Pakistani Muslims are fighting on extremely bogus and non-productive issues such as the benefits of Miswak and disadvantages of Tooth Paste.
Watch how the young generation in India is behaving?
Pakistani Muslims are fighting on extremely bogus and non-productive issues such as the benefits of Miswak and disadvantages of Tooth Paste.
Watch how the young generation in India is behaving?
Yes shikra, I agree with you. There are other serious concerns and we should focus our attention on them.
This is very alaraming. REligious extremists in India are poisoning Indian youth. Pakistan should run a campaign against these extremists and fundamentalists.
Sahnaj and Yahya should also raise this issue in Indian forums.
Also, I wont generalise. Not all youths in India are whining and crying and complaining and threatning Pakistan, niether are all Pakistani fighting over miswaak.
As far as pkpolitics is concerned, I am all for keeping it pkpolitics instead of truning it into pkreligion. This is why I refrain from posting in all halal haram threads.
There are many useful threads on this forum, such as Balochistan issue and Thar Coal project one.
Feel free to start new and interesting and useful threads.
she is a kid.misguided by some people,but majority of people don't support her agenda .
but to some extent there is a fault in pakistani leadership.
if pakistan is serious about terrorism,why it doesn't punish the criminals from lashkar and jaise-muhammad who are roaming around freely invoking youths against india.
are the proofs of 26/11 not enough.
even pakistani tv channels,zardari,national security adviser have accepted the role of kasab and his company who were sent to india.
even **** and harry will say that pakistan is not doing anything to contain terror in its home.
some section of its army/isi supports taliban while others fight against them.
there is no clear cut policy from pakistan.
i feel india has been a good neighbor but we havent got good neighbors.
its not india who uses its government printing machines to print fake notes and destabilize other economy.
every thing has a limit and pakistan got to be responsible .
tali ek hath se nahi bajti.manmohan is such a nice and humble person who didn't even read the pakistan side agreement and maintained the respect of a country prime minister by not involving in mud fight at ezypt for useless inclusion of balochistan clause in agreement which was rightly rejected by chief minister of balochistan.
atleast we indians dont support this kid.we understand right and wrong ;dont fall on religious lines
Thanks bsobaid. No doubt you are an asset for pkpolitics. Keep up the good work.
There is a government and there is awam (public).
Government is doing what it is doing but alteast Pakistani awam never voted for Jaish or Hizb or their political wing into power. BJP (brain child of RSS) on the other hand, is the main opposition party in India. So this tells me a huge difference between the two nations.
Now, as far as I am concerned, I am done with this thread because these discussion are endless mainly because you are not here to get convinced or even listen. You are probably here ...well god knows why.
@SHIKRA
Please dont get disappointed. There are a couple of threads where you could participate such as
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/what-is-stopping-thar-coal-project
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/power-shortage-problem-can-be-solved-in-days
and there are many others.
and thank you professor sahab!
@izbaek
There are serious misconceptions against Lashkers and SS. India is and has blown it out of proportions while ignoring the fact that, Lashkers and Sipa Sahaba are internal and localized issues on similar grounds you have Bajrang Dall and the sorts. They are supported by RSS internally and VHP on an international level.
But as far as any Tahriq or a similar armed faction from Occupied Kashmir, it is and should remain a local issue there. To connect it across borders with links missing and no credible evidence only creates confusions.
bjp is not a terrorist party . they have literate and rational leaders ...hizb and lashkar are all religious extremists,terrorists ready to do anything.they have been in power for 6 years and they were the one who started the peace process.
@semi
all i know is that :
pakistan doesn't have good leaders.
its army just wants to mint more money and power by being in power and spread india phobia in masses;which helps them ,the reason for having such a big army.
pakistan is not responsible country.once citizens of pakistan dont trust their corrupt politicians ,how can indian do ??
pakistan will have to shed its anti india myth.....india was going well with peace process and all of a sudden 26/11 from lashkar operatives .
fear of hindu extremism is a farce. hindus are rational groups who don't get ignited .
@izbaek
That is your understanding. Better pay attention to other subjects and leave the hizb and lashkars to us to deal with. You better contain your self with the Shiv Senna's and Bajrang Dalls over there. Dont let us and the members of this forum feel that given the opporunity you are trying to promote a certain agenda over here. Another good advice, further educate yourself on the agenda of RSS VHP combined as 'hindutva' commonly known as the agenda of the 'Saffron Brigade'and than do honest comparisons.
black gold image is something...
