Lahore Blasts: Wake Up Punjab Now !

(91 posts)
  1. Now what injustice had been done with these two suicide bombers who as per witnesses were not local by their looks?

Kindly revise your stance towards these miscreants that are truly representatives of 'fitna' on the face of the earth where ever they happen to be.

Mara zaid nain to maro Bakar ko.....this is no philosophy... its sheer stupidity.

Do you still believe those suicide bombers, the likes of killed today are Muslims? Were they able to obtain justice they sought?

There is no rule of the jungle as Islamic beliefs are totally otherwise not believing in this animalistic behavior at all.

Affoo our darguzer bhi koi cheeze hai. Kis nein kaha tha Azbek, Tajik, our doosrey Pakistan dushmnoon ko panah do. If they stand in file with anti Pakistani elements than what ever is being done to them is justice.....

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:20 #
  2. RajputPuttar

Rhyme

Culprits are claiming the responsiblity themself but we are not ready to accept.

This is a strange logic that u r pointing to an imaginary third party where the culprit is laughing at us .

Sorry sir , its a bit too imaginative.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:21 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza sb. it is the responsibility of those who are given power in this nation to impart justice.

My point is, if bomb attacks are happening, suicide attacks are happening, targeted killings are taking place, that is an indication of the fact that, justice is not! being imparted.

Ensuring the safety of life, money, property, belongings of citizens is the foremost responsibility of a Government. When a government sidelines this responsibility, and this goes on for long! periods, like decades, a time comes when things get ugly.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:23 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

ALL of this nation already knows the people who make phone calls to assume responsibility, its a staged drama, its a sham.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:24 #
  5. RajputPuttar

Mirza Sahib

According to Hazrat Muhammad's Pbuh islam , the legal heirs of 'maqtool' can claim qasas from 'qatal' not from others , not even his real father ,not even his real son.

Even , for a moment , its assumed that these suicide bombers were victims of injustice, even then only 'MANSOOR's islam can justify this kind of 'QASAS'

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:25 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Let me repeat the fact that Govt. of Pakistan hasn't determined if the people facing foreign aggression or military operations deserve it.

Pakistan Govt. is following orders/directions it has from USA/Nato and their allies.

Why ? Because;

(1) they are being paid $$$ for it
    (2) They are being promised that they will again come into power

Be it politicians or dictators. Both are doing it.

That means, those who Americans call 'terrorists', they could be Mujahideen. They could be loyal Muslims fighting against foreign aggression or helping those who fight off foreign aggression. Yet Pakistan treats them as 'terrorists', just because USA/Nato or their allies say so.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:32 #
  7. @rajputputter

such attacks could be a result of

1-revenage of the locals who lost their family and freinds in drone attacks...

2-foriegn funded talibans who are just playing their role to destabilize pakistan...

3-Talibans from afghanistan working to establish shariah in both the countries...

these attacks cant be the action of only one group but several others are involved for several purposes...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:33 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The point is;

(1) when Govt. of Pakistan doesn't do its job
    (2) it allows for its citizens to be subjected to long periods of injustice
    (3) when those citizens have no hope of ever getting justice from the court of law like civilized people

those people can easily be exploited by foreigners to do their bidding in return for anything.

At that time, Pakistani people have no! reason or credibility left to complain, when they get attacked.

Either people of this nation should force those governing over them to impart justice or they should not complain when they themselves have to taste the same injustice.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:35 #
  9. RajputPuttar

hariskhan

Jab $$$ 80's mein aa kar mansoora land kartey thay woo saheeh thaey.

And who says that GOP hasn't asked FATA people to submit to laws of the land and ask the foriegners to vacate pakistani territory. This is going for years now and u r unaware of it.

On one side , u call for rule of law. The law says that anyone who is not holding pakistani nationlity , needs permission from GOP to reside in Pakistan. Then why u r supporting foriegners residing in FATA ?

Insan kaa koi oosol bhi hona chaaeye. Bayy paaenda kaa loota bhi aaisa nahi hoota.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:36 #
  10. zia m

The government needs to act and ban the mullas from spreading hate in their sermons.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:37 #
  11. Okay....good enough than they should go and target those who are in power and collaborating with anti Muslim foreign power as is perceived by them.
    Why they are so off target always ending up killing/harming only innocent bystanders.
    Isn’t this in their tribal code, they follow a target when seeking revenge till the ends of the earth. Why now they always miss their target/s?
    No, they are mere puppets in the hands of anti Pakistan forces, internal or external, acting as tools fomenting trouble, anarchy, strife, insecurity, fear in the hearts of a common man thus disrupting peaceful living.
    Stupid murderers are those who kill themselves along with others seeking a promised after life this way. I don’t think they are Muslims at all!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:38 #
  12. RajputPuttar

*RhyMe*

Sir , i don't say that its a single group working under one leadership but its the same kind of zoombis produced in our 'mardrassahs' who find the easy short cut to Jannat by cutting the throat of other sects.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:39 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza sb. who knows who is targeting who, right now ?

