@oblivion,
By "Eman" I meant the basic element of faith that differentiates between a Muslim and a Non Muslim; Strictly in the context of JD of a muslim. But to some extent i agree with u...
@oblivion,
By "Eman" I meant the basic element of faith that differentiates between a Muslim and a Non Muslim; Strictly in the context of JD of a muslim. But to some extent i agree with u...
@Shagird:
"f last sermon, as you put it, was the completion of islam, then why did the last ayat was not revealed right there???? and why was it revealed at ghadeer-e-khumm... when Rasool(saw) was asked to deliver the "message" so that religion could be completed"
What a retarded logic you come-up with. If one go with your assertion then any thing before the "distorted" event of ghadeer-e-khumm does not hold any value.
Secondly, If Mohammad PBUM wanted to nominate Ali r.a as his successor, he would have made that clear. Not a single event where he mention Ali r.a. as his successor, and no one besides shias and their historians no one agree with the arguments you are referring.
About completion of the "deen", it was not Mohammad PBUM call, it was Allah ST call.
@shagird:
"aap deobandi, wahabi, salafi ko kahan gol ker rahay hain?????? in ka tou koi wujood thaa he nahin..... mehaz siyasat ki bina per islam mein daraarein daal rahay hain ye tolay"
I dont represent any of them, beside "shias" does not existed at that time either.
It's funny though, you disowned the picture of Ali r.a. at the link you provided but agree with the content on the same page. Speak about the hypocrisy:)
baby, the link of wikipedia contained sunni citations.... to show you those so that you can check them from your books was the point...
shias existed during the time of prophet(saw)... he mentioned them in his ahadees... any you are simply denying those hadees.....
you are calling the incident of ghadeer-e-khumm as distortion....
ghadeer-e-khumm incident is crystal clear.... the event of mubahila, the ayat-e-tatheer, hadees of 12 successors etc are all mutually accepted....
Please do not waste time with this devient group. That has been a eye sore for the Ummah for long time. Their belligrant attitude has attracted the enemies of Ummah to their side as it is evident in Iraq and Syria. The power in Iraq was grabbed with the help of great Satan and the power in Syria was due to the help of little Satan-France, the former colonial power of Syria. Saddam was their enemy as he was a Baathist thug but the same Alawite Baathist thug Assad is their man. They can change side any time and can embrace any satan anytime. Just beware.
@shaagird
Ok, I got the difference that shiaan e ali are the real followers of Prophet, but are there any conditions applied in going to hell or heaven for Shiaan e Ali? or they all have just got a free ticket after being born into a shia family?
(you are saying the similar thing if you go above sect and see muslims vs non-muslims, they use to say they are all heavenly which is not Promised by God)
If they are actually the 'true' followers of Prohpet, I assume same policy (given to all Muslims) of heaven or hell also apply on them and hence they are not guaranteed heaven.
Even when the family member of a great holy personality deviates from he divine teachings then he or she is not spiritually related to that personality. The son of Noah AS, Azaar of Embrahim AS and the wife of Laut AS are the vivid examples. Despite being the family members of the great Prophets, they were worthless in the eyes of Allah. Only those personalities are worthy in the eyes of Allah who practically follow the teachings of the holy personalities.
اللہ کے نام سے جو رحمان و رحیم ہے۔
نوح پر وحی کی گئی کہ تمہاری قوم میں سے جو لوگ ایمان لاچکے بس وہ لاچکے، اب کوئی ماننے والا نہیں ہے۔ ان کے کرتُوتوں پر غم کھانا چھوڑ و اور ہماری نگرانی میں ہماری وحی کے مطابق ایک کشتی بنانی شروع کر دو۔ اور دیکھو، جن لوگوں نے ظلم کیا ہے اُن کے حق میں مجھ سے کوئی سفارش نہ کرنا، یہ سارے کے سارے اب ڈوبنے والے ہیں۔
نُوح کشتی بنا رہا تھا اور اس کی قوم کے سرداروں میں سے جو کوئی اس کے پاس سے گزرتا تھا وہ اس کا مذاق اُڑاتا تھا۔ اس نے کہا” ہر اگر تم ہم پر ہنستے ہو تو ہم بھی تم پر ہنس رہے ہیں، عنقریب تمہیں خود معلوم ہو جائے گا کہ کس پر وہ عذاب آتا ہے جو اُسے رُسوا کر دے گا اور کس پر وہ بلا ٹوٹ پڑتی ہے جو ٹالے نہ ٹلے گی۔“
یہاں تک کہ جب ہمارا حکم آگیا اور وہ تنور اُبل پڑاتو ہم نے کہا” ہر قسم کے جانوروں کا ایک ایک جوڑا کشتی میں رکھ لو، اپنے گھر والوں کو بھی۔۔۔۔ سوائے اُن اشخاص کے جن کی نشان دہی پہلے کی جا چکی ہے۔۔ اس میں سوار کرا دو اور ان لوگوں کو بھی بٹھا لو جو ایمان لائے ہیں۔ “ اور تھوڑے ہی لوگ تھے جو نوح ؑ کے ساتھ ایمان لائے تھے۔ نوح ؑ نے کہا ” سوار ہو جاوٴ اِس میں، اللہ ہی کے نام سے ہے اس کا چلنا بھی اور اس کا ٹھہرنا بھی ، میرا ربّ بڑا غفور و رحیم ہے۔“
کشتی ان لوگوں کو لیے چلی جا رہی تھی اور ایک ایک موج پہاڑ کی طرح اُٹھ رہی تھی۔ نوح ؑ کا بیٹا دُور فاصلے پر تھا۔ نوح ؑ نے پُکار کر کہا” بیٹا، ہمارے ساتھ سوار ہو جاوٴ، کافروں کے ساتھ نہ رہ۔“ اُس نے پلٹ کر جواب دیا ” میں ابھی ایک پہاڑ پر چڑھا جاتا ہوں جو مجھے پانی سے بچا لے گا۔“ نوح ؑ نے کہا ” آج کوئی چیز اللہ کے حکم سے بچانے والی نہیں ہے سوائے اِس کے کہ اللہ ہی کسی پر رحم فرمائے۔“ اتنے میں ایک موج دونوں کے درمیان حائل ہو گئی اور وہ بھی ڈوبنے والوں میں شامل ہو گیا۔
حکم ہوا” اے زمین، اپنا سارا پانی نِگل جا اور اے آسمان ، رُک جا۔“ چنانچہ پانی زمین میں بیٹھ گیا، فیصلہ چکا دیا گیا، کشتی جودی پر ٹِک گئی، اور کہہ دیا گیا کہ دُور ہوئی ظالموں کی قوم!
