Kamran Khan-----A Conspirator paid by establishment

(40 posts)
  1. Achoota

We all saw what happened yesterday. I have few questions if some one can answer.
    A: Where the hell was Kamran Khan's investigative journalism in whole Musharraf era. It only comes out when establishment wants to reduce the influence of politicions.
    B: Was there any substance in the allegations made by him. (he said steel mills went into deficit did he provide any breakdown? Is MOU a contract? 2.2 Billion USD investment was agreed in MOU and does mr. khan even understand bank gaurantees structures in MOUs. Non disclosure clauses are part of contracts is it a crime?)
    C: How can PM sack a head without a proof? ( he should have done investigation first and then sacked him. This is wrong way to correct a wrong)
    D: Establishment is working fast to eliminate zardari from political scene which is ante-democratic. This will create uncertainity in already suffering economy.
    F: Its a history, idiot retarded generals make institutions profitable by stopping all developments and delaying fiscal liabilities (see what WAPDA did under Gen Zulfiqar and price we are paying today, similarly no capacity/improvements were done in Railways and Pak Steel under general's rule). When political govts try to build them they pay pxxxx like Kamran Khan to write such reports.

Kamran Khan should be asked point blank about his motives and like corruption of Rauf Klasra and others was unearthed this website should investigate Kamran Khan assets, links and details of his investigative reporting for last 20 years, you will find every move he took was part of a big game to destablize democracy. He should be brought to justice like all other conspirators ( Mush, Peerzadas, Naji,Gujrat Chs etc)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 8:43 #
  2. amin1924

Agreed kamran khan is a mouth piece of establishment, but why didn't government make it transparent? Can't government explain their position, they control the whole state machinery, let the truth come out.

Instead of hitting KK, why not bring out the facts to prove KK wrong?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 8:47 #
  3. GOOGLE

I also think KK is not sincere what he is reporting is based on his/establishment personnel bias toward PPP. He is criticizing PPP for NRO but COMPLETELY IGNORING MQM and Musharraf. The same Kamran Khan was saying after removal of judges "Oh its past let look forward". KK was bringing Farogh Nasim (Who was representing MQM in recent law suits = which means Farogh Naseem has link to MQM or belong to MQM)to take his comments about the restoration of Judges and CJ IMC and most of his views were reflecting the point of view of MQM & Musharraf.

He said his program was the first to be banned by Musharraf Govt. by which he means he was against Musharraf BUT the fact is that his program was banned not because of of his opposition to Mush Govt. but due to his argument with Wasi Zaffar.

Where was his investigative journalism when Steel Mill was sold by Mush and Short-Cut Aziz?

Yes Prime Minister shouldn't remove the head of PSM instead he must do some investigation which I think more appropriate way, and in this way we could have known who else were involved in any corruption if there was any.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 9:28 #
  4. amin1924

Yes, there quite few 'hit men' like KK who increase/decrease intensity of heat based on direction from agencies/establishment.

He was daring a minister while showing his fist on table. A journalist must be very confident of his support or else he wouldn't dare a minister with fist!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 9:34 #
  5. same kinda thread initiated by Google ..i am merging it here .

#

GOOGLE

Where was Kamran Khan and his investigative Journalism when Steel Mill was sold by Mush and Short Cut Aziz?

Where was Kamran Khan and his investigative Journalism during the sugar crises during Mush era ?

Where was Kamran Khan and his investigative Journalism when Wheat was exported and then Imported on higher prices during Mush era?

Where was Kamran Khan and his investigative Journalism when the muti million over pass in Karachi collapses during Mush era?

Where was Kamran Khan and his investigative Journalism when
    MQM and MSUH supported NRO? He is only criticizing PPP for NRO completely Ignoring MQM and MUSH.

