ISPR Denies allegation on DG ISI of meeting Imran Khan and US ambassador

(64 posts)
  1. azhar123

A spokesman of ISPR has categorically and strongly denied a news report which appeared in Sunday Times, UK newspaper and also carried in national media that Imran Khan, chairman PTI was introduced to Cameron Munter, US Ambassador in Pakistan in the presence of Lieutenant General Ahmad Shuja Pasha, DG ISI. It is totally baseless and concocted story, spokesman concluded.

http://www.ispr.gov.pk/front/main.asp?o=t-press_release&id=1903#pr_link1903

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 9:51 #
  2. azhar123

PTI says that a meeting btw Imran Khan and US ambassador took place at Imran Khan's home but DG ISI was never there..They have called it a baseless propaganda and have said that status quo parties have resorted to same old tactics that they adopted in 1990's against PTI by publishing paid propaganda news in Cheap tabloids from where these main stream media channel picks up the news..

PML(N) Bas kardo jhoot bolna yaar

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 9:54 #
  3. siddiqi73

PTI waloon, khawab mein chichray dekhna chor do aur hum jhoot bolna bund kar dain gai. You can't be cooking Sheikh Chilli's Biryani even in broad daylight.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:00 #
  4. scandinavian

I think NS, SS and the rest of the noon mafia are digging their own grave. I don't believe that the establishment was supporting PTI, but after the treacherous behavior of nooners they are certainly going to support them secretly now. Maybe they will also shut the big mouth of yellow journalists too. like Makkar Nazir Naji and B!tcha. Remember these people work for the highest bidder and hence they are easy to intimidate. PTI is certainly not going to endorse any such act, but maybe the establishment might get too sick of the noon game and hence decide to make them history. Please continue to cut the branch you are sitting on....lol ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:06 #
  5. siddiqi73

^Just like the establishment tried to down PML (N) for all count during 1999 and 2007? Nothing happened then, what makes you think that we would let this nesti establishment and its touts and minions make merry on our right of franchise? If Nazir Naji and Sana Bucha are working for the highest bidder, what exactly is Haroon Chacha Kuppi doing, selling qurani ayat kay nuskhay?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:10 #
  6. khanamer

Now that ISPR have denied it, it shows that yes they were involved in the whole thing...

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:14 #
  7. siddiqi73

They sure are....you don't need to go beyond the grilling of Omar Cheema from yesterday. The guy never made any sense anyways but yesterday the words coming out of his mouth might have come out from somewhere else.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:17 #
  8. saladin89

well the first slap across noon league face, let's see how many more to come.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:19 #
  9. siddiqi73

Its actually a slap across the face of a politician riding on the coattail of khakees that they have to come out and attempt a rescue. But the deed is done and maximum damage is inflicted. Just watch how PML (N) would drag this matter through dirt in the coming days and your leader would beg for an audience with NS and SS at Raiwind.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:21 #
  10. saladin89

just wait soon u will receive the second slap......

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:24 #
  11. siddiqi73

^ Did you take your morning dose of Prosac today?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:25 #
  12. saladin89

^^^^^^^^^^^^
    have u got your diaper on!

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:28 #
  13. scandinavian

@S73

Re. establishment getting after noon. I don't know. It's just a personal assessment of the situation. no more no less.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:40 #
  14. siddiqi73

^ Ask Mangoman, ChangeIK and Exposed....they are wearing a lot more than a diaper these days.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 10:41 #
  15. d0ct0r

Its no surprise that supporters of ISI Khan are giving more credence to biblical press release of ISI rather than media(both International/National)..

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:09 #
  16. pakstar

ISPR pehlay Mehran base per tu koam ko etimad may lay, us per tu koi biyan nahi ata.. is ka matlab ha wahan per unhoonay apni nakami tasleem ker li ha.. kyu k us may security failure per koi wazahat nahi ai..

