Jamiat, terrorist, beating professor Iftikhar

(422 posts)
  1. theimrannasir

Jamiat at Punjab University has tortured Professor Iftikhar Bloach mercilessly. Pofessor Iftikhar Bloach is admitted in Services Hospital. According to Professor Iftikhar he tried to dissuade Jamita to keep outsiders in hostles, whereupon Jamiat's goons walk in on him and tortured him badly. In response Jamiat is diseminate that Professor had tried to rape a girl so Jamiat has taught him a lesson. Is Jamiat's this behaviour is correct?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 17:56 #
  2. Anonymous

Who is stopping Punjab Govt. and PU administration to get rid of them????If such thing happened in KU then those Jamiat wont even left standing by their legs because other student Unions are always ready to beat other Union when ever they gave them chance...but in PU it seems only one student Union which is IJT so their badmashi but in KU their are many like PSF, Pukhton SF, APMSO, PSA etc..

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:04 #
  3. theimrannasir

On this issue Jamiat's one messege:
    "HAQEEQAT"
    Jamia punjab mn aik larki k sath ziadti krny walay prf Iftikhar Baloch ko bachany k lea media kis k kehny per active huwa hai?

this messege has been spread through cell phones.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:11 #
  4. tahirnaseem

yahya87
    IJT is supported by esablishment (..............). so no one can throw them out from hostel of PU. one of my friend still living in hostel at the age of 38

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:15 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I would question credibility of this report, untill I see some reference(s) to this news.

Secondly, I would raise the question -> what the heck!!! are Pakistan's authorities responsible for establishing rule of law in this country/nation state are doing about in relevance to this incident ?!?!!

Are they doing their job to impart justice or not ?!?!!

If they were doing their job, we wouldn't have to worry about incidents/events like this.

We desperately! need a justice system which gives out impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice which obeys Islam's standards.

If the current Govt. can't impart justice within our country, our society, within our ranks, then they should resign. They should make room for someone who can.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:16 #
  6. Why IJT is so violent and does not tolerate others?
    What is wrong with militant ideology and training of IJT sudents?
    Why only IJT commits acts of bullying?
    Not only students but teachers also are not safe from ghundagardi and badmashi of IJT.
    It is high time Govt should ban this militant group once and for all.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 20:05 #
  7. @theimrannasir
    Hostels seem to be breeding grounds for all sorts of crime where drugs and arms are recovered during police raids and teachers are brutalized by their very own students.

Why not hostels be closed for good. It may cause great discomfort and increase in difficulties for students coming in from far off remote locations, but on the other hand we won't be having criminals at hand that are picked up and patronized by political parties. The same students join them after all in the form of a new wave of corrupt politicians.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 20:44 #
  8. SufiSoul

Teacher's respect is above all and must be not compromised..
    Jamiat is always involved in Girls related matters..While during my frequent visites to PU and hostle i always found such lessons from Jamiats towards such Dashing/poondy lovers...
    But they could be involved and go wrong side cuz they have hold their in PU which is always possible from students......

But again i would say that Jamiat is very little involved in Just for fun cases at university campus or Hostel....
    Yes they are happy always to teach lessons to the students above mentioned....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 21:01 #
  9. achtung

jo apney ustad ko maar peet saktay hein wo apney maan baap ko phi maar peet saktey hein.

jo apney maan baap ko maar peet saktey hein woh musalman kaisey kehla saktey hein?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 21:38 #
  10. During my time in KU, I analysed IJT very closely and found these students were trained on just one point - you are always right and others are always wrong.
    IJT student were trigger happy in fightings and bullying throughout the KU. They resorted to violence quicker than any other student group and used their numbers and strength of AK 47 (if needed) to browbeat other students.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:08 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have noticed some people on this forum, who consistently focus on defaming IJT, JI.

From talking with them, I'v noticed they aren't the slightest bit interested in doing justice. Their objective is to defame IJT. Its the same old 'brand management'.

Their interest is in mud-slinging, leg-pulling against IJT, against JI.

