us by Prophet Muhammad Saw'. He Saw' said if Dajjal comes in my lifetime , i will argue with him on your behalf and if he comes after me then it's the duty of every individual to argue with him.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:39 #
  6. Hussain Farooqui

Ali Bros. offered even Mustafa Kamal to become Caliph. They were in a strong opinion that the system of Khlilafat should not be abolished. But being a puppet of the Western powers, Mustafa Kamal outrightly rejected Ali Bros.'s offer and abolished Calaphite on the directives of his foreign masters. The sole purpose of abolishing Calaphite was to deprive Muslims from their consitutional leadership.

Even a corrupt leader is better than no leader.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:40 #
  7. who is Ali bros?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:42 #
  8. ali-pk

@Rhyme
    Maulana Muhammad Ali johar & Maulana Shaukat Ali Johar.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:48 #
  9. toamin

maulana mohammad ali johar
    maulana shaukat ali

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:49 #
  10. oh yeah ...thanks..

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 12:50 #
  11. skunkk

Haris with his usual crap did not get the point of discussion.

@ ali-pk: The question is not that sovereignty belongs to Allah but whether that the Usmani, Umayyad or Abbasiya caliphate were at all Islamic. Was this or any system was ever prescribed under Islam or are Muslims supposed to exercise their own judgment under broader Islamic principles to elect, select or in any other manner put a government in place.

My point is that Khilafat is a man made system just like democracy. I'm just inquiring whether there is any proof of the divine status it is being accorded by some muslims.

Can you give the reference to the above hadis. I would like to check it out.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:43 #
  12. SufiSoul

This is very simple here.
    You tried to raise a very genius question here but its not so genuis....My simple answer is,

Any system which Compltly Implement the ISLAMIC Code under a true sense will be acceptable to the muslim..
    How its possible than model of the system is the same as KHILAFA..
    This was act by Sahaba to Implement an Islamic way of life so its acceptable and no one can criticis it as man made system...

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:49 #
  13. SufiSoul

My point is that Khilafat is a man made system just like democracy. I'm just inquiring whether there is any proof of the divine status it is being accorded by some muslims.......

Than from where did Hazrat Abubakar learned the mechanism of Khilafat????
    Actually for us people not only the words from ALLAH,Prophet carry the weight as divine words but Also the actions and words of Sahaba carry the same weight like Divine words....

How one can think that their will be no discussion between Sahaba and The prophet about system of Govt and election of the ameer,with growing Area and Increasing Number of Muslims.????

How did the Initial Khilafat was created?????
    This is very simple that prophet was the source of all these Information...
    Their were many Hadiths which were never compiled by any one....

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:02 #
  14. صوفی جی اقبال کی شامت تو اب آئے گی

Dont know what iqbal lover Sheikh ji will say now

ترکی میں خلافت کے خاتمے پر محترم اقبال نے دکھ سے فرمایا

کر دی ترک نادان نے خلافت کی قبا چاک
    اپنوں کی نادانی دیکھ اوروں کی عیاری دیکھ

نہ مصطفیٰ (کمال ) میں نہ رضا شاہ میں نمو/نجات اس کی
    روح شرق بدن کی تلاش میں ہے ابتک

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:10 #
  15. skunkk

@ sufi: for everything Holy Prophet sw said or did there are numerous ahadis, I'm just asking for references. Where did Hazrat Abu Bakr learn this system? The people got together and took a decision because the Holy Prophet sw did not have a son who would have otherwise succeeded him.

There are quotes about everything so there should be plenty for Khilafat if people want to declare it the prescribed Islamic mode of government.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:21 #
  16. SufiSoul

FJ,

WAH WAH.

Laikin sheikh Ji chup nahi batain gy.Amad zaroor ho gi.Calculations ker rahy hongy.Bari Napi tuli ORIGINAL Identity k sath Bolwing kerny ki practice ker rahy hongy...

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:23 #
  17. ali-pk gave you some evidence above. Wasn't that enough for you?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:24 #
  18. SufiSoul

Meri post parhy baghair agaye.Ab damagh kharab kerna parhy ga tujh sy..

AAP dont know actually the VALUE OF ACT OF SAHABA IN ISLAMIC CODE.which is accepted same as from Quran/Hadith..

AAP DONT KNOW THAT NOT EVERY HADITH was recorded.

