Lahore again victim of Blasts...

(45 posts)
  1. zingaro

Updated at: 2101 PST, Monday, December 07, 2009

LAHORE: Twin blasts in Lahore have injured several people, some of them seriously, at Moon market in Iqbal Town Lahore, Geo News reported Monday.

Nothing is known so far about the nature of the blasts.

According to Geo News sources, the two blasts occurred within 30 seconds of each other. Fire erupted in the shops after the blasts.

According to Geo News sources, the two blasts occurred within 30 seconds of each other. Fire erupted in the market immediately after the blasts, engulfing a number of shops.

Moon market is a commercial center of Iqbal Town, Lahore, where shoppers are normally present in large numbers. A suicide attack had also been launched at a police station in this area on 13 August last year in which 8 people lost their lives.

Latest News: 3 people have died while the market is completely ablaze...

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 16:32 #
  2. zingaro

10 people died as per news so far:

http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/07-12-2009/updates/12-7-2009_13532_1.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 16:53 #
  3. linkwheel

i was with my Friend who lives in Iqbal Town the Location of Blast was just 1KM away from his House.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 17:20 #
  4. runaway

Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Ilahe Rajioon

May Allah grant Paradise to the dead

Govt/ Army / Agencies really need to re-think their strategy /policy ( if there is one ).

Whatever they are doing is not working.

We just can't continue like this.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 17:31 #
  5. netengr

Talibanis baray khush ho rahay hongay dil hi dil main ..

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:11 #
  6. Anonymous

Read Ansar Abbasi's bakwaas over Pindi massacare.
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/07-12-2009/col16.htm

In the same column, he calls the people who carried out this activity as working on foriegn agenda and then he asks government to negotiate with them because Hamid Karzai wants to talk to Mulla Omar.

People like Ansar Abbasi are Pakistan kay dushman. They mislead awam.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:15 #
  7. netengr

Ansar abbasi aik mazhabi jamaat ji ka naam "jeem " say shoro hota hay us ka member hay

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:16 #
  8. zia m

29 lost their lives and more than 50 injured being reported by Dawn TV.
    People still trapped under rubble.Most of the casualties are women and children.
    Lahore hospitals call for blood donations.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:20 #
  9. Hamid Karzai may have his wish. But why should we negotiate with taliban? There is no need even to have contact with such criminals.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:23 #
  10. Anwer Kamal

Death toll is more than 41 now and injured are more than 110.
    Terrorist were attacking only to their rivals/specified targets before this in Lahore but this time they attacked on Public.Today the 7th December was not a good day for Pakistan. In morning an attack of a suicide bomber which claimed 11 lives and many injured. After that a blast in Quetta where 2 hurt and now this in Lahore.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:19 #
  11. Anonymous

They have started an Iraq-like insurgency. They are targeting public places to maximize civilian casualties to give an opportunity to Ansar Abbasi type people to create pressure on government to stop FATA operation.

Shameful!!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:22 #
  12. I am having a hard time believing this is the work of Talibs... bombings of women/children affiliated areas does not sound like the psyche of Talibs be they of any origin....

Evidences towards insiders + foreign elements causing havoc as we have seen in Iraq and Afghanistan seems most likely.

Anyway, all theories are pure conjecture.... until one visits Pak for x-amount of time and/or has continuous reliable sources of info.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:34 #
  13. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

more to come! just wait!

keep an eye on the money from usa which is going to come soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:37 #
  14. money is constantly pouring in, it's an open well-known fact that war on t-error = US funds.

what i want to know is the exact mapping of parties in Pak vis a vis Pak's internal conflict; internal and external parties, beneficiaries of the current operations, losers etc etc.

jigsaw puzzle unfolding with the passing of each day, adding to the picture of 'history', to be understood by those with the correct links of information!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:45 #
  15. Anonymous

Pashtoon and FATA people were probably not like that in the beginning but Al-Qaeda is the bad influence and lead them astray. The Egyptian element in Al-Qaeda (Zawaheri) has a history of such attacks and they dont think twice to go and kill whoever to achieve their goals under false ideology. They are the real devil worshipers. These same elements have indoctrinated TTP and they are now doing what Al-Qaeda did in Iraq. In all cases TTP, Hakeemullah Mehsud fighters, Uzbeks, Punjabi Taliban and Alqaeda must all be crushed!!!!! All of them are ruthless devil worshipers who are killing our people and brainwashing our innocent and poor youth into these devilish activities.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 19:53 #
  16. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

bsobaid sir,

a lot of these fighters are ex pakistan army officials, and many sons of the current army officers...do you think that pakistan army will kill its own kids, they will kill pathans but not their own kids....

