Lets Boycott facebook

(50 posts)
  1. zingaro

BOYCOTT FACEBOOK

Dear Muslim Brothers,

The Muslim Ummah is no doubt suffering through a very heavy crises of leadership and strength. The only reason is that we are not following the teachings of Allah and His Prophet Mohammad (SAW). Due to our moral weaknesses the enemies of Islam are attacking on the bases of our faith.

The very recent move by facebook to organize a day for drawing sketches of our beloved Prophet Mohammad (SAW) is the part of same serial which has been running for a long time. They have repeatedly done such activities so that Muslims stop protesting and hence they keep on doing their insulting activities.

My dears! I know many of us would have created their accounts on facebook and joined our friends' circles, etc. But is it all more important than the respect of our beloved Prophet Mohammad (SAW) ? Have we forgotten that our beloved Prophet Mohammad (SAW) said that "None of you can be a true Muslim unless I am beloved to him more than any thing of this world" (translation).

Facebook management is part of this blasphemous game and being a Muslim I feel that we all must quit facebook and also spread this messages to all Muslims. We don't need such a place where we not only share all our information but also see enemies of Islam trying to insult our beloved Prophet Mohammad (SAW).

Hence, I have deleted my facebook account. We don't need facebook. Please forward this message to all Muslims. Jazak Allah khair

BOYCOTT FACEBOOK

May Allah guide us all on the right path .... aameen

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 14:35 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I rarely visited Facebook. I'll do it.

The important thing is to revive the community, as well as the community spirit in real life.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 14:54 #
  3. Once again extremists are inciting extremists.

This is once again an over-reaction by people hariskhan, zingaro and many others to provoke feeling of ordinary people. What does boycott mean? Can you bring something like Facebook to stay in touch with friends and relatives? Why do we care about such trivial matters so much? Is it a big deal if an atheist is trying to do something to ridicule a religion or a personality? Does it affect Prophet Mohammad's place in any way? Answer is no. Muslims are over-emotional and quick to jump on such trivial matters. There are hundreds of cases of women atrocities throughout our villages which go unnoticed by very people who are now jumping up and down on this issue. There are so many social evils in our own society like corruption but we have accepted it as a social necessity. Internet is a free medium and should remain so. Do record your protest in a peaceful manner instead of preaching your boycott message. Islam teaches tolerance not violence. Prophet Mohammad’s life is an outstanding example of patience and tolerance. He even forgave his worst enemies. Common sense must prevail over this issue.

Why can't Muslim world compete or defeat West through improvement in education, science, technology and research. Dozens of people died on the capital city streets of many Muslim countries during Danish newspaper cartoon protest by their own Police. Ignorance is the biggest enemy of Muslim world.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:17 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This is not about competition.

This is about reviving our community.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:24 #
  5. Muslims are living in this limited world where their biggest problem is worrying too much over such trivial matters like cartoons and sketches of Prophet Mohammad. Even if Prophet Mohammad was alive today he would have shrugged off this sketching as harmless and unimportant.

Other nations are going to Moon and Mars through their education and research and we are wasting time on such trivial matters.

I hope this time no one gets killed by Police firing in capital city streets of Muslim countries.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:39 #
  6. i have a better solution for that

we all the muslim should use face book for spreading Islam.

Create awareness about islam using facebook. This is the greastest revenge

Dont waste ur day on face book by playing games.

Spread the mission of true prophet. this is the revenge which white people cann't forget.

for us the mission of prophet is everything.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 15:43 #
  7. toamin

sweettruth

this matter is no trivial issue, Allah swt orders muslims to love Allah swt and His Messenger more than the material, relatives and self.

love of Allah swt and Prophet Muhammad PBUH is a must for every muslim, all muslims would be hurt by this kind of activity

what action/reaction a muslim should take is another discussion, i request sec-libs to not confuse the two ideas together-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 16:48 #
  8. We do love God's Messenger above ourselves. That is why we are always ready to lay down our lives for Him. and we consider it not only our duty, but an honour so to do.