IF THEIR WAS ANY NEPOTISM THAN HAZRAT ALI WOULD FIRST BE ALLOWED TO ACCEPT AS IMAM in NAMAZ,BUT HAZRAT ABOBAKKAR WAS THE FIRST TO BE ALLOWED AS IMAM.....

your bases to understand Islam are so weak so dont try build an opinion abt Islam on ur weak bases......

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:29 #
  19. Skunk

Dont get stuck on the word khilafat. Lets talk about islamic political system and structure (khilafat is known as the islamic political system).

First of all do you agree that every soceity needs a political system (HK, sorry for borrowing your style :) )

a) run the affairs of state
    b) organise the soceity
    c) resolve the dispute amongst people
    d) To Implements different systems

The west has its own political system to do all these things and its called Demoncracy

For muslims we are obliged to follow quran and sunnah. Now tell me what political system Muhammad saw implemented and Sahaba ra followed on. Was is demoncracy or islam had its own political system. You can call it khilafat or whatever as name is not the issue rather the concept of a political system.

To judge any state to what kind of state it is you need to look into the following systems.

Political system
    judicial system
    social system
    foreign policy
    economic system

Just read the islamic history and tell me what muslims implemented throughout the last 1400 years until islamic political system was abolished.

And if you started this thread to take a swipe on islam then there is no medicine for you.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:44 #
  20. skunkk

@ Sufi: There is a fine line between what sahaba did and what is islamic or not. The five main sources of sunni islamic law do not have sunnat-e-sahaba in them, any of their acts do not automatically become a part of Islam or I would be forced to acknowledge the Muawaya as an ameer and his acts as Islamic. Anyone's base of Islam is Quran and sunnah in succession but you people impose on others a system which you fail to prove was prescribed by Islam. It is a simple matter and you try to win it on emotions.

Ab mera dimagh kharab na ker sufi soul, juch pata ho tou bol warna raasta naapo.

@ mirza ghalib: ali-pk bases his proposition of one hadis, never the less I have asked him to provide the book or reference number so I can read it from source.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:48 #
  21. skunkk

@ FJ: the main point is how do we put a government in place, the rest come with it. I believe that all the other aspects you point out can be achieved not only with democracy but only with it.

Im saying Khilafat is a man made system as far my limited knowledge is concerned. Therefore we are free to chose between modern democracy and khilafat.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:52 #
  22. OK, thanks skunk. Hope you get the information you're after.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:00 #
  23. skunk

"Im saying Khilafat is a man made system as far my limited knowledge is concerned"

Your knowledge is really limited. Are you saying that quran and sunnah is man made. you need serious help and a heavy dose of knowledge.

my dear , demoncracy only works in a secular soceity which insists on separation of deen from life's affairs.In islam we can not have a separation of deen from dunya. Islam has given rules for each and every aspect of life from how to sit or stand to what kind of finacial transaction one can have to what kind of treatise an islamic state can have with other other states. When islam has laid down rules for everything then why running to something called demoncracy which is outside islam and has nothing to offer to humanity but the misery, slavery and sufferings.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:01 #
  24. skunkk

Fj:

Your knowledge is really limited. Are you saying that quran and sunnah is man made. you need serious help and a heavy dose of knowledge"

Is that not exactly what I am asking? The manner how a government should be elected or selected is an important matter but I think Islam just gave us the broad guidelines under which we are free to establish a system. But since some people here think differently I am asking them to provide references to their contention.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:44 #
  25. zia m

Loauy Safi from the Center for the Study of Islam and Democracy, has spent lot of time thinking about the compatability of Islam and Democracy has this to say...

""I think that Islam as a set of norms and ideals that emphasizes the equality of people, the accountability of leaders to community, and the respect of diversity and other faiths, is fully compatible with democracy. I don't see how it could be compatible with a government that would take away those values."

Deen-e-Mullah Fi-Sabeel-illah Fasad... is the the real culprit and cause of our backward thinking.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:49 #
  26. zia m

Divine Laws are universal, they never fail.Law of Gravity or the Laws of Thermodynamics never change.
    The khilafat failed within 20 years of its implementation, it sure was a man made system.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:59 #
  27. 1. And Lala Mohanlal Karamchand Gandhi was leading the Khilafat Movement in India where our Great Quaid-e-Azam Mohamad Ali Jinnah, stayed away from the Movement.

2. To supplement Khilafat Movemnet, India declared as Daral-Harab and Muslims were advised to migrate towards Afghanistan known as Hijrat Movement.
    Thousands of Muslim families along with their children were motivated to quit India and lost their lives in the cold and severe weather of Afghanistan.

