currently blast at cid centre and 15 police men killed and 40 injured, and tehreek e talban accept blast responsibility,
media exposed talban accept blast responsbility, but no sources available.
currently blast at cid centre and 15 police men killed and 40 injured, and tehreek e talban accept blast responsibility,
media exposed talban accept blast responsbility, but no sources available.
Inna Lillahe wa innaa elaihe Raajioon !
laanat on those who are responsible for this barbarity, yazidiyat, khoon rezi, darindagi......
may Allah curse be on them!
may they meet the most terrible fate beyond our imagination!
may Allah protect our country!
khoon k aansoo ronay ko dil chah raha hai!
Ya Allah, is sub k kerta dharta'on per apna qaher barsa...
someone who's father has links with the journalist fraternity told me lashkar-e-jhangvi is responsible, cuz 6 of their men [read beasts] were arrested..
Lashkar e Jhangvi,
Lashkar e Taiba
Lashkar e Zia
Lashkar e Hameed Gul
Lashkar e Ameer ru momineen Nawaz Sharif
Lashkar e Immam Mehdi sufi Muhammad
Lashkar e south waziristan
Lashkar e Raiwand
Lashakar Kazi Hussain
Are behind this brutality.
That is amazing!
CM House
Governor House
Police HQ
Pak Rangers HQ
US Consulate
All within 100-200 m or less.
@SAR
"someone who's father has links with the journalist fraternity told me lashkar-e-jhangvi is responsible"
That is what the channels were saying (and I even heard them say it happened when those LeJ guys were being brought back from remand hearing) but suddenly they switched to "TTP has claimed responsibility..." What a surprise!!!
Of course now they are also saying there was a gun battle for 10 minutes before the blast.
i do'nt think it can be a attack by TTP,these are those hands who want to provoke people of pakistan to have stance against those mentioned groups and this is possible by Indians invlovement and CIA who want achieve thier targets by using TTP who are working for them.
no call yum e shooq, strike i.e by any political party groups,
why thease police men's no human no pakistan no citizen
GOD'S RULE,ALL REACTION BORN FROM ACTION,
see history from 2001,
every action create more powerfull reaction,
usa having high level technology usa and allied forces 78 countries forces in action in afghanista but not success,
then how pak army agencies success with them, army action generate more powers to reactions in pakistan
@ "media exposed talban accept blast responsbility, but no sources available".
What happen to BBC this time? Usualy Taliban accpet attack/blasts responsibility on BBC or we should wait till tomarrow.
The attempt foiled in Lakki Murwat had whopping 1200 Kg of explosive ...
http://public.dawn.com/2010/10/19/lakki-marwat-suicide-attack-attempt-foiled-2.html
Why a sudden switch to TTP! What happened?
TTP or LeJ, LeT, JeM etc. what difference does it make? They are all different sides of the same jihadi coin or dice in this case. All part of the ISI network.
CID had been a target for a long time and had been warned by ISI even to stop arresting their jihadi assets. This is simply continuation of jihad franchise that ISI and CIA began and today used to fool people and make money.
This is simply nature taking its course. When you train groups to fight one group on the basis of religious dogma, that same group may decide to fight another group tomorrow.
open account ttp for pakistan ,,
open account for world al qaeda and talban afghanista
kindly see deeply which groups sudden switch to ttp,
you found one religious group, one political party
truths, aren't all jihadis the same as they work for same borderless muslim ummah? Why does it matter if the three letter acronym being used is LeJ, TTP or ISI?
@aqib55
"TTP or LeJ, LeT, JeM etc. what difference does it make? They are all different sides of the same jihadi coin or dice in this case. All part of the ISI network."
In their own words, Strategic Assets ...