I know nothing about Facebook, beyond saying it's one more terrible (and transparent) West scam.

But this particular effort on the part of our enemies is just another diversionary tactic. It will backfire on them before they are many days older.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 17:04 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: (1) Would you take it lightly if I made fun of your beliefs, your DEEN or religion, the Prophets you believe in, if any, the deity you believe in, if any ?!

(2) Do Muslims make fun of any other's beliefs, their religion, their Prophets, etc etc ?!

(3) Do Muslims run or allow for running campaigns to openly provoke others by making fun of their beliefs, their religion, their Prophets, etc etc ?!

(4) Why do you defend those who make fun of our beliefs, our DEEN, our Prophets, etc etc ?!

Are you one of them or one of us ?!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 17:19 #
  10. Let them play with our emotions and test our patience...for how long in how many ways they are gonna insult our religion our faith...ultimately losers have to face hell...God has promised in Quran that He is with those who have patience....our God would never leave us alone inshaAllah!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 17:20 #
  11. Pakistan blocks Facebook
    Authorities in Pakistan block access to Facebook after a competition page encouraged users to post drawings of the prophet Muhammad

(Guardian online)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/may/19/facebook-blocked-pakistan-muhammad-drawings

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 20:00 #
  12. sasherwani

I just deactivated my fb account for 1 week to register my silent protest.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 20:22 #
  13. Well done by the government. The greatest creation of God, Prophet Muhammad(saw) is the one we all love. No matter wich party or school of thougt we belong to. He is our way to heaven.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 23:25 #
  14. zingaro

@sweettruth .. tell me one thing ...

If someone standing on the roof of your neighbor while your neighbor is also standing with him, is abusing and calling names of your father ... what will you do?

As per your above mentioned concept, you will certainly keep calm and cool and will carry on your relation with your neighbor and with the abuser .. right?

Is your answer in YES .. then I have nothing to say and all others can judge the type of person you are .. and if your answer is NO ... then do you know that respect of Prophet Mohammad (SAW) is more than any thing of this world and we also don't like such places where people try to insult our beloved Prophet (SAW).

Secondly .. why do you consider it is a trivial matter .. Don't you know about meaning of faith? Did some body tell Prophet Mohammad (SAW) said to Omar bin Khatab one day that O! Omar .. Faith is incomplete unless to a believer I am dearest more than any thing of this world.

Some people say that we become sentimental on these issues .. YES .. we do .. so what else are the occasions on which we should become sentimental? Someone plays dirty tricks with our faith and you demand that we should close our eyes ... ????

may Allah guide you and us all on the right path.. aameen

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:08 #
  15. Achoota

A: The way they blocked the service in Pakistan is pathetic. They have stopped Blackberry service and GPRS as well which is hurting business.
    B: Best way is to protest against it, get the law suites done and tell others how important our relegion is to us. This means a dialogue with them and not the boycott.
    C: We need to push facebook to implement policies which do not allow such activity. That also means direct engagement with them.

No muslim can tolerate any attempt against our prophet but the difference of opinion is how to resist such thing. I believe in dialogue and direct communication...its a flat world and our number will matter a lot for such social websites because they can loose huge revenues if we opt to stay out.....but we should use it as a bargaining chip rather than stepping out.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:24 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Govt. of Pakistan should file a lawsuit in USA as well as international courts against Facebook for allowing this activity to go forward on their website.

The people behind Facebook as well as those propagating this idea should be made to pay for this nonsense. They need to be taught a lesson through lawsuits.

This is also an opportunity to see if western justice system works or is it dead.

They may excersize their freedom, yet they are (or should be) bound by their law to respect beliefs, DEEN, Prophets of others.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:27 #
  17. agarch mein Facebook pe buhat popular tha .
    magar mein sub se pehlay Facebook se nata torrta hoon.
    Facebook khul bhi gaye tou Facebook ab meray liye nahin.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:29 #
  18. too many threads on Facebook .
    i am merging one thread here :

Banning Face book a great disservice
    #

hkbajwa

Now i'm sure many will instantly assume that i am against the boycott of facebook. I am actually not.