Do we know anything ?

Isn't ALL our talk based on 'doubts', 'possibilities' ? Why engage in idle speculation ? Why not force the Govt. to do its job ? to make certain, that we have hard evidence.

The point is, when government itself leaves a lot of room for injustice, foreign powers can inject their agents or hire traitors from our ranks to do the job (spreading confusion, chaos, conducting bomb attacks, suicide attacks, targeted killings).

Why complain about it ?

Tell me Mirza sb. is Govt. of Pakistan investigating any bomb attack or suicide attack or targeted killing ?

Is it even remotely interested in finding culprits, punishing them ?

Has any criminal who is envolved in these incidents been given punishments by taking them through due prosecution in the court of law ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:40 #
  14. I agree to one thing with member semirza's opinion above that if they(any of the groups involved in these terrorist attacks) really are against anti islam forces then why we never see any general or politician,who are having deals and friendly relations with US and allies,get effected directly by these attacks?...they should be the target actually innit?...and also in this way we would get rid of the corrupt rulers and generals if those talibans put these ppl on top of their list.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:44 #
  15. @rajputputter

all madrissaahs aren't producing "zoombis"...i know many that are really working well for both deen and duniya...

and plz quit calling me Sir!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:47 #
  16. RajputPuttar

*RhyMe*

Bahi , i don't know why u find 'Sir' offensive but i would respect your thinking.

Bahiya,

Did i say 'All Madrassahs' ??

Would u deny that all involved in sectarian violence during last 2 decades were attached to 'madrassahs' ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:51 #
  17. sasherwani

@ Haris,

"What would you do in this instance, when you'v been essentially pushed against the wall, you have no hope of ever getting justice .. what would you do in this instance ? "

Sounds like a dialogue from a Bollywood movie..and my answer is I would NOT kill innocent human beings nomatter how much I am pushed against the wall.

But THIS you will never understand. It doesnt coincide with your party's ideology!

P.S. I dont vote!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:52 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Its possible those who's loved ones have been murdered in FATA, NWFP, they are not doing it.

Its possible, those unpunished criminals/traitors from within our ranks who are bought by foreigners are conducting these attacks.

In any case, when our Govt. leaves room for crimes to go unpunished, it is very easy for anyone to send their agents or buy traitors to cause chaos, confusion, dissent, death and destruction.

In any! case, the responsibility goes to the people ruling over Pakistan i.e., Govt. + Army + Judiciary.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:56 #
  19. sasherwani

+ the terrorists perhaps?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:57 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

When;

(1) justice will be imparted
    (2) the common man of this nation will have confidence in getting his disputes resolved through the court of law

you will see no bomb attacks, no suicide attacks, no targeted killings anywhere within our borders.

Until that time, since the rule of jungle prevails, so everything's fair.

You can't complain. No Pakistani can complain.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 14:58 #
  21. @hariskhan
    It is the responsibility of those who are given power in this nation to impart justice.

My long time interaction with law enforcement guides me that Pakistani authorities with their primitive investigative methods is simply not capable/equipped to conclude about exact cause/elements involved in acts of terror, let alone crime scene investigations.
    They have been largely way off assuming blast was of ten kilos, 20 kilos even more and that also carried by an individual (on person) and still able to walk normal...ridiculous!
    Loaded vehicles are a different story altogether.
    Cannot establish correctly the explosives used. Whether it was an IED or a human bomb.
    All they do is a media release informing people that remains have been sent to a lab for DNA profiling. Do they have a database for any comparisons? No, nothing at all. Just fooling people is all they are able to do.
    Arrest of one leads to a cell even a network of operatives. What happened to so many terrorists arrested?
    Truth is our investigative skills are non existent or simply useless, not up to handling of current scenarios/situations.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:01 #
  22. If our Governmentis incapable to take some revolutionary steps due to lack of equipments,technology etc to stop these kinda attacks then atleast they should let the interior minister Rahman Malik to resign because he has been completely unable to provide any sorta help for the security of common ppl of our country...i really hate this man!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:08 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Common Mirza sb. I'v given people on this forum enough reason to believe;

(1) there's Rs. 3.4 trillion + Rs. 850 billion ($10+ billion that Mr. Zardari has) stolen from Pakistan's pocket

This is amount of stolen money which could have been circulating in Pakistan's economy.

..and this is just the beginning.

