Every one has his/her right to have opinion.
Here is a link to a column whose 2nd episode I could not find:
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/29-07-2009/col6.htm
I think Doctor has good Logic...
Every one has his/her right to have opinion.
Here is a link to a column whose 2nd episode I could not find:
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/29-07-2009/col6.htm
I think Doctor has good Logic...
I think Zardari has really some mental problem. Perhaps, the certificates given by him in the Swiss court were factual.
Otherwise, how a person can lie, break promises and refute written agreements, while holding a top position in the country.
I have read this column before when it was published and was amazed at the courrage of Dr. Shahid. He tried to expose Mr. *************** but alas....
Our nation is paying for what she selected to rule on us.
adnak wrote,
"I think Zardari has really some mental problem. Perhaps, the certificates given by him in the Swiss court were factual".
He is mentaly retard and dis abled person.
Mustafa kamal nay sahee kaha hay,waqiee uloo kay pathoon nay usay iss post per bithaya hay,.
Hoor choopoo.
jayee Bhutto is just a slogan to sale a leader after his demise and make his successors en cash power and money while using this emotional term...
if any leader deserve a slogan like that ,is none other than Quaid e Azam ....\
Jayee Jinnah ....
Jayee Quaid e Azam...
I guess all of you are involved in the conspiracy against Democracy (Zardari)
It is not wise to jump quickly towards comparing Jinnah and Bhutto.
It is the ground reality, (might be bitter) that Bhutto, in spite of his mistakes, failures, and deficiencies, emerged as the Third most popular leader in Pakistan after Mr. Jinnah and Mujeeb.
Jinnah and Bhutto are still alive in the political market with a significant Vote Bank.
In spite of so many stupids in the party line, PPP is still not a dead horse.
There are certain political figures who die physically but not historically.
It would be interesting to compare the PPP with the status of other 78 political parties which would vanish after the demise of their Leaders.
It is not yet clear which branch of the Muslim League represents the Qauid-i-Azam?
Quaid e Azam never left a dynasty for ppl to be worshiped .
Quaid legacy ends on Quaid .
he was not selfish to put the fate of the nation in the hands of inexperienced ppl ...just for the sake of dynasty going.
The attachment to a philosophy or a person is a cultural and social instinct.
We are living in a society where blood relation is considered as the most legitimate custodian of a legacy.
There are Dynasties in most of the Democratic countries such as India, USA, France and UK.
(By the way Bhutto never nominated any member of his family as his 'Khalipha' where he was in the death cell.
Party workers, unanimously, elected Nusrat Bhutto as Chair-person after his assassination.)
Thank God.
Our Qauid-i-Azam didn't leave a legacy and no one from his family joined politics to serve a country, founded by their father.
They would have been killed at the Liaqat Bagh in Rawalpindi.
Fakers always advocate for fakers.
Are you trying to express that the Qauid-i-Azam was fake?
Sorry, I failed to understand your logic, Mr. NNL.
Quaid-i-Azam was a democrat and a thorough gentleman. He was no two-faced hypocritic liar feudal lord like bhutto. That is why he did not promote an heir from her own family. In his life, Fatima Jinnah had no role in any political activity.
On the other hand, Bhutto groomed Benazir to be his heir in politics as if ruling Pakistan is their inherited destiny.
It is an insult to Quaid-i-Azam even to mention his name and Bhutto's in the same sentence.
1. No doubt Qauid-i0-Azam was one of the greatest leaders of 20th Century but don't insult by making him a Super-Human.
2. We have already insulted him enough, by chipping off his advice for 'Unity, Faith and Discipline' and shattering his desire for a Democratic Pakistan.
3. Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah was pulled into politics to cash the emotional attachment, people have for the Qauid-i-Azam and his family. Some leaders also tried to bring his daughter into Politics, but she was wise enough to decline.
4. The respect for the blood-relation of a celebrity, is a natural human instinct.
5. We like it or not, the family members of previous politicians would always stay important in Pakistan's politics.
Here is the second part:
One who insults our Quaid-e-Azem, never ever think of it!