You people can add more.
    Posted 25 minutes ago #
    #

Red-Scorpion

Why don't our so called investigative journalists demand and discuss about detailed judgment of SC whose short order re-instated CJ IMC in July, 2007 !
    Posted 16 minutes ago #
    #

JJ Khan

GOOGLE,

Good questions, KK's ties with MQM aren't hidden from anyone. He loves to invite MQM thugs and puts 'polay' 'polay' questions.
    Posted 6 minutes ago #
    #

LetsDoIt

Jo acha kaam karay usay appretiate karo, where was BB and NS when all of this was done to pakistan? enjoying outside. It was people like kamran khan who force the dictator to run away and let BB and NS come back. chill man

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:02 #
  6. GOOGLE

@LetsDoIt
    It was not people like Kamran Khan or NS or BB. It was People of Pakistan, Lawyer moment Journalist like Ansar Abassi, Talat Hussain etc who force Mush to run away.
    I am not supporting PPP or NS but We should discourage journalist , politician who do reporting based on their personal gains.

If it was upto Kamran Khan Mush will be still our president, IMC was still under house arrest and Lawyers will be still protesting on the streets and he will be saying Oh forget let move forward Jo hoona tha wo tho hoo gya. He did his best against restoration of Chief Justice, just watch his programs.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:10 #
  7. look my dear, when we should talk about journalists then instead of discussing about their personalities we should discuss what they have reported. What we have to do with Kamran Khan, just see what he is reporting is true or not?

Look at Shahid masood even people like him are sellouts so what we should expect from someone else. So instead of discussing what he has not reported, just discuss what he has reported. I think you got my point.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:13 #
  8. GOOGLE

I am not saying what he has reported is wrong or right.

What I am saying is his Intention. In my point of view his intention is not to clean up the corruption rather something else.

We are discussing his personality in same way as we did about Rauf Kalasra Nazir Naji etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:21 #
  9. msohail83

Google,

would you rather be happy if this is all swept under the carpet and not reported? I don't care if they have anything personal against each other. I'm just happy that someone is exposing them.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:23 #
  10. DeadlyHonest

Just imagine the situation abt a journalist circled by the military,Establishment,politicians his mentor,reputation etc..
    Now what type of role he is expected to play...
    This is not a simple situation of just write and go to bad..
    In current situation you may face daily threats like Khursheed Shah made to KK to drag him to parliament...
    Every one would like to have stories from such a journalist like KK....
    The main thing is how the stories he made are having facts in it..
    In current situation as Gilani issued orders against dismissal of Chairman Pak Steel.So i think this is again a trick from Govt to cover their rest of Curruption of their.and nothing more is expected...
    Kamran khan did great job and fair role in this situation but a number of other curruption scandles are yet to be tackled by the govt........I am not sure abt govt in this regard....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:31 #
  11. GOOGLE

@msohail83
    I didn't say I am not happy someone is exposing them. But I am not happy with the intention of KK.
    I am happy and support when some one ask Chief Justice to do investigation about loan Defaulter , or extra Judicial Killing in Karachi but when It come from Mouth of MQM what do you think despite being in Govt for 8 years and being Favorite of a dictator for 8 years they never ask for such Investigation.
    Same thing for Kamran Khan.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:32 #
  12. Justapakistani

lolz u merged the threads with posters IPs as well.....lolz
    GOOGLE bhai who is Tokyo ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:44 #
  13. His intentions are good or bad, we have nothing to do with that. Our concern should only be to what he is reporting and thats all.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:44 #
  14. msohail83

Google,

I do see your point but lets celebrate partial-exposure.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 10:50 #
  15. GOOGLE

No our concern should not only limited to what he is reporting. If someone is doing for personal benefit we should also expose it as well.
    Tomorrow if he is gaining from same type of corruption he will not report it and we will be in the dark. Same thing happen in the past he didn't expose such scandals in Mush era and tomorrow he may do it again.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:02 #
  16. msohail83

Drink some Kool-Aid or Rooh Afza, GOOGLE. Itni garmi achi nahi.