Imran Khan ki credibility ko bachanay liay tu next day he biyan day dia.. shabash oye

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:15 #
  17. cutenice62

@all nooners

International media nay sath may (N) league or PPP ko bhi corrupt kaha hai.......phir tu woo bhi sach he howa na????? :p

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:17 #
  18. siddiqi73

Zahir hai, jub aik establishment ka "Patwari" dunaiya bhar mein apnay hee muluk aur apnay hee mulk ki siyasi leadership ko corrupt bolay ga tu aglay tu baatein karain gai.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:20 #
  19. saladin89

speaking of patwari's how did the jalsa go yesterday?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:22 #
  20. siddiqi73

^ Have absolutely no clue son....I've mentioned before as well that I'm not a fan of jalsas at all cause they don't mean didly squat. What matters is coming out on the election day and casting the vote.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:25 #
  21. saladin89

casting the vote??????

45% jaali votes, bro u are joking u don't need to come out and vote, noon league will already have multiple votes on your name ready. However if u enjoy going to the poll stations so that u can feel u have contribute to the millions of bogus votes than by means go and have a day out!

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 11:42 #
  22. outspokenloud

siddiqi73,

international media do not take dictatation from Imran Khan they have their own information & assessment, calling Zardari & N$ corrupt they are quite right you must agree !

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:04 #
  23. siddiqi73

Stale mantra dude.....I bet that your leader is already preparing the grounds to chicken out of the elections.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:07 #
  24. siddiqi73

@Out,

So in a veil manner, you are justifying that what Sunday Times opined on Imran Khan's relationship with Establishment is factually correct?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:08 #
  25. shamwariz

Imran khan use to say very loud that international media do not take dictatation they have their own information & assessment''

Now feel the heat kid

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:25 #
  26. outspokenloud

international media is also sure about :

N$ is corrupt, incompetent & licker of American boots

came to power from back door with help of establishment

have sympathies with terrorist groups ( becoz of fear)

have assets in Europe, Middle East, India & America piled up with money laundering

N$ assets shoot up 4000 % when he came to power with help of gen Zia

N$ took loans from bank without gaurenties, defaulted & benefited from right off

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:36 #
  27. siddiqi73

@Out,

Quit acting like slick Willy Son. Just answer if International Media is "sure" about NS and Zardari, then are they also right on the money on IK?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:37 #
  28. cutenice62

sir ji apna argument tu fact full banayeeen...mirchain kion kha letay hain....sachayee pay :)?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:40 #
  29. siddiqi73

@cute bhaijaan,

Mirchay tu kaal say aap logon ko lagi hui hai aur woh bhee julaab kay saath.

Sadha sa sawal hai, agar International media ki assessment Zardari aur NS kay baray mein durust hain tu kiya Imran Khan kay baray mein bhee theek hain ya nahi...

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 12:48 #
  30. May be this meeting was arranged to take measurement of Imran's sherwani.

Million dollar question is:

Who is paying for Imran's sherwani?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 13:05 #
  31. siddiqi73

^ Us, the tax payers.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 13:23 #
  32. outspokenloud

who paid for N$ London property? , 3.5 millions Rs. paid to N$ for IJI ? Raiwind state ? jeddah Mahal & Factory? Investment in India, USA & Europe? & new entry to the list OF this Pharaon N$ a market in Jeddah S. Arabia ?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 22:01 #
  33. stingingnettle

It is amazing to see the obsession with who knew what and when as opposed to having nightmares about the Zardari-Haqqani attempted gift of Pakistan's sovereignty to the Americans.

No wonder the country is drowning in the smelly stuff; people have no sense of priority or importance.

This is why there is an urgent need to get rid of all the old crop of politicians who have no sense of direction or understanding of national issues.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 22:49 #
  34. wasimibr

It is natural that ISI will deny the meeting. The key thing is that if UK newspaper Sunday times news report is false then the only way ISI and IK could clear their position if they sue this newspaper, otherwise such denial of ISI will act as only an eye wash.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 1:30 #
  35. pakstar

sari reports against PMLN are originated from Dunya TV.. is channel ka name ANTI-PMLN TV hona chahyey..

PMLN ko isay sue kerna chahyey.. tab inko aram ayega

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 2:13 #
  36. stingingnettle

Imran can and will, meet anyone he likes in broad daylight, as a leader of a National Political party should.

Get used to the idea. PTI does not need to sue anyone because that will serve to waste time and money on pointless lies.

So all those who think that a judicial response is the only response can continue living in dream. Pakistan needs people who can act for change now, who can focus on good ideas about reform and change and leave litigation to another age and time.

