Let us be fair for Mr. Zardari

(28 posts)
  1. zingaro

My dears!

I think that we should set aside for a while all constitutional, legal, aspects of what Mr. Zardari is doing and meant to do. There is a difference of opinion and every one has a right of his say.

My point is that let us be fair with our country and every body answer here specifically as:

1- Is Mr. Zardari really that kind of person for which we pray that yes we need such kind of leaders for our Pakistan?

2- Can any body (with due honesty to Allah) claim that Mr. Zardari is an honest person.

Look, the questions are quite specific and I don't want that here people start saying that NS, Altaf Hussein, IK, JI are also not good. I know they are not good but they are also not in power. In this thread I am specific to Mr. Zardari.

Waiting for everyone's honest opinions addressing only Mr. Zardari.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 8:45 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) No
    (2) No

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 8:58 #
  3. @Zingaro bhai ,
    1 .NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:00 #
  4. @zingaro

Even you know the answers of your question, every single person in pakistan knows the answer but we are such a unfortunate nation that daily we see some sick faces on TV not telling the truth and favouring such corrupt people only for their own interests.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:12 #
  5. Raza76

@zingaro

1) Yes (only if we dont want Pakistan in future)
    2) Yes (only if you dont answer honestly)

But I would also ask you to make similar thread about our other great leadres as well..

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:35 #
  6. zingaro

@Raza76 ... I will make threads for others as well .. but here i want to remain specific for Mr. Zardari only. Thanks for ur comments ...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:41 #
  7. aristotle

we know all abt Mr zardari but
    Zardari is our president

i think not only zardari but all political groups/ personalties who supported Zardari to become president of pakistan, r equally responsible for this destruction which is happening in our country on daily basis.

we should be fair for all.. Nawaz Sharif, Asfand Wali, Fazlo, Altaf , too

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:47 #
  8. we should be fair with ourselves in order to get rid off these politicians .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:48 #
  9. @Aristotle ,
    Zingaro is right ...
    there were many off topic posts ,i have just deleted .
    it was my mistake ,to not to delete his post ,in which he mention these irrelevant posts .
    i should have deleted his too .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:00 #
  10. aristotle

ok beenai

it was not my mistake

anyways if u want to claer my post in this connection, u can do it.

i thought that zingaro is disliking our argument in diffrent perspective so that i replied.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:10 #
  11. If we want to be fair to Zardari we would have to hang him. Now we don't want that, do we?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:39 #
  12. yes ,
    only barakobama can do that ...:)

we can only wish so...:):):):):):):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:43 #
  13. 1-No and i dont even consider him a leader but just a money/power hungry greedy person suffering from Psychological abnormalcy

2-Hes not honest ofcourse....for me a "Chaprasi" who earns halal money is more respectful and honest than this looter...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 14:14 #
  14. Anonymous

1. no
    2. no

though I hate PPP for all those reasons which everyone hate them for but honestly I like only one thing of PPP and that is PPP song "beja teer"...

dont mind video and gun shots sound...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 14:40 #
  15. The motive and intention of this thread is very noble.

My input is a request that we should be fair and civilized about the selection of wordings to express the feelings.
    Differences should be qualified with arguments even if one carries a 'personal hatred'.
    An angry, aggressive and abusive attitude, makes a message ineffective.
    The slogans such as 'Hang him', 'Kill him', 'Burn him to death','He is Kaffir', etc. might help to satisfy the depression, but won't help to reach a solution.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:05 #
  16. toamin

indeed motive and intention of this thread is noble, but your call for -fair & civilized- puts question mark on all posts above, why do you have this kind of habit?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:09 #
  17. Nou sou choohaey kha billi hajj ko challi ya phir chor ka gawa girrakut.

Zardari sey barra chor koi nahin.

Why should we be fair with him when he has been unfair with Pakistan all along.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:11 #
  18. "Differences should be qualified with arguments even if one carries a 'personal hatred'.
    An angry, aggressive and abusive attitude, makes a message ineffective.
    The slogans such as 'Hang him', 'Kill him', 'Burn him to death','He is Kaffir', etc. might help to satisfy the depression, but won't help to reach a solution."

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:39 #
  19. @Zingaro Bhai
    Only a fool will do that!
    1) NO
    2) No

Not at all...........................

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:54 #
  20. Anonymous

I never understood the reason of supporting PPP in rural areas from the first day untill my teacher told me some thing which I believe is a reason for supporting PPP

he told me that before Bhutto when Muslim league was in power Muslim league didnt have grassroot support because they dont visit their own area even and poor people from rural areas felt that they are worthless...Bhutto was a clever person he felt this among poor then he came up with election campaign for poor "rooti, kapra and makan" by this slogan he was able to attract poor people in Pakistan and for the first time people begun to believe that we are heard by our leaders so for this reason they still support Bhutto because for them Bhutto was first politician who hear their problems(if not solve) and that is why they still support PPP another reason is that BB's assasination has also played its part in increasing PPP's support....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:00 #
  21. Time to kick him out from office

More Criticism of PPP from Sindhi Civil Society
    More and more Sindhi Civil Society groups and individuals are expressing their dissatisfaction with present government and its unwillingness or inability to bring the promised relief to Sindhis. PPP may may be under delusion that their Sindhi constituents will forget and forgive the continued saga of injustices. However, the indications are that Sindhis are re-evaluating their trust in PPP and Pakistan for fairness and justice.
    For the last 12 months Pakistan Peoples Party (PPPP) has been in Power with full representation and control in all corridors of POWER. They have their president, prime minister, favorite chief of army staff, Chief Justice of SC, CMs, Chairman in Senate, Governors of choice and overwhelming majority in NA.

