Israeli attack on Flotilla - Planned ahead of time

(38 posts)
  1. shimatoree

As the public relations fiasco from the Israeli Commando attack on civilians on the flotilla is in full progress- in the English news media the Israeli Regime is saying that the military bungled it- in the Hebrew news media it has become obvious that the plan of attack was pre-meditated by none other than the prime minister Netanyahu himself.

Here is a link-

http://maxblumenthal.com/2010/06/the-flotilla-raid-was-not-bungled-the-idf-detailed-its-violent-strategy-in-advance/

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 13:56 #
  2. Certainly not bungled but went exactly according to plan and I agree with this Israeli MP:

Israeli MP’s terror on aid ship: “Plan was to kill activists and deter future convoys”

Re: public relations fiasco, here is another view (going by how MSM has played it, specially in America):
    Israeli PR machine won Gaza flotilla media battle

BTW: Here is another blatant lie that was according to plan but so unbelievable, they now have to backtrack:
    Under Scrutiny, IDF Retracts Claims About Flotilla’s Al Qaeda Links

3. The above video is a must watch for baboos
    (I know they will still continue to trust MSM...)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 14:40 #
  4. Could they have said anything different. It's always them in command. They have even pinned medals of bravery on the chests of the commando which killed unarmed people with four shots to the head, etc. God knows what "subtle" plans they have for the Irish-Malaysian militants of the Rachel Corrie which has now fallen into their hands. All very experienced militants who've gone through all this before, unlike those on the first six ships of the Freedom Flotilla.

So planned ahead of time, no, I don't think so. These so-called Jews have the nerves of teenagers. And no heads whatsoever. It came about and now it's the turn of the PR organs to turn a disaster into a great victory. They'll be made to pay for this bloodshed in days ahead.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 14:41 #
  5. yahya

Dear Israel… thank you

Thank God for Israel. We should be sending them bouquets right now. Great big arrangements of tube-roses and gladiolas, with a little card pinned to a leaf. Inside should be a cute drawing of a teddy bear with hearts popping around him and a hand-written message saying “Dear Israel, stay villainous! You make us look good! Love, Pakistan.”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/18198/dear-israel%e2%80%a6-thank-you/

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 14:56 #
  6. @Mirza Ghalib
    "They have even pinned medals of bravery on the chests of the commando which killed unarmed people with four shots to the head, etc."...
    ...just like Pak Army ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:06 #
  7. Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:15 #
  8. Here more:

Autopsy shows Gaza activists were shot 30 times
    Nine Turkish activists killed in an Israeli raid on a Gaza-bound ship, including one with U.S. citizenship, were shot a total of 30 times and five died of gunshot wounds to the head, Britain’s Guardian newspaper says.

ISRAELI “COMMANDOS” EXECUTED PEACE ACTIVISTS, MOSTLY WITH SHOTS TO THE BACK OF THE HEAD AT POINT BLANK RANGE, WHILE PRISONERS WERE KNEELING, ACCORDING TO A REPORT FROM AN ISRAELI PAPER, BASED ON AUTOPOSY RESULTS

Like a commentator observed on that site:
    "As I have already stated, one or two shots or wounded can be explained as “the **** which happens” in such situations… but more than that, plus a larger number of wounded? Deliberate.

And, when they are shot multiple times in the head, and from the back… it is not only deliberate, but it is an execution.

There is nothing anyone can say which can justify, explain or excuse this.

There is nothing which can be believed to accept or pardon it, without becoming an accessory to the crime.
    This is murder.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:24 #
  9. achtung

nota bhai

""They have even pinned medals of bravery on the chests of the commando which killed unarmed people with four shots to the head, etc."...
    ...just like Pak Army ;-) "

this is false and hate claim by you.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:30 #
  10. Yahya sahib, spot on. I'll sign that card, too. And maybe we can get a few signatures fromy Kiyani and Co as wll.

nota, yes, thirty shots for nine people and who knows how many more for the ones they pushed overboard. BTW, they're now claiming the militants threw all their weapons and those meant for Gaza overboard. So there must be truth to the militants' story.

And the admitted nine who were killed, all Turks. They didn't dare touch any White person for fear of serious repercussions. They greatly underestimate their Turkish foe.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:31 #
  11. Israel intervention sparks anger - 5 June 2010 14:59 UK

A protest is due to be held in Belfast against the Israeli seizure of an Irish aid ship trying to break the blockade of the Gaza Strip.

The protest is due to begin at the City Hall at 1600 BST.