It is only dummies who think that litigation is the solution to ALL of our woes. PTI is beyond that.

PPP and PML N and Q are tried and tested failures, so let them do all the litigation.

Yes, pakstar, splendid idea, sue Dunya TV and all other TV channels that make noise that you and your party do not like. You obviously have no experience of the highly efficient judicial processes as they stand. Good luck, you will need it.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 8:22 #
  37. sasherwani

So PML(N)'s new fashion statement is that PTI is backed by the Establishment =) That's so evil on PTI's behalf. How could they ask for Establishment's support as this 'honor' is only limited to PML(N). Wait before the siddiqi-UncleDurrani duo starts abusing me, let me share a video where one of Ameer-ul-momineen's men are saying it himself

:(

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 8:44 #
  38. siddiqi73

^ Just like the minion of Ameer-ul-Tsunami was trying to conjure up some excuse (as lame it was) like this:

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:01 #
  39. he he he
    sub hi miltay hain
    un se milay bina chalta bhi tou nahi kaam
    he he he

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:03 #
  40. karim

It is amazing to see the obsession with who knew what and when as opposed to having nightmares about the Zardari-Haqqani attempted gift of Pakistan's sovereignty to the Americans.

Very valid question stingingnettle

We must not let these thieves go unpunished amidst our political wrangling and mud slinging contests.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:10 #
  41. d0ct0r

sari reports against PMLN are originated from Dunya TV

You shouldn't be surprised,its owned by PML Q and Musharraf's tout Mian Amir Mehmood

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:15 #
  42. Adonis

Dunya TV is indeed very much biased against PML-N. But this is no crime. All media groups and personalities have likes and dislikes which also impact their coverage.

However, usually the more credible media outlets do not let their sympathies cloud their judgement by cooking up news stories. Those who do so ultimately get branded as organs of a political party, Dunya TV also exposed itself by cooking up claims of its forced closure in Lahore during PTI jalsa coverage.

So biased reporting by any channel should not be too much a concern for anybody. These biases are ultimately detected by the public and people form their opinions accordingly.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:25 #
  43. scandinavian

Seems like nooners are heavily indulged in the victims role. Poor nooners :)

Instead of fighting genuine causes to gain popularity they have adopted the tactics of playing the "innocent" criminals ;) Come on. You people have been hand in glove with Zardari and have had meetings with military high ups in the dark nights and you still dare to challenge others who meet military people in BROAD daylight. When will ZERO-d0ctor, S73 and Durrani stop the ridiculous LIES and DECEPTIONS. Mark my words; the more you follow this path the lesser support you will achieve from the public, because all your energies will be in vain if you don't do something on the ground to better peoples miserable lives. Come on. Do your duty!

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:27 #
  44. karim

Scandinavian,

Borther IK has raised lots of doubts in minds of this nation which he must clarify and the nation is also justified to ask him as well.

If the struggle of IK is for the supremacy of the law and to change the status quo and the current rotten political system then why does he need GHQ's support to do that?

Does he not think people are with him in this struggle?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:41 #
  45. Now,he knows how to survive in the hot water.
    he has to get friendly with ISI in order to get the power.
    Once he is inside the dirty politics...
    he has to get dirty.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:43 #
  46. siddiqi73

@Beenai,

And yet a "Dirty" person is aspiring to bring about Change and a revolution? How is this possible and why should we not bank upon the current dispensation and players to mature into something worthwhile?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:48 #
  47. saladin89

Imran Khan on Twitter - "Pasha introducing me 2 munter is lie"

ImranKhanPTI Imran Khan
    Pasha introducing me 2 munter is lie.Last time I met Pasha was 18 m ago and Munter was at the Turkish embassy function on the 28th October

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:56 #
  48. expecting from the old lot of politicians who has been tried and tested for a number of times,that they will get mature one day...is something which is we are doing for the past 60 plus years.
    now its time to go with a newer option who has been a lesser evil...

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:58 #
  49. siddiqi73

^ You subtract more than 50% of the time where the politicians/civvies were in direct control of the government. The other half was ruled by military junta.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 10:02 #
  50. @Beenai,

Its actually ISI and establishment that has been tried and tested, and we will defeat them this time, exactly as we defeated them on 16th March 2009 on Long March.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 10:03 #