Only the 'good for nothing' would ridicule our Quaid.
But than they are and will always be a miniroty, because All over Pakistan simply put, loves Quaid-e Azem.
There is no parallel among Bhutto and Quaid-e-Azem.
@Semirza ,
agreed ...thats what i always say..
Quaid e Azam has no comparison .
he is beyond comparisons.
as long as Bhutto legacy is concerned .
we can see it dying ,with none other than the Damad e Bhutto .
Shami sahib
I said Fakers always advocate fakers.
So how can you say i was criticizing Quaid. ?
Was he the only person advocated to be great ?
If he isnt the only one then how did you reach that conclusion ?
The Title of the thread isnt remotely related to Quaid and yet someone brought in and started the comparison. ?
Ajeeb
Bhuttoism for many if not all in Pakistan has become idealogy. The idealogy of giving voice to the masses. Any fair minded political analyst will agree that in Pakistan the credit goes to Bhutto for making the "public" valuable in the matters of Pakistan. Before him the downtrodden class was utterly disillusioned and hav had too little say in the matters concerning the politics of Pakistan.
The PPP and Bhutto's as its leaders have many achievements to their credit and I believe it is the only party that has served best the intrests of Pakistan. Few notable examples are,
1. The Political Culture in Pakistan
2. The consensus constitution
3. and Nuclear Program
These achievements are very much acknowledged by the prople of Pakistan and that is the reason they have chosed PPP for the 5th time in 10 elections of Pakistan. Certainly, they also have their shortcommings and blunders. They even today are not doing justice to the real potential they have. But comparatively speaking, PPP is still the largest and most powerful political force in Pakistan.
About Quaid-e-Azam and Bhutto.
==============================
Jinnah happen to be the founder of Nation and no one can ever deprive him of this position. IMO he was a great man of sub-continent. ZA Bhutto himself was the great admirer of Jinnah. But after all he was a human with his own shortcomings. There are better people born before him and there can be better persons who will born after him!
I think it would be more fair to compare Jinnah with Gandhi then comparing Jinnah with Bhutto or any other political leader of Pakistan. Majority of the world knows about Gandhi but very few ppl know abt Jinnah. Yea, Gandhi probably deserves this recognition, but unfortunately the followers of Jinnah are also "useless" when it comes to projecting their country. They have failed to educate even their own nation let alone the world about Jinnah.
In at least three provinces of Pakistan, many people are having 2nd thoughts about remaining in Pakistan. So we can imagine unless we want to remain in denial what would be their thoughts about Quaide Azam!
@semirza
"All over Pakistan simply put, loves Quaid-e Azem."
Dil kay behlanay ko Ghalib, ye khayyal acha he. :)
Jeay Bhutto, Jeay PPP and Jeay Pakistan
@UmeR ...thank you very much dear for posting here the 2nd episode .... About Zardari's "heart problem" I also heard Aftab Iqbal of Hasb-e-Haal program, that Mr. Zardari takes such a food for which there is no logic after the death of BB.
Khaled Shehanshah and Rehman Dakait were killed by plan.
@Fahim,
jayee Bhutto may be an idealogy in 70s...
but today ,its just a tag to sell out on a higher price ,out of making fool of innocent and ignorant .
@Beena
That's your opinion. I think ZAB and PPP share the dreams of Quaid-e-Azam. And I also don't like to ridicule the intellect of common people of our contry by calling them innocent and ignorant. What is the idealogy of PPP?
Islam humara deen he
jamhooriyat humari siyasat he
socialism is our economy
and taqat ka sar chashma awam he.
People of our country have voted PPP about two years ago. And just recently PPP have emerged victorious despite all media bashing and what not in Gilgit Baltistan. So I think I would be fair to conclude that the idealogy or message of PPP is still very much relevant today.
Some actions or policies of current leadership of PPP may appear to deviate from its basic idealogy but one would be unfair to claim that PPP has entirely forgotten its menifesto.