yes the trouble makers should be killed and chased out of our land for sure, but to do so is hard thats why we have drones ...from usa who do thier own job, but after consultation with pak army...cause pak army informs their own that move out of the area and leave the building cause incomeinnnnnnnnnnnnnng! boooom!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 20:28 #
  17. Anonymous

It seems to me Pak Army is after these terrorists thats why army is being targeted. I think Pak Army is after them in FATA.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 20:31 #
  18. obaid sahib:

(pleased to meet a fellow student of 'Naieve Primary')

"it seems that Pak army is after terrorists".... thats good because army's spin is working... but please look through the lies being spoon-fed!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:10 #
  19. Anonymous

"(pleased to meet a fellow student of 'Naieve Primary')"

lol..good one!!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:25 #
  20. Justapakistani

Its the not another failure of security and secret agencies? what the hell RM is doing.......

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:31 #
  21. amirbutt

Oriel and shehzada I understand your dilemma, both of you are students enrolled in Kabootar academy. The blood shed is happening in front of your eyes but you have closed your eyes since you believe koie muslimaan aisa nahe kar sakta. Islam is a religion of peace and how can someone commit such barbaric acts in the name of such peaceful religion. I suggest you two should go to Waziristan and scream your conspiracy theory about black water and Pakistan army. The Taliban would gladly behead you both for maligning their hard worked efforts. Let’s ignore the suicide bombers who are brainwashed by the Taliban. Let’s blame Taiwan and japan for making suicide bombers and let’s blame Australia for jumping kangaroos that have explosives in their pouches. Koi Musliman aisa nahie kar sakta.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:41 #
  22. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

amirbutt sir,

we need to blame "sheytan" in reality, it is sheytan who is making us do all these ...

what is a kabootar academy ?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:46 #
  23. amirbutt

When the kabootar sees the cat he closes his eyes and that makes the cat go away for him until he feels some teeth on his neck.
    You can blame anyone you want but the simple question I am presenting is who are these people that are hired/ brainwashed to strap on explosives for these explosions among us. Are they citizens of Australia or America? Are people doing this for money and 72 wh**rein. You are arresting these people who have bombs strapped on them that didn’t go off. Are these people from Japan or Taiwan? Can you go in any other country in this world and offer people large sums of money to commit suicidal bombings. Who and what is brainwashing these people? Is it just for the money?
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/strategy-to-cure-the-cancer-of-terrorism-in-pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:56 #
  24. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

they are doing this cause their "way of life" has been therethened, what right do you or anyone else has to tell people to live in a certain way ? other than their choosing...

These people are strapping bombs to themselves to take revenge when pakistan army made a U turn in one night to now kill them whom they had crafted with their both hands in the past .....

this is the main reason...

ghaddari karta hai or phir ultay ultay sawal poochta hai!

bachu, there is more to come...just watch....

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 22:07 #
  25. amirbutt

Shehzada! Thank you brother for admitting the reality. You should feel light now for admitting the truth. Let’s do away with these false pretenses and deal with the cold hard facts. This is the price of the U-turn and there will be more to come. The ghaddars are dying and the wafadars are killing. The truth shall set you free.
    It is not the jumping kangaroos from Australia with explosives in the pouches. It is our angry Islamic brothers who are mad at their ghaddar brothers and the fitting punishment for ghaddari is exploding bombs and killing them.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 22:16 #
  26. amirbutt

they are doing this cause their "way of life" has been therethened, what right do you or anyone else has to tell people to live in a certain way ? other than their choosing...
    Do you mind telling us about this way of life and what are the long term goals for this way of life for them and Pakistan in general.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 22:29 #
  27. Anonymous

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091207_minister_reaction_zs.shtml

India should also stop supporting terrorism in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 22:42 #
  28. Vote about our future at:
    http://ahraza.wordpress.com

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 22:44 #
  29. amirbutt

Shehzada and oriel I would love to see you comment on this thread.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/i-want-jinnahs-pakistan-by-tariq-ali

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 23:08 #
  30. i want the interior minister and PM to resign and admit that they have badly failed to provide security to a common man .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 5:10 #
  31. usayd

The solution is not to negotiate with Taliban....
    The solution is to Kick out CIA and US first...

Then we will see what needs to be done with Taliban....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 5:32 #
  32. usayd

U negotiate with a person who has some authority or any significance or who has sth to offer.