Jo kuch samnay aa raha mujhay uspar khushi hai. Warna ye bhi jata rehta.

I do agree that journos should be fair and treat all the politicians in the same manner but reality is different.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:09 #
  17. Achoota

Supporters of KK can you please tell me the facts behind his story. He created a whole story without numbers isnt it unfair.

When he says it went into negative, there were bad agreements, overpriced buys and underpriced sells at least he has an obligation to prove all this by authentic data.

"Was there any substance in the allegations made by him. (he said steel mills went into deficit did he provide any breakdown? Is MOU a contract? 2.2 Billion USD investment was agreed in MOU and does mr. khan even understand bank gaurantees structures in MOUs. Non disclosure clauses are part of contracts is it a crime?)"

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:11 #
  18. every section of our society has black sheeps .
    and obviously media is not an exception to it .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:13 #
  19. Achoota

Then who is afraid to call him in assembly and give him a shut up call.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:15 #
  20. msohail83

Achoot,

Why did your PM let the CEO go then? kuch fishy to ho ga ke nahi?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:17 #
  21. Achoota

@LetsDoIt
    my question is if KK has published a story isnt it his duty to prove with facts.

See what happened with his two reports all politicians know when he speaks strings are moved from somewhere else. So they over react on his reports.

He made one report on Sugar: Action started all over and result nothing. Sugar is still expensive and more expensive sugar will be imported but the confidence and respect of all business man related to business gone in the process due to police actions.

Second report on PSML: All contracts stopped even signed one.

few more reports all major transactions will come to hault and we will only be left with more loan option to bring any stimulus in already stalled economy.

He should report whatever he thinks right but its his duty to justify it with facts and politicians should assert their authority by acting on proven facts only. Best way is on his reports a judicial commission of independant judiciary should investigate and action should be taken only when it is proved otherwise he should be held responsible for derailing things.

@msohail.
    I already wrote PM did a wrong thing as he wanted to ride on popularity. It should have been investigated first and then action should have been taken.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:30 #
  22. GOOGLE

@msohail83
    I am cool like liquid Nitrogen. But your KK is not cool :). He did his best to save Mush, MQM etc etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 11:31 #
  23. another thread of similar nature by letsdoit .i am merging it here ...

Khurshid Shah vs Kamran Khan
    (1 post)

LetsDoIt

why it always happens that the temperament of the ruling group deteriorates with the time and they start threatening every one who is against them.

Posted 1 day ago #

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 14:38 #
  24. Anonymous

I also think PM should not have dismissed Steel Mills Chairman over a news report. He should have investigated it first. I dont understand what is Public Accounts Committee ( headed by Chodhry Nisar) doing?? Why cant they detect any corruption scandals? Why we have to rely on KK and other journalists for these cases? If N-Leage is not capable of doing it sitting in the opposition what should we expect from them when they are in government???

Stage is set for Zardari removal. Media is going after him. There are baseless and proofless allegations in news columns against him. Journalists are creating rift between PM and President and Jamat is running a GO Amreeka GO tehreek which usually means they have been ordered to destabalise the government.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 15:25 #
  25. Achoota and obaid

please take a deep breath. You are saying PM Gillani did something wrong. I agree, totally agree why he has dismissed Chairman Steel Mills, he should have trialed him and recovered what he has earned. Why we give soft exit to every looter.

secondly do you really believe that the decisions taken at the PM level are hasty decisions and even if this is true why your Mr. Clean does not appeal in court against this decision.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 16:54 #
  26. Anonymous

No no, I am pretty sure Zardari approved this move to remove Steel Mills chairman, although Bhaatee gate mentality is using this event as yet another opportunity to create differences between president and prime minister.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 17:00 #
  27. if that is Bhaatee gate mentality, then you are also garhi khuda baksh mentality and rest of the pakistan is fed up with all this. Please at least think of others.

