Where is he? He use to be voice of reason from Sindh, use to be on talk shows prior to joining PTI, and now no news of him, last i saw he was not on the leadership chart of PTI... anyone any news about him?
Justice (R) Wajihuddin
(75 posts)-
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 9:03 #
Carpet Baggers like Mian Azhar have taken over, buddy.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 9:09 # -
So he is Missing in Action (MIA)
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 9:11 # -
Most definitely!
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 9:18 # -
Nooners you don't need to worry about justice sahib. He is very much in PTI. These days we have many people appearing on media from PTI. If you are interested to watch the other leaders then follow the link below.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 9:55 # -
@ Thanks for The Link but couldn't find him in first 5 pages which have video till July 13, 2011.
The reason i am asking this because there has been many crisis in last few months, Karachi Killing, Floods in Sindh, American threats and APC, **** and he was not seen at all.
And earlier when he was not part of PTI, he use to be on tv talk shows every now and then!! So thinking about the person who is considered saner then the leader of PTI and has lost touch with the People...
My concerns are genuine there are not many notables in PTI and in this scenario, hiding somebody like Justice (R) Wajihuddin doesn't make sense...
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:04 # -
Come to think of it, we don't get to hear from Hamid Khan as well these days. Where is he hiding?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:06 # -
@ Sid,
there you go, another notable, the person who started the Justice Movement to re-instate the CJ against the dictator is missing in action.One wonders why?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:08 # -
Bro, that's what's aptly described as a quintessential "One Man" show. Agree?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:14 # -
Sure i do, both these personalities had potential to over-shadow IK, no one sees them anymore... but likes of Mian Azhar or Malik Zahir or Arif Alvi for that matter remains there..
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:22 # -
Don't know about you but I personally find Arif Alvi to be the only sane voice in the internet tehreek but even he has been shoved on the back seat of late.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:24 # -
@khanamer
They are happy to work under great leadership of Imran Khan. You should be worried about N$ who can't even speak two good lines without the help of his speach writters.
May be someone will take over party from him like chaudhries did last time ( almost 80% joined Q under the leadership of chaudhries). Don't forget Javed Hashmi and few others are more competent than N$ to run the party :)
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:26 # -
@ Exposed,
Please try to talk on topic ( it is not really hard, just try in for once)
NS is not under discussion here if you want to discuss him and his talking skills then have thread about it... the issue is Wajihuddin, do you have any news about him?
And Javed Hashmi and few others are vocal as well, everynow and then they are in the news... not like Justice Wajihuddin... so please if you something about him let us know...
If not, then just don't bother
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:28 # -
@ Sid,
I agree his is more rational in his approach but i was focusing on the personalities which have potential to over-shadow IK when it comes to speaking and taking action. Both Hamid Khan and Wajihuddin knows how to do that.Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:30 # -
@exposed,
Yeah some great leadership! A leadership which has never even once held party elections and the great Dharna-e-Ala has declared himself to be the Chairman for life! This is something which bears similarities with another party the internet tehreek is dying to copy.....MQM
And don't read too much into oratory skills, even Altaf Hussain's supporters think that he has the oratory skills of Martin Luther King Jr., so you are no exception if you think the same for your leader as well.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:34 # -
@khanamer,
I'm sure Justice Wajih and Hamid Khan are pulling their hair right now for becoming the office bearers in the facebook party.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:37 # -
@khanamer
Ghusa ;) is not good for health.
If you want to see him more on media then please write to the media groups why they are not giving him time. As a PTI supporter all I want is the PTI representation on media from anyone.
Regarding Hamid Khan, he had a heart attack last month thats why he not active these days.Hamid Khan is not doing the Drama of a fake heart attack
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:37 # -
@exposed,
Best wishes for Hamid Khan towards achieving speedy convalescence and may he dusts off the wrong decision he took on joining the internet tehreek.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:43 # -
@ Exposed,
No man i don't agree easily but at same time i don't my threads to be derailed.
I am not looking for media, i have seen the link you posted above he is not there as well, with so many happenings in the country his silence sure means something, my question is not on media at all, it is on Justice wajihuddin. where he has been?
May Allah Grant health to Hamid Khan but before the heart attack he was like Eid ka Chand, once in while appearing on any talk show and that also not representing PTI but stating a Legal Point of view and never uttered PTI's standing on it.
So lets get back to the topic at hand, any news on Justice Wajihhuddin? why he is sidelined?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:44 # -
@khanamer
This is 29th August 2011 show with justice Sahib.I hope you will enjoy this ;)
http://www.cpak.tv/2011/08/30/shahid-naama-29th-august-2011-dr-farrukh-saleem-justice-wajih-ud-din/
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:49 # -
@ Exposed,
Thanks for the link and actually it is the show which provoked the above query,
If you notice, On the pic of Justice (R) Wajihuddin, it is written, Justice Wajihuddin and Ex-Chief Justice..
