Kashif Abbasi ! Where r u?

(134 posts)
  1. aristotle

Tum jahan kahen bhi ho wapas aajao tumhen kuch nahi kaha jay ga..

akasar newspapers me Talash-e-Gumshuda ka ad ata hay jis me kisi gumshuda bachay ya nujawan se jo kisi baat par naraz ho kar ghar chor kar chala jata hey, us se ghar wale wapas aney ki ilteja karte hen. So we - the audience of off the program requested to our naraz bacha for come back.

Aryoneworld management should also request it and try to resolve the issue. If there is any technical reason behind the absence of anchorperson... It should be announced for the audience.

If the anchorperson on leave due to any personal reason, it may also announce thru relevant channel.

Anyways, our best wishes with u always.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 7:13 #
  2. he is gone for treatment to dubai for his face.

first treatment was done three weeks ago, total 4 treatments!

collagen and botox injections along with acidic skin peels, the same ones which mike jackson did!

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 7:31 #
  3. aristotle

Mulla

How do u know abt this “very personal matter” ? Do u have inside informer? Moreover, personally I believe that Pakistanis have very beautiful features and skin complexion which no needs to change thru any sort of surgery (Mice’s looks disgusting).

In my opinion a journalist or anchorperson does not need face beauty, his work is his beauty and kashif has defiantly this beauty. Anyways, everyone has right to make his/her looks better and no one can object on this. He can go for nose surgery for good looks or due to any medical problem.. It’s very personal.
    In this situation, I think Mr anchorperson should explain the reason whatever behind this absence.. Otherwise, rumor factory is working on 24/7. ( ur nose and other features would be under discussion rather than ur profession or skills).

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 9:03 #
  4. absence of Kashif Abbasi is creating a lot of disappointment in the viewers of his show.
    ARY Oneworld is going to lose its biggest chunk of revenue..it was getting out of show only.
    in the end of the day Ary management would turn out a loser .

reasons being told that Salman Taseer wants a particular part of the show not to be on air and it got censored .
    in protest..Kashif left the program.

another rumor is that he has been in Dubia for nose transplant or whatsoever.

lets analyze both possibilities in the light of the ground realities.

1.Kashif is bold,brave and truthful and spontaneous for the audience....that's why
    Kashif has been a tough anchor for speechless ,pointless spineless and useless Govt representatives ....
    that's why he has been banned in Mush era also.
    for the same reason he can be banned again.

2. his last program was an interview with stupid and most controversial governor Punjab.
    after that he got off air.

3. Ary management is pro Govt and all the shows are in the favor of Govt only show of that channel which puts question marks on the Govt actions ....was of Kashifs.

ground realities about the nose of kashif
    1. he was living with his nose for quite a long time ...
    and he seems like OK with it.

2.he is already a very popular anchor and have a very huge fan ship even with his broad nose.

3. in Pakistan a man doesn't need to look Pretty in order to get fame n popularity ...examples are Eidhi,Mehdi Hassan,Saeed Anwer ,Shoiab Malik ,Javed Miandad ,Ghulam Abbas, Qatil Shifai ,Munir Niazi,Ansaar Abbasi,Shahid Masood ,Ziad Hamid,Hamid Mir ,
    Zakir Nayeak....so on and so forth .

ground realities are there ....
    please comment......

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 10:24 #
  5. its most likely that salman taseer is behind this, he could have informed his viewers through ARY if he was out due to personal reasons as speculated by Mulla.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 10:47 #
  6. aristotle

@beenai

Therory # 1: Agree with ur points… if he is not doing his shows in protest.. He is very right in this action. He should take stand on principle once for all… he is a gem and his management should care of it. A series of bore, bogus, dumb and crap programs like focus with faeza, Q & A, second opinion, Deadline and Insight,… off the record is really a worth full program which has a valuable and large number audience. If Ary wants to lose this one and only jewel… nobody can help them. Every media management/owners should realize this fact that governments/govt officials and personalities are temporary faces which come and go but public (audience /viewers) is a permanent factor who generates ur revenues.

Theory # 2: “Nose surgery” ohmmmmmmm

I think he has a very good nose and don’t need to reinvent his nose. Anyways, everyone has right to look good and make effort for it. I don’t know why he is going to be Michael Jackson (he looks more disgusting after plastic surgery). kashif’ professional skill, talent and boldness /courage are his real beauty. Anyways, he is good-looking too. if he is really going for surgery under beautification plan .. I suggest or request being a sincere well wisher plz don’t destroy ur charming manly features thru any artificial arrangement. God is the best artist and knows very well that which colour of skin and type of features are suitable for us? Don’t play with nature.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 11:28 #
  7. @Letsdoit,
    that's what ground realities are also saying............

