Kashmiri solution

(28 posts)
  1. Potohari

From eighties Kashmiris have been waging armed struggle to get their "right of self determination". I am not here to say if that was a right course or wrong, however new Kashmiri leadership under Mir waiz Omar Farouq is trying to shun militancy and continue peaceful struggle to get their long due rights. I am sure in current milue this is right course of action, I think economic bycot is more potent than militancy, and in the due process Kashmiri will present genuine progressive Islamic principles to the whole World. Everyone knows Pakistan and India has to tackle this problem so that we can have peace in the region.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:39 #
  2. Agreed that militancy should be out and Kashmiri aims be gained through' economic bycot'. Who will bycot? Are Kashmiris in such a position?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:47 #
  3. Potohari

Well that is one of ways of civil disobedience, I am sure Kashmirs can stop buying Indian products if they wish to do so.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:49 #
  4. If I remember comodities from Jammu were shut off last year due to riots. (some Sikhs were murdered and Kashmiris were blamed)
    The Kashmiris were in trouble because of shortages! They are surrounded because of routes that come into Kashmir from India only.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:52 #
  5. amin1924

Potohari your post doesn't sound potohari, are you a real paharia?

There is no such thing as "new Kashmiri leadership under Mir waiz Omar Farouq".

You lock up other popular leaders or suppress them and then start giving a lot of coverage to one man and only keep him under spot light to get people thinking that he is larger than life.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:57 #
  6. Potohari

I am not Pahari, I am Potohari, and a real one from last 1000 years or so.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 17:59 #
  7. netengr

Kashimir Struggle was hijacked by Jmaati and Jihadis under the supervision of ISI .

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/09/090928_zardari_mirwaiz_rh.shtml

Kashmir should be independent state .

If the self determination theory is applied in current Pakistan the result would be very shocking

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 18:56 #
  8. @netengr
    Your offtopic comment of 'If the self determination theory is applied in current Pakistan the result would be very shocking'.
    Okay..why you thought it to be wise to post such a negative comment that has nothing to do with 'Kashmiri solution'?

To improve the level/quality of discussions here, I am trying my best to convey that controversial topics like Jihadis, terrorists, Jamatis etc etc should be avoided, but on the contrary you seems to be in love with such controversies.

I hope you will appreciate what I am trying to do.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Sep 2009 19:45 #
  9. I think the solution of Kashmir lies in the 3rd of june plance which was duly accepted by Muslim Leauge and congreess.i.e.

'the raja of a princely state will decide the fate of state . ' It never called for the oponion of masses of the state.

Its the same principle Pakistan accepted the accession of Junagarh and Manadar (Gujrati states) .

the best solution is that india returns pakistan these 2/3 states on gujrat coast and Pakistani returns POK to india.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 3:02 #
  10. Red-Scorpion

Kashmir belongs to Kashmiris and our wishes can't force them to join Pakistan and it is up to them whether they want independence or they want to be part of Pakistan !

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 7:30 #
  11. Pak Truth

I respect those who dnt conceal tehir nationality and give comments openly. Any how ,wishes of Kashmiries are ver clear.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 7:39 #
  12. @All,
    refrain yourself from personal comments please .

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 7:47 #
  13. Pak Truth

Dears , we must be truth full and open ,nomatters from where we are. Anyhow , Beenai is Right. Lets Ask India to adhere UNO resolution on Kashmir and respect Kashmiries' rights.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 7:51 #
  14. Pak Truth

Pakistan do not support militants.India should respect Kashmiries rights if desire peace in the region. Pls dnt not address kashmiri mujahiddin as militants. I think Indian armed forces are on the role of militancy in kashmir

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 8:00 #
  15. amin1924

!آج وہ کشمیر ہے محکوم و مجبور و فقیر
    !کل جسے اہلِ نظر کہتے تھے ایرانِ صغیر

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 8:22 #
  16. A Muslim doesn't fear death. A Muslim takes death as a change of realities, one that makes him closer to ALLAH ALMIGHTY. There's no bigger gift for a Muslim that to be close to ALLAH ALMIGHTY, to have his 'Razaa'.

