Kashmir conflict continues

(36 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Thousands protest against killing in Kashmir

Saturday, 24 Apr, 2010

Indian policemen scuffle with activists during a demonstration in Srinagar - Photo by AP

SRINAGAR: Thousands of villagers, angry over the fatal shooting of a civilian, rallied in the Indian-administered Kashmir on Saturday, burning two army vehicles, officials said.

..continued..
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

It is angering to see 'DAWN News' use the words 'Srinagar, India', when ALL the world knows Kashmir is a disputed area.

DAWN News staff could have written 'Indian administered Kashmir'.

This lax attitude of our people is killing us, as well as interests of our people.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:27 #
  2. SufiSoul

YAR in bicharon ko kon samjhaye k Kashmir Muzahiron se Azad anhi ho ga,nahi ho ga...
    Ye Palistinian,Chechen,Afghan,Somalian,,
    Why dont they stage protests????

I dont know who taught the way to protests for freedom,to the Kashmiris....
    I thought the people Using Kashmiris and playing with them on the name of freedom from INDIA are responsible for their killings........

NAHAQ MARWAYA ja raha hy kashmiriyon ko.........Azzadi k sirf naam py....wo bichary ,un ko kia patha k Azadi k liye kiya kerna partha hy.......

Non-muslims never protested for freedom AND they being a muslim are staging protests for freedom....what an Irony????

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:48 #
  3. HK, Sufi Sahib, Does anyone doubt that the Dawn is not a free paper, just typical Mainstream Media liars. Say what the masters say and pretend to be ever so objective. As for our Kashmiri brothers and sisters. I believe they are still showing the spirit of our brothers and sisters and children whose lives were taken so brutally so that we could cross over safe and sound so that Pakistan could come to life.

There are 700.000 para-military Indian personnel in Kashmir lined up against our people there. Still they never hesitate to come out and demand their rights as Muslims. And we say Islam might be in danger. Forget our Pakistan on the spot. As long as we have the Palestinians and the Kashmiris, our Faith need fear nothing at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:14 #
  4. HK, Sufi Sahib, Does anyone doubt that the Dawn is not a free paper, just typical Mainstream Media liars. Say what the masters say and pretend to be ever so objective. As for our Kashmiri brothers and sisters. I believe they are still showing the spirit of our brothers and sisters and children whose lives were taken so brutally so that we could cross over safe and sound and Pakistan could come to life.

There are 700.000 para-milita ry Indian personnel in Kashmir lined up against our people there. Still they never hesitate to come out and demand their rights as Muslims. And we say Islam might be in danger. Forget our Pakistan on the spot. As long as we have the Palestinians and the Kashmiris, our Faith need fear nothing at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 21:14 #
  5. Wahid Doyum

Good for Kashmiris. They are more alive then Pukhtuns who cannot even protest over killing of 60+ pukhtuns in just one incident by Pakistan/Taliban.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 22:41 #
  6. Ah, WD, Do you know how many Kashmiris have already been killed in the struggle? And how many Palestinians. The Pukhtuns are not bullet-shy. Their turn will come too.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 0:29 #
  7. Wahid Doyum

Thousands of pukthuns have been killed in just few years by the combined forces of pakistan/taliban/norhtern alliance/america.

You're right our turn will come and the devils of pindi will be the first ones on the chopping block. Don't you worry about that for a second.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 0:41 #
  8. WD, I do not worry for a second about such matters. The interests of justice will be served. And justice lies in higher hands than our own.

But I did like the way you put America last on your list of enemies. You sound just like the USan soldier, the poor bloke. He just came to liberate the Afghans (and the nasty people don't even see it and even insist on putting up a resistance, terrible really!) and bring them some proper west development. Whatever, WD, either you rethink your stance, as you like to say or then may God give you what your heart holds dear.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 1:42 #
  9. Wahid Doyum

Of course you don't like for us to put america down on the list of enemies for pukhtuns. Its because you know who shoots to the top of the list when america is put down a few notches.

No matter what position you want to put america on the list, rest assured, devils of pindi will always remain on the list. The double games of pakistan and their proxies are forever burnt in our memories.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 1:49 #
  10. WD, right. As you wish. Just one thing occurred to me where I didn't take the trouble to put you right. I indicated the link of an article on Afghanistan somewhere and you dismissed it as Jewish prop. Now just this. Uruknet is one of the most anti-Jewish of websites. I think you must have been mixing it up with something called Y-net, which comes straight from Israel. Anyone reading that feels they're already burning in hell fire.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 7:00 #
  11. Wahid Doyum

Any website with an agenda cannot be trusted, whether anti-jewish or anti-muslim as it means off the bat that it will biased. Thanks for letting me know not to trust Uruknet.