Provided this government completes its constitutional tenure, you will see Pakistan coming out of
1. War on terror crisis
2. Energy crisis, and
3. Balochistan crisis.
These are the major challenges Pakistan is facing today, and in all these three fronts PPP led government has taken notable steps. Examples are successgul Swat/Malakand operation, IPPs, Balochistan package etc.
jayee butto is a dead slogan now and only PPP leaders are using this slogan more as threat instead of using it for their political benefits.
Continuous corruption, shameless attitude, poor governance and political immature decisions have made this slogan die earlier than expected.
@Letsdoit
If it is dead, plz explain to me how the hell they are still in power today :) ??
And you seem to know so much about corruption why don't you go to the "free & independent" courts of today and save the nation from the mennace of Corruption?
Don't take that I deny the existance of corrupt practices in this government. It does exist and we should do everything that we can to curb it. Put Every one who is corrupt behind bars and must be brought to justice. But the problem of corruption is not peculiar to this government. It is not that before 18th feb 2008, Pakistan's society never heard of Corruption and suddenly PPP has plagued this nation with Corruption.
But this havoc and cries of Corruptoin as if it is the first time any govt is involved in corruption is simply exaggerated and intrigue. Once again the objective is to malign the democratic political system.
So how do we end Corruption thn? We have free media bashing the governement (and it should!), and free judiciary and Democratic system in place. These are the tools we should learn to exploit to make things work for us! The elections are the key to filter out bad apples from good ones in the basket. Unless you don't take the complete course prescribed to you, it will be foolish to expect results!
@Fahim23
Please its time to put Pakistan in front of our beloved parties. For God sake every one knows the reality behind your words and how shallow they are? Let me first write few words on corruption and then i will tell you the reality behind Jeay Bhutto with the proofs of its death.
Look at your words, what you are saying is that WE should do this, JUDICIARY should curb this, MEDIA should take some actions.......look at your own words, its MEDIA, WE and JUDICIARY, where is the GOVT. in all this?
Media shows one of your minister saying that corruption is our RIGHT, now who should take action? WE?????
Should we take bars in our hands and come out on the streets and break every thing?
Its judiciary which points out that Govt. should open swiss cases but head of the Govt. is saying that we will not do this?
Do you have any doubt about the swiss cases?????
I dont want to write more about this issue because your leaders are false gods for you who are always correct and you have to defend them.
Now coming to Jeay Bhutto.
==============================
Why they are in Govt. because they are bunch of feudal who have one motto to suck the blood of the nation. No one cotes them because of some ideaology (Bhuttoism) but they vote them due to their influence. I know you will deny this but here are the proofs.
Sherpao leaves PPP, but still wins all those seats which were Sherpao's seats not PPP seats
Laghari leaves PPP but still wins his seats because those seats belongs to him not to PPP.
Even if Bhutto him self will come out of his grave they could not win the seat of faisal saleh hayyat which he took away from PPP after his separation.
I am sure if Makhdoom Ameen Fahim will break, he will also take his seat away from PPP.
If all these seats belongs to individuals then where is Bhuttism. Its dead my dear and i have no doubt once it existed but it was PPP which killed this Bhuttoism and Zardari acted like a catalyst.
@LetsDoIt
Your analysis of Bhuttoism vs electoral seats shows your depth of understanding about our political system and how it works.
Couldn't be said better.
Every Celebrity has its time and time doesn't stop for a particular celebrity.
Who can say that there could be no Ghalib after Mir Taqi Mir, there could be no Iqbal after Ghalib, there could be no Faiz after Iqbal, there could be no Amitabh after Dilip Kumar and there could be no Bhutto after Mohammad Ali Jinnah?
They all stood on # 1 position at the victory stand during their period of History.
The Shia's of Bhutto would never accept any other political doctrine but,
Islam as Deen
Democracy as Politics
Socialism as Economy
People as custodians of Governance.