(2) There's massive! corruption in PSO alone. According to former chairman of NAB, Rs. 90 billion of corruption occurs in PSO -> EVERY YEAR

(3) Who has been and still is exploiting Pakistan's Police for their own personal benefits, gains in Pakistan ?

(4) Each year, Pakistan extracts 1+ trillion from Pakistani people. The rich never! ever get taxed. So .. where does ALL that money go ?

(a) Who is rich in Pakistan ?

(5) There's political instability in Pakistan. Why ?

(6) Why do foreign companies come to Pakistan but leave off for other places soon after ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:09 #
  24. RajputPuttar

Harris

U continue to quote unproved things.

I gave u official links of PSO website. PSO is a public limited company , its total turnover is about 100 b then how come there could be 90B corruption there.

KOii khuda kaa khoof hii nahi reh gaaya.

Yahan baat hoo rahii un piyoroon kii jiin kaa khhon najainz beh rahaa haai aur tum kahan kaahan kii storys suna rahey hoo.

MIan , jiin kaay bachey marey haain , jinn kaay ghar kaa sarbarah mara haai , jinn ki maa behar marii haai , uss say pooocho.

Naa koi insaniyat reh gaai naa quran kii sharam. Allah reham farmaeey .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:21 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Rs. 100 billion is small for PSO. 1% income for WAPDA is Rs. 4 billion. Imagine income of PSO.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Pakistan's local economy is worth trillions! of Rupees. Its dead right now, because of criminal elite.

Pakistan can only move further if common man of Pakistan has the confidence to get justice for his disputes from the court of law.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:28 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I hear, today's blast in Lahore, was on an Army vehicle in 'R-A bazar'.

So, you can clearly see, who was targeted there.

@sasherwani: Some people attack me on this website, on 'freedom' of 'minorities'. Looks like they are Qadyani, Pervaizi, Ismaili, etc etc, here, mingling among Muslims, causing confusion with their ideas.

Pakistan Govt. has denied people of FATA social, political, financial, judicial betterment for decades.

Would you accept that ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:31 #
  27. Wahid Doyum

Pakistan has denied basic rights to pukhtuns, sindhis and balochs since 1947 and there has been on justice sicne then either. But why did the suicide attacks only start after taliban and AQ moved into Pakistan after 9/11?

This is not about injustice, if it was most bombings would be in Sindh and Balochistan. There is no logic in the words of Haris Khan, as even jihad is not allowed for reasons of revenge.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 15:57 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Twin suicide attack kills 39 in Lahore: police

Friday, 12 Mar, 2010

Pakistan's security officials and investigator gather near an army truck damaged by suicide bombing in Lahore, Pakistan, Friday, March 12, 2010. – AP

LAHORE: Twin suicide attacks seconds apart targeted the Pakistani military Friday, killing 39 people in the second attack to hit security foThe bombers walked up to Pakistani army vehicles in the densely populated R A Bazaar area of Lahore, blowing themselves up as people sat down to eat before the Friday prayers were to begin, a senior official said.rces in the country's cultural capital this week.

..continued..

I'm told a fourth blast took place in Lahore today, just moments ago.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 16:53 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Looks like I'll have to start a new thread to document the amount of bomb attacks, suicide attacks as well.

There seems to be no end to treachery of Pakistan Govt. + Pakistan Army. They make pacts with militants, then they unilaterally break pacts and start killing people again.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:04 #
  30. @Wahid II

Well said. Majority of decicion makers belong to one province in Pakistan. Unless and until, their cities are burnt are their people are killed, they will keep clapping at the misry of Sind, Balochistan and NWFP.

BTW, there are no Talibans in Lahore, just they way there aren't any in Karachi :)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:15 #
  31. achtung

stop blame army and pakistan. you and your ji are loser rejected people in pakistan. so you want destroy pakistan? your dream will not come true never ever. do as many possible bomb attacks but you remain losers.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:16 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: We don't want to destroy Pakistan. We want to save it from self destruction.

Pakistan can stop itself from self destruction by imparting justice to its people.

There are no bomb attacks, suicide attacks in Canada, UK, Europe, Australia, because Governments are! imparting justice there.

People of FATA are not stupid fools. Why would any human being want to end their life ?

ALL! hostilities from them will stop, if Pakistan guarantees them that they can get justice from court of law.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:31 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Wahid Doyum: Because after 9/11, Mr. Musharraf pushed/sent Pak Army into FATA to kill innocent people on behest of USA. Army is getting paid through CSF (Coalition Support Fund) by USA/Nato to kill Pakistani people in FATA. Why ?

Because those people in FATA were helping their relatives in Afghanistan in fighting USA/Nato and their allies.

