PKPolitics Discuss » Sports BAR

Kamran Akmal dropped finally!!

(34 posts)
  1. msohail83

He'll be replaced by Mohammad Salman who plays for Faisalabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 11:57 #
  2. aristotle

Kki mere qatal k bad us ne jafa se toba
    hay us zood pasheeman ka paseeman hona

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:01 #
  3. aristotle

Salamn Faisalabadi

Bari der ki mehrban atae atey

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:02 #
  4. Jis Jis nay "akhri haath" marnay thay mar leyee ab sub retire honay oor junior ko chance dainay ki batein karein gaein.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:06 #
  5. toamin

ہم تو شروع سے ہی کہتے آئے ہیں کہ چہرے بدلنے سے کام نہیں چلے گا، نظام بدلنا ہوگا

اگر تالاب گندہ ہے تو صاف مچھلی بھی جا کر گندی ہو جاتی ہے اور اگر مناسب نظام نہ ہو تو ایک مچھلی بھی پورے تالاب کو گندہ کر دیتی ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 12:09 #
  6. Good News! We should have kicked Akmal out before the Worl Cup.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:23 #
  7. siddiqi73

Good riddance! He should have been kicked out along with his brother as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:26 #
  8. kulla

awam ki dua puri hoi!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 14:26 #
  9. syedhussain

where is the source?. Who said it?

According to Jang news and Express News, not only Kamran is included in the ODI and T20 team but his brother Adnan Akmal will play in Test as wicket keeper and may wicket keep in ODI as well. Kamran will play as specialist batsmen.

Not to forget that PCB already included all three brothers in Central Contract so no other keeper will play for pakistan for atleast six months. Wicket keeping spot will be given to either kamran,adnan, or umar akmal.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 15:19 #
  10. BTW guys dont mention the word dropped and Kamran akmal in the same sentence LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 15:22 #
  11. Anonymous

Yaar the Akmals are not that bad. Infact Umar Akmal is the reason I'll be watching Pakistan cricket in the future.

Bundle of talent!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 15:28 #
  12. kulla

oh no....

umar should stay... kamran should be dropped and house arrested so he doesnt even play gali cricket...

Let see how adnan does, no harm if he is good.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 15:49 #
  13. quaidkamazaar

you guys will hate me for saying this.... but i think he should be in team just for his batting.

His keeping has been bringing down his batting.... if he can focus only on batting, he will strike it even better.

he is a good batsman and gives amazing starts.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 15:53 #
  14. expakistani

why not we get a batsmen who can keep... after all kamran akmal's batting is declining as well

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 16:00 #
  15. "His keeping has been bringing down his batting.... if he can focus only on batting, he will strike it even better."

It's not the batting that worries me, it's his betting....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 16:10 #
  16. oneUp

Yes finally!!!! No more Akmal in Pak team!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 16:14 #
  17. It's not the batting that worries me, it's his betting....

My two cents too ..

Kamran Akmal is not a catch that you can't drop!

@Nota
    Lets not get into "bait" and the "catch" connection.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 16:15 #
  18. expakistani

guys does anyone know if Khan Sahib is back... he was banned for some reason best know to admin .... and admin keep deleting my post to avoid such discussion

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 16:17 #
  19. GOOGLE

who is backing Kamran Akmal? Salman Butt or ???

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 17:12 #
  20. zoabkhan

Akmal gone
    Chances of Farhat in.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 20:08 #
  21. Anonymous

Farhat in?!!

Better bring Akmal back with one arm!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Apr 2011 21:43 #
  22. quaidkamazaar

yes, you are right. he is one cricketer that we cannot trust in the team at all.

but when he is on song and hits those lofty cover drives, i just love it! he is a stylish hitter.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 4:39 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

"why not we get a batsmen who can keep... after all kamran akmal's batting is declining as well "

u have a fair enough point. Akmal's form goes up and down too much. but he is not a batsman who stays for too long, he is just basically a hitter who uses the powerplay. thats his role kind of so u have to understand. anyways,,, getting a keeper who can bat wont hurt! Umar Akmal is wayy wayyyy better batsman than Kamran btw.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 4:41 #
  24. toamin