The Israeli military says soldiers boarded the Rachel Corrie from the sea and did not meet any resistance.

The incident comes five days after nine people were killed in clashes when troops boarded a Turkish aid ship, prompting international criticism.

Israel says the ship is now being taken to the Israeli port of Ashdod. There has been no word from those on board.

Israel says it will question those on board, including five at the port and transfer the aid to the Gaza Strip by land after checking the cargo for banned items.

The Deputy First Minister Martin McGuinness described the Israeli intervention as a "raid" and said it was a "completely unacceptable and unjustified use of force."

"The Rachel Corrie should have been allowed to proceed to Gaza without Israeli aggression," he said.

"This is an attack on an Irish flagged vessel and it demands a strong response by the Irish government."

'Full compliance'

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu hailed the peaceful outcome to the operation.

"We saw today the difference between a ship of peace activists, with whom we don't agree but respect their right to a different opinion from ours, and between a ship of hate organised by violent Turkish terror extremists," Mr Netanyahu's office quoted him as saying, according to AFP news agency.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/northern_ireland/10246404.stm

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:37 #
  12. achtung, how come you use the word "hate" and Netanyahu below also does. Any connection? Or simply a coincidence?

You ought to know your Pakistan better than that, achtung. Not a place of hate, on the contrary, a place of great love the likes of which you will never again see in any other country. But also a place beseiged, at war.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:38 #
  13. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

i am talking about what nota say about pak army. it was unnecessary.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:47 #
  14. @achtung
    "this is false and hate claim by you."

Neither false, nor "hate claim", just the facts, ma'am! ;-)

And I got evidence :-P

Exhibit 1:

We shot terrorists even at point blank range,’ Brigadier Farrukh Jamal told reporters at a hill-top bunker, where the green and white Pakistani flag snapped in the wind, denying there was any ‘collateral damage’.

Exhibit 2:
    Observe the two top stories (So how are we different?)

Exhibit 3:
    IDF-style Collective Punishment In Gurguri

Exhibit 4:
    No, this is NOT Gaza

Exhibit 5:
    Faking photos, IDF style

Exhibit 6:
    DON'T miss the boot-print

Exhibit 7:
    Missing Persons: NO Relief From The Courts

Exhibit 8:

Exhibit 9:
    IDF-Style: Security forces use tanks and bulldozers in the demolition operation

Exhibit 10:
    Guilt by Association? 130 Relatives of Taliban Fighters Expelled from Swat

Should I continue??? ;-)

15. achtung

nota bhai

i know the imported and brainwashed terrorists are your own people. our own people and army are aliens for you.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:09 #
  16. I apologise, achtung. Seems to me nota has made his point. And I cringe as I say this. How can the Pakistan army use the tactics and vocabulary of the so-called Jews of Israel? How have we got that far?

Also, please to forgive me, whenever I see "hate crimes", a favourite Israeli Jewish PR ploy, I shudder. It has sent many people to jail that "hate crime" story. It is totally the contrary of freedom of speech. Netanyahu is now making a distinction between a ship of peace (Rachel Corrie whom they themselves bulldozed out of this world) and a ship of hate, the earlier ones on which they went on their by now infamous rampage.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:11 #
  17. @achtung
    Bus? Band ho gaee?? Deny just one point/refute a single exhibit, I dare you!!!

And four more:
    -- They (IDF/PakArmy) Are Both Killing Muslims
    -- They (IDF/PakArmy) Are Both Killing Muslims using US weaponry
    -- Israel conquers Palestinian territory while Pak Army conquers Pak Territory :-P
    -- Pak Army has put more people into refugees in a couple of years (more than 3 million) that Israelis in over 60 years (less than 1.5 million):

The Gaza Strip has eight official camps with 478,854 refugees.
    The West Bank has 19 official camps with 194,514 refugees.
    Syria has 10 official camps with 119,776 refugees.
    The total number of registered refugees in Lebanon is 409,714
    Jordan has about 285,000

;-)
    ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:12 #
  18. @Mirza Ghalib
    "transfer the aid to the Gaza Strip by land after checking the cargo for banned items."

