Jamaat-e-Islami, no comments.

(35 posts)
  1. Shock

LAHORE
    By "the News" correspondent

AMEER Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) Syed Munawar Hasan has said that ignoring Pakistani cricketers in the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction despite an official invitation to them is an insult to the entire Pakistani nation.

Besides, he said it was also a slap on the face of those striving for confidence building between the two countries through artificial means.

He said this had fully established India’s treachery and duplicity and proved beyond doubt that India could never be sincere towards Pakistan. He said in view of the New Delhi’s attitude, there was no justification for going for test matches or ODIs with India. There should be a complete ban on Pakistan-India matches and the Pakistani players should also give priority to national honour over money.

Syed Munawar Hasan recalled that India had attacked the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore in a bid to hurt cricket in Pakistan and to bring the country a bad name.

The Lahore Police chief had talked of a strong evidence of India’s hand in the attack. The game suffered a setback because of this attack and Pakistan lost the chance of hosting the World Cup, he added.

Continuing, the JI chief said that India also had a hand in the terrorist activities going on in Pakistan.

India is continuing brutalities in Held Kashmir and it is also denying this country its share in rivers’ water to convert this country into a desert. India’s aggressive activities are continuing on the Line of Control while the Indian army chief was threatening of using nuclear bomb against Pakistan thus wiping it out within minutes.

It is in this background, he said, that the JI had been demanding breakup of diplomatic and trade ties with India and talking to New Delhi on equal footing.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 1:28 #
  2. whatever india has done ,it was expected ...
    they are our enemies ...
    ppl ,who thinks of them as friends ,are living in fools paradise ...

as long as JI itself concerned .
    its a loser party ...
    they cant do anything ...
    except calling for strikes ,derailing ,destruction and protests ...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 5:41 #
  3. expakistani

its kind of official boycott of pakistani product and stuff from india....

How about if we write Geo sports not to telecast IPL in pakistan
    not only write but also call them?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 6:35 #
  4. zingaro

well said expakistani ... I agree with you ...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 7:36 #
  5. Augustus

Do you think Geo will bycot? If you think so you are living in fools paradise. I am sure one day history will reveal that Geo was a by-product of Indian and Western interests. The channel who has the only entrainment news is " Ho katrina was smiling today or How Sharukh Khan was walking and so on so on. Infact if you people remember, last day Geo was the last channel to report that IPL humilated Pakistani players

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 7:41 #
  6. expakistani

y not just try... thats how things work in civilized countries... Take of IPL or we will bombard them with Email and protest messages

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 7:59 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Can I please! have the reference to this news ? I must confirm the validity of this news before engaging further on this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:06 #
  8. aristotle

Expakistani,

U can definitely do it, its ur right. U can write mails to GEO and Jang group, can write Letters to the editor too b. this will be ur practical effort what u do.

As long as action of boycott is concerned, I do not think that GEO will do it. GEO has commercial interest and recently, they r doing Amn ki Asha project with Indian newspaper too, so it seems difficult. I mean boycott, but yes, we (a number of Pakistani) can register our point of view, protest or reservations on this transmission. Being a viewer, we have right to show our concern over objectionable or unpopular practices by the channel.

As far as JI’s reaction is concerned, its might be right in specific background, but JI is limited to statements and strikes that’ s all, and I don’t think that this issue can be resolved thru strike on Friday :)
    Aray Bahi extra Pakistani, yahan baat JI ki horahe hay, aap puhanch gay Geo par, kia Chalang hay, kia parwaz hay?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:19 #
  9. expakistani

@aristotle

Baat JI ke hey na Geo ke... baat hey India ke and indian attitude ke.... at one hand they want peace and other hand they try to humiliate Pakistan with such low level things....

if they want Aman ke Asha then we are with them... else Allah ney hum ko kafi Ajamal kasab deya hain.....

