Kazmi and Swati dismissed from Cabinet

(32 posts)
  1. zingaro

It has been formally announced that PM Mr. Yousaf Raza Zardari has dismissed Hamid Saeed Kazmi and Azam Swati from their ministries. This action has been taken due to their public speeches and allegations on each other.

Details to come ..................

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 9:12 #
  2. Good! Now let's get rid of ALL of them including Mr. Yousaf Raza Zardari :)
    (I just don't understand how Swati can see the problem with Kazmi but not Fazlu, his party boss...)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 9:15 #
  3. kazmi ousted for his position it would be a good decision by the government.according my perspective that it was not a imputation but it is based on reality because a ordinary person who rendered their services in a income tax office in 1986 as a clark & his responsibility to maintain tax record,thereinafter the same guy have millionaire will he gotten some aaladin ka charak or does he got that money by devious means????????????????

but why prime minister expelled swati what is the reasons behind that or his remover just for the gift from PM that he speak truth and raised the right issue ??????????????????????

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 11:06 #
  4. "but why prime minister expelled swati what is the reasons behind that or his remover just for the gift from PM that he speak truth"

'Cause PM is Swati's boss (belonging to his cabinet) and the boss put out a shut-up call -- at least that will be the official explanation. Unofficially Kazmi is 'qurbani ka bakra' as the main culprit in this scam is the PM himself and Swati running his mouth meant that by attacking Kazmi he was attacking Gilani as the buck stops their. Remember it was Gilani -- like in so many other cases -- appointed a known crook and old friend to the position of DG Hajj who gained the most from this scam.

The aim is never to get to the truth but to hide it.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 11:16 #
  5. you think very right think may kazmi was a"qurbani ka bakra"because as common people we forgot that we have living most corrupted reign of government.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 11:29 #
  6. And as expected, JUI-F has quit the coalition government...
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=7237

Of course JUI-F was hoping for another ministry (the one kazmi held) but things didn't quite turn out that way. Remember too that after WikiLeaks, Fazlu/JUI-F had lost ALL their credibility (i.e. if they had any) and was isolated any ways. What better to now -- that is in the future -- to claim "We quit for the Hajis", and like PML-N "Wazaratain hold no meaning for us -- we stand for principles!!!"

In other words, TYPICAL Fazlu politics ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 13:09 #
  7. zingaro

I think JUI-F took the lead over MQM as they were securing No.1 position before. Now MQM has also called an extra ordinary meeting of their Rabita committee.

To me JUI-F was already given chairmanship of Islamic Ideology Council and hence they were not in a position to demand another ministry. The other factor is that dismissal of Swati was taken on some "consultation". You guys should not forget that all the governments change consequent to some "Consultation". JUI-F was just waiting for such a step and government provided that. But if we move a step ahead in our analysis then we can also say that this all has been staged by government herself. They are very clear that approval of RGST will not be possible from parliament and then they can also lose their remaining credibility. In fact they want something problematic so that their government should be asked to go home. Thus they will be able to save their political stature by saying that we were not let to complete our tenure. We had so many plans, PPP is always victim of establishment, BB was killed, etc.

I am saying that all that Mr. Fazal himself is a big goon who can do any thing for his interest. They might have planned for the next elections as how many seats can be secured from where and PPP may also remain on the slogan of victimization.

What the hell this bad politics.....

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 14:19 #
  8. shimatoree

nota-

Fazlu is many things but when it comes to his own political interests he is not stupid at all.

The ANP is dead in the Frontier in the future elections. So that leaves the field vacant for JUI-F. Even though Fazlu himslef is discredited- the party workers are not and their network is still very strong.
    If you have any questions- please listen to Molana Bijli Ghar on you tube and you would get some idea.

This is turning out to be far more interesting than I had thought possible.

I feel election are coming soon or something else.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 14:42 #
  9. Fazloo definitely smells something; all his moves are for the new setup which might be a big surprise for everyone.

If MQM is gonna follow him, there got to be an election soon...