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 11:30 #
  8. @Aristotle,
    we need to be sure first .
    about who is playing with whom?
    Kashif is playing with nature or his smuggler minded management is playing with him?

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 11:33 #
  9. aristotle

beenai

I don’t understand the misery that why kashif sticks with aryoneworld? It’s not a well rated and reputed entity, running by great smugglers and definitely its owners have problem and pressure due to their “profession”
     they can’t take stand in front of any govt on professional and moral grounds and can’t fight for principles becoz they r neither professional nor moralist .

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 11:46 #
  10. @Aristotle,
    this can be answered by Kashif only.
    we will ask him ...as soon as we find him.
    maybe ....being smugglers ....they are good pay masters .

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 11:56 #
  11. aristotle

beenai

I think at present environment there are many good pay masters.. Which can be discovered easily.. Anyways, I can say for sure that he is getting attractive package (Surgery in Dubai may be a part of his salary package with medical cover) :)

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 12:46 #
  12. Dubai is not only for plastic surgery.
    its the headquarters of Ary too.
    u know ...smugglers paradise.
    so maybe Kashif has gone to visit his head office in dubai.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 13:17 #
  13. Aristotle...

are you a "ghamdi"...you find men beautiful ? hmmmmm

hmmmmmmmm

wait and see...

salman taseer is a **** insaan and he is not afraid of beizzati..so he would never stop any programs!

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 15:23 #
  14. misalligned

Mulla lambi lambi nahn choroo mara..

I have seen him on TV when zardari (beemari) was meeting with the anchors, so he is not in dubai so forget abt his nose

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Mar 2009 21:52 #
  15. aristotle

Mulla

Why u don’t think that a man could be beautiful?
    I m not ghamdi….but I believe that men has beauty also like woman becoz Allah is Jameel and Likes Jamal… Man and Woman both are his creation and he loves both, he gave beauty to both.. But definition of beauty is little different for man and woman. A man could be charming with his manly features and woman can be beautiful with her feminist looks… don’t underestimate man’ personality and leave complex in this regard.. yaar kia eik mulla hamesha mulla rehta hey? 

And yes, u r more worried abt kashif’ nose.. What is this? Is it ghamdism? I am a fan of his professional performance… I always praise and appreciate kashif’ skill and straightforwardness (his nose doesn’t matter) but I think u watch his face only poor kashif

Anyways, he is here with his old designed nose and have seen on tv yesterday, what ur rumor factory is producing now?

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Mar 2009 6:12 #
  16. Kashif is here in Pakistan and in Islamabad.
    he has been on vacations or on protest..whatsoever.
    but definitely not for a beautification plans.

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Mar 2009 13:40 #
  17. IJay

where is hamid mir too. ididnt see capital talk on this crucial day...is he also sidelined

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Mar 2009 13:49 #
  18. IJay

one more thing

after meeting president zardari i winess lack of energy in botl live with talat and bolta pakistan..their tone was down..i also experience same in aaj kamran khan ke sath..he was mouthpiece of rehman malik last night..comments plz

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Mar 2009 13:51 #
  19. they are all busy....doing god knows what!

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Mar 2009 15:04 #
  20. aristotle

@ Mulla

Good!! Now u r on right track that everything knows by GOD, even abt kashif’ s nose…I think he is more willing abt his professional life and skills rather than face beauty. His channel and media managers are trying to fix his professional skills thru censorship.. This is also a type of surgery. :)

@ IJay

U saw hamid mir yesterday in capital talk with a different topic? He is here (with his old face):)

Posted 3 years ago on 01 Apr 2009 6:13 #
  21. aristotle

he is still missing from tv screen??????????

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Apr 2009 6:15 #
  22. kashif has been missing in action for quite a while.
    i have got a youtube interview of him by Farah hussain of ATV.

u can hear from kashif s Mom too....
    its interesting ........

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Apr 2009 10:38 #
  23. aristotle

thanks beenai
    i have seen this interview earlier and its really nice ..but i m still waiting his talk show

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 4:34 #
  24. @Aristotle,
    only Kashif can answer your question.
    nobody knows whether he is on leave or he is been shown the exit gate by ARY ONE WORLD?
    in case #1 we can expect him back .
    in case #2 he can only make a come back like he did after Mush.
    we need to wait for a POST ZARDARI era to see him back.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 8:09 #
  25. aristotle

@beenai
    If kashif is on leave then it should be announced by the respective channel, what’s the confidentiality in it?
    I think that other story is relatively factual and believable that he is not doing his shows in protest over the censorship on Salaman Taseer’s interview. He can do it. And if the issue cold not sort-out then he may catch another flight... I mean he can join other channel … so we can see him again without a long time wait .. Hope for the best ..