If Pak Army or Pak Govt. were just in their cause, then their efforts would have brought peace to Pakistan.

Doesn't this point strike ALLAH gifted common sense of any of you ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:33 #
  34. achtung

because hk, ji, taliban are rejected people every one can see so they wanted pakistan to destroy. but they will fail. insha allah. just wait and see

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:36 #
  35. shriq

I could not understand the first post and then the other one by originator in this thread.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/lahore-blasts-talibans-revenge-for-ji-and-tanga-partys-defeats#post-129339

1. As per originator, all are taliban supporters, Punjab govt, JI and PTI.

2. JI and PTI are defeated and they took revenge.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/lahore-blasts-talibans-revenge-for-ji-and-tanga-partys-defeats#post-129355

3. But these parties are defeated by Punjab govt party (correct me if I am wrong)

Then how come two taliban supporters took revenge from third taliban supporter?????

Beats me! I am not as intelligent as other members on this forum!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 17:46 #
  36. Wahid Doyum

@Haris Khan,

"@Wahid Doyum: Because after 9/11, Mr. Musharraf pushed/sent Pak Army into FATA to kill innocent people on behest of USA. Army is getting paid through CSF (Coalition Support Fund) by USA/Nato to kill Pakistani people in FATA. Why ?

Because those people in FATA were helping their relatives in Afghanistan in fighting USA/Nato and their allies."

So, now you're saying this is about revenge and has NOTHING to do with justice or injustice which you had been claiming for some time before? As you know, personal revenge is not allowed as per shariah and jihad. There is a famous hadith about it.

Pakistani ISI has been murdering Pukhtuns/Afghans much before 9/11 through it's paid taliban agents, but no one was suicide bombing inside Pakistan. Why is that? Have you forgetting that era of murder by taliban and Hekmatayr which bombed Kabul?

Furthermore, your leader Munawar has already blamed Balckwater while the bombs are still going on. This to me says that he may be involved or he is simply a liar.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 19:29 #
  37. Anonymous

Well we cant blame Punjabi for all the mess we are going through because the real culprite who brought this mess is Army and agencies....Agencies took part in Afghan fasad just for $$$ and then they also helped Taliban forming their Govt. who brought every single trouble makers from Muslim countries and dumped in Afghanistan and as a result we are eating the fruit of same seed which which was buried by our agencies.....God knows how much they got in annual budget of Pakistan and if we at least start checking their performance then I believe that we can easily recover enough money to spend on welfare or if they start making their organization more efficient then they can save a lot of money from that as well....All we saw them is buying F16s and JF17s while they have world's third largest military Assembling plant in Taxila and their are countries like Turkey who are designing new generation tanks and Chinese developing 5th generation aircraft if at least they collaborate with them on those project just by improving our designing and development then I think Pakistan has the potential to become one of the biggest weapon supplier in the region just like Israel....

All these spending n military are causing our welfare and due to this we are watching people becoming Suicide bombers and terrorist in Pakistan...If army cant control their expenses then they should enter the welfare services as well because they are some how very good in their field and they can play better part in improvement of Pakistan....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 2:31 #
  38. From the times of Daoud/Zahir Shah in Afghanistan, they have been overtly active against Pakistan and its governments, at an International level. Afghanistan sided with India and Russia both adversaries to Pakistan and actively involved harboring/inciting separatists elements from NWFP for an independent Pakhtunistan refusing Durand line that acts as a border between Pakistan and Afghanistan.
    It is not Pakistan or its army that was active in Afghanistan as is being propagated now but Afghanistan the other way round. A peek into history may reveal the truth!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 5:59 #
  39. Anonymous

@Patriot

They have their own reasons to be against Pakistan but Pakistan is also fool as well in this case as they know that Pashtun nationalism is threat to them as well as for Tajik, Hazaras, Uzbeks and Turkmen living in Afghanistan and instead of building Alliance with these groups what we did was introduced radicalization and extremism to counter them....Just imagine Tajik had influence in Afghanistan despite of being Pashtun majority country would they like to see threat to their influence by relatively much more influential Pakistani pashtun???would Hazaras and other groups liked that they are already minority should become much smaller minority???all these were also the way to stop Daoud/Zahir Shah...

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 7:50 #
  40. LiberalKarachi

My condolences to those who suffered the tragic loss and my prayer that may Allah give patience to the concerned families

And may we as a nation start listening to reason and common sense, instead of deluding ourselves by a mirage of fantasies and conspiracy theories

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 1:59 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There's little that can be done in a country who's own investors leave the country collectively, to go to other countries to invest their money.

This is the kind of confidence that has been generated in Pakistan, in the last decade.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 4:41 #