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 14:55 #
  10. let us celebrate this ejection of corrupt ministers/party by whoever for a moment...rather assuming and conspiring like the "Women(horrible Sass and Bahus) of StarPLUS plays"

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 15:05 #
  11. expakistani

Guys Hamid Saeed Kazmi... is he from JUI as well? i dont know so could you please some light on...

Now its time for "duma dum mast qalandar"... MQM will not support RSGT bill and top of that Mirza dewana making thing complicated for PPP.

Personally i would like to see full 5 yrs for PPP once and last time, I am sure after this 5 yrs PPP wouldnt be in any position to have Goverment at fed or prov level for long time.... also this will give a chance to democracy and hold Army in Fuji chanowies.... Also, a full 5 yrs term of Zardari and Co will give a lesson to people of pakistan who voted for them.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 15:55 #
  12. @expakistani
    "Hamid Saeed Kazmi... is he from JUI as well?"
    He is PPP (won independent but joined it right after) and from Multan area just like ALL crook friends of Gilani enjoying top slots.

@zingaro
    "What the **** this bad politics...."
    Actually this is politics at its best!

@dildar
    "Fazloo definitely smells something; all his moves are for the new setup"
    No doubt!!!

@shimatoree
    "Fazlu is many things but when it comes to his own political interests he is not stupid at all."
    Exactly.

"The ANP is dead in the Frontier in the future elections. So that leaves the field vacant for JUI-F."
    Hadn't thought about this one but very true! But definitely we are talking some new setup that Fazlu is smelling (or more likely is privy to as this is a 'created' parting of ways. Remember this is hardly the only corruption going on)

"I feel election are coming soon or something else."
    Indeed. Let's see what MQM "decides" tomorrow (thinking that is when their new meeting is) and the picture will get a bit clearer.

I am reminded of FDR's words:
    "In politics, nothing happens by accident. If it happens, you can bet it was planned that way."</em?
    ;-)

(P.S. I see this as end of Gilani. Somewhere the decision has been made and the ground is being set up for that)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 16:19 #
  13. zenith

@ all

Guys we may be jumping to conclusions here. May be the PPP wanted fazlu and his group to quit so that they could make room for PML-Q. If MQM quits as well ( which I highly doubt) then PML-Q would be a winner all the way.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 17:08 #
  14. shimatoree

If and I say IF PML-Q does that- expect big explosion.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 17:10 #
  15. Two updates:
    1. Interestingly Capt Safdar (PML-N) just destroyed Swati on Kal Tak and gave a HUGE charge sheet against him.

I am curious if the charges against Swati are SO SERIOUS, why did PML-N stay quiet till today??????????????????????

2. It is being reported Fazlu has already made demands to re-join the govt: Apologize, take back Swari, AND give them Kazmi's ministry.

And I thought Fazlu was a "good" politician, Is he loosing it????

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 17:42 #
  16. @zenith
    Interesting point. Wont be a surprise one bit. PML-Q/PPP deal we have already talked about (and Hiraj appointment as ERRA head was one sign it was inder implementation)

Again I repeat:
    "In politics, nothing happens by accident. If it happens, you can bet it was planned that way."
    ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 17:45 #
  17. Zoab_Khan

Why Swati got fired? He wasn't involved in this corruption.
    I wouldn't be surprised if Zardari is dishing out a few rupees to buy Elahi.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 18:51 #
  18. I wouldn't be surprised if Zardari is dishing out a few rupees to buy Elahi.

Well, Awan and Elahi ARE having talks....

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 18:56 #
  19. azeem20

Hamid Saeed kazmi (hsk) became a qurbani ka bakra simply, the reason is that he was against the appointment of rao shakeel who is the friend of son of prime minister. PM's son and rao shakeel are the main culprit, who are involved in corruption. hsk was against the appointment. whereas jui(f) was against the hsk and wants to take the hajj ministry for them. whereas this ministry was given to hsk as he was close to gilani family and he is also from multan.
    so jui f played a role of phubbe katni here. they raised slogans of corruption which was done by gilani son and rao shakeel. they tried to raise voices of corruption, make hsk dismissed from ministry and take ministry themselves.
    hsk was aware of this situation, so he declared it publically. now gilani sahib was in a situation, he has to save his son first, so he dismissed both swati and hsk. so that people will focus on thier fight and the main culprit could be saved from publics eyes.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 18:58 #
  20. he has to save his son first
    Thanks Azeem20!