We in blogosphere may argue who is behind this but law enforcement agencies don't need to speculate this time. Apparently militants tried to free 6 of their key members that were arrested yesterday and were supposedly being interrogated at this very location.
this game played by ananymous powers who wish to make live such threats by jihadess to earn more funds on the name of war on terorism.if they stopped brutal killings then thier funds will be stopped.
mr saqib are u pakistani?
if u pakistani and if you have knowledge about spy agencies of pakistan never use thease kind of langauge,
you use american langauge, as world highlight isi issue in all forums,
kindly study about war defence stragedy, history of isi,
world world rank of spy agenices of different countries you found isi in top in world.
all non muslim countries against isi and also you i understant that why non muslim and world against isi but i dont understant why you are?
@scindian
Lashkar e Jhangvi,
Lashkar e Taiba
Lashkar e Zia
Lashkar e Hameed Gul
Lashkar e Ameer ru momineen Nawaz Sharif
Lashkar e Immam Mehdi sufi Muhammad
Lashkar e south waziristan
Lashkar e Raiwand
Lashakar Kazi HussainAre behind this brutality.
Now kindly post some evidence to prove what you say above!
Any minister,any adviser,any sectery,any high up burocrate,any ig/Dig,any mna,any mpa,any city official,are not dead in this blast,
MULAK BACH GAYA.
Hakoomat bach gaaiy,wazarat bach gaaiy,baqee sab theek hay,mamooli awam too marnay kay liay hoti hay.
All the damage done to public,Public is made for QURBANI.
Inn main say shaheed kitnay huay aur baymoot kitnay maray gaay?
i hope policewaley now understand there is short time between
Azaan and last namaz.... rishwat se tuba kerney ka time hey.
only policewalay why, where gone nation, goverment gone to corruption, youngster gone to highlife illeteracy sexual life corruption cheating,every each department gone high level corruption,goverment choose by nation then blame high price sugar high price petrol whats this nation gone top level corrupt nation, floods, bomb blast target killing corruptions earthquake all punishment by ALLAH but nation no change own attitute still gone on same way
you choose mna mpa goverment by vote then why blame now!
This happen in Karachi, shouldn't MQM be behind all this??
After all even if a dog die in Karachi people blame MQM;)
Truth said
"media exposed talban accept blast responsbility, but no sources available
LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYIING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING LYING THAT ITS BECOME TRUTH.
Thats what media is doing its job.
lets hope somebody just started arm struggle against corrupt people in pakistan.....
truths,
Please don't repeat cheap zahid hamid propaganda here. Every bacha knows that ISI is handler for all these ttp, tta, let, lej, jem, mqm groups. It's part of historical records that ISI col imam was handler of mullah omar, khalid khwaja was handler of ghazi brothers (lal masjid was ISI drama to boost jihadi image), and many other cols and majors are handlers of our current hakeemullah mehsuds, waliur rehmans and mullah nazirs.
I know these details from ground level. This attack is also part of ISI power play to keep CID which was acting too independently for long in check.
SE Mirza,
"Now kindly post some evidence to prove what you say above! "
Does one really need evidence for common sense? But if you do need evidence, just look at all the groups that are sheltering in FATA and sheltered in Taliban ruled Afghanistan. Their common goal is jihad to acquire power and control.
Babloo, Azam Tariq is the source. Do you doubt that taliban/ISI are capable of attacking its enemies?
expakistani,
"lets hope somebody just started arm struggle against corrupt people in pakistan...."
Sadly, this is not that struggle. This power play for money and distraction by ISI to kill foot soldiers of its taliban and army units. Nothing good will come from this if history is any indicator.
Just need to look west to see how ISI managed "jihad" went for Afghanistan.
lol @ Dusky
very very well said
im surprised nobody said this is MQM's act of terrorism.
إنا لله وإنا إليه راجعون
Okay lets start the blame game, right wingers blame Black Water, left wingers blame TTP and its many manifestations.
What I can't understand is that why didn't they bother to attack the CM house right infront of the police station?
Hamesha gharib beygunah laug hi maray jatay hain?
dell
you do not attack those that support you( secretly) or whose favours you might need later !