I leave you with a song about pukhtun/afghans. One nation, divided by fake british border and fighting for freedom like kashmiris and palestinians.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 7:21 #
  12. Thanks WD for the video. Shall listen to song closely and get back to you. No problem with not trusting. But at least one should know what exactly one refuses to give trust to.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 7:27 #
  13. Yes, WD, a beautiful song, beautiful sentiments and may God give them whatever is best for their happiness. They are the greatest of our peoples in Pakistan. Eaten up by anger as you are, don't lead them astray, WD.

One more thing, an objection this time. Have the Punkhtuns so lost their sense of their own traditions that they're now putting women on what should be a task for men alone? Or is that for west consummation, women's lib stuff? Our women need to be liberated from nothing at all. The other way round would be just about right.

Thanks, I'll not forget your video in a hurry,

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 7:55 #
  14. Wahid Doyum

What are you talking about woman for and what task?

I could talk more about this subject, but this is not the topic for it or even the forum as my comments are blocked many times.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 8:07 #
  15. WD, no need to talk about it at all. But to answer your questions, I mean the two women who appear saluting on the song video. And the task I'm referring to is the *liberation" of Pukhtoon land which is what the song is all about, I take it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 8:29 #
  16. khalidhumayun

I think we are all living in fool's paradise. NATO forces are sitting right in Iraq and Afghanistan and we are searching Balckwaters with binoculars in our hands. In Kashmir, Kashmiris are protesting (and we should, we do give them full moral support)but here in Pakistan, on the plight of Pakhtuns, Pakhtuns are not jumping in the air as we, non-pukhtuns, are. Only those parties like Jamat-e-Islam and Imran Khan's Tehrik Insaf (they do not have a single seat in Parliament) are making so much of a hue and cry.

Having said this much, to me it is ridiculous to say "Crush America" and "Crush India" when we are not manufacturing even a single bullet of our own. Would we be able to crush India and crush America by purchasing arms and ammunitions from underworld? And just how much damage we are inflicting on USA by guerilla warfare. Let me tell loud and clear the American think tank motto is "5/6 Americans lifes in exchange of some millions of crude oil is not a bad trade". India is occupant in Kashmir on a simple rule of nature "Might is Right". Our might is writing in rectangular REPLY space and hit the SEND POST button, nothing more than that. And who cares any way, we all die alone.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 9:22 #
  17. khalidhzmayun sahib, you are right to chide us for being nothing but armchair warriors. But armchair is better than no chair at all.

The truth of the metaphysical note you strike at the end cannot be denied. But it is part of human dignity to face death as an individual. Can't think of anything worse than collective dying.

Last, but not least: If we are living in a fool's paradise, the mighty West is in the selfsame state. Now remains to be seen who recovers their sense of reality first.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 10:33 #
  18. Wahid Doyum

"I mean the two women who appear saluting on the song video. "

What two woman? Are you blind?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 15:18 #
  19. Wahid Doyum

"Pakhtuns are not jumping in the air as we, non-pukhtuns, are"

And jumping up for the wrong reasons only in support of drama of "independent judiciary" who still cannot convict the corrupt and the murderous jihadis.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 15:20 #
  20. WD. Sorry, I went back and listened to the song several times again. And discovered what I took to be a woman was probably a young beardless adolescent saluting the commander. Not exactly blind, I am, but short-sighted. Sorry about that and also relieved that the Punkhtoons haven't embraced modernity to such an extent that they've begun enrolling women in their armed forces.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 16:29 #
  21. Wahid Doyum

Just for you, another song. Inshallah we will free Waziristan from Pakistani/Taliban occupation soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 2:08 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin(s) / Moderators: Please remove ALL off-topic comments from this thread, even if they are my own.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 5:52 #
  23. rashidsaleem

The conflict has always given rise to aggression in both countries and people have suffered due to this. The changing global picture demands a more civic solution. Although conflicts would always exist between humans, we need to learn tolerance and make it a daily practice only then can we void loss of life and property due to conflicts.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:29 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@rashidsaleem: Preaching tolerance to those who;

(1) have already been tolerant for decades ?
    (2) have unilaterally made efforts for past decades to decrease tensions ?