Along with "rao shakeel who is the friend of son of prime minister" we should remember same is the case with that NICL crook Niazi. Of course that OGDCL guy was PM's friend. Man, does this MoFu Pir have any friend who is not a MoFu???

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 19:06 #
  21. azeem20

MoFu means? i couldnt get that word.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 19:11 #
  22. Starts with Mother ...

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Dec 2010 19:25 #
  23. zingaro

I agree with the thoughts of Expakistani that this way or the other these goons must be let to complete their terms otherwise we will be forced to listen same bakwas of "lut gaey mar gaey, PPP ki govt nahi chalney di jaati, ham nay ye karna tha wo karna tha, etc". Once they complete the term then people will be at ease to send them in history books.

Now for the people who are talking about Q-league and PPP joint venture, I will say that though nothing is impossible but believe me that will be a quick suicide attempt on the part of both parties. You will see how Q league finally explodes into pieces if Chaudheries embraced PPP. On the other hand PPP workers will have no place in political discussion for the joint venture of PPP & Qatil league. Babar haiwan is not the real face of PPP so I reject the idea of such possibility.

And Azeem20 you are correct that Yousaf Raza Zardari has to save his son. But in my point of view this time volume of files is becoming so heavy that many will not be able to save their skins, Insha Allah.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 8:05 #
  24. too late for the Govt to take actions against corruption.
    too late ...

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 8:56 #
  25. spruce

speration of JUI(f) from coolition government proved that JUI is supporting curruption otherwise he has to stay in government to face the real issues, by his speration he left many questions for observers that he is blackmailing government and sending message that what his party done should not be hilighted but by his action proved that he is supporter of currption and he should excuse from Hajjes who went to holy place, and what they will pray for pakistan will be asked from them that they are feeling shame to be paksitanis by this way where religious parties are involoved in curruption who are teaching new generation the lessons of islam.

i am surprised on religious parties how they accepted the currupt moulana fazul rehaman(deisal) where they made conference and i saw fazul rehaman on TV screen that show all the religious parties are involved and supporting currption so that they accepted fazul rehman to be part of thier conference.

it seems that goverment has forgotten the past things of curruption and improving for future things which is good news that they have at least shown the good governence by this way i appriciate nawaz shareef cooperation with government who is step by step looks to be with government against curruption.

the reason if government put hands on currupt coolition partners they starting to be seperate from government to black mail them, if nawaz shareef with government that made easy for governmet to take strong action against currupt partners.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 9:42 #
  26. ajhons

@Irshad

"it seems that goverment has forgotten the past things of curruption"

This govt will forget everything but the corruption.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 10:07 #
  27. spruce

@Ajhones

i am not sue 100% but at least 10% reduction of curruption will make some good impact on government, because most of the government blackmail and making bad name for running government are partners,they knows they will make wrong things blam will go to current government and we are safe these are main factors of failure of any government,eat other blame go to government, this my openion.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 10:20 #
  28. ajhons

You are very true Irshad.in next election if these allies get few seats that will be ok for them but PPP will be the main looser.So PPP has to have some serious thoughts about their small allies as you rightly mentioned.Their corruption too will be debited into Govts account.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 10:24 #
  29. spruce

you have no choice except adjust such blackmailers in government because they have support of such people for them they are sufees and pure from all things as same in pppp,pml-n they are not pure even over all world regimes are not pure so somthing good done by any goverment is supposed to be bless for us.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Dec 2010 10:29 #
  30. ajhons

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2011-daily/10-02-2011/index.html text(/a)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 8:15 #
  31. ajhons

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2011-daily/10-02-2011/index.html text

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 8:16 #
  32. ajhons

Nota Bhai is this how it should appear?
    What about the text itself.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 8:19 #