This is the most logical, practicable, effective and realistic prescription so far available, to make Pakistan look better.
It carries a combination of Vitamins required to turn the sick nation back at the track.
Anti-Bhutto junta ignores to examine and evaluate why the Slogan of Bhutto, even after 40 years of his assassination, is still a source of political vitality.
Bhutto would have been historically and politically dead, had he not been murdered by completely incredible Gang.
Bhutto is alive as a symbol of Freshness, Fragrance, Hope and Courage in an auditorium filled with stinking bacteria.
The Shia's of Bhutto
Never knew that Minority of a Country dictated the Policies of the country.
Looks like JS has given some insight.
@LetsDoIt
'jayee butto is a dead slogan now and only PPP leaders are using this slogan more as threat instead of using it for their political benefits.'
Absolutely correct. It is a dead slogan and so is PPP going to be dead after grilling by the courts. I think awam have realized that it was Bhutto who ordered dropping of napalms on Baluch tribals (a banned ordinance as per Geneva convention). PPP remains to be the most corrupt political party of Pakistan of all times:
Something interesting is being discussed about them on this thread:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/benazir-a-critical-assessment
1. The Manifesto of a Political Party is like a Prescription and cannot be dispensed without approval and consent of the patient.
It is not Dictation.
2. A Manifesto becomes a Policy only after passing through the Filter of Democracy.
O.K.
huh ?
We need not to go far behind and just imagine if BB was alive, could we see the present faces on the key posts? I don't say she was a clean lady herself but certainly her intellect was far high as compare to the psycho patient who has no sense of even coherent speeches.
I don't want to comment on Mr. ZAB but I must say that the present lot using Bhutto name is extremely corrupt and incapable. They are just milking the cow in the shortest possible time as they know they will not have the 2nd chance.
@Letsdoit
I mentioned three tools that can be used by any nation in a democratic society to manipulate its circumstances.
1. Democratic System - Let the elections process took place continuously and you will see filteration.
2. Free and fair Media: Which can act as a bridge between Public and their elected representatives (or Govt). It keeps an eye on the government's activities and can highlight or expose their good or bad deeds.
3. Impartial Juciciary: If XYZ is charged with any ill practice. S/he will have to face the courts under legal norms.
We can use these tools (only if we learn how to and become patient) to bring positive changes in our society. And yes it is ultimately WE who have to fix our things. The price of freedom is eternal vigilance! We elect our representatives and we are responsible for them.
If you happen to agree with Musharaf and think that Pakistani nation does not deserve democracy as they elect "Corrupt" leaders, then please come out open and propose an alternative system of government which we can apply in Pakistan and get the leaders of Your choice elected. If you believe in Democracy then you should least respect the will of people. If thr elected representatives couldn't satisfy them they will kick them out in the next elections.
"Please its time to put Pakistan in front of our beloved parties."
I'd request you to please stop reading the intentions of other people. That's not your job.
My dear Fahim
You have not answered even a single question from me. Here is one more question.
Why democracy is tied together only with PPP? At this moment this is the party which is hurting democracy more than any other thing.
Its only PPP which is defaming democracy and i have seen people who are praying for next army take over just with in two years.
Its not the CONDITIONS which every one is criticizing as PPP could not perform miracles its the TRAJECTORY which all of us are criticizing.
There would be no miracles at the end of 5 years, the trajectory is clear and it should be criticized. The train which is heading toward karachi will never reach Peshwar no matter the drivers ensures you with his every breath.
Secondly it is very healthy to conduct elections again and again in societies like Pakistan to filter opportunists and it is 100% democratic way to ask for mid term elections when you see a clear dead-lock between institutions. Its a 100 times better option than a military take over.
@Letsdoit
In just two years this democratic system has resulted in:
1. NFC Award
2. Autonomy for Gilgit/Baltistan
3. Balochistan Package
4. Successful Swat/Malakand operation and operation against extremism in Pakistan.
5. Pakistan's foreign exchange reserves rose to $15.03 billion in the week ending on Jan. 2. The record is $15.14 bln dollar in 2007.