People of Sindh who have been voting for PPP & great Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba unanimously for the last 38 years and have costed 90% of their votes to PPP candidates on 18th February 2008, now they ask what will they get in return? It is time to speak up and let our views be known to the government of PPP and to worthy Mr Asif Ali Zardari, Mr. Bialwal Bhutto Zardari, Yousif Raza Gilani, Qaim Ali Shah, Rehman Malik, Fahmeeda Mirza, Naveed Qamar, Agha Siraj Durani, Shery Rehman, Khursheed Shah, Zulfiqar Mirza, Peer Mazhar ul Haq, Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, Farook Naik, Murad Ali Shah & all others federal and provincial Ministers.

Corruption is at new heights in Sindh, Punjab, NWFP and Balochistan. In Sindh MQM & PPP ministers of health, education, excise & taxation, forest, communication, fisheries, culture, irrigation, revenue, local govt, food etc & in federation WAPDA, Finance, Defense ministries have broken all past records of corruption and bribery. Ministers are openly negotiating 1 to 5 million bribes for lucrative transfers & postings and General, Brigadiers, Colonels & Majors are freely getting, forest, highway and riverrine lands, permits, plots and contracts through ministers
    Dear elected representatives of PPP, Distinguished Sirs & Madams,, we the 40 million Sindhis respect your mandate and appreciate the sacrifices made by shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Sheed Benazir Bhutto sahiba & Meer Murtaza Bhutto but we have also suffered a lot, we have lost of sons and daughters under the dictatorships and tyrant rule of Yahya, Zia, Musharaf and Altaf Hussain and we are still waiting for some relief, please we should not be taken for granted, please reciprocate Sindhi People & Civil Society of Sindh.
    http://iaoj.wordpress.com/2010/01/10/sindhi-civil-societys-demands-from-the-ppp/

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:14 #
  22. I am agree that zardari is corrupt and he should not be president of pakistan, personaly , I believe that even he should not be husband of Benazir bhutto and chairman of ppp. but now he is elected president of pakistan and he has immunity under 248 till he is on his post as president, but chief justice ignore this immunity and order to pakistan government to start swiss case against him in swiss court, Supreme court does not have authority to ignore this constitutional immunity, then how they can oder that. Supreme court violated constitution of pakistan.perhaps chief justice cross limits because his personal issue with zardari, about their restoration
    What about chief justice and other pco judges whom validated Marshal law and give power to army chief to change any constitutional article, as he needed. That unconstitutional decision is High treason and It is more serious crime than zardari corrruption, then these judges should not be on their post too. Immunity under 17 amendment is defacto because it was passed during the illegal rule of army chief Mursharf,it was same kind of illegal act as other unconstitutonal act during his dictatorial rule. till it validated from present democratic parliament after dictatorial government.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:17 #
  23. zingaro

@Javed Sahib .. I agree with your comments but please also give your personal opinion here... thanks in advance ...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:42 #
  24. I still hold my opinion that Mr. Zardairi should have not contested for the position of President.
    Better he would have stayed in the background like Sonia Ghandi, in India without acepting any Administrative office.

In spite of weakness, he is cashing due to an impressive popularity of the PPP.

PPP has got one historical privilege and edge as most of the PPP opponents have been supporting,

1. The Military Governments
    2. Terrorism (directly or indirectly)
    3. Violation of Constitution
    4. Manifesto of Hatred
    5. A Cruel and Judicial murder of Bhutto, what has been admitted by one of the members of the bench, Mr. Jutice Nasim Hasan Shah.
    6. Only and Only Anti-Bhutto Family Agenda.

That is the reason why PPP is surviving and holding its Vote Bank even after 30 years of Bhutto's elimination.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:44 #
  25. zingaro

With due respect Javed Sahib .. Do you think he is an honest person?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 16:49 #
  26. Dear zingaro,
    The answer to your query is very much in my post.

"I still hold my opinion that Mr. Zardairi should have not contested for the position of President.
    Better he would have stayed in the background like Sonia Ghandi of India, without accepting any Administrative office."

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 17:03 #
  27. toamin

Mr. Zardairi should not have contested for the position of President, but because he is corrupt and dishonest he contested for the position-

By the way there is no angry, aggressive and abusive attitude here, all the posts seem fine-

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 2:37 #
  28. @Javedsheikh,
    it was only BB who can dare to keep her loser hubby in background.
    after her demise ,Zardari is all in all .
    he is a corrupt and power hungry person with zero character,zero vision ... so how can u expect him to be as wise as Sonia Gandhi>???

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:43 #