Why should anyone pay attention to such people ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:14 #
  12. mylove-Pakistan

@HarisKhan,

Actions speak louder than words....

in one month this is the second incident...i.e. they killed a student in UET Peshawar, and now the beating of Professor.

If anyone rapes or murders they are not the ones to give punishment, there is proper system for it, and I believe they should follow that otherwise they are the same criminals as the ones who rapes or murders...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 0:23 #
  13. Shock

@sufisoul

"Jamiats towards such Dashing/poondy lovers"

What is poondy lovers? Is it something you don't like?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 0:46 #
  14. LalBichoo

semirza,

"""Hostels seem to be breeding grounds for all sorts of crime where drugs and arms are recovered during police raids and teachers are brutalized by their very own students."""

Have you been to any University ??
    Or Have you stayed at any hostel ???
    I'm wondering why, instead of either condemning or supporting Jamiat, you are trying to divert discussion ??
    It was you who closed a thread on same issue last week when your buddy hariskhan was crying there !
    Plzzz tell us do you condemn Jamiat for this heinous crime ???
    BTW are you sure Prof. Iftikhar or any other teacher has been beaten up in hostel(s) ????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 5:27 #
  15. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""I have noticed some people on this forum, who consistently focus on defaming IJT, JI."""

Do you want us to remain silent spectators and don't even condemn Jamiat for beating/killing students and teachers ????
    Instead of condemning Jamiat's heinous crimes you are unsuccessfully trying to justify them !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 9:27 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@mylove-Pakistan: I have said the same above. They should be dealt with by the justice system of Pakistan.

But .. where is the 'proper system' ? Where is the 'justice system' ? I can't find it anywhere!.

I'v been meaning to see it for over 3 decades! now.

There are others who'v been waiting since Pakistan was created for it.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 10:09 #
  17. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""Where is the 'justice system' ?"""

I think we have 'azaad adliya' now !

BTW tell us if JI is going to hand-over terrorists of Jamiat involved in this incident to Police ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 10:16 #
  18. @LalBichoo

Your questions are worth paying attention as these bully boys of IJT continue to remain at large and no Police action has been taken against them yet. Are these bully boys of IJT hiding in Mansoora?
    Where are they?
    Why Mansoora is silent over this incident?
    Why Munawwar Hasan is not taking any action against his party members?
    Where is Azad Adliya?
    Where is CJ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 11:46 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Where are the people running Govt. of Pakistan, who are collectively responsible for making sure of safety of life for citizens of this country/nation ?

What are they doing ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:07 #
  20. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""Where are the people running Govt. of Pakistan, who are collectively responsible for making sure of safety of life for citizens of this country/nation ?"""

If government of Punjab is not taking any action against Jamiat, then does it justify what gundas of Jamiat have done ???
    Is this Jamiat goons are taught in daroos at Mansoora, to beat teachers ???

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:17 #
  21. achtung

jee haan lal bichoo bhai, inn ko yehi sekhaya jaata hy daroos mei. issi liye tou awam inn ko hamesha mustarid kar deyti hin.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:21 #
  22. one of the best comments on IJT's ghunda gardi in PU

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2010-daily/06-04-2010/col4.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:29 #
  23. mylove-Pakistan

@HarisKhan,

There is a Govt. in Pakistan, there is a justice system, even if there is no system. I personally reject the ghunda gardi of Jamiat. BTW I had a very strong relation with this group while I was in Uni... I will repeat, they have lots of good points in them, but most of the times they misuse it.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:32 #
  24. LalBichoo

شرم جماعتیوں کو مگر نہیں آتی

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:36 #
  25. SufiSoul

If someone would like to have in an open friendship at PU with girl than..........JAMIAT ZINDA BAD.
    The same is true if some professor did it the same....JAMIAT ZINDA BAD..
    If some one would have HASRAT to arrange any new year Party.......JAMIAT ZINDA BAD..
    If some one would like to deviate lecture towards romantic topics in girls presence at class than......JAMIAT ZINDA BAD..
    If some one would like to get informed by the university admission procedures and merit lists Than.....JAMIAT ZINDA BAD>>
    If minibuses refused to give discounts to students than...JAMIAT ZINDA BAD..
    If new commers are expecting fooling at the campus and hostel than....JAMIAT ZINDA BAD...
    If you would like to have mix gathering at the campus.than....JAMIAT ZINDA BAD..
    IF you would like to get books at cheaper rates than...JAMIAT KITAAB MAILA ZINDA BAAD...

mera khayal hy kafi hy..