3. Allama Iqbal wrote about failure of the Movement:
    میں جانتا ہوں انجام اس کا
    جس معرکے میں ملا هو غازی

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 0:35 #
  28. toamin

javedsheikh,

1. ghandi joined the muslim cause after the movement gained ground and saw it as opportunity to kick out colonials where as jinnah at that time was not interested in the affairs of muslims- you have presented a distorted picture and tried to discredit muslim leadership, what a bias you have :)

i challenge you to bring any evidence that you have to prove that ghandi initiated khilafat movement and lead it for muslims-

2. again a distorted and corrupt presentation of hijrat movement, where are you getting all this nonsense from? ??

3. iqbal was all along in the favor of khilafat and was always against secularism and democracy which you again hide-

it was khilafat movement that gave political awakening to muslims which was later transformed into pakistan movement-

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 2:28 #
  29. ali-pk

@skunk
    The reference is Musnad Ahmad and Sheikh Albani has quoted this Hadith in his work Al-Silsalah As- Sahihah.

I have already given the proof that Khilafat is a divine system and if you are interested in details than i will recommend the book 'Izalatul Khifa by Shah Waliullah. it's a 3 vol book but first volume is more than enough.

Our role model is Prophet Muhammad Saw' and after him the four Khulfa'e Rashidun and exceptions like Hazrat Umar bin Abdul Aziz.

I never claimed that Umayyads/Abbasids/Uthmani Caliphates represented an ideal model of Islam.(this phase is also described in the Hadith i posted above).

Still this rule is recognised as Khilafat, WHy?
    The answer lies in the fact that never in the history of these phases of rule anybody claimed the Sovereignity for himself. They never challenged it by declaring a governing body (parliament) to be supreme. They never went war with Allah Swt and Rasul Allah Saw' by declaring Riba' to be Halal.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 9:05 #
  30. skunkk

I'll check out the reference and the book asap. But surely there is more than one hadis that you base your surmise on.

Riba was as much rampant during the time of these caliphates as it is today but since there was no concept of a central bank.

These Caliphs got arrested the likes of Abu Hanifa and Humble on minimal disagreements so if this is not what you consider declaring war than what else is needed? Mind you I do not believe that following any sect per say is required but still these caliphs kept on getting fatwas and arresting people until someone not enough courageous gave them one to their liking. And there maybe exceptions to it but that was the norm.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 10:33 #
  31. toamin

let us not mix an individual's actions with the ideology of islam, if a muslim commits illegal act that doesn't mean islam is flawed?

orientalist try to bring examples of muslims' wrong doings as representation of islam?? but when a democratic leader commits illegal act that is presented as 'few bad apples'??

please focus on the way of life or way of governance coming from sources of islam- Qur'an/Sunnah/Ijmaa Sahaba/Qiyas

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 10:38 #
  32. ali-pk

@skunk
    even one Hadith should be more than enough. YEs there other Hadiths also, plz see the book i recommended.

Riba wasn't even allowed by christian church, how is it possible for Khilafat to allow it. You have to back your argument with references.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 11:06 #
  33. SufiSoul

The five main sources of sunni islamic law do not have sunnat-e-sahaba in them, any of their acts do not automatically become a part of Islam or I would be forced to acknowledge the Muawaya as an ameer and his acts as Islamic......

When you dont know the system you should not impose your own thinking..
    I would again say you tried and you always tried to come up extra ordinary genuis questions abt ISLAM..
    But that questions are always solved in Past by some Scholars.
    Nothing left that much genuis as you tried to come up with..

Act of Sahaba are always having the same place like QURAN&HADITH cus they were actually benefitted from the Prophet itself....
    Go and prove me wrong...

Another fact is that most of Hadiths were not recorded by that time..
    Go and prove me wrong FISRT...Than we will go further..I know this system will never appeal ur mind .This is fact abt you..
    You are looking ang trying to to PUT questions that may be UNANSWERED here to give you lil courage,but this will be day dreaming here.......

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 12:28 #
  34. skunkk

@ sufi soul you continue to come up with crap, please enlighten what scholars came upon the decision of divinity of khilafat and what hadis they present their arguments with. Sources of sunni law DO NOT consider the acts of sahaba amongst them unless there is defined relation between what they did was based on some ahadis. There are plenty of examples.

You continue to be a disappointment since you fail to advocate the very foundation of your cause.