6. Stock market today is hitting 9800 points.
7. For the first time in the history of sub continent, Social secutity schemes are introduced for the most poor of our country. BBYDP, BBISP,
8. On 23rd March govt is planning to gift the nation with major fixes in our constition (elimination of 17th amendment etc).
I see this direction of Train, please be specific where do you think the train of Pakistan is going on wrong directions. Judicial crisis is fixed, NRO is revoked, for the first time people forced the government (for right or wrong reasons) to bow down on KL bill.
* A temporary phase of frustration could not be a base for a final verdict.
* A locust attack can spoil the crop for a particular season but cannot make the field infertile for ever.
* Where over 1000 Zia-ul-Haq's could not kill Bhutto Historically and Politically, what a person like Zardari can do, if he attempts to damage the PPP?
* The audience would kick the bad singer out of stage if he is not melodious and rhythmic about the original Ragga, people want to listen.
Bahi sahib Lash pay kharay ho kay credit mangna choor do.
1- NFC award, the credit goes in PPP pocket or PMLN.
2- Foreign reserves: The Pakistan’s total foreign debt was something more than $35 billion in 50 years which is risen to $53 billion in this Govt. Khuda ka khoof karo meray bahi, qarza mang mang kay increase kiya hai ya policies say.
3- Every institution is under control of one wafadar-e-Zardari (not jiyala certainly). Steel mill was profit giving institution and now it is the major source of internal debt. Look at PIA, WAPDA, and railway, every where wafadar-e-zardaris are showing their impressions.
4- IPPs and raja rental is another joke with the country.
5- Acquiring 500 acers in islamabad by zardari and bilawal.
6- Dollar is decreasing all over the world but increasing in Pakistan because now after looking at their PEER sahib even people like raja rental are shifting their looted money out side and buying properties there.
7- Sugar scandal, what is the performance of the Govt. Courts have ordered but the sugar mills are owned by PPP and PMLN. who will take actions, Courts, WE or media???? where is Govt.
8- Atta, electricity and now gas, from where i should start?
9- The judges are back on their seats due to the efforts of PPP, that what you wanna tell me? For God sake dont open this issue. Its another failure of Govt.
10- KL bill is a shame for the whole nation.
11- Security situation is in front of you. The person who failed to protect Benazir is promoted to protect whole country. wow i should appreciate.
12- 17th amendment, who is the biggest hurdle in the way of this amendment? now please dont tell fozia wahabs dumbest version of this story which is a lie even in the eyes of a primary student.
You want to me go on..... i could write 100 points and even with all that i know you will insist that we are heading in the right direction.
@ LetsDoIt,
1. Some of your concerns and allegations look to be genuine and need to be discussed and debated at the Floor of the Parliament.
It is the job of Opposition to raise such questions before the House.
2. About Lash (Dead Body), it depends if the 'Lash' is of Hazrat Imam Hussain or Yazid, Hitler or Churchill?
@LetsDoIt
Hats off for your efforts towards a rational analysis! All twelve points are winners reflecting inadequacy of the ruling party and its supporters. No wonder they have nothing else but ayain, baien, sha'ain in defence. You are a true patriot I must admit that and as is evident from your expressed deep observations, the pain you feel for the suffering of a comman man. Highly appreciated.
This is an indication of Bad Luck for a Nation, where 'Intellectuals' start using colored glasses to make a judgment.
Not All, some of the allegations are result of a habitual Anti-PPP Campaign since 1970.
Where some of the allegations and Statistics are part of Pakistan' history and 'True' for any Government since 1947.
They were not created by the PPP Government during Two years.
One must be fair, realistic and not emotional, at an analysis.
I can see some real discussion going on that is both rational and informative by all members speically LetsDoIt and Fahim23.
PPP has been a curse on Pakistan and Pakistanis. Created by feudal lords to serve feudal designs and not for the public, as a people's Party it claims to be.