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 13:24 #
  26. LalBichoo

@SufiSoul,

It's good to know that you are also a Jamaati ! :)

Now tell us what's your take on this particular incidence, do you condemn Jamiat for their act of gunda-gardi ?????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 13:41 #
  27. SufiSoul

I am not related with any party yet.....
    i am a muslim and cannot compromise my religious fundamentals...
    I know abt the hold in PU and visited hostel many times so i know many of the events of Jamiat at PU..

I condemned this act of Jamiat if professor was not involved in any criminal/poondy/naboowat claim/affair/video scandle/any scandle/drunk programme...

If professor sahib was involved in any such activity at campus than.........sady kalaijy no haly tand nahi payee hor chitrol hona chahiyda si......jooty maar maar k udda bootha ratta chamky thy bus phair theek hy........

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 13:55 #
  28. LalBichoo

SufiSoul,

"""I condemned this act of Jamiat if professor was not involved in any criminal/poondy/naboowat claim/affair/video scandle/any scandle/drunk programme..."""

If professor was involved in any unlawful activity then still Jamiat has no right to beat him up !
    Jamiat or any othere student group has a right to peaceful protest, but not terrorism !
    Where in civlised world a professor is beaten up by students ???
    Are Jamiat goons taught in daroos at Mansoora, to beat teachers ???

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:04 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@mylove-Pakistan: There will be no problems, no crimes, when we'll have a system.

If those who were given responsibility of working for the people, were! actually working for the people, we would have heard of them taking care of it. We wouldn't need to be talking about it, after so many days have passed.

The absence of justice chains us ALL together, it destroys our lives, our individual as well as our collective lives.

It is absolutely! important to have justice within our ranks.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:37 #
  30. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""Where are the people running Govt. of Pakistan, who are collectively responsible for making sure of safety of life for citizens of this country/nation ?"""

If government of Punjab is not taking any action against Jamiat, then does it justify what gundas of Jamiat have done ???
    Is this Jamiat goons are taught in daroos at Mansoora, to beat teachers ??

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:41 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Faarigh Jazbati: Haroon Rashid never impressed me. He always leaves much to be desired.

32. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""Where is the 'justice system' ?"""

I think we have 'azaad adliya' now !

BTW tell us if JI is going to hand-over terrorists of Jamiat involved in this incident to Police ?????

33. SufiSoul

lalbichoo,

Kis zamany ki baat kerthy ho....

In pakistan we are facing completly unlawfullness in usual business of life..
    The words u used for lawfull society are very beutifull but Pakistanis still waiting to get familair with such words..
    Just by idealising a situation things will never change...

PEOPLE ARE NCOURAGED TO USE THEIR SENSE OF JUDGEMENT AND PUNISHMENT WHEN THE LAW AND ORDER SITUATION IS LIKE IN PAKISTAN..
    tHIS IS THE INJUSTICE IN PAKISTAN PUISHES PEOPLE TOWARDS SELF JUSTICE.....WE NEED TO GIVE JUSTICE TO COMMON PEOPLE OTHERWISE THEY WILL NOT BE BLAMMED FOR ANY SUCH ACT,JUST ADVISED TO REFRAIN FROM SUCH ACTIVITY....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:42 #
  34. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""@Faarigh Jazbati: Haroon Rashid never impressed me. He always leaves much to be desired from him. He has much to learn. """

Angoor Khatay Hain !!!