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 10:18 #
  26. msohail83

He's being a jerk. Kashif is pretty computer savvy guy. I'm damn sure he's aware of all the posts about him on different forums. He left under mysterious circumstances and doesn't even bother taking a minute to write back to us all.

What's his email address? I'm mad at him!

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 11:02 #
  27. aristotle

@msohail83

Don’t be emotional… kashif abbasi is not our uncle’s son who must be replied or respond to us...He is not answerable to us. I just have his official e –mail address and if he is not going to office how can he check and reply to mails? Anyways, note it: otr@aryoneworld.net

He could be a savvy guy but who knows abt his interest? May be he is busy in chatting on internet..face book, orkat and many more……:)

Its not necessary that he is reading his fan’s love letters …….. be practical jani

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 11:48 #
  28. kashif must be happy with the fact that ppl are so worried abt his absence from the screen.
    he maybe enjoying it being popular to be missed.

@Aristotle,
    if he has been shown a way out by ARY on the orders of Zardari ,believe me ,he cant make a come back on any other channel...nobody would be allowed to hire him.
    he can be back when the new era of POST ZARDARI will come.
    inshallah sooner.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 13:44 #
  29. dexter

Out for nose reshaping

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Apr 2009 16:22 #
  30. aristotle

@dexter

kashif is still here with his old nose ..He was present on the occasion of President’s meeting with the journalists and tv anchors a few days back… plus, he was in “Morning with Farah” program on ATV.. so he is here and happy with his old designed nose….. there is something wrong with aryoneworld ..that can be zero world without kashif abbasi. He is the only guy who can be watched on aryoneworld..Other crap like Faeza Dawood, Asma Sherazi, PJ Mir , Javed Malik and Dr Danish are terrible.

Mulla Fasad fee sabilulla

its u who spread news abt Kashif’s nose…what problem do u see in his nose?
    yaar! us ki naak ka masla sirf ye hosakta hay k wo apni naak katney nahi deta.. aur use apni naak ka bara khayal hay.. jo sab ko hona chaye.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 4:49 #
  31. aristesticles!

I observed his face closely, before and after footage....his first disappearance was for cosmetics, second is not know, but i suspect he was reapplying the skin bleach in Dubai...

salman taseer issue could be a third reason!

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 4:59 #
  32. aristotle

Mulla

why u don’t want to believe that he is here.. He was meeting with president and giving interview on ATV a few days back. Moreover, Dubai is not for just cosmetic surgery but a resort also for those who r on leaves… a good shopping centre and visiting place..
    I suggest u that don’t involve in his nose (facial features) but in his thoughts and skills which are more attractive rather than his features and a journalist must have this. (And I think his nose is also fine ) .

Kashif abbasi!!!!!!! Where r u? ur nose in hazard. plz come up for sake of ur own nose and save it:)

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 5:50 #
  33. @Mulla,
    Salman Taseer is not the third but the only possibility in that case .
    u can see Off the Record with a bogus host Nasurullah Malik.
    if they would have know that Kashif is going to come back from vacationing or a nose transplant .
    they wont spoil the image of their most popular ,revenue generating show for sure ..by replacing a DUMBO with Kashif.

they are taking the advantage that show is not branded like Aaj Kamran Khan kay sath ,Focus with Faeza, Live with Talat etc.
    in their stupid view ...off the Record can be handled by anybody ....

that shows that they have shown exit gate to Kashif.

or Kashif is protesting against his show censored by ARY .
    thats why they have waited ,waited waited him to come back to his protest and then placed Nasurallah Malik there .

i wonder ...
    where is Kashif >
    and why is he so quite and not answering to media about his absence story?

kashif name means INKISHAAF KARNAY WALA .
    we want him to do the INKISHAAF about his absence from the ARY screen.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 5:56 #
  34. aristotle

beenai

may be Kashif is in discussion and dialogue procedure with his channel/Boss…so that he don’t want to disclose any reason behind his absence and don’t want to give any statement which could create more conflict between him and his employer. Until to reach a turning point he would not reply to queries abt his nonappearance.. Its my personal opinion… kashif abbasi may differ with my opinion.:)

u r right that Kashif means discloser of facts and realities but to disclose something abt Bosses /employer is a tough job ..U know.
    array Kashif Bhayya !@ kaha jakar so gay???????????????????????????/ plz wake up .. Mulla is worried abt ur nose:)

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 6:49 #
  35. @Aristotle,
    u are maybe right.
    but i guess ...
    his negotiations are closed .
    watching Nasurullah Malik in his show.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 6:57 #
  36. aristotle

If negotiation are closed then off the record program is also closed. There is no replacement of kashif abbasi for this show.

so now we have to wait kashif abbasi’ s appearance on any other channel with a new show .. and hopefully with same spirit.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 7:24 #
  37. @Aristotle,
    chances are very dim.
    ppl who made ARY to show Kashif an exit gate .
    can pressurize all the news channels..not to hire him.
    u know about the LAMBAY HAATH of Rehman Malik n co?

