Justice Wajih announces to join PTI

(40 posts)
  1. awaisis

Former Justice Wajihuddin Ahmed on Monday announced to join Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI).

Talking to media Former Justice said that he has several proposals but he decided to join PTI because it has an inspiring manifesto.

He said that he is not willing to hold any position in the party but to serve for the country.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 18:56 #
  2. aayelleye

well he is a credible man but not a politician and not much famous in masses but overall its agood news pti need ppl like him as a spokpersons for electronic media.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 19:07 #
  3. drgulkhan

More famous people are joining PTI just wiat for a few weeks.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 20:08 #
  4. Drgulkhan

Inshallah, Ayi Ayi PTI PTI...

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 20:15 #
  5. aayelleye

inshallah.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 20:17 #
  6. aayelleye

pti needs candidates don you ppl think so?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 20:18 #
  7. Anwer Kamal

Chalo koi to aaya. boht thaka hoa hi sahi

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 21:04 #
  8. Anwer kamal
    Aik din aap ko bhee Anna parry ga!
    Jo wadah keeya, who nibhanna parry ga
    Chahey rokay Zardari, chahey rokay sharif... Tumhey Anna parry ga

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 21:22 #
  9. Anwer Kamal

What wrong with Veena Malik
    I shall request her to make a party
    That could be little better.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 23:25 #
  10. pirbodla

If former justice Wajihuddin had decided to join hands with IK, it is very good news for the future of Pakistan. The need of Pakistan is not devious and corrupt politician, but sincere people.

He may not be a politician, but is very honest man, a rear commodity in Pakistan, so it is good news. Those who want to see the country out of quagmire, in which Zardaris, Altafs, Sharifs, Choudries and their likes have pushed in, will be encouraged by his choice.

Off Couse, this news is going to hurt the selfish and corrupt lot

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 0:29 #
  11. Anwer Kamal

He was an alloy of N$ earlier, Nothing new.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 0:32 #
  12. pirbodla

Nothing new: Dil kay bhlanay ko yah khyal acha hay.

Sorry, if you are disappointed, but we want to see progress.

He might had been an ally of NS, but after discovering his cheats, he has become an ally of a patriotic person.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 0:36 #
  13. pirbodla

Only hope for Pakistan is Imran Khan.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 0:46 #
  14. Anwer Kamal

ایک امید پر ہو موقوف جس کی زندگی
    ناامیدی اس کی دیکھا چاہئیے

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 1:10 #
  15. pirbodla

Imran Khan is a ray of hope, and for this we love him.
    It is better to live on a ray of hope than living hapless life.
    An Urdu couplet for you with slight alteration:
    'Kahtay hain imeed pay jeeta hay zamana
    Wo khak jeeyay ga jis key koi imeed he na hoo.'

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 1:48 #
  16. Anwer Kamal

دل کے خوش رکھنے کو غالب یہ خیال اچھا ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 2:07 #
  17. expakistani

achi baat hey... now i know two and half guys in PTi
    IK and Justice R Wajhee

and half is over Dell Bhai ( Pentium I processor ke sath )

(:

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 2:24 #
  18. @all PTI haters

2013 daikh lain gai. aba jo kehna hai keh lou.

@expakistani

Mein half hi PML-N aur PPP kay liye bohat hoon.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 4:34 #
  19. awaisis

Guys, please do constructive criticism, where is our moral values. Lets talk on issues but being personal.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 7:03 #
  20. Imran needs serious and sensible people around him
    he needs to distance himself from non serious elements of the society .

Justice sb is a good addition in his party .
    at least he can win a seat for Imran .

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 7:27 #
  21. Anonymous

This is great news for PTI. It would be pre mature to say but yes there are quite a few high profilers in the queue which are not being formally inducted just because Khan thinks, this is not the right time.

He is also concerned about the playing field they would get and he wants them to have an equal chance when they come in.

Justice Wajeeh needs no introduction. No body can stare him in the eye and teach him morals, ethics and integrity. He is just the profile needed to win in Karachi.

I would like to see him in the CEC and President Karachi now.

Let the people of Karachi decide between one of their own, one a principled staunch and selflessly patriotic son, the other a looter a killer responsible for scores of innocent lives.. an absconder living the life of a rat hiding in the wings of his masters.

Karachi has its choice to make.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 7:32 #
  22. aayelleye

this is a achievement of PTI bcz justice sahab is an honest and really a nice guy any party would like him as its member.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 15:53 #
  23. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Justice Wajih hasn't done any mentionable thing in his life for Karachi. We do not vote for someone just because he is one of os, we vote for their services to the city. No Service=No vote, it is that simple. Otherwise we still had Shah Balighuddin PML. Imran Khan is nothing but a Team B for JI and we kicked the JI in '80s for being hypocrite, opportunist and spineless. Imran Khan's stand and double-standard for tribals carrying weapons and others have no rights renders him a bigot. Now he got Pasbans who are nothing but IJT goons, we showed them the door before. Now with the tail between their legs, they came crawling to PTI for support, we will do it again.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jan 2011 16:37 #
  24. @Rizwan

MQM has done a lot for Karachi, right?
    Muft bori service. Muft Bhatta khori, Altaf Churun Massi's multi million dollar mansion in UK, Tamam loogon ko dasht gardi ki muft farahmi etc etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 1:59 #
  25. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@dell
    Keep your reply apart from sensational media garbage. You are not helping yourself or your hero. We live in real world, we have real problems. If MQM has done something, they deserve every ounce of appreciation. Some imaginary bogus ideology cannot fill the stomach of a hungry person, you need action—action speaks louder than words. You are clearly in state of denial.
    We have seen Naeem-ul-haq showing the real class and very clear image how he will resolve the matter with 'civility'.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 2:11 #
  26. shirazi

"Justice sb is a good addition in his party .
    at least he can win a seat for Imran ."