Whereas, it should have been different, and i did my research before opening up this thread, it would be helpful for many other viewers if you in brief can write what Justice was saying here?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 10:55 # -
I wouldn't call her a notable but Dr. Shireen Mazari has also been made to go AWOL! What's going on PTIans? Has your party gone the personality cult route?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 11:05 # -
Sometimes nooners claim there is nobody otherthan IK in the party then they see people like Hamid Khan, Dr mazari, Justice Wajih and many more ( these dys there are many new faces from PTI appearing on media) then they start missing one or the other.By the Dr Mazari was in one of those who prepared draft of the APC last week.
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 13:48 # -
Lol, Dr. Mazari and the APC draft.....you are a funny guy. Care to name me a few more "new" faces? We have only been watching Omar Cheema of late, he ain't new, is he?
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 13:58 # -
Follow the link below. These are different programs with PTI people. I hope you will find something different than the other parties representtives ;)
http://www.insaf.pk/Media/Videos/tabid/62/Default.aspx
Please go and check the details. APC draft was prepared by Ch. Nisar, Dr. Mazari and few others
Posted 7 months ago on 08 Oct 2011 14:02 # -
@siddiqi73"
"A leadership which has never even once held party elections and the great Dharna-e-Ala has declared himself to be the Chairman for life!"I guess this has something to do with UK education, BB did the same. No party election and chairperson for life:)
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 0:40 # -
So No news of him.
I thought so...
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 5:38 # -
No need for nooner propagandists to be over excited. Justice (r) Wajih sb. is a seasoned man and is not a man who is used to make rash decisions. He came to fame (among common man) during the lawyers movement and has gradually been less and less on air. He is a very professional and well respected man. He will mostly air his views on legal matters, and that's exactly why he had so much air time during the lawyers movement. We don't have that kind of media hype right now and hence he is not that much on TV....got it in your "brains"?
Re. Dr. Mazari not representing PTI so much...That's RUBBISH. She is a brave woman, and more brave than any nooner politician. She dare to look in the eyes of the Yankees and give them a severe verbal spanking with well articulated "punches". It's also rubbish that she does not appear in TV programs. She is STILL doing a great job for PTI, so go out and do some more "research".....he, he...he. Research by nooner? What a joke. The "research" nooners make "best" is on how to loot, plunder, deceive and make FALSE propaGANDA!
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 7:42 # -
@Dusky,
Forget the British education and upbringing dude, Dharna Khan is our new messiah and at least he should lead by example.
@scandinavian,
So in other words Justice Wajih is merely a Legal Advisor to the facebook party and nothing more? What is his title/position in the internet party (I can't stop laughing to myself by asking this question.....PTI being a party..lol)
Yeah buddy, we actually do research. Unlike some other imaginary wannabe political outfit which relies on the "research" of ISPR and make best on how to come up with fake congeniality polls etc.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:23 # -
So tired of using the word "rubbish" about your cliams. Come on...raise the level of the debate. In this case PTI has a real EXPERT in his own field!
Don't nooners pretend to have "experts" within their party? Where is Sartaj Aziz? I don't see him in debate programs? And where is the intellectual capacity of J. Hashmi? Is he only used when you want someone to make sensible talking and otherwise you use attack d0gs like Mushahid-Ullah, Abid S. Ali, Kh. Asif etc.? Let J. Hashmi come out and debate with IK and let's see if he can force himself to utter rubbish allegations?
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:33 # -
Lol, better to have genuine d0gs than a 2 inch lap puppy of Imran Khan trying to act like a d0g (Omar Cheema).
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:37 # -
Lies and t best you have only half truths. Where is Sartaj?
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:44 # -
Don't have a clue pal.I guess he is in the party doing something.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:47 # -
PTI will be prepared to take Pakistan on track within 90 days, inshallah. Then Wajih sb. is for sure also working on how to correct matters in Pakistan.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 8:52 # -
@Khanamer,
You are a typical pathetic nooner. There was no reason to give you the benefit of the doubt.
Just imagine how great Imran Khan must be to have such stalwarts in the party. This is enough to cause you pain that you thoroughly deserve for supporting a corrupt party. These stalwarts don't need to do chamcha geri of Imran Khan on TV everyday, like Kh Asif, the thug of Sailkot, and Eshan Iqbal, the secratery of Raiwind, do with regard to NS.
Justice Waji, Hamid Khan, Shireen Mizari, etc, are genuine personalities with contributions in their own respective domains and continue to contribute to the country in their own way. They have joined PTI because it is the only genuine political party in Pakistan that can change the country. This should be enough for you.
Don't expect to see them with the likes of Kh Asif, Kh Saad, Ashan Iqbal and other naukars of Raiwind Palace in a pathetic debate.
They are only summoned for a professional and throughful opinion in their respective fields.
If they were sidelined by IK, as you imply, nothing stops them from leaving the party. Surely you are not as stupid as to believe they can't do so? A justice like Waji, who refused to take oath from a dictator; a lawyer like Hamid Khan, who led the lawyer's movement; and a security expert like Mizari, who has no qualms thrashing security leadership on TV?
Do you finally get it?
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 13:21 # -
Why do every thread has to be dragged down to a fight between PTI and PML(N). Ideologically speaking both PTI and PML(N) are the most natural allies. Both have true conservative and nationalist followers. Both are against this unjust war that our pseudo dollar-worshiping liberals unders their patron-in-chief generlismo has imposed on our nation.