نُوحؑ نے اپنے ربّ کو پکارا۔ کہا ” اے ربّ، میرا بیٹا میرے گھر والوں میں سے ہے اور تیرا وعدہ سچا ہے اور تُو سب حاکموں سے بڑا اور بہتر حاکم ہے۔ “ جواب میں ارشاد ہوا” اے نُوح ؑ ، وہ تیرے گھر والوں میں سے نہیں ہے، وہ تو ایک بگڑا ہُوا کام ہے، لہٰذا تُو اُس بات کی مجھ سے درخواست نہ کر جس کی حقیقت تُو نہیں جانتا ، میں تجھے نصیحت کر تا ہوں کہ اپنے آپ کو جاہلوں کی طرح نہ بنا لے۔ “ نُوح ؑ نے فوراً عرض کیا” اے میرے ربّ، میں تیری پناہ مانگتا ہوں اِس سے کہ وہ چیز تجھ سے مانگوں جس کا مجھے علم نہیں ۔ اگر تُو نے مجھے معاف نہ کیا اور رحم نہ فرمایا تو میں برباد ہو جاوٴں گا۔“
سُوْرَةُ هُوْد آیات ٣٦- ٤٧
Wazirabadi sahib you have started great thread with very good intentions but unfortunately people are busy in leveling allegations and counter allegations.
"or jo shia hota hai, us ki guarantee hai k wo jannat mein jaaye ga
severe political-sectarian self assumed jahilia.
اللہ کے نام سے جو رحمان و رحیم ہے۔
اور لوطؑ کو ہم نے پیغمبر بنا کر بھیجا ، پھر یاد کرو جب اُس نے اپنی قوم سے کہا ” کیا تم ایسے بے حیا ہوگئے ہو کہ وہ فحش کام کرتے ہو جو تم سے پہلے دنیا میں کسی نے نہیں کیا؟ تم عورتوں کو چھوڑ کر مردوں سے اپنی خواہش پوری کرتے ہو، حقیقت یہ ہے کہ تم بالکل ہی حد سے گزر جانے والے لوگ ہو۔“مگر اس کی قوم کا جواب اس کے سوا کچھ نہ تھا کہ ” نکالو اِن لوگوں کو اپنی بستیوں سے ، بڑے پاکباز بنتے ہیں یہ۔ “ آخرِکار ہم نے لوط ؑ اور اس کے گھر والوں کو ۔۔۔۔ بجز اس کی بیوی کے جو پیچھے رہ جانے والوں میں تھی۔۔۔۔بچا کر نکال دیا اور اس قوم پر برسائی ایک بارش، پھر دیکھو کہ اُن مجرموں کا کیا انجام ہوا۔
سُوْرَةُ الْاَعْرَاف آیات ٨٠-٨٤
Obedience to Allah and His Prophet is the only criteria for the success in the hereafter. Abu Jehl was the uncle of the Prophet but did not accept the deen Rasool Allah brought to humanity. Islam came to abolish favoritism and bring humanity into the slavery of the Creator of the universe.
Obedience to Allah's teachings is the only criterion for entering Jannah.
Hussain farooqi, It means majoirty of World will go into hell, Isn't it? -- Majority of Pakistani will go to the hell?
oblivion
Definitely true!
Hussain Farooqui
If it is true, then why are they muslim -- I mean, what is purpose to malign Islam with their names --- They are doing double crime -- Today, majority of non muslim take their example to malign Islam --
1. They believe in their mind that one day they will go to heaven, but, according to your statement, they will not go -- as they aren't following God in their deeds
2. Aren't they familiar with this criteria or they are living in some fantasy --
oblivion bhai
Evidently, the present day Muslims are living in punishing conditions. Unless the revive their past standards, they can't stand up again as a respectable nation. That was also the conclusion of George Bernad Shaw also after his days manazera with Maulana Abdul Aleem Siddiqui RA.
The Muslims survived as the most powerful nation of the world for more than twelve centuries. They suffered from downfall when they quit practising their values in general.