Karachi kis ka hay ???who owns Karachi now ?

(30 posts)
  1. so much for owning of Karachi .
    now Karachi is helpless ...
    Karachi is in total blood shed .
    no electricity for the past 15 hours .
    no water .
    no petrol or gas in the cars and bikes .
    no public transport on the roads .
    no educational process is on .
    now it seems like that Karachi is an orphan child .

now who owns Karachi ????
    we wanna see them ...

Alas !when Karachi needed them most , they are no where to be seen.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 5:48 #
  2. ali-pk

Karachi par MQM,ANP aur PPP kay badmashoan ka qabza hai. so, KHI qabza group ka hai.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 7:23 #
  3. wantinsaf

Like all the other areas of Pakistan,Karachi too is under control of corrupts,incompetents and terrorists.
    People of Karachi need to come out of their closet and shun etho nationalism and start voting for someone who wants to bring peace,justice and humanity to this part of world.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 7:25 #
  4. NNL

The most incompetent man is the one who shouts he is the solution but has nothing to offer or put to the table as a viable solution. And worse are the idiots who advocate for him everywhere.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 7:56 #
  5. kash01

Karachi does not belong to any single group.People from all parts of Pakistan are settled here.It is in everyone interest to adopt a policy of peaceful coexistence.Any stupid attempt by any group to carry out an ethnic cleansing and drive people out of Karachi could easily backfire and result in more bloodshed.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 8:18 #
  6. Karachi has been hijacked by terrorist gangs of different parties from the peaceful citizens of Karachi.

we have to hold back Karachi again .

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 8:24 #
  7. siddiqi73

Welcome to the Mogadishu of Asia!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 10:40 #
  8. Hussain Farooqui

wantinsaf

Who do you think is really capable of taking the country out of this mess? Is there any leader of such caliber or character to carry out this gigantic task?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 10:50 #
  9. siddiqi73 - You put that very well. Except that we haven't dragged any dead US soldiers' bodies through the streets. Just our own, perhaps.

As for the Afghan Resistance which does kill them, it is far too gentlemanly to be doing such things.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 12:47 #
  10. "Weapons free Karachi" only solution to Karachi violence

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 16:44 #
  11. Sindhis the Red Indians of Karachi no more claim that but now the immigrants Mohajirs (British-Americans) and Pathans (Spanish-Americans) are fighting over it. What an identicle similarity.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 16:51 #
  12. Pure fantasy brass tacks. Weapons free? right, so you want to change the culture of a people who have lived by the weapons for thousands of years. Won't get your sea legs.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 16:57 #
  13. Karachi belongs to every Pakistani but there is no place for any drug mafia, arms mafia, Qabza mafia, taliban mafia and any terrorist mafia or Islamic extremist mafia (Jamat Islami).

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 16:59 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Has anyone seen the program Views On News - 03-August-2010 ? I just finished watching it.

Its a must see, if you want to increase your awareness of the situation.

Dr. Shahid Masood ke guest ne PPP, PML-N, ANP .. sab ko awam ke samne 'bay-libaas' kar diya, *Laughing Out Loud*. Phir MQM bhi 'bay-libaas' ho gaee beech main :D i.e., mafadaat ki game ($me shakes head)

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 17:06 #
  15. Karachi belongs to every Pakistani

Since when? Does Peshawer belong to Sindhis, does Quetta belong to Mohajirs, does Lahore belong to Pashtuns? FYI in their own province Karachi does not even belong to Sindhis. They disowned it, then them Mohajirs took it, then followed the Pashtuns for their share of the pie. It would belong to those who worked it, that mostly means Mohajirs, everybody else is more interested in sending the wealth back to where ever the hell he came from. That is not ownership but enjoying a good earning until it lasts.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 17:07 #
  16. rehanahd

Karachi MQM, PPP, ANP and JSQM MAFIAs ka hai...

They fight n kill to retain n expand their hold... Poor ppl suffer...

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 19:47 #
  17. asif86

dont exclude haqiqis either

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 22:28 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@rehanahd: Who do you vote for ?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 22:38 #
  19. Don't forget the mobs who do not really have die hard affiliation as such, but are out on the street having pure fun.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 22:53 #
  20. @ so you want to change the culture of a people who have lived by the weapons for thousands of years.

Does this culture provide them 2 time food? of course if they use weapons for chori,dakay and 'ujrati' murder.