There are more similarities between PTI and PML(N) than the differences. When both these parties can stand shoulder to shoulder to fight against a dictator for the independance of the judiciary then why can't they fight a common enemy and a known dacoit who unfortunately happens to be our President.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 13:59 # -
@Karim,
That's cause PTI's Chair is a covert ally of that same dacoit.
* I've no qualms with going into an alliance with Zardari but never with NS
* I ask Zardari to make me the Governor of Sindh ;)
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:21 # -
BB ka bhai N$
AZ ka Bhai N$
on the other hand IK is going to punish both PPP and N in upcoming elections InshaAllah
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:23 # -
Musharraf ka Tatoo IK
Kiyani aur Pasha ka batman IKOn the other hand, NS will be benevolent enough to offer him some lowly ministry when NS becomes PM. Don't worry son, we won't let your leader march towards sunset so early ;)
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:27 # -
@Karim
I agree with you that PML and PTI are "natural allies", but unfortunately only on paper.
There is a huge gap between the opportunistic nature of the PML and the vision of PTI. When PTI will form the next government (inshallah), then it will not mean that there will be no scandals. We expect that a few scandals might erupt within PTI and we also expect that proper action against the culprits will be taken. That is accountability!
PML has had numerous chances to govern the people of Pakistan and on each occasion this party of thugs and criminals has failed. They have numerous scandals in each of their stints and the party has failed to take proper action against the culprits. How can they ask others to deliver, when the top leadership is rotten and corrupt? If you want to control party workers and ask the rest of the nation to obey the laws, then you need to start behaving yourself (=top leadership) first - otherwise the rest of the leadership will either part ways or do as you do. The same will be the case with the awam. A few will benefit from it and most will suffer from such atrocities/criminals activities. That is the case with PML i.e. they misbehave and misrule. The top leadership of PML will NEVER be able to deliver because they are heavily infested with malicious intentions and has a history of heavy corruption.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:29 # -
<<<<When PTI will form the next government (inshallah)<<<
Tooba tooba na-oazo-billah! Mayossi ki baatein karna kufar hai meray dost.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:32 # -
Jillani ki pedawar N$
Zia Ka Tatto NS
Mush ka kana N$
Shah ka tatto N$Don't worry we wouldn't let your leader to eascape to suroor palace and no guarantees will be accepted this time.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 14:33 # -
Rest assured, when your leader's cat is out of the bag; the only place he would be going to would be Kot Lakhpat jail for treason......we'll see how he escapes to his Banigala Mansion, or hide at Jemima's Goldsmith-Grant's penthouse or Mushraf's kameengah on Edgware road.
Posted 7 months ago on 09 Oct 2011 18:46 # -
So The All PTIans can do is abuse!
Good to know that Justice Wajihuddin is sidelined...Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 6:05 # -
After alomst 50 posts, all the that the internet junkies needed to say was that Justice Wajih has been shoved on the back seat. But no, they have a habit of crying about their piousness and so fond of playing god.
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 6:29 # -
Scandinavian,
I agree on most of what you said above but realistically speaking do you really think IK would be able to grab at least 172 seats all alone in the next elections to form the next government???
Absolutely not!!!
Look even PPP clinched only 120 seats despite of all the sympathy vote that Zardari cashed in last time. Then how come IK would become our next Prime Minister if he's not able get even 100 seats in the parliament?
I have sympathy with Imran Khan and his cause. The biggest plus of IK is that he's not a crook like others, He's clean as far as corruption is concerned, honest, patriotic and a true nationalist.
But that's not enough to become a Prime Minister of Pakistan. The kind of political culture and polarization we have in our society I think no single party would be able to get more than 150 seats in the next elections.
So whoever is going to form the next government will have to make coalitions in future as well. I truly beleive that IK with all his pros and cons would not be able to get more than 50 seats in the parliament. He would then be forced to go into a coalition with the other elected parties.
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 7:06 # -
Catch 22 situation, ain't it...his purpose is not to win the election but help Zardari win it.
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 7:11 # -
@ Karim
You are talking about 172 seats, where each seat at an average need 75,000+ votes to win the PTI group even don't know the declaration of Assets which they have made mandatory for contesting elections NOW, is in practice in Pakistan for decades...
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 8:04 # -
You have to admit that IK has been able to garner support in the last few years speacially amongst the urban, educated and young people. But he'd not have much success in rural 70% which eventually is going to decide which way the voter prefrence will go in the next elections.
In a most likely scenario he would end up grabbing 30-50 seats in the next parliament that too on the assumption that his voters (young-educated-urbanites) come out and vote for him.
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 8:17 # -
@Karim,
I doubted if these "urbanites" will come out during the election day. They would be on their PS 3's playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare 4 and sipping on Gatorade. Intermittently they will skip through various channels to view the election result and at the end of the day when only Mianwali will the internet party's sole trimuph, they would be cursing and saying,"YEH TU SAAF DHANDHLI HUI HAI!"
Posted 7 months ago on 10 Oct 2011 8:21 #