@saqib55
"Does one really need evidence for common sense?"
In your special case, we need to see some evidence of you having common sense :-P
mr saqib how pakistani boarders secured from russian war, can u explain. how kashmir issue live till now,
SAR,
"laanat on those who are responsible for this barbarity, yazidiyat, khoon rezi, darindagi......
may Allah curse be on them!
may they meet the most terrible fate beyond our imagination!
may Allah protect our country!
khoon k aansoo ronay ko dil chah raha hai!
Ya Allah, is sub k kerta dharta'on per apna qaher barsa..."
Ameen!!!!!!!
"Apparently militants tried to free 6 of their key members that were arrested yesterday and were supposedly being interrogated at this very location."
Here is the trouble I have with spin/story: Now if you are there to "free" some people, you DON'T blow up the place 'cause that will probably kill those you are trying to help escape. Attack the place? Sure (like they tried at Jinnah Hospital, Lahore) but using a massive bomb kind of defeats the purpose. If you are going to go that path, then better claim they wanted those six dead to shut 'em up. Now that would be a bit more believable ;-)
@Dusky
"This happen in Karachi, shouldn't MQM be behind all this??
After all even if a dog die in Karachi people blame MQM;) "
Well they are STILL the bigger menace facing Karachi, that's for sure (e.g. compare the toll of this to the no. of victims of MQM violence just this past couple of weeks; And the MQM carnage continues unabated...) :-P
@ Nota, agree with your assessment. But as a former resident of Karachi who witness how the lovely city gone down he drain, MQM is only one part of the problem as they are in majority in Karachi. All other and many interest groups including political, religious and sectarian parties are equally responsible for the mess but never receive their due share of criticism.
Salafi terrorists have stricken the major city of Pakistan again. The Talibans fighting in Afghanistan have often expressed their disassociation with 'Tehrik Taliban Pakistan'. TTP is an organization of filthy devils.
i've observed that new houses being built in karachi's posh areas like defence/clifton... and a few blocks of PECHS... have very strong, thick enormous walls.... and they look like forts!
this is the ultimate solution that the non-ruling elites living in pakistan have thought of to get a bit of security from the insecurities of living in pakistan!
i wonder how much better it'd have been had the cid and other govt org. had done the same..... atleast their building would have survived.....
awaam ka kia...... wo tou kisi bhi soorat marti he hai..... us say kia matlab?
i've observed that new houses being built in karachi's posh areas like defence/clifton... and a few blocks of PECHS... have very strong, thick enormous walls.... and they look like forts!
this is the ultimate solution that the non-ruling elites living in pakistan have thought of to get a bit of security from the insecurities of living in pakistan!
i wonder how much better it'd have been had the cid and other govt org. had done the same..... atleast their building would have survived.....
awaam ka kia...... wo tou kisi bhi soorat marti he hai..... us say kia matlab?
S.E.Mirza:
All bralvi and Shia organiations have openly condemned such masacars,
All extremists deobandi type of Muslims have not condemned such blasts why ?
Hamid Gul in his maney speaches have decleared such terrorists as assets of pakistan.
Molvies of Raiwand central Panjab and followers of Jamiya Banoria karachi havent condenmed such incidents.
such behavior of all lashkars of pakistan provides immunity to terrorists.and they are equaly resposible for suicide attacts.
shahbaz further demanded the closure of all cases against the molvi's [read terrorists] belonging to the terrorist organisation like LeJ, LeT and SSP that were filed during musharraf's regime!
musharraf ki mukhaalifat ki aarh mein ye clean shaven talibanic monsters dehshatgardi ko farogh day rahay hain!
shame on them!
shahbaz further demanded the closure of all cases against the molvi's [read terrorists] belonging to the terrorist organisation like LeJ, LeT and SSP that were filed during musharraf's regime!
musharraf ki mukhaalifat ki aarh mein ye clean shaven talibanic monsters dehshatgardi ko farogh day rahay hain!
shame on them!