The idea to negotiate on ppls life, on one's security is absurd....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 5:34 #
  33. sasherwani

BSObaid,

Instead of blaiming worthless and more importantly unlrelated people like Ansar Abbasi etc, why dont we blame the real culprits here.

75+ terror attacks in Pakistan this year under the corrupt government of Zardari.

Since your love for PPP wont make you go even an inch against Zardari, can you just answer one simple question:

"Imagine there were only 7-10 attacks compared to our 75+ in a NORMAL and civilized country, what the interior minister would have done?"

Should I also provide the options?

A) Resign
    B) Resign
    C) Resign
    D) Shoot Zardari and use the same gun to blow his own brains out
    E) All of the above!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 5:36 #
  34. policy of rent a jehad and promoting madrissa/terror centres is now paying the rezults.

aour chooopo.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 8:06 #
  35. waqartaurus

for those who still think talibans cannot kill innocent and civilian people.
    claiming of pradelane incident by taliban is enough to make any normal person agree that taliban are animals and they are culprits. i just hate from my heart when people started giving justificaiton proving these **** innocent and wakalat nama for taliban.

my uncle lives near bundu khan restaurant, his house also got damaged, bundu khan manager is his friend and there is a madni masjid near that place, he used to offer friday prayers there. imam of that masjid is his friend also. both have said that about 125 to 150 people have died. they were terrorized.
    they said phosphorous bomb was used in blast, and it caused huge fire in moonmarket. as per the high officials. not publicised in media.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 8:12 #
  36. zingaro

A government is one who claims to be responsible for security, food, shelter and other amenities of life to the residents of a country. This is actually the manifesto under which these politicians contest the elections to make their government. If a government fails to meet its promises and can't provide these basic requirements of a society, then it has no right to stay in chair anymore. It is responsibility of government to appoint honest, eligible and best minds to address the problems. A government can not blame to anyone for her own mismanagement.

Unfortunately we see security for the political so called leaders only and not for common public. The interior minister travels with the biggest squad of security vehicles and believes that every thing is safe. Yesterday President could arrange only 19 minutes to visit CMH. Do we still need to wait that these goons will change the lives of people of Pakistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 8:18 #
  37. what do you mean ?, Mush will change the lives of our people ???

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 9:24 #
  38. zingaro

Mush ????

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 9:25 #
  39. military dictators take 3 steps to prolong their regime;

1. allying with USA,
    2. promoting religious/terror groups,
    3. promoting corrupt & impotent politicians.

carefully read the policies of Ayub Jhan, Yahya Khan, Zia and Mush, you can well understand the present scenario.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 9:28 #
  40. Neither Taliban nor india is the reason behind these terrorist and brutal acts, its our Govt. which is responsible for playing with the life of the innocent citizens.

Dozen of Govt. officials including Rehman malik are shouting that its RAW job but our Govt. is not taking any action like India took after mumbai attacks. Why they are so afraid to use india's name? why they cant take any stand like indian took against pakistan? Why Black water was allowed to operate in this country? are they helping us or they are themselves involved? Talibans were enough to deal with but you have allowed a foreign agency to operate in our country and just for few dollars which you are taking in your foreign accounts.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 10:04 #
  41. our government and army is not atking serious action against Indian role in terrorism in pakistan because they know very well that this is just blaim game and no reality.

India.Israel and America are not involve in terrorism inside pakistan.

These are our own muslim brothers TTP having patronage of mullas invloved in terrorism.

Please never blaim others and close your eyes, try to tell the truth.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 11:12 #
  42. netengr

@truepakistan

ture ,also some Mulla says this is India and Israel but at the same time they ask government to stop the operation and negotiate with Taliban also they do not condemn terrorism becasue They know the reality and they are Their Brother Taliban no india or israel

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 11:16 #
  43. TTP is a mistake of our military dictators and mulla ittehad funded by America etc.

terrorists were given birth by USA/CIA/ISI/Mossad/Mulla/Arabs and now they are grown up.
    aour choopo.

we should accept this fact.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 11:22 #
  44. zingaro

Just for the record correction ... Talibans were created in the time of liberal Benazir and her Interior Minister Naseerullah Babar... BB was neither a religious leader nor a military dictator.... I hope PPP stalwarts will bear it...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 15:52 #
  45. It means gen zia and hameed gul are not the only ones. There are more like benazir and naseerulla baber who had a share in all this drama!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 16:00 #