.. i would love to see Sri lanka type attack on Aussies team in bombay... lets hope this time shive sean would do it ...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:33 #
  10. toamin

It is good development, me like it!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 9:20 #
  11. india has done ,what it was suppose 2 do.
    now its our turn to do what we are suppose to do .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 9:29 #
  12. toamin

Our poor slave rulers spend years and years to convince Pakistani people to shake hands with India... so i like these incidents that give loud and clear message to people of Pakistan.

Shameless rulers will keep mum because big boss -Gates- is on tour.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 9:34 #
  13. aristotle

expakistani

Quite ok... agreed with ur point

U can initiate a thread here for Boycott Call .. ppl can place here messages for GEO too
    That is the only thing, which we can do, being a viewer...
    what do u think?

I do not want to speak more on this becoz I have already a label of emotional person who do stupid enmity. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 10:28 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I agree with Munawwar Hassan. Jamaat has brave leaders.

I agree with what Shamshad Ahmad said in the program Live with Talat dated 19-Jan-2010. He said;

'we shouldn't be running after India for peace'

I also agree with more that was said in this same program.

P.S. Looks like the initiator of this thread is not ready to provide references for the info that was posted.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 10:52 #
  15. change_is_close

@Salam
    Couldn't agree more - it should be an eye-opener for the common man who's been lured (via media), time and again, into the belief that we can and should be friends with India. But again, bro, common man is short of memory, and as long as the the govt. doesn't change her policy of appeasing India, they will do things (with the help of media) that will make ppl forget about these incidents; just like ppl forgot about:
    - PPP's (including 'shaheed' mohtarma) corruption from the 90's
    - Humiliation of the country on Kargil issue on the hands of Nawaz Sharif (and Musharraf, as we later found out that Nawaz went to the US in consultation with Mush)
    - Nawaz's escape from the country
    - JI/MMA's role in giving constitutional protection to War on Terror via LFO; and strengthening Musharraf
    - Imran's stint with Musharraf, and parting when he was told to join the King's Party
    - The role of the current military boss in the Lal Masjid massacre
    - the list goes on.......

It's too much to ask for a common man to remember everything from the past, unless they're reminded of it every now and then. Thanks to MQM, though, they keep reminding ppl of their true nature by carrying out there 'ppl-friendly' activities, so ppl never forget WHAT they are! =)

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 11:15 #
  16. jaypk

in this thread..do i have to show my hate towards india or do i have to praise Jamaats brave leaders??? kindly specify.!

this friday...long march...after namaz e juma..! hate india crush israel....(_______)...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 13:05 #
  17. toamin

CiC,

Yes, good list of points. Furthermore we should learn from the 5 year rule of MMA where they enjoyed majority in provincial assemblies. After 5 years of 'hard' work they produced and passed Hisba Bill but it got challenged by Mushy in Iftikhar Chaudry's court. So is reference to Qur'an/Sunnah superior or president's reference to supreme court? Well result is in front of us.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 13:33 #
  18. Unique

yaypk

Slogans alone will not solve Pakistan's probmems. We as a nationa has to be worthy of having a peice of land called Pakistan. We should be honest with ourselves, work hard for our country and then and only then we can be proud Pakistanis.How would one crush Israel? With Marches? How naive

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 13:44 #
  19. jaypk

@unique....

meray dost...sarcasm ki aik kar dee ap nay..!!

well done..! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:22 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't think MMA/JI ever gave any constitutional cover to Musharraf for 'war on terror'.

Everyone today knows that which MMA did was principled way of going about things. It was not! treason with the people. Yet, people still drag it again and again ?

Secondly, MMA only had majority in NWFP. The bills to give our nation direction to move towards Islam's way of life was rejected too many times by Musharraf's regime.

There were too many differences between Musharraf and MMA for this nation to cite MMA to have colluded with Musharraf in his works.