And I think you know what that means: EVERY thing is a "banned item" (and I think you posted the list), including chocolate and biscuits AND parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme, etc
    ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:18 #
  19. achtung

nothing to apologise mirza ghaib bhai

what i say that it was absolutely unnecessary to link with pak army in this thread by nota, unless you are full of hate for them. he cannot see how many and how dirty brainwashed people killed innocent unarmed unaware pakistanis.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:28 #
  20. @achtung
    You still haven't refuted a single point :-P

That's called an ****-whooping! :) :) :)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:32 #
  21. achtung

nota bhai

i need not to refute because i say again that the imported and brainwashed terrorists are your own people. you will not listen any thing against them. our own people and army are aliens for you, you will do all hate propaganda against them.

no more from my side on this matter.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:38 #
  22. @Mirza Ghalib
    "Israel intervention sparks anger"

But The Hague is pleased:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk/10246418.stm

BTW: Despite there being no "bloodshed", isn't boarding the ship still an International Crime/Piracy???

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:39 #
  23. @achtung
    "no more from my side on this matter. "

THAT I noticed :-P

So it's a K.O. ;-)

BTW: Thanks for reminding me of an old song...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:40 #
  24. Oh Lord, nota, wherever we go, all we seem to end up in is a brawl. The truth of the matter, as far as I am concerned, is I'm totally confused about who's doing what at any given time. Who are the goodies, who the baddies in any given situation. That is why the Freedom Flotilla was such a change. The forces of good and evil were so clearly defined there. And that horrible list. I get nightmares about it. No toys, no shoes! And all the rest of it. Israel has even admitted they don't want to "starve" the Palestinians (how generous of them!). just keep them hungry all the time so that they begin to change their minds about resisting the Israelis.

And what the Pak army thinks it's doing escapes me so fully, I can't even write one sentence about it. Just hang my head in shame. BTW: good rap song.

OK, achtung, sorry I hit out at it you. It was undeserved. Put it down to the confusion I can't seem to come to terms with at the moment.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 17:07 #
  25. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

aap jab bhi sorry waghera ka lafz istemaal kartey ho tou mujhay sharmindgi hoti hy. mujay aap sey kabhi bhi koi gila nahee raha. discussion kabhi kabhi hot ho jaati hy laikin jab tak wo iklaq kay daeray mein rahay, koi haraj nahee. agar koi zara si baat par "Bus? Band ho gaee??" jaisey alfaz istemaal karney lagein tou yeh munasib nahee hy.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 17:35 #
  26. OK, Ok, achtung, fine. Thing is above I seemed to be coupling you with Netanyahou which is not a very nice thing to do. Hence the repeated sorries.

Next time, just wait and see, you'll get no more of that from me. Besides which, I know that Pakistanis as a rule hate to apologise, because they're all so perfect in their ways. Well, I was brought up differently, let's say.

Hey, wasn't it you not so long ago who said human beings are imperfect? Imperfect in the eyes of God, imperfect with one another, imperfect even towards their own selves? So, what's wrong with asking for forgiveness every so often?

But agreed no more of that. Let the discussion get as hot as it likes.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 18:05 #
  27. @achtung
    What is "ghair iklaqi" about "band ho gaee" (I meant "bolti", not what your dirty mind was thinking :-P)

So last one on the issue to get the number to a convenient 15:

-- What Pak Army did the reporter Hayatullah Khan for reporting on the very first drone strike which the army had denied: He was kidnapped, tortured for months, and killed for exposing that lie. His body was found handcuffed and shot in the back of the head. Later his wife too was assassinated in her home using a BOMB )

BTW: You know what really p!ssed me off about your army? Their gall that a week before they dumped Hayatullah's body, they assured his wife and family that Hayatullah would be home in a week!!!!

So how's your army any better than IDF?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 18:06 #
  28. @nota
    Brother you said 'what Pak army did'.
    Regular army and MI are two different beasts. One is a uniformed brainwashed work horse another remains an untamed beast.

Assassinations are known as 'eliminations' when Intelligence operatives are tasked. The most feared never wore a uniform because they are spotted through a talent spotter, surveilled for years and later approached. Usually they end up as a volunteer for this life long job.

This job, most likely had been executed through a uniformed command who usually run their own recuritment cells (technically illegal) just to claim funds after showing some face saving performances for the uniformed holy cows.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:15 #
  29. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai.

i can see your civilised behaviour is because you were brought up differently in some civilised society. you are 100% right that Pakistanis as a rule hate to apologise, because they wrogly think they're all so perfect in their ways. nothing wrong with asking for forgiveness every so often (instead it is greatness to do so) but this look odd in society of ours because here people first use bazari language like "Bus? Band ho gaee??" and then instead of apologizing say with dhitai that "it not what your dirty mind was thinking".

allah hee ham par reham karay.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:26 #
  30. @achtung
    Oh I apologize...for knocking you to the mat, leaving you speechless except complaining about meaningless things.
    :-P