I am personally of the opinion that the muslim world ought to know what type of misconceptions and prejudices the west hold about the Prophet (pbuh) and thus ought to be able to see these drawings if they so wish.

Yet if somebody does not wish to be faced with such material, the boycott is the most amazing solution.

The facebook boycott actually got a lot of support. Most of the people in my office for instance had decided to join the boycott.

However by banning facebook PTA has pretty much nullified the effect of the boycott.

Had PTA not banned facebook, and the boycott gone through as planned, the effect would have been far reaching.

Firstly the rest of the world would have gotten a true picture of muslim unity instead of the unity imposed by a government through banning it.

Secondly, facebook generates its revenues from advertising, which is directly linked to the number of people using the service. If they were faced with a huge number of people voluntarily boycotting the service and thus reducing the number of active members, they would be faced with true and honest statistics from their servers mamking it clear that they did something stupid.

The biggest damage to the boycott has not come from FB or any western group, but rather from PTA. THis boycott could have been a huge story. It was a peaceful expression of dissatisfaction by muslims. Too bad the west will never get to learn about it. Instead all they will know now is that Pakistan is turning into a theocratic police state that denies its citizens the basic right to access the internet.

Thankyou PTA for screwing things up yet again..

oh and btw let's not forget that all the pornography and other dubikous material on the internet is STILL AVAILABLE.
    Posted 11 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

hariskhan

Worthless words.

The ban from PTA comes as an order from LHC, which gave orders to PTA on the basis of petitions filed by people of Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:34 #
  19. Hussain Farooqui

Let us send protest emails to all the commercial and business establishments of Denmark.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:49 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Countrywide protests against Facebook

Thursday, 20 May, 2010

Students hold a banner as they shout slogans during a protest against Facebook in Lahore. The Lahore High Court ordered the government to block Facebook after press reports of a competition being held to draw the Prophet Mohammad (PBUH), a lawyer said. –Reuters Photo/Mohsin Raza

ISLAMABAD: Demonstrations were held across the country on Wednesday in protest against the social networking website, Facebook.

..continued..
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

The country is alive. The people are alive.

What are those who are running Govt. of Pakistan doing about it ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:59 #
  21. courts are alive .
    law is alive .
    only people's Govt is sleeping .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:01 #
  22. hkbajwa

The ban is an infringement of every citizen's rights. Simple as that.

But that's not why i oppose it. I oppose it because it is depriving the muslims of a pakistan of an opportunity to make a difference and change perceptions about muslims.

Instead we are yet again going to be viewed as borderline violent people, and our government as a theocratic authoritarian police state.

Just freakin great

@ Farooqui

The current issue has nothing to do with Denmark.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:03 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Govt. of Pakistan or organizations in Pakistan or Pakistanis' or Muslims in general, be them in USA or anywhere else in the world, those who can should file lawsuit(s) against Facebook as well as those who propose as well as propagate this idea.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:10 #
  24. Here's a diffferent perspctive:
    PRESS CONFERENCE: Protest Against Nationwide Government Ban of Facebook

No surprise this comes from Teeth Maestro...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:13 #
  25. extremely liberals can do anything for the tag of liberalism .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:24 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: Each of us is boycotting Facebook in our own way.

- Some are doing it by disabling or closing their facebook accounts

- Others have done it through filing petitions in LHC to get facebook banned in Pakistan

- Some have taken it to the streets to protest against Facebook

- etc etc

I find nothing wrong in PTA blocking facebook as per orders of LHC, as a result of a petition that was filed in LHC by people of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:07 #
  27. ali-pk

Youtube also banned.

http://www.geo.tv/

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:19 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Wikipedia is also banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:32 #
  29. Google images has the images of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) .
    we should boycott it too .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:39 #
  30. ali-pk

i have sent mail to PTA to ban google images.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 13:11 #
  31. d0ct0r

Flickr also banned..