AND

شرم جماعتیوں کو مگر نہیں آتی

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:42 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin(s) / Moderators: (1) An atheist has been spamming multiple threads on this forum

(2) this person has consistently been pasting, re-pasting same messages over and over again

(3) this person has consistently been pestering other members for no apparent reason

(4) I have seen no constructive input from him to this community for weeks!, for months!

(5) I have seen no warnings having been given to this atheist for his;

(a) use of abusive language
    (b) non-constructive input to this community day after day, week after week, month after month

When are you people going to deal with him ?

(6) this is the same person who wants sister Afia to have basic human rights in Pakistan ONLY! if she gave constructive input to Pakistan. Why don't you apply his own formula on him ?

Why don't you do us ALL a favour on this community and get rid of him as per his own words, since he hasn't contributed anything constructive to this forum for months! ?

We want to have peace of mind. Can we get rid of him or his worthless nonsense, please ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:44 #
  36. SufiSoul

LALbichoo,

You should refrain from using such language bfore admin take notice of ur ID...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:48 #
  37. LalBichoo

SufiSoul,

Could you please tell me what's objectionable in my posts ???
    Is it wrong to call supporter/member of Jamiat/JI, Jamaati ????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:55 #
  38. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Below are some of the threads initiated by me !!!

Check them if there is any activity or not !

1- Jamiat, terrorist, beating professor Iftikhar(37 posts)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ttp-claims-responsibility-for-peshawar-blasts

2- JI should be declared a sectarian organisation !(79 posts)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ji-should-be-declared-a-sectarian-organisation

3- What's stopping 'brave' and 'great' CJP to start hearing Mehran Bank case(65 posts)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/whats-stopping-our-brave-and-great-cjp-to-start-hearing-mehran-bank-case

4- Swiss Prosecutor-General says Zardari Enjoys Immunity from Prosecution !!!!(63 posts)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/swiss-prosecutor-general-says-zardari-enjoys-immunity-from-prosecution

5- Can we prove existence of God logically or empirically?,If yes then, prove !(115 posts)

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/can-we-prove-existence-of-god-through-logical-argumentsif-yes-then-prove

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 15:01 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin(s) / Moderators: If you notice the threads he himself mentions in his post above as 'constructive input' to this community, most! (if not all) of those threads are used as a platform for only engaging in;

(1) mud-slinging
    (2) leg-pulling
    (3) spreading propaganda

against those, who he personally hates.

How is this activity constructive for our people, in anyway what-so-ever ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 15:07 #
  40. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

For me it's 'constructive input' :)
    I always argue logically and in a civilised manner with others, whereas you've recently been banned twice for being abusive with others !

BTW what do you think about no. of posts in threads initiated by me :)))

Itni naaa Chehr ****-e-Damaaan ki hikayat
    Daman ko zara dekh zar band-e-qaba dekh

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 15:10 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin(s) / Moderators: Here is an example of his posts being 'civilized';

I quote;

hariskhan,

"""Mr. Zia's foreign policy was good."""
    """There have been governments far worse than Mr. Zia. """

So you prefer drinking P1ss over sh1t ???

I have not seen Admin/Moderator warn this person for it thus far.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 15:15 #
  42. Anonymous

It seems admins. of KU are very clever that they have allowed many groups to operate in KU as a result if one group did something then other group is their to take care of them vice versa but as someone mentioned that Jamiat have support of establishment then the better way to teach them a lesson of their lifetime is take them outside the University thats what happens in KU becau8se same as in PU Jamiat in KU also have support of rangers but outside the University they are nothing so in KU if nothing happens inside then they cant even speak with anyone in high volumes...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 15:49 #
  43. @LalBichoo
    Members have been requested to 'attack/discuss the issue at hand and not members' including use of decent language.
    I do not see anything positive, constructive as a positive contribution coming from you other than circular arguments of a personal nature.
    Have a look at your thread topics, your comments and you may come to know what other members complain of your mud slinging, leg pulling etc.
    A member is clearly saying that he does not belongs to any party still you label him as belonging to one!
    I do not mind you criticizing me, but I am unable to ignore what is being said/complained about your attitude.
    As of now you are WARNED. Kindly improve your attitude/behavior towards other members of this forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 16:42 #
  44. Dear Moderator Sahib, May I say timidly, very timidly, that Lal Bichoo sometimes gets carried away, but on the whole he does try and stick to the subject at hand. After Hariskhan, he's probably the most active of the bloggers on this site. At times, maybe, he loses the thread of the argument. All in all, however, one can say in his favour that he's rarely insipid or over-offensive. I hope the warning you've given him above will not need to be repeated and no ban will ensue. Thank you.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 17:32 #
  45. tamaazkhan