BTW: You DO seem to understand 'Bazari language'. Hmmm....And it was your interpretation ("Bolti band ho jana" IS a very common expression down here and nothing 'bazari' about it) ;-)

P.S. I dared you to prove me wrong...and all you come back with this is whining...Either put up or shut up!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:42 #
  31. @semirza
    "Regular army and MI are two different beasts."
    When I say Pak Army, I am talking the army brass. That and MI are two different beasts only as much as two cops playing "Good Cop/Bad Cop" routine; they are different beasts only as much as a mafia boss and his 'enforcers' are different.
    The paymaster is the same as is the purpose. No?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:48 #
  32. No. From a person like you who holds an above average understanding of current affairs (including the past) you have missed it altogether.
    My dear friend Uniformed army is nothing. The real players are from the 'Intelligence Breed' (not intelligent)and to sum it up they are also known as: 'The invisible government'. sounds like a fairy tale!
    Keeping that in mind one may safely say that what ever Uniformed sellouts are doing..is not the end of everything.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:06 #
  33. @semirza
    "Keeping that in mind one may safely say that what ever Uniformed sellouts are doing..is not the end of everything."

So are you saying that "untamed beast" is a good thing?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 21:03 #
  34. Untamed in a sense that it never goes through what uniformed have to by default.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 21:05 #
  35. Shock

Somebody posted an excellent comment on Dawn.

"Obviously Talat Hussain and the others with him knew that they had a better chance of survival protesting against Israel than the extremists in Pakistan.

If the videos of the members of the flotilla attacking the Israeli soldiers are true, they are sure damn lucky to have such low casualty figures.

Meanwhile in Pakistan, after the massacre, the brazen attack on the hospital where captured extemists were being treated speaks volumes about their ruthless determination and the administration’s helplessness ."

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 21:21 #
  36. banjarbayabaan

ترکی: اسرائیلی سفیر کو ملک چھوڑنے کا حکم

فلوٹیلا پر اسرائیلی حملے کے بعد سے ترکی اور اسرائیل کے درمیان تعلقات سرد مہری کا شکار ہیں۔
    ترکی نے اسرائیلی سفیر کو ملک سے نکل جانے کا حکم دیا ہے اور اسرائیل کے ساتھ تمام فوجی معاہدے معطل کر دیئے ہیں۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2011/09/110902_turkey_israel_ha.shtml

Posted 8 months ago on 02 Sep 2011 13:25 #
  37. banjarbayabaan

Turkish Warships will back next Flotilla to Gaza-Prime Minister Erdogan

PM Erdogan says his ships will escort any Turkish aid vessels headed to Gaza, meanwhile, Ankara-Cairo ties to get commercial boost in form of military, trade contracts and naval maneuvers
    Turkish warships will escort any Turkish aid vessels to Palestinians in the Gaza Strip, Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan said in an interview with Al-Jazeera television on Thursday.

Erdogan also said that Turkey had taken steps to "stop Israel from unilaterally exploiting natural resources from the eastern Mediterranean."

Earlier Thursday, a military source told an Egyptian website that Turkey is expected to hold naval military maneuvers with Egypt in Turkey's territorial waters at the end of the year.

Erdogan will visit Egypt next week as part of a regional tour and is expected to sign several trade and military agreements with Egypt.

Turkey is a prominent member in NATO and "Egypt is determined to hold the maneuvers in spite of its current political climate," the source told the website.

While in Egypt, Erdogan will meet with Egyptian Prime Minister Essam Sharaf, Defense Minister Mohammed Hussein Tantawi and other top officials.

According to Egyptian media, a mission of high-ranking Turkish officials will accompany Erdogan, including Foreign Minister Ahmet Davutoğlu, Ankara's trade minister and several prominent businessmen.

Eye in the sky

Meanwhile, a senior Israeli military official told the Associated Press that the IDF has deployed drones over the Israel-Egypt border.

According to AP's source, the IAF deployed a special unit of unmanned surveillance aircraft along Israel's long border with Egypt as a terror-prevention measure, after terrorists infiltrated the border and killed eight Israelis in August.

The drones are said to be monitoring both sides of the 150-mile border, though the aircrafts are keeping solely to Israeli airspace.

Israel has grown increasingly concerned about the security situation in Egypt's Sinai Peninsula following the ouster of longtime Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak in February.
    http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7...119834,00.html

Posted 8 months ago on 08 Sep 2011 18:53 #