Is this image from Canada or China??
Arey yaar why do we have to compare ourselves to the Nutjobs on the east i think it would be far better if we look at our own problems and then figure out what to do with them.
I dont know why the people are impressed with the Indians especially since we arent willing to do what the Indians do.
1) Indians are fiercely loyal patriots even if its a Muslim. they dont tolerate any anti-indian sentiment whatsoever
2) they had the sense to promote their country in a lot better sense then we had.
3) their entire Foreign Policy is based upon Hindus are better than everyone else.
4) they wiped out the Feudals and brought in their Caste system into Agriculture and did try to give independence to all.
5) though the caste system did hurt them in the long run but they kept their focus and built more and more industries and upraised their own resources.
6) they had a ban for all things Foreign for about 50yrs i think and then they let the world in once they were better than the most and were able to compete in the real world.
7) they are more religious fanatics than us Muslims and more Patriotic than us Pakistanis.
But all in all they focus their energies and bring in Postiveness to their country whether they are NRI or Locals which is more than what the so-called Pakistanis i have met on the forum ( except a few).
Mostly people love Indians but are very hesitant to do what India did from the time of its conception.
@NNL
It reflects in your post that you have known them in a way we all should know.
Yes do you know that we have the best and argubaly a better quality of Doctors both in Pakistan and Abroad than India
But we Pakistanis loved the West more copied them more and then still we arent accepted.
Look at the Indians they copied them too but they also forced their own outlook on the West and now the west is in love with them without realising that they are ones who are more nuttier than the Muslims all over the world combined.
Their religious books are overflowing with racist and intolerant instructions and attitudes but if you show to the west they will say no thats not true.
Indians for the 50yrs built India into a powerhouse because of the Extreme Policies which were only Nationalistic and Brahmin in thought and action.
As a result we where we are and they are where we should have been
We Pakistanis can have Medical Havens for the REst of the World like Indians do but the point is that Indians after all the hassles in India do want to come back to India
But our Pakistanis would rather stay where they are and leave the country to hell.
http://65.55.40.7/att/GetAttachment.aspx?file=d502ec4d-9958-44cd-b4b6-9338f0647b54.jpg&ct=aW1hZ2UvanBlZw_3d_3d&name=aW1hZ2UwMDIuanBn&inline=1&rfc=0&empty=False&imgsrc=cid%3aEF9617C191434D5B99B9972D991BC8C5%40mrr&hm__login=golipol&hm__domain=hotmail.com&ip=10.12.138.8&d=d3824&mf=0&hm__ts=Mon%2c%2010%20Aug%202009%2018%3a29%3a45%20GMT&hm__ha=01_a830821028276c2ee6786968f76e3017f2797e088f684ba0f5d33c070e34c4e4&oneredir=1
http://65.55.40.7/att/GetAttachment.aspx?file=000aa0a6-9a44-4875-9d9c-dd00ac1ffec8.jpg&ct=aW1hZ2UvanBlZw_3d_3d&name=aW1hZ2UwMDMuanBn&inline=1&rfc=0&empty=False&imgsrc=cid%3aA1CDBE772FDD4560AA7D881CC9FEC022%40mrr&hm__login=golipol&hm__domain=hotmail.com&ip=10.12.138.8&d=d3824&mf=0&hm__ts=Mon%2c%2010%20Aug%202009%2018%3a32%3a00%20GMT&hm__ha=01_c27e8cddcd4d3c798d9dafd2fa1dd22eda77a45a7846db78c27a757818d57c95&oneredir=1
@nnl
you sum up well .india has a long way to go,especially in electronics and manufacturing.progress is limited to pharma,medicine,telecom,auto and mainly there are lots of indigenous companies capable of competing with global giants.but there aren't many innovaters due to lack of higher education . even dawn has picked up a news from india :
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/sci-tech/04-india-becomes-hot-spot-qs-03
@semirza
no need to have an argument on divided opinions .
right or wrong is only a perspective.my wrong may be your right and vice versa
Quaid-e-azam ko devil pukarnay walay khud devil. onn kaa khandan devil. onn kaa baap devil. onn kee aanay walee 10 generations devil. onn kaa moo kala!!
http://www.onlinenews.com.pk/details.php?id=150014
Senate Body For Speedy Development Of IT Sector
ISLAMABAD:The Senate Standing Committee on Information and Technology, which met at the Parliament House Monday under the Chairmanship of Senator Muhammad Idrees Khan Safi, directed the Ministry of Information Technology and Telecommunications to improve the quality of services in view of IT sector’s vital role in ushering in economic development during modern times.