Agreed with semirza.
Hello @Fahim23 / @LetsDoit.
Nice to see you guys here after long time.
@-Lets Dolt, and Shaheen-e-Iqbal members.- I am fully agree with both.PPP is a curse and a laanet on people of pakistan. How you call it a peoples party whose party chairman, being president of country is one of the greatest looter and robber of the public national wealth.How a president can say that we will push out the eyes of our opponents! Hell to him and his ppp
ZAB was responsible for the breakage of pakistan and birth of Bangela Desh by not respecting the overwhemly elected/wined Mujib and had threatened "IF ANY BODY GOES TO DACCA I would BREAK HIS LEGS"
It was ZAB was the great player rigging votes of Miss F-Jinnah,in election helped Ayub khan,whome he called DADDY,he served dictator Ayub as his foreign minister for eight years.Facts are facts and it will never disappear from the history because of ppp!s liking or dislikings.!say truth.
@semirza
Thanks dear.
@peterpan773
welcome back
i am enjoying the debate ...
@letsdoit and Fahim
good shots ...
i just wanna say ...
Bhutto has destroyed his own image right before dying ...
by Dhaka fall episode ...
BB has destroyed her image before dying ...
by striking a deal with a dictator .
I must appreciate LetsDoIt .. He has really raised rational points. Every one of us knows about the validity of these points. We wait for Fahim to answer.
@Letsdoit bhaee,
1- "NFC award"
NFC award is the success of democratic forces of Pakistan including PMLN, ANP, and PPP.
2- "Foreign reserves"
Experts believe that when this government took charge, Pakistan had no choice but to rely on foreign aid. Pakistan was bankrupting. Today, at least the economy is stabilized if not taking off. These are following reasons for increase in foreign reserves:
Foreign Debt/Aid.
Increase in Expatriates remittances, In July 2008 they were around 55 Million USD, in December 2009, they hit 800 Million USD. The increase in the remittances is due to the steps taken by Pak Government to make the transactions smooth and hassle free. Ref: http://www.sbp.org.pk/Ecodata/homeremmit/remittance.pdf
http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/business/2010/01/11/73091_4_story.html
Cuts in the government expenditure.
Today, (14th Jan) Pakistan foreign reserves stands 15.2 billion USD. Record is 15.6.
Ref: http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/business/2010/01/14/73480_4_story.html
3- Every institution under control of one wafadar-e-Zardari
(not jiyala certainly).
Steel mill crisis is the creation of Musharaf Government; you can’t blame this government for it. You were probably talking about Moeen Aftab Sheikh (a friend of Zardari) who was sacked by PM Gillani on 19th Aug 2009 on the backdrop of corruption charges. The matter was forwarded to PAC and investigation was launched through FIA. Now the new chairman is Mr. M. M. Usmani! Just recently Moeen Aftab shaikh is arrested and under remand of FIA.
Railway: Bashir Ahmed Bilour from ANP is the minister of railways. Is he the minister because he is top leader of ANP or a friend of Zardari?
We should start trusting our own people! Unfortunately we have made everyone in Pakistan a traitor! I wonder is there anyone in Pakistan whom we can trust?
4- "IPPs and raja rental is another joke with the country."
I can also make statements like “this forum is a joke”. Do you think it is enough reason to conclude that this forum is joke? Care to specify why in your opinion the idea of IPP is a joke? Again the energy crisis was gifted to this government and the reason was no new power generating unit was constructed for last 12 years in Pakistan. So what this government has done in this regard.