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 8:20 #
  38. aristotle

I don’t think.. I suppose that there r many channels who r doing well according their independent policy and push the pressure of our Mr Sickurty in charge Mr Rehman Malik.. look at AAJ and Duniya channels ..plus GEO ..off course..that is very actively playing against zardari group nowadays and they don’t care mr sickurity …

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 8:49 #
  39. netengr

TV anchors have become heroes in Pakistan and replaced by Indian Bollywood Actors ,I know some one who fell in "love" with Shahid Masoud then Talat Hussain Become her hero then Kashif Abbasi .

Here is the top ten chart of Tv anchors replace by Bollywood actors

Shahid Masoud = Big B
    Talat Hussain =Shahakh khan
    Kashif Abbasi = Amer Khan
    Mushtaq Minhas = Govenda
    Hamid Mir = Sanjay dat
    Nusrat Jawed =Nana Pateker

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 11:27 #
  40. aristotle

@netengr

Interesting! But personally I feel that our heroes are much better than Indian actors. (becoz I never been a fan of Indian actors or lover of Indian movies. its my personal fault).
    plz Don’t replace Talat Hussain with Shahrukh.. @ Talat da best! or @ fan of talat sahib !where r u?

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 12:09 #
  41. aristotle

BTW u would like to tell us who is he or she who fell in "love" with Shahid Masoud then Talat Hussain become hero then Kashif Abbasi.. There r many ppl who like and love them.. But not with this intention which is mentioned by u..

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 12:18 #
  42. someone asked a pathan, kitni umar hai, he said 33 years, after 20 years they asked again, kitni umar hai , he still said 33!!! they asked What? how come, he said, Pathan ka aik zuban hota hai!

so, mera bhi aik hi baat hai, naak naak naak or khatarnaak! :)

Dekho asal masla yeh hai keh, media jo judges ko bahal karwa sakta hai, us media ko apnay asali logon or mehnti logon ko bhi protection deni ana chaiye...

agar surkh bandar salman taseer itna hi kabil hai keh woh sach se darta hai to us ko phi politics choor kar mere paas ajana chaiye...mein us ko yahan par koi job shob dilwa doon ga, fikr kiun karta hai.....insaan apni khatir sach ko burkha pehna dey, yehi to kufur hai...

baki rahi baat kon kis ka ashiq hai, Allah sab ko beenai ata karay takay sach or burkhay mein farq kar sakain ;)

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 15:19 #
  43. @Mulla,
    dont u think that now u r getting a bit cheezyyyyyy..
    but since u r a Mulla..
    so i can ignore ...
    as i m use to getting these kinda stuff from Mullas.LOl

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 15:51 #
  44. hahaha, naheen tooo, mein ne kiya kiya hai.....

hehehe

Beenai, do you draw ? I mean can you draw animation ?

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 15:55 #
  45. @Mulla,
    i can only Draw a cartoon...
    if anyone interested ......

otherwise my drawing is too bad.
    i do concepts for Tv commercials .
    and make posters and print communication with the help of my graphic designers .

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 16:02 #
  46. give me a challenge to brain storm with you...

lets see if I can come up with something creative...

so , i am listening...

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 16:20 #
  47. ok great ..
    think an idea of a 30 second commercial ..in which you have to show beauty with antibacterial protection.

this is my new campaign i have already worked on it.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 16:31 #
  48. use a child, show that no one wants to play with the kid , then he washes with the product and everyone hugs and kisses him...

second thought, show a stone being kicked around , then show it being taken by someone and washed and it turns out to be diamond extend the idea to a person..

simple and doable , no ?

what did u come up with, i wana hear it ..

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 16:35 #
  49. what i have come up with is going to be on air on April 15..inshallah .
    on PTV,GEO ,ARY ,HUM ,TVONE and other channels inshallah.

ur ideas///
    Good Try ...i must say...

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 17:36 #
  50. Fan of Talat sahab

@ Aristotle
    bro u rembered me n m bagk. m researching on Kashif sir these days coz Talat sir is doing best job these days but m unable to get any clue regarding Mr. Kashif. wish me luck so tht i can find anything abt him soon.
    -Fan of Talat sir!!!

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Apr 2009 20:54 #