کراچی: مسجد پر حملے میں چھ افراد زخمی
    کراچی میں مقامی سیاسی جماعت متحدہ قومی مووٴمنٹ کے رکن سندھ اسمبلی رضا حیدر کی پیر کے روز نامعلوم افراد کی فائرنگ کے نتیجے میں ہلاکت کے بعد سے جاری پر تشدد ہنگاموں میں اب تک ہلاک ہونے والوں کی تعداد 70 ہو چکی ہے۔ صرف گزشتہ روز سے اب تک تقریبا 12 افراد شہر کے مختلف مقامات پر ہونے والی فائرنگ کا نشانہ بنے ہیں۔
    ہسپتال ذرائع کے مطابق منگل کی شب بارہ افراد کی ہلاکت ہوئی جبکہ کم از کم 150 افراد زخمی حالت میں ہسپتال منتقل کئے گئے۔کم از کم 150 افراد زخمی حالت میں ہسپتال منتقل کئے گئے۔

پاکستان کی وفاقی حکومت نے متحدہ قومی مووٴمنٹ کے رکن اسمبلی رضا حیدر کی ہلاکت کی ذمہ داری طالبان عسکریت پسندوں اور کالعدم تنظیم سپاہ صحابہ پاکستان پر عائد کی ہے تاہم شہر میں جاری ہنگاموں میں لسانی عنصر کو نظر انداز نہیں کیا جا سکتا ہے۔
    متحدہ قومی مووٴمنٹ کی جانب سے اس قتل کی ذمہ داری پختون قوم پرست جماعت عوامی نیشنل پارٹی ’اے این پی‘ پر عائد کی جا رہی ہے۔ ایم کیو ایم نے اپنے رکن سندھ اسمبلی کی ہلاکت پر سہ روزہ سوگ کا اعلان کیا تھا۔
    http://www.dw-world.de/dw/article/0,,5866876,00.html

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 10:44 #
  21. Karachi is the biggest city of Pakistan. Pakistanis from all over had been coming to Karachi even before the subcontinent was divided. They stil do so as to live a better life. No one has a right to say Karachi belongs to them only therefore Pakistanis from other parts of Pakistan should not come to Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 10:55 #
  22. mirza Sahib, exactly my own feeling. Karachi belongs to me as much as it belongs to any lost person who comes to seek refuge there. It's the ugliest city in the world. It's the most beautiful place a Pakistani has ever set foot in. It certainly does not belong to those whose only aim in life is to kill and create havoc. And all this muhajir nonsense is simply that nonsense. When are we going to become Pakistanis once and for all?

BTW: I have heard mention of RAW and Mossad in connection with present events. Has anyone else heard the same?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:14 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

Karachi belongs to those/whosoever worked most to develop it.

instead of developing a drug arms market in it... Karachi is not theirs.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:35 #
  24. Hussain Farooqui

Karachi is held by various mafias. These mafias are responsible for spoiling the environment of the city.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:39 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

thats true ^

Lyari gang warfare is most famous.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:41 #
  26. MG I toe your line but get with my soapbox, good ideals that we all want to cherish, but bit far from reality I'm afraid.

Punjabi police and rangers, the saviors, are on French leave on the orders of a Sindhi sheriff, applauding as spectators at Mohajir and Pashtun fights, while panic-stricken Baluchis are anxious to see how the show ends.

Being a Punjabi, Pashtun, Sindhi or Baluchi is equally non-sensical as a Mohajir.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:45 #
  27. quaidkamazaar

What a striking image that comes into my mind:

Punjabi Mucchar Tulla with a dannda in his hand. a very common site indeed though.

they are the last humans on earth that own Karachi. because when they die in encounters... you hear that their deadbodies are being buried in gaoos of Punjab.

Ever heard of Muhajir urduspeaking police in Lahore... LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:54 #
  28. BO, Quite agree. All this ethnic nonsense is taking us straight to the gates of disaster and beyond.

What singles out Mohajir as specially nonsensical is that the others can claim they are just putting forward their link to their original province, whereas no such thing as a Mohajir province has come into being so far.

Shouldn't we all just be Pakistanis and leave it at that?

P.S. If we don't begin with ideals, we'll get nowhere. Reality alone has never helped one bring about change.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 13:09 #
  29. Karachi belongs to the thugs , the racists, the murderers disguised as politicians,the land mafia , the drug mafia, kidnappers and criminals of almost every kind... Karachi belongs to everyone except the normal citizens inhabiting the great city.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 15:20 #
  30. Hussain Farooqui

natasha

True remarks. Now the same reality has encroached upon the whole country. We don't have any leader of national level, so our country is headed towards chaos. Let us pray to Allah for a revolutionery change.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 16:34 #