How do you substantiate your claim about Pakistan or its people being intolerant in relevance to Kashmir issue ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:38 #
  25. toamin

plz also teach a little tolerance to occupying indian army in kashmir :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:39 #
  26. Ameen!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:51 #
  27. a nation/public if determined to get liberty can get it. No power can stop it. study the history. It is not necessary to get the liberty by fighting guerella war.

if thousands/lacs people come on road, no power can stop its lawfull right of liberty.

kashmeris have never been so serious about liberty from India.

Look at present situation in Pakistan, will kashmeris opt for pakistan???? its a big question mark.

kashmirees are better living in indian control. This is fact. Majority of kashmirees do not want seperation from india. that is fact.

If Kashmirees are so serious, india can not hold even a month.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 11:10 #
  28. toamin

hundreds of thousands of people do come out on the road, don't you follow the news? but they get shot at and get lathi charged at... ? ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 11:28 #
  29. Read Arundathi Roy on the subject, if nothing else. She's intelligent, morally sound and a great supporter of the Kashmiris' right to self-determination. Remember the Kashmiri chant: "Nanga bhooka Hindustan. Jan se pyara Pakistan." That's what they scream when they're out showing defiance. TP, I fear you are an armchair revolutionary. Got any ideas on how the Palestinians should resist?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:12 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Admin / Moderators: Please take notice of the last post made above by 'truepakistani'.

Please note;

(1) an imposter is using a 'patriotic' nickname i.e., 'truepakistani'
    (2) this person is talking against the interest of Kashmiri people, Pakistani people, Muslims in general
    (3) He is advocating India's concern, rather than interest of Muslims

I quote from his post above;

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Look at present situation in Pakistan, will kashmeris opt for pakistan???? its a big question mark.

kashmirees are better living in indian control. This is fact. Majority of kashmirees do not want seperation from india. that is fact.

If Kashmirees are so serious, india can not hold even a month.

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

This is yet another example of a person who hides behind a 'patriotic' nickname, yet speaks against the interests of Kashmiris', Muslims of Pakistan, Muslims in general.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:24 #
  31. regarding paletinians i have same feelings like afghans molla umer and private limited religous company.

jews coming from thousands of miles away, small in numbers can get hold of palestinian lands in presence of crores of so called muslims then Israel has full right to sustain their occupation.

same in afghanistan. if USA flying from 15000 km can occupy islamic republic of shariat afghanistan the USA has full right to carry on. ammerulmomenin skipped away on motorbike and hiding in caves can never succeed in his evil motives.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:25 #
  32. regarding paletinians i have same feelings like afghans molla umer and private limited religous company.

jews coming from thousands of miles away, small in numbers can get hold of palestinian lands in presence of crores of so called muslims then Israel has full right to sustain their occupation.

same in afghanistan. if USA flying from 15000 km can occupy islamic republic of shariat afghanistan the USA has full right to carry on. ammerulmomenin skipped away on motorbike and hiding in caves can never succeed in his evil motives.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:26 #
  33. toamin

truepakistani

kindly revisit recent history and see who created isreal by occupying muslim land, was it british/french or jews?

also study the role of british appointed agents of neighboring lands...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:36 #
  34. Ach, TP, As HK so rightly says above, you are incorrigible. And the only thing you know about is Might is Right. Well, someday soon, that philosophy of yours is going to get such a jolt, you'll find yourself flying straight to Mars.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:37 #
  35. May the wrath of Allah(swt) be on those butchers who are killing our innocent brothers and sisters in Palestine,Kashmir,Iraq,Afganistan nd Pakistan...they surely will have to pay for this at the end of the day!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 12:55 #
  36. Ameen to Allah's wrath, RhyMe, and certainly they'll have to pay for all this suffering - and it has started already. Where and how do you think the financial downfall of the West began? I'll give you the answer no one else seems to wish to acknowledge here: Palestine, Kashmir, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan and the other martyred Muslim countries.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 13:06 #
  37. WD, I don't know about Waziristan under RAW-Mossad-CIA control on our borders, but by God you are champion singers. The song was most inspiring. Thanks. Though, all told, I liked the collective singing on the first video better.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 9:13 #