The Committee, which was given a presentation on the working and performance of the Ministry of IT and Telecommunications, observed though the country has established its presence on the world telecom map, it still has a long way to go in the IT sector. It specifically instructed the Ministry to ensure service quality in the rural areas of the country where bulk of the population lives, saying that the quality of Telecom services are reasonably good in major cities but the service providers leave much to be desired in the far flung areas. It also directed that broadband network should also be expanded and upgraded there. It urged that these companies are making good profit, these should also realize their corporate social responsibilities.
Earlier, the Committee was given a detailed presentation on performance of the Ministry and its attached departments with special focus on the upcoming projects conceived by it. It was informed that IT and Telecom are inter-related sectors. It was told that Telecom is a success story in Pakistan and it has been developed by leaps and bounds, leaving other countries of the region far behind. He said that the prime objective of the Ministry is to form policies, determine implementation framework alongwith formulating goals and objectives and ensuring quality of service. He said that the Ministry is focusing on accelerating automation in government departments for greater efficiency and transparency. He also said that telecom is a deregulated sector. There are six mobile cellular operators in the country and 72 local loop operators. With regard to tele-density there are 3.728 million fixed lines and 94.340 million mobile lines in the country. And this sector is contributing nearly 112 billion to the national exchequer alongwith an FDI of 815 million US $, he added.
The meeting was attending among others by Senators Moula Baksh Chandio, Muhammad Zahid Khan and Pervaiz Rashid besides the Secretary Ministry of IT and Telecommunications and senior officials of the Ministry
@Linkwheel
I think what you posted is not a good influence on the thread. Pls Edit your post or I will remove it.
Your post is unrelating to the thread itself, and has attracted a response already. Pls refrain from posting such provocative posts again.
i was creating a case study on telecom industry in developing country last winter...
i mainly covered india,china,pakistan,brazil,malaysia
surprisingly pakistan was leading the telecom charts in most of fields, especially lower bandwidth cost and cheap call rates
Thanx Mod. For Not Giving Me Freedom Of Speech,Now i knw for sure tht is the reason why 18 Year's old like me are Not Tolerated Here.
@bsobaid:"Quaid-e-azam ko devil pukarnay walay khud devil. onn kaa khandan devil. onn kaa baap devil. onn kee aanay walee 10 generations devil. onn kaa moo kala!! "
dude tht is wht i was saying and this is wht Mod Said and Did:
I think what you posted is not a good influence on the thread. Pls Edit your post or I will remove it.
Your post is unrelating to the thread itself, and has attracted a response already. Pls refrain from posting such provocative posts again.
P.S. It is better to be hated for who you are, than to be loved for someone you are not.
I think your use of word wh*re and w*f is not very ethical..probably...
@linkwheel
You should not take it this way. The overall effect of the post was not good and there fore attracted a response, and this could have led to further similar responses thus ending up in a heated debate not related to the thread topic at all. That is the reason you were asked to edit your thread. As a moderator I dont have or will ever have anything personal against anybody. Dont feel it that way. We are just trying to promote the idea of using decent words/language. I hope you will understand.
These words and worst words have been used before but if we are doing an operation clean up on this form.....then I think mirza sahib did the rite thing to delete the post though he could have just deleted those words or line and could have warn the member. A thought!
Khan_Sahib
Thanks, but I did asked him to edit his post. I thought instead of me doing it, it would be better if he realized and did it himself.
But, U know that if u leave it for some time then u can't edit it? Am I rite?
true thats the case for most of us i think
You have pointed out something to me that I myself was/is unaware. Yes I should have done it myself. Thanks Khan_Sahib, this I will keep in mind if a post is left for some time than it cannot be edited. Thanks once again.
Actually I was giving time for a correction, without being aware of this fact.
EDITED BY Linkwheel Not By MOD.
@linkwheel
I know now why you were unable to do it. Thanks