Really? from where?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 2:17 #
  27. @Rizwan Qaimkhani

Churoon Kalia aur Waseem Akhter say class seekhni chahiye PTI ko, Mashallah middle class kay paray likhaye dako aur qatil.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 3:59 #
  28. Rizwan Qaimkhani

You do not need that, you already have Naeem-ul-Haq doing a fantastic job, learn from him! Besides share any remarkable example set by your leader otherwise it is all fumes and no substance. Also I don't see any reason for Wajih to be elected let alone as a councilor.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 4:03 #
  29. Naeem ul Haq nay jiyalay ko auqat dikhai thi.

Are you serious about "remarkable example"?? Do you even know who Imran Khan is??

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 4:08 #
  30. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Yes that is the greatest success of Naeem-ul-Haq. Since he couldn't express himself and control his anger, he took the route of aggression. Well done. You claim MQM is wrong, he proved he is in the same category.

Well I am aware who is your leader and Shaukat Khanum Memorial where he charges dearly to his patients but besides that what he has done for common people. I guess nothing.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 4:13 #
  31. Anonymous

Rizwan i like your arguments but you can really make an impression by being open and hones about it all.

It was Imran who was in Machar colony 2 days back. I hope Karachiites even care to know where this slum called machar colony is.

Anyhow is mqm not a terrorist outfit? Dont they harrass. I wont talk media filling garbage, but dont they collect sacrificial hydes on gunpoint? That happens in broad daylight. You're blindfolded if you dont see all that.

The job of assemblies is legislation and no one is more competent from Karachi then Wajeeh sb. Or is it Altaf? The absconder living the life of a rat?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 4:30 #
  32. Rizwan Qaimkhani

abytube
    I am aware of the shortcomings and fault lines, I do not advocate if someone has done something wrong.

In current times are also very pressing require some serious soul-searching. We need leadership that has proven success record of service, that also comes from middle-class, have sound understanding of difficulties of common people and have trusted elected officials whose doors always open for anyone anytime. I find no one other than MQM. People find and believe the propaganda published in newspaper but they are afraid to see it differently even there are proofs. It may be different for you and I respect your choice.

I wish to see more charismatic organizations rise on political scenario from around the country because I truly like to see Pakistan progressing in the right direction.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 4:49 #
  33. muhammadasjad

Its good to see that people are now joining PTI. well more such people are needed to come forward....

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 5:38 #
  34. Hussain Farooqui

Good that some notable personality other than Imran has joined PTI, otherwise it seems to be a single man political party.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 6:20 #
  35. Anonymous

Everybody wants to see good people come up and play a role, but then the same people have a problem with Imran Khan.

MQM is a middle class uprising, even Khan agrees to that, but our problem is not their dealing with the public. Its their politics.

When choosing a leadership shouldnt you seek transparency of character, credibility and competence,

No one one on Gods green earth knows where mqm makes money for Altaf's lavish stay in the UK. How is he doing for his expenses? is he working at pizza hut? or runs a business? Altaf couldnt hold his tears back for the girl whipped in FATA and mqm held a rally here in Karachi, what about Dr Aafia? how many rallies for her? Not even a single word.

This is more than enough to start with. MQM was a genuine political movement led astray by greed for instant power. The way they rose, they would have effected a revolution bigger than the french.

But sadly now they are a classic example of power politics. i dont know wether u know or not, but mqm has lost grip on certain parts of karachi courtesy ANP. They have also failed to recognize the pushtoon contribution to the city and the fact that Khi is the largest pushtoon city on earth. For similar reasons, they would bag seats here. Mqm's intolerance to this has to date put the city through rounds and rounds of target killings in an attempt to scare the pushtoons away.

Leave pushtoons for intolerance, try emerging a new urdu speaking leadership from Karachi and you would see the real face of this terrorist out fit in one night.

What do they do for the common man is nothing new. Zardari does a gazillion times more in nodero, Elahi in gujrat nawaz in lahore.

Its getting long but let me say one last thing about selflessnes and real work in interest on the people.

Namal university in Mianwali falls in NA-72, Sher Afghans constituency, not NA 71, which is Khans.

It falls in the land with majority of Awans, and not in the land with majority of Niazis.

Khan was warned by his well wishers that this could trigger a backlash from his own supporters, but Khan maintained that the location he chose was in best interest of the whole of mianwali.

One little instance, but this is the vision and collective view that will take us forward Inshallah.

Cisco has opened a lab(something) in Namal college by the way. First few batches are all being hired by Cisco. When Altaf & co have been handing over arms and darkness to the youth of Karachi, this is what a real leader is doing for his people.

Dont want to? then dont vote for Khan, but give yourself a competent visionary leadership, from within if not outside.

Abrar

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 6:30 #
  36. There are many silent PTI supporters in all major national parties. when times come they will vote for IK because they are worry about their children future, they know their leaders are good for nothing.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 12:17 #
  37. aftab arif

@ Anwer Kamal

And what about the mental case in Presidency, i rather have a Sane 73 old year then a deranged 55 year old.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 14:21 #
  38. azeem20

MR. X joined PTI, Mr. Y joined PTI etc etc.
    what about the hundreds of people who left PTI after joining it.
    this forum is becoming mouth piece of PTI.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 15:03 #
  39. aayelleye

@ azeen
    time has gone when outgoing was the problem for PTI but now party is enjoying just incomming so wait to see more entries till 2013 elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 16:59 #
  40. jaypk

@beenai...Imran needs serious and sensible people around him
    he needs to distance himself from non serious elements of the society

especially...i say again.. especially...jamat..and thr youth wing.!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jan 2011 17:07 #