@ ali-pk: One hadis that is predictive not instructive in nature is not something through which you can declare something Islamic. The hadis in question

"Prophethood (meaning himself) will remain with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain, then Allah will raise it up wherever he wills to raise it up. Afterwards, there will be a Caliphate that follows the guidance of Prophethood remaining with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, He will raise it up whenever He wills to raise it up. Afterwards, there will be a reign of violently oppressive [The reign of Muslim kings who are partially unjust] rule and it will remain with you for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, there will be a reign of tyrannical rule and it will remain for as long as Allah wills it to remain. Then, Allah will raise it up whenever He wills to raise it up. Then, there will be a Caliphate that follows the guidance of Prophethood."

predicts this will happen, khalifa means representative, the form could be any. I'll read the book by Shah wali ullah asap but it would be best if you can quote some ahadis he has given for the motion.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:27 #
  35. SufiSoul

Quote:

{{{{Sources of sunni law DO NOT consider the acts of sahaba amongst them unless there is defined relation between what they did was based on some ahadis. There are plenty of examples...........}}}}}.

WAH WAH.....kia kehny aap ki ILM k....

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:29 #
  36. yahya

Let's say khilafat is legitimate. Who are some of suitable candidates for khilafat?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:30 #
  37. wah wah wah Yahya....
    Kaya Baat kee pehlee baar...... lol
    I did ask this Question several time but with no answer.. (it was a thread called Nationalism and something... let me find it if I can...)

EDIT:
    Ok, I got it... Unfortunately that discussion was closed...

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ummah-vs-nationalism

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:35 #
  38. SufiSoul

First it should be decided,about Sahaba's act,that

Act of Sahaba is binding upon all the muslims are not????

Thread should not be deviated without deciding this Important matter of ISLAMIC LIGITIMACY....

I wonder why some of the members above started searching for Hadiths without considering the matter of Sahaba's wordings in ISLAMIC LAW..

Your genuis question is killed in the midway here.ENJOY
    and search for another one...

bye bye

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 21:13 #
  39. skunkk

You even failed to get what Yahya and Khan said, lolz. They accepted my genius proposition (thanks for the complement) and proceeded to prove the absurdity of your arguments. In terms of Kot Peace we call it goo Kot!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 22:20 #
  40. toamin

brother sufisoul is right, here is my understanding-

Acts of sahaba when there was unity and acceptance among themselves are binding because this hukm is established from Qur'an & Sunnah- it is a hukm-e-sharia. lengthy discussion is available on this subject, this is part of islamic jurisprudence, anyone who disagrees has to prove this point which has long been established-

some acts where Sahaba had difference in understanding for example Talaaq goes in the category of Ijtehad and adopting any ijtehad is correct because hadith also justifies this act

Act of Sahaba is very important and can not be ruled out as their personal whims/desires because these people spend time with Prophet Muhammad PBUH and understood him the best, there are ahadith praising Sahaba, it is also correct that when sahaba have a unanimous opinion about an act then it is considered that they must have understood this from Muhammad PBUH but no hadith is available- so Ijma-Sahab is a very strong evidence, act of Sahabi is also very strong act especially those sahaba who were praised by Muhammad PBUH

Khan-

have you considered to study the election & selection of Khulafa Ar-Rashideen? what is wrong with those criteria? why not we also adopt those processes?

regarding who is appropriate for the job, why not we agree upon how Muhammad PBUH was appointing governors or judges or army chiefs?? or the way sahaba were selecting people for government jobs??

in terms of sharia the characteristics of a ruling person are simple and some of these are muslim, male, free, just- which means even you are qualified to become a caliph

but a caliph is only legitimate after people give him bayah to rule with islam, please also study what is bayah and when is the contract established and when is it annulled

caliph can be challenged on his judgement if it is unislamic because caliph is not a divine person, if any act or order is unislamic then he can be challenged in peoples' court-

above are my understanding that i've understood, i may be wrong, brothers/sisters are welcome to correct me- JZK

khan, plz do some research and get out of bias and prejudice that you hold, you were wrong about me-

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 3:29 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: What's the point of this discussion ?

(1) ALL of us know, Khilafat offers people of Pakistan, much much more than western democracy can ever offer.

It is a fact.

(2) Khilafat is that leadership which remains within the bounds set by Islam

As soon as a leader goes out of boundaries set by Islam, that is not Khilafat. That is something else.