@jaypk: As always, your sarcasm is out of place.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:27 #
  21. toamin

flag bearer of 'enlightened moderation' mr. general retarded Busharraf lost power due to peoples marches :)

@Haris bhai

MMA made deal with musharraf on war of terror. They gave war of terror constitutional cover in return for a political deal. Please study LFO/17th amendment and see how all the atrocities committed by mushy were given legal cover!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:40 #
  22. change_is_close

@Unique

I'm no supporter of JI/MMA, AT ALL! but protest rallies and long marches are a political means of change, which, most of us here would agree, is a legitimate one. it is also a tool to mobilize public opinion and pressurize the govt. we've seen what protests are capable of achieving during lawyers' movement, and when musharraf had decided to send troops to iraq (to work as contract killers). at the end of the day, everything is decided via politics, and the decision of the state overrides everything else. also, if via rallies and protests, if a political party is tries to mobilize ppl on her call, and gathers support of the ppl, what's wrong with it??? but in case of JI/MMA, the problem is that when they had the ppl behind them, they deceived the ppl by teaming up with musharraf - the same musharraf, against which they mobilized the ppl to get votes. if you criticize their delivery, i'll join you; but if you criticize the idea of protests and rallies, then that is not right, IMHO!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:45 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

hmm

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:56 #
  24. jaypk

@haris..sorry i didnt know tht you are here as well..:)

Thank God..atleast sumone understands..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 14:59 #
  25. change_is_close

@haris

brother, please read the LFO - lemme quote:

"270AA. Validation of laws.-
    (1) The Proclamation of Emergency of the fourteenth day of October, 1999, all President's Orders, Ordinances, Chief Executive's Orders, including the Provisional Constitution Order No.1 of 1999, the Oath of Office (Judges) Order, 2000 (No.l of 2000), the Referendum Order, 2002 (Chief Executive's Order No. 12 of 2002) and all other laws made between the twelfth day of October, one thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine and the date on which this Article comes into force, are hereby affirmed, adopted and declared notwithstanding any judgment of any court, to have been validly made by competent authority and notwithstanding anything contained in the constitution shall not be called in question in any court on any ground whatsoever.

(2) All orders made, proceedings taken, appointments made,including secondments and deputations, and acts done by any authority, or by any person, which were made, taken or done, or purported to have been made, taken or done, between the twelfth day of October, one thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine, and the date on which this Article comes into force (both days inclusive), in exercise of the powers derived from any proclamation, President's Orders, Ordinances, Chief Executive's Orders, enactments, notifications, rules, orders, bye-laws, or in execution of or in compliance with any orders made or sentences passed by any authority in the exercise or purported exercise of powers as aforesaid, shall, notwithstanding any judgment of any court, be deemed to be and always to have been validly made, taken or done and shall not be called in question in any court on any ground whatsoever.

(3) All Proclamations, President's Orders, Ordinances, Chief Executive's Orders, laws, regulations, enactments, notifications, rules, orders or bye-laws in force immediately before the date on which this Article comes into force shall continue in force until altered, repealed or amended by competent authority.
    Explanation.- In this clause, "competent authority" means,
    (a) in respect of President's Orders, Ordinances, Chief Executive's Orders and enactments, the appropriate Legislature: and
    (b) in respect of notifications, rules, orders and bye-laws, the authority in which the power to make, alter, repeal or amend the same vests under the law.

(4) No suit, prosecution or other legal proceedings shall lie in any court against any authority or any person, for or on account of or in respect of any order made, proceedings taken or act done whether in the exercise or purported exercise of the powers referred to in clause (2) or in execution of or in compliance with orders made or sentences passed in exercise or purported exercise of such powers.