کامران اکمل، رزاق ڈراپ، یونس، عمرگل کو’آرام‘

پاکستان کرکٹ بورڈ نےدورہ ویسٹ انڈیز کے لیے وکٹ کیپر کامران اکمل اور آل راونڈر عبد الرزاق کو ون ڈے اور ٹی ٹوئنٹی سکواڈ میں شامل نہیں کیا ہے۔ سلیکشن کمیٹی نے سینئر بیٹسمین یونس خان اور فاسٹ بولر عمر گل کو ون ڈے سکواڈ میں شامل نہیں کیا ہے۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/sport/2011/04/110406_pak_team_annouced_rwa.shtml

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 13:52 #
  25. Anonymous

Get an independent jury .. totally independent =) Have Geoff Boycott, Ian Chappell, Bill Lawry, Nasser Hussain. Have them pick best test innings from Pakistan since Akmal came in the scene. You'll be surprised to see how many times Akmal ranks in the top ten.

Akmal makes the test team atleast only for his batting. And hes good enough to open in ODI's unless there is someone ready.

Gul is never a test bowler. Never Ever! He is being rested for the shorter version and being saved for tests?! Boggles my mind.

We need one skipper. Who captains the test side. Afridi lacks the training of a test captain and that was so evident in the World Cup.

Agar Australia main PCB hota to aaj Symonds retire nai hota balkay ODI/T20 team ka kuptaan hota. Symonds despite being a more composed player is out of the scene whereas our fluke is the skipper.

This is ridiculous. Afridi should just give away the captains armband.

Saying that. I am so impressed with these Sri Lankans. Hats off to them! Sangakkara steps down, VC Jayawardene steps down, the selection committee resigns. They have acted far beyond mere maturely or professionally. That is far sightedness.

These Srilankans are idiots by our selfish standards. Hamara kuptaan semi final main zaleel honay say pehlay aur baad yaad karata raha hai k dekho jee .. semi final ka keh k aya tha. Pathan ka ek zabaan.

Sangakkara has done what Iv always felt, no captain should remain for more than one world cup. If he cant win it, he must let go.

Afridi Srilankan hota to finals khelnay k baad mar jata kabhi kuptaani na chorta.

I was debating on some forum why Pakistan cricket has gone back. This is exactly why! We have selfish people in our setup.

Wo Imran Farhat ka susr selection committee pay charh dora hai k Imran farhat he massiah hai ab is team ka.

Aisay main worldcup jeetna hai?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 14:11 #
  26. kulla

mabrook... kamran dropped....

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 14:26 #
  27. toamin

ہاہاہاہا

بالا آخر ڈراپ ہو ہی گیا

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 14:32 #
  28. liv_2_die

@abytude

Get an independent jury .. totally independent =) Have Geoff Boycott, Ian Chappell, Bill Lawry, Nasser Hussain. Have them pick best test innings from Pakistan since Akmal came in the scene.

let me quote Ian Chappel here

"If his batting was as good as Don Bradman's, he couldn't score enough runs to make up for what he costs them with his keeping."

he cannot be a better test player (or have a test innings) then Don Bradman i suppose

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Apr 2011 22:34 #
  29. Umar Gul, Razzaq, Younus Khan have been dropped but NOT MISBAH

****?

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/07042011/28/razzaq-questions-basis-exclusion.html

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 10:50 #
  30. Perhaps they thought Misbah is essential to save one end. He could make 10 runs in 10 overs and would resist the domino effect of falling wickets.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 11:19 #
  31. @BO
    Well if true (and I doubt it) that sure is aiming high! :)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 11:23 #
  32. aftab arif

I think it was unfair to drop Umar Gul, they should leave him in and work on giving him confidence and man management on how to deal with pressurised games. Not to sure about Razzaq but Younis and Kamram Akmal have rightly been done away with.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 11:26 #
  33. @aftab

I think it was unfair to drop Umar Gul, they should leave him in and work on giving him confidence and man management on how to deal with pressurised games. Not to sure about Razzaq but Younis and Kamram Akmal have rightly been done away with.

Agree on all points.

P.S. PEPSI didn't do too well.... :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 11:34 #
  34. Anonymous

@liv_2_die

Ok lets drop Chappell from the Jury :P

Now?!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Apr 2011 14:07 #