@zia m: (1) Loauy Safi's claim is wrong. You know why ? Because western democracy;

(a) does not! recognize ALLAH ALMIGHTY as the only! SOVEREIGN
    (b) separates DEEN from politics/power
    (c) does not recognize ALL mankind as equals
    (d) does not! recognize mankind as a viceroy (only) of ALLAH ALMIGHTY on earth, for this universe

That means, Mankind doesn't! make laws, ALLAH ALMIGHTY makes the laws. Mankind follows laws made by ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

(e) openly endorses interest based businesses, transactions, financial systems, etc etc

(2) In case of Pakistan, since Pakistan has been created, it is DEEN-e-feudals/secularists which has kept people of Pakistan backward.

Who do you think has kept Pakistani people away from education since Pakistan was created ? The;

(a) feudals in power (who is always worried about maintaining his power, his wealth, his life of luxury) who managed ALL affairs of this nation state

or

(b) MULLAH sitting in mosques, who has never had any power in Pakistan

?

I could go on and on with the list of duties that feudals have ignored with their criminal negligence, those feudals who'v held power in Pakistan to-date.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 4:10 #
  42. ali-pk

MMA mullahs did get power but like others,power got into their head.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 5:24 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm talking about power of the federation. Not in one or two provinces, especially who's budget money is rarely handed to them.

avoid using abusive slang that I have removed as of now

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 6:30 #
  44. toamin

brother we can analyze critical issues that needed MMA's support and without support would not have been possible

there are issues, very important issues where MMA had power and they used it, they deceived their own people, they made a secret deal, for what ever reason that was but there are examples where MMA had power yet they played into the hands of establishment-

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 6:39 #
  45. So now the vague term used so far: Islami Nizam, is taking on shape and form. Thank God. It was high time things came out into the open. First we had SufiSahab's excelent account of TTP's excellent justice system in the whole of Pakhtunistan. Now the Caliphate in Pakistan as an alternative to the famous rigged things one calls elections.
    I have one question for Salam Sahib on his extremely clear account above of how a ruling person should be chosen: "muslim, male, free, just". My question concerns the last two adjectives. "Free" as opposed to slave? And how is a just man to be defined? Who knows, who has the criteria to define justice? And which body will do the choosing of the candidate? Will there will be a choice between many or what? I'm talking present-day Pakistan with its 180-odd million inhabitants.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 8:42 #
  46. ali-pk

actually i heard the speeches of MMA leaders during 2002 election campaigns~ We will go to office on cycles, we will sit in Masjids etc., LoL, all these are just empty slogans to deceive people.

btw, all the parties including MMA silently agreed to drone attacks on Pakistani civilians by American Kaafirs.

Please somebody ask MMA to lead a massive rally to islamabad against american drone attacks.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 8:47 #
  47. all other system are diseases

and Khilafa is cure

There is no system as Khilafa

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 8:56 #
  48. toamin

mirza ghalib

just meaning adl suggests that the candidate must fulfill the condition of giving witness, a person who is not 'Fasiq' meaning not committing illegal acts in open or in public. qualification for a muslim male who is addmissible for witness has long been established and same criteria applies in this case as well

a muslim, male, mature, sane, just & competent (ability to do the task) are basic conditions that can make a candidate for the post of caliph

only after bayah contract from governed, a caliph gains legitimacy and if bayah contract is violated then the caliph loses his legitimacy-

wallahu-alam

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 8:57 #
  49. AoA All

may I request everyone to stay on the topic and not to discuss MMA and actions of MMA. We had enough bashing of MMA in another thread. RP did a good job, although excessive one ( RP where art though !!!!!! ).

Anyway, the issue is islamic evidence for the khilafah. skunk asked for the classical scholar's opinion, for that I would recomend skunk to read Almawardi's book Ahkam-us-sultania and you will find all the evidences.

We must separate the discussion between the khilafah and Khaleefah. It is just like the discussion of US presidential system and a bad US president (there are many examples). No one raises a point against the presidentail system even if people get a BAD president. The issue and discussion point should be institution of Khilafah and other islamic institutions like Dar-ul-Qada (judiciary), Majlis-e-shura , the administration etc. By discussing the personality(khaleefah) we are try to put the cart before the horse

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 9:00 #
  50. can any one tell

me in this whole world who is working for Khilafa

who is soldier of Allah

Khilafa ( The Deen of Allah)

Khilafa ( A society build by our prophet to show people how u can survive, how u can live happily)

Pakistan a land which is taken on the name of Allah now become the place for Hypocrites who is soldier of Allah

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 9:04 #