@semirza
    You are warning lal bichoo because of:
    - mud slinging, leg pulling etc.
    - A member is clearly saying that he does not belongs to any party still you label him as belonging to one!

Interesting,

On this forum, right now, members are questioning the fact others are Muslims or Pakistanis based on what they think and what parties they support.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/your-opinion-about-altaf-hussain-mqm/page/2#post-137095

There are members (choosy, max786, khan_sahib, et all) who only start topics and contribute accusations on one political party and have not contributed anything "positive or constructive" on other topics. Rather spend their time "mud slinging, leg pulling etc"

Members have complained MANY times over their conduct and you have taken NO action.

It took you eons to ban hariskhan for his repeated attempts to excommunicate people from Islam (typical JI priest mentality), yet you are SO quick to warn Lal Bichoo!

There is a definate selectiion bias in your moderation and this is becoming more and more apparent!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:23 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@tamaazkhan: It is interesting to note that you, someone who subscribes to secularism, is raising this apprehension.

Secularism which is at odds with Islam according to consensus among ALL Muslim scholars of today.

Muslims today are consistently facing backstabbings by those who claim to be Muslims, yet go against every guideline, principle, law, rule, way mentioned by Islam.

(1) How can we/Muslims expect such people to be one of us who don't adhere to Islam, who talk against the interest of Muslims ?

(2) Why should we/Muslims trust those people who don't adhere to Islam, who talk against the interest of Muslims ?

It is absolutely! important for Muslims to identify who among us is loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, who is loyal to our individual as well as our collective interests as Muslims.

Asking a person the question, if they are;

(1) Muslims
    (2) loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY
    (3) loyal to interests of Muslims

is no prejudice. Its a critical question that must be raised.

If we Muslims can't trust people within our ranks, how will we be able to face the coming challenges of foreign oppression as well as internal injustice that has been going on for decades ?

We'll always! remain victims of backstabbing by those who only claim to be Muslims, yet have no interest in Islam or well-being of other Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:27 #
  47. tamaazkhan

Haris Khan:

I do not get where you get secularism from but "excommunication" is NOT an Islamic concept, it is a christian concept, you need to learn more about Islam.

Only Allah (swt) has the right to judge whether I am a good/bad or any type Muslim.

If the Prophet (SWT) did not have that right, WHO THE HELL ARE YOU TO QUESTION?!

-this Jamaat-e-Na-Islami version of Islam will never be implemented in Pakistan!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:39 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@tamaazkhan: It is absolutely important that we preserve our culture, our values, our! way of life.

If you don't like that, you are welcome to go some place else to live.

This is Pakistan, a country/nation of Muslims, who are loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:40 #
  49. achtung

haris bhai

mujhay samajh nahee aati aap ko iss sey kia gharaz hy keh koi secular hy ya nahee, koi musalman hy ya nahee. yeh koi mazhabi forum nahee hy.

mei samajhta hoon keh aik insaan ko insaniat ke hawaley sey deekhna chahiye. aik ghair muslim bhi aik achha insaan ho sakta hy aur aik musalman bhi aik bura insaan ho sakta hy.

look around you. you will find many such cases.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:41 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@tamaazkhan: It is d*mn! right for me to question others if they are Muslims or Pakistanis'. You know why ? Because;

(1) they talk against interest of people of this country/nation
    (2) they talk against common sense
    (3) they talk against our! culture, our! values, our! way of life
    (4) they support crime, in-fact they propose/support escalation! in crime
    (5) etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:42 #