(5) For the purposes of clauses (1), (2) and (4), all orders made, proceedings taken, appointments made, including secondments and deputations, acts done or purporting to be made, taken or done by any authority or person shall be deemed to have been made, taken or done in good faith and for the purpose intended to be served thereby.

i see the validation of all "President's Orders, Ordinances, Chief Executive's Orders, enactments, notifications, rules, orders, bye-laws", but i don't see the exception of order/notification to give logistic support and air-bases to the US, permission for FBI to operate in Pakistan, handing over of muslims to the US, and the list goes on. not being able to take musharraf to the court, or challenge any of these IS exactly "giving constitutional cover." the discussion remained focused around 'wardi', so nobody realized what MMA had actually done... all this is worse than the wardi stuff.

i guess you're connected to JI/MMA - if you are, ask them what this clause means, and that what were they thinking signing this. if u ask me, these ppl are not as straight as they want us to believe they are.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 15:06 #
  26. Unique

@japk

I was not being sarcastic. Sorry if I cam across like that.

@CIC
    I have no doubt whatsover that marches are important and can be effecitive. The point I was trying to make was that marches alone are not sufficient. The march participants and orgnisers themselves do things right. For example, if I as an individual can be just with my family, my neighbours ane fellow co9untryment in genral then how can I march in support of justice for someone else. It is all a bit hollow is it not?
    If I do not respect you and respect your opinion without necessarily agreeing with it, then the whole disuccion is useless.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 15:29 #
  27. jaypk

@unique...i was..on JI...and you missed it...who said you were..:)

wake up buddy..!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 15:40 #
  28. Unique

@jaypk

Thank you for the wakeup call!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 15:50 #
  29. What has JI done for Pakistan and Pakistanis that should be accounted as COMMENDABLE?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 7:00 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI has done a lot for Pakistan. If they don't advertise it, that doesn't mean they haven't done anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:23 #
  31. Isn't it a fact that other than calling for strikes they have no mark on the history of Pakistan, not even today. Pakistan is claimed to be an Islamic State that was created on religious grounds. Yet JI is not even ranking third among mainstream political parties!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:41 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Shaheen-e-Iqbal: Perhaps you are trying to tell me that the strikes JI conducted were insignificant for Pakistan, its people ?

I will not take your statement lightly, if I had to respond to it, for I know better.

I will encourage you to do your own research, before I respond to you, before you make that statement ever! again.

I will ask you to watch the program Meri Jaddo-Jehad dated 22-Jan-2010. Qazi sb. was invited. He talks about what he did for Pakistan. It is a 17:24 long program, where only Qazi sb. speaks.

JI doesn't rank good because ALL the political parties, who's members, who's workers are drowned in the swamp of crimes hold the first few positions.

P.S. JI has done much more for Pakistan than conducting significant strikes

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:50 #
  33. Sure Qazi sb may have made a long statement, but did it helped in any way? JI should have been No 1 in rank in a nation created on religious base while it is not. Question is why?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:53 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There are two significant strikes that I will tell you of, that JI conducted under Qazi sb. / religious groups conducted. There are many more that Pakistan, its people owe to him;

(1) JI was the only political party (plus perhaps other religious groups) who were out on the streets protesting when Pakistan's Govt. was ready to sign the nuclear treaties i.e., NPT, CTBT.

NO! other political party or group of people protested this move by Pakistan Govt. It was JI who came to the streets, mobilized this nation, its people, to safeguard Pakistan's nuclear assets, nuclear interests.

(2) Qazi sb. protested against large scale corruption in Steel Mills in early 1990s when Benazir bibi/PPP was running Pakistan

That resulted in Benazir's removal from Govt.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:56 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

- non-functioning, fully exploited justice system
    - non-standard education system
    - Mud-slinging, propaganda
    - the people of this nation did not want to live according to law of the land
    - the fever of secularism among the educated
    - businessmen, their unjust practices
    - opportunists
    - bureaucracy full of people who are only want themselves to benefit from state resources, rather than allow the masses of this nation
    - feudal lords over-shadowing ALL affairs of the nation to further their personal interests
    - fear of loss of power, money (zan, zar, zameen) by a few in this nation
    - Some mistakes by religious groups, including JI
    - people thought (or still think) they won't have enough opportunities to exploit to better their own personal lives in comparison to others

I can make this list go on and on and on. There's no end to what has happened and that which is still happening in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:59 #