As Iqbal says;

Instance #1:
    ----------------
    nikal kar khankahon say ada kar rasm e shabbiri
    keh faqr e khankahi hay faqat andoah o dilgeeri
    taray deen o adab say arahi hay boay rahbani
    yahi hay marnay wali ummatoon ka aalam e peeri

Instance #2:
    ----------------
    SABAQ PHIR PARH SADAQAT KA, ADALAT KA, SHUJAAT KA,
    LIYA JAI GA TUJH SE KAAM DUNIA KI IMAMAT KA

Instance #3:
    ----------------
    Tere azaad bando'n ki na ye dunya na wo dunya
    Yahan marne ki paabandi, wahan jeene ki paabandi

Instance #4:
    ----------------
    wohi hai tere zamane ka imam-e-bar-haq, jo tujhe hazir-o-maujood se baizaar kare
    maut ke aena main dekha ke tujhe rukhe dost, zindagi teri aur bhi dushwaar kare

Instance #5:
    ----------------
    QahHariyo-GhafFariyo-Quddusiyo-Jabroot
    Ye chaar anaasir ho'n to banta hai Musalmaan
    koee Qaari nazar ata hai, haqeeqat main hai Quran

Instance #6:
    ----------------
    Meri Zindagi ka maqsad teri deen ki sarfarazi
    Main isi liye Musalmaan, main isi liye namazi

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 8:33 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@JJ Khan: Unless we have our own land stable and prosperous, the people living abroad will ALWAYS remain vulnerable, no matter what.

I know this much.

Muslims who are away from the flock of Muslims, will remain vulnerable. Iqbal said that, as Islam also tells.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:08 #
  18. @Redscorpion,
    that was an over look .
    and now u can see this post deleted .
    i am all for the respect of every one and any one .

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:34 #
  19. @hariskhan
    LAANTI!!!!!!!! people .. who fear death (*ANGRY*) don't belong in the ranks of Muslims.
    Now pay attention to my words. There is a way to use words and the above proves you are not aware of this.What ever you are is not a concern but your words and the way you use them. Any further rhetoric of the same will call for action not of your liking.
    I am going to remove all your threads that are disrespectful.

You are advised not to be carried away emotionally and be respectful in your comments for others always.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:35 #
  20. kashmir cause has been misused ,misinterpret and mishandled by Pakistani ,indian and Kashmiri leaders so much ,that now it has lost its original shape,objectives and focus .

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:36 #
  21. @Haris ,
    i have deleted posts by you .
    coz u were trying to be personal with other members .
    which moderators can not allow .
    whether u agree with any one or not but u have no right to call any one Lanati or certified lair .
    consider it as a warning .

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:44 #
  22. kingsalah

for Kashmir solution Look at the beauty

"Yaran e jahan kehtay hain k kashimir hai jannat"
    "Jannat na kisi kashimiri ko mili hai na milay gi"

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:53 #
  23. Moderators are even handed and impartial. Only those cry foul of moderation who love to have a free hand so as to abuse others, divert their discussions and prove they are the only Mr.Wise at the forum.
    Anyone who sways from COC and noticed is moderated accordingly.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 9:55 #
  24. hariskhan
    We are aware of the situation. I will remove this now, do not repeat it again.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 10:01 #
  25. Red-Scorpion

Please don't act on wishes and whims of Jamaatis who hijacked Kashmiris' struggle but haven't done anything except more killings of Kashmiris during last twenty years !

Whatever, I'm posting here can be crossed-check and I'm ready to provide reference and proofs to support my arguments !
    Please don't delete my posts which are very relevent and people need to understand political dynamics of Kashmir instead of getting emotional !

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 10:06 #
  26. You are asking for trouble again. Change your behaviour and stop addressing/quoting moderators on the forum. Can you do that or shall we rethink our decision.
    And for your kind information, my name is not saeed therefore no need to be personal.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 10:52 #
  27. Red-Scorpion

"""You are asking for trouble again. Change your behaviour and stop addressing/quoting moderators on the forum. Can you do that or shall we rethink our decision."""

Well, Mirza Sb, what can I say ?
    You need to check tone of my comments and also check the others' posts, wasn't it me who showed tolerance and didn't resort to verbal abuses ?
    Anyway, I feel sorry if your are not appreciating my behaviour !

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

"""And for your kind information, my name is not saeed therefore no need to be personal. """

Oh, in fact it was Sohail Mirza !
    I'm sorry for this !

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 11:08 #
  28. -----------------------------------------
    off topic posts are subject to be deleted .

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Sep 2009 12:15 #