@SAR
Trying to make your silly rants stronger by duplicating them?
BTW: Any proof of "shahbaz further demanded the closure of all cases against the molvi's belonging to the terrorist organisation like LeJ, LeT and SSP that were filed during musharraf's regime!" or is it just another feeling dispersed as 'fact'?
@scindian
Is there any chain of command for organizations you name and blame?
How do these organizations successfully manage to spot and recruit required talent?
What is the modus operandi of these terror networks?
How do they communicate?
Most important of all, what are their financial resources? How they manage to source massive amounts of explosives?
We should focus more on these questions for answers and contribute by looking around within our immediate surrounding observing suspect personal, movements and activities.
A network of trusted informers i.e, human sources of information able to provide factual, precise and timely intelligence to concerned authorities will bring a rapid end to these clandestine destruction devils provided authorities themselves should improve their image so that a source will not shy away or feel scared to approach them.
Blame game is doing us no good.
@S.E.Mirza
Would YOU trust this guy at the top of figuring it out:

(BTW: He always get's to the bottom of things ("TTP was responsible!"), as do most here ;-)
Never. I would say he is himself deeply involved. Like a typical police wala who always knows in advance when and where an incident is going to happen.
Is there any ............................ name and blame?
::This is mass perception with past links of terrorists attacks.
How do these .......................... required talent?
::There are still thousands of Maddarsas around the country where still lacs of Talibs are learning saudi and US made syllabus. First those lashkars were produced to counter Russian invasion on afganistan and Iranian influence of
on pakitsani people.
What is the ...................................networks?
::Hundrends of Tablibans have been captured from karachi and its suroundings.there are two types of talibans in karachi
Financers talibans
Fighter Talibans
Financers talibans
source is Drug trafiking and afgani weapons sale,
Middle east shaikhs alsofinancers of those pakistani talibans.
How ............................................communicate?
::mosty unregistered sims may also source of comunication.
they can freely move from one place to another,through transports,most of oil tankers are property of waziristan people.
How they manage ...............................explosives?
::list of explosives can easily be purchased for industrial use.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Explosive_chemicals
We should focus more on these questions for answers and contribute by
looking around within our immediate surrounding observing suspect personal,
movements and activities.
::Yes you are right people in sindh have no sympathy for such terrorists thats why many wanted Talibans have been captured from karachi.
A network of trusted informers i.e, human sources of information able to
provide factual, precise and timely intelligence to concerned authorities
will bring a rapid end to these clandestine destruction devils provided
authorities themselves should improve their image so that a source will not
shy away or feel scared to approach them.
Blame game is doing us no good.
::You are right, nice and technical sugestions.
Never. I would ............knows in advance when and where an incident is going to happen.
::Yes you are right CID had information of these blasts 4 months back.
@Nota
@Dusky
"This happen in Karachi, shouldn't MQM be behind all this??
After all even if a dog die in Karachi people blame MQM;) "
Well they are STILL the bigger menace facing Karachi, that's for sure (e.g. compare the toll of this to the no. of victims of MQM violence just this past couple of weeks; And the MQM carnage continues unabated...) :-P
May Allah bless all those that died in this brutal act of terrorism. Besides the Artillery Maidan Police Station( CID center),Police line flats housing police personnel's families and a mosque besides the cid center opposite governor house and polo ground was also badly damaged.
Normally Artillery Maidan Police Station is used dump and detain protesters marching towards CM house/governor house,US consulate etc. They are tear gassed,baton charged.Recently they had imported several anti riot water cannon vehicles as well to disperse protesters.
Ironically on the very same day of bombing KESC had disconnected the power connection of 15 police properties including this police station and the neighboring police flats colony. They had CCTV cams installed but were non functional at the time of blast coz generators had heated up after running whole day long so they were without power..