These atheists and nonbelievers would continue to hurt Muslims feelings,their dirty minds are full of such blasphemous acts . We should think of something rather then crippling our own lives. These filthy animals would keep on provoking us. We should record a strong protest and make our voice heard but at the same time not cripple our own lives.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 13:22 #
  32. sasherwani

I think we should create pages making fun of Jewish Holocaust victims on facebook..

Ok I know this is rude but I'm really ticked off by Facebook's unfair behaviour!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 13:24 #
  33. d0ct0r

"making fun of Jewish Holocaust victims"

That really upsets them. Iranian president denying the occurrence of Holocaust and calling it fake really annoyed them all in the west.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 13:29 #
  34. Is http://www.google.com working?

Better do loadshedding on internet access too!

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 13:50 #
  35. yes ,right now Google is working .....
    and yes ,Flickr is not opening at my browser ....
    being an advertising person ,i need to go to Flickr a lot .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 14:26 #
  36. ali-pk

Google images shud be banned as there's lots of blasphemous pictures in it.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 14:28 #
  37. here i am merging one more thread regarding Face book boycott :

Phonkon Se Ye Charagh Bujhaya Na Jaye Ga.Cheap Tactics Against Muslims!!!!!
    (23 posts +2 more)

SufiSoul

Everybody Draw Mohammed Day(facebook.com)

Type:
    Music/Arts - Performance
    Date:
    Thursday, May 20, 2010
    Time:
    1:00am - 11:55pm
    Description
    New game: Be super-nice to everyone! Enough of this drawing nonsense.

That's sooooo late/mid-April. It's now late-late April.

So instead, let's pretend we actually espouse the tenets of those religions we follow, if we follow a religion. Or if you follow some newfangled philosophy that isn't exactly a religion, find something good and charitable within that philosophy and try to do that stuff.

Y'know, stuff like (for you Christians out there) "So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets." Or perhaps "Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you."

I'm sure each of you who follow a religion of some type probably have a few dozen similar suggestions like this lying around waiting for you to pay attention to them. I apologize for not being personally familiar with many of the world's religions; I am merely citing some examples that many people are familiar with, in my culture.

Kthxbai!

-- The Management (who loves each and every one of you, and would like to point out that you're looking particularly attractive today)
    Confirmed Guests
    This event has 13,361 confirmed guests.....

This is an event(Darwing Prophet Muhammad SAWW Sketch) against Muslims Faith by the developed/educated/Modern/Caring/Freedom Lover West..

LAKH LANAT AISI development/education/Caring Attitudes/Freedom Loving Pe...

I Always say these people "ARE HIGHER DEGREE HOLDER'S ANIMALS"..
    Posted 3 days ago on 16 May 2010 17:18 #

habibtahir

condemn by boycotting fb on 18,19 and 20th may
    Posted 3 days ago on 16 May 2010

khanseena1

Realize that you can not stop people from drawing our prophet (pbuh). If u ignore this nonsense,people will stop doing it. These ppl who insist on doing this are looking for a reaction - do not provide it in a violent manner. That is how they will label muslims as terrorists.

Be sensible and less emotional

hariskhan

I agree, phoonko'n se ye charagh bhujaya na jaye ga

SufiSoul

Look at the HIGHER DEGREE HOLDERS MENTALITY.How they are stupids and think Muslims have the same FAITH like them...How at the Highest of Stupidity they are.Indeed very cheap Tactics.....

Let me Repeat,

HIGHER DEGREE HOLDER ANIMALS.....
    Posted 3 days ago on 16 May 2010 21:33

SufiSoul

beenai,

pls merge rest of the threads over face Book here.This was the first one started against FB..

Thanx
    Posted 1 hour ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

@SufiSoul
    What is this nonsense? Why are you cursing the educated lot I am unable to figure out.
    BTW who told you that all west is educated. It is not true. Uneducated are found all over the world and so are educated.