At least the educated people should put pakistan first instead of their party. Please do support your party but not support blindly, give them your input and tell them where they are wrong.

some posts up you are writing PM gillani did this wrong and now you are saying Zardari approved it. So why dont you say that Zardari is wrong, why you say PM Gillani is wrong. Are you also Bhaatee gate mentality?????

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 17:05 #
  28. Anonymous

No, all I am saying is there is no evidence that any investigations were done against Chairman Steels mills. If this was done then soo bismillah. Yes, Zardari did the wrong thing to approve the removal without investigation. Although not i llegal, but it is less than ideal move to remove Chairman steel mills from his job.

However, I am hairaan at all this media campiagn who are using this issue to mislead public opinion.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 17:08 #
  29. dont become so innocent. media is the same which was good at the time of musharraf. The same Kamran Khan was awarded by BB in the time of Musharraf and you are saying it was done by BB because he kept silent on Musharraf.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 17:11 #
  30. Anonymous

BB awarded him for uncovering scandal against Nawaz Shareef.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 17:13 #
  31. misalligned

so at that time he was good and now bad

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Aug 2009 21:33 #
  32. GOOGLE

To all KK supporters
    : Just mention few instances of Kamran Khan opposing Mushrraf and corruption during his regime with same voice he is reporting now.

Instead he did his best to create confusion about the return of Chief Justice, watch his past 2 years program and then you will know his true face.

He is of the same category as Nazir Naji and co.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Aug 2009 13:52 #
  33. GOOGLE

Read the report by KK about Musharraf Impeachment@
    Again kind of criticism for PML-N and PPP but not for Musharraf.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 3:48 #
  34. amin1924

Just watched KK's yesterday program on pkp main site. KK disclosed in his first minute of the program that "reliable security sources" assured him that mushy will never be tried.

It is well known that KK is establishment's pit bull with some sympathies towards MQM (no choice but to support mqm or else his family members would be in trouble)

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 5:08 #
  35. khayal

In defence of Kamran Khan, I will say that he was the only anchor who had asked Musharraf on his face to leave office, while Musharraf was still in power. Therefore, to say that he favoured Musharraf is wrong.

We all know that corruption has been in Pakistan for a long time. I think that the anchors never felt bold enough to expose individual cases. Now, after pushing Musharraf out of office, they are emboldened and they are going after corrupt individuals. As long as they do it honestly, I think its a good thing. I dont think anyone will blame PPP for corruption. PPP can get credit for taking care of these cases.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 5:18 #
  36. GOOGLE

@khayal
    when he asked? could you please mentioned which interview?May be only once just to make the record straight.

Most of journalist or News Agencies will report every incident but they will focus more on some which serve their agenda and other they will remove.

Just example : during 20-20 world cup Pakistan lost warm up match against India and the news was there for several day and the headline didnt says it was a warm up match. But when Pakistan won the 20-20 world cup the news was hardly for ingle day.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 6:10 #
  37. amin1924

I am pretty sure even if KK asked such question it was because his master desired so... he is establishment's pit bull

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 6:16 #
  38. latentry

Kamran khan is after this corrupt govt. Hope he wont let this ppl have any peaceful nites.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 13:31 #
  39. khayal

@ google

it was the last interview Musharraf did during the days when he was in trouble. He probably picked KK because KK was the least derogatory to him, so he felt safe with KK.

KK was soft on him throughout the interview but KK did say to him, "Dont you think you have been in power long enough? Isnt it time to go home now. Wont it be nice to enjoy life with your grand kids. You must have missed spending time with your family all these years."

You could tell from the expressions on Musharraf's face that he didnt like that question. I think it showed the journalistic sense of balance on KK's part. He took the oppurtunity and did what no other journalist was able to do because Musharraf wont give them an interview.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Aug 2009 16:28 #
  40. talalkhan

In fact, all anchors should be neutral.The viewers should decide what a discussant is saying.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Aug 2009 9:21 #