The biggest problem electricity sector in Pakistan was facing was of Circular debt (Rs204.17 billion). Today the problem of Circular debt is completely resolved! Ref: http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/business/11-circular-debt-may-be-cleared-by-31st---il--10
Further,
Construction of Bhasha Dam: http://www.pro-pakistan.com/2009/08/21/diamer-bhasha-dam-project-finally-gets-a-green-signal/
Initiated substantial work on Thar Coal project: http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/pact-signed-for-1000mw-thar-coal-project-999
32 Small bands are commissioned in all 4 provinces of Pakistan (8 each).
But all these methods for obvious reasons are going to take time. And the country needed immediate remedy to end energy-crisis. Some argued that the power generating units are not working to their fullest capacity. If the payments (circular debt) are made to them they will start generating electricity. This claim was refuted by Shaukat Tarin on national TV and said all units are working to their fullest capacity. The only option left than is of IPPs the quickest way to generate electricity.
5- "Acquiring 500 acers in islamabad by zardari and bilawal."
If this is true, then they should be trialed! I’d support any move to investigate this matter.
6- "Pak Rs versus Dollar"
Pak rupee against dollar is largely stabilized. When this government took over the dollar hit 81 Rs. today it is under 85 Rs. Pakistan’s economy is working in stabilization mode. Once it is stabilized only then it can take off. Most of the indicators are showing Stable Pakistan economy.
7- "Sugar scandal"
Sugar scandal is certainly the blunder of this government. And they are responsible for it.
8- "Atta, electricity and now gas crisis"
The crisis of Atta, electricity and Gas again are also fueled by this government’s mismanagement.
Only to deal with Atta crisis this government has taken relatively effective measures like increasing the support price of wheat from 600 to 950 Rs. and this resulted in the 24% wheat production this year. However, the poor management in the sugar resulted 23% decrease in production.
Shortage of Gas is again not because of this government, the rise of CNG based Cars in Pakistan introduced n musharaf’s tenure is the major reason for this shortage. Other small factor is law and order situation in Balochistan where every now and then Gas pipes are blown. Once the balochistan issue is resolved, new licenses will be given to exploration companies to explore Gas reservoirs in different parts of balochistan and country. This government has also finalized the deal on Iran-Pakistan pipeline without India and against US wishes!
9- "Judges Issue"
Yes the Judges are back because of Public Pressure. I just wanted to say imagine if there was any dictator sitting in the govt. democratic Parties have to bend down on public pressure! This happens every where!
10- KL bill is a shame for the whole nation.
Care to explain why it is Shame??
I think if we compare on what conditions Pakistan has previously received aids during Zia or Musharaf's time. KL bill was a much better deal.
It said this aid should go to improve civillian infrastructure of Pakistan (education, health and transport). This has never happent before.
It said the aid given to Pakistan by US should not be used to advance Pakistan's nuclear Program! Perfectly fine with me I don't know why people were crying over it.
It said this aid should be continued only when Civillian government is over sighting all the institution of country including Pakistan army. What's wrong in it?
And more importantly these conditions were not on Pakistan. These conditions were on the US governement. The US congress made it compulsory on thr government saying tht this aid should be continued to Pakistan if Pakistan agrees on these terms. If Pakistan is found deviating then aid should be terminated!
11- "Security situation".
Sawat/Malakand is much peaceful place now. Yes the frequency of suicide bombs has increased and we are loosing many innocent lives but for the first time Extremists are on run in Pakistan.
I think the steps taken are adequate and we will see better results in near future IA.
12- 17th amendment
If you thinking PPP or President Zardari is the hurdle then you are mistaken. It is in the best interest of PPP to repeat 17th amendment asap. And they are going to do that on 23rd March. The hurdle is the demands from smaller provinces like name, provincial autonomy etc.
Point is Judges Issue, Lal masjid issue, Balochistan issue, 17th Amendment issue, War on terror issue, Electricity crisis, food shortage crisis, and economic boil down are either resolved or significant steps are taken to fix these problems. I have tried to mention the steps taken by this government to deal with all these crisis. There is always a room of improvement, but I think Pakistan’s train is heading towards right direction!
@Peterpan
Thanks mate! Nice to see you too.
@fahim...you forgot to add muhtarmas income support program to the credit list..or wish list i shud say....!!...!!
Also why 23rd of march..?? fr 17th ammendment?..i thought sumone frm ppp said that it would happen on New Year..!!