SufiSoul

mirza Sb,

Just minority of them are not educated.Majority is educated.
    Majority are involved against PPBU not their minority.
    You can search through their Editor of Jilad Posten and other westren news Papers who published these sketches.They are having Higher Degrees in so many fields..
    Just note the qualification of the FB Owner he is also having a Master degree...
    This campagine is never from their un-educated class but at very high level and from high degree holders this is to hit psychologically the muslims....

If you can prove that this campaign is from un-educated class of west than i will accept as my NONSENSE if you canot than pls take your words back....

This is not a campaign limited to some groups of west but thousands from all over the world are participating in this event from all over the world...
    These thousands donot belong to any special group or type of people but all are their having Degrees in higher education...

Comming to our Faith,our esponse is still very cool and not crossing limits against west..
    Buti hope that due to Higher Degree Holders consistant effort against Muslims this will go at peak from both the sides....

I dont and never want use such Language but our Faith TOLD us that such people will definitly be{WALDI-ZINA} who are involved in Blasphamy.....
    But i still tried to restrict myself in my words against west...
    We have the limits as we are told in our religion.Extra limits to impose upon ourselves other than IMPOSED by our Faith will be of no use here....
    We are peacfull within our TOLD limits more than that we are free to express our views.......

(((((This event has 15,344 confirmed guests See All))))...

If HIGHER DEGREE HOLDERS ANIMALS are to pointing the whole of the west than it is really a NONSENS as many of them dont like such actitivites.....and west also have muslims in them.....

semirza

You are generalizing, also vague when you say as above. Painting all with the same brush. Why don't you be specific about what you want to say.
    Posted 48 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

Forget the educated or uneducated for this campaign. My point is why you are cursing all the educated ones and/by not being specific in you expression.
    There are many on this forum who are PhDs, MDs, Engineers, and Professors etc; are you including them too as in your campaign against blasphemy?
    Posted 46 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

this was my quotation there,,

(((((I Always say {these people} "ARE HIGHER DEGREE HOLDER'S ANIMALS".. ....)))))..

you have to re-read my post and understand it..
    I wonder how can you use a word {nonsense} AGAINST MEMBER....

iTS REALLY STILL A MYSTERY FOR ME....
    Posted 45 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

This is their educated class involved in this campagn...How can i forget the educated and un-educated.....

My target was specific educated class involved in Blasphemy...
    Posted 42 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

Muslims involved in fighting against west are mostly un-educated class......

But westren educated class is involved in every offence against Muslims.....

where u stand?????
    Posted 41 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

For you to read it again as you first posted:
    First you say: HIGHER DEGREE HOLDERS MENTALITY
    Then in the end of the same post you say: HIGHER DEGREE HOLDER ANIMALS.....

Obviously animals may be holding some sort of degree that you seem so well aware of but once again read:
    Higher Degree Holder Animals!
    You mean Animals that are higher degree holders...isn't it vague/ambigious/fuzzy/blurred or what ever?
    My point is you could have been more specific.
    Posted 35 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

There is no point turning on me. I stand on solid ground.
    Just be precise and avoid using generalizations that could be confusing at times and a reason to verbal brawls.
    Posted 31 minutes ago on 20 May 2010 14:17 #

SufiSoul

LAKH LANAT AISI development/education/Caring Attitudes/Freedom Loving Pe...

I Always say these people "ARE HIGHER DEGREE HOLDER'S ANIMALS".. ......

the word 'these people' is important above......

HOW can i committ such real NONSENSE against whole west by calling all these as'higher degree holder animals"...

Is this any thing sensable to committ????

No problem if you missed this time...without reading my post....

you cannot get rid of a sin with another wrong approach...

The NONSENSE having the same category in words as you often advise members to avoid......
    Posted 31 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

Never against western advance in the fields of science or let me say almost all fields. In fact I appreciate this a lot and try to learn, gain from their research as much as I am able to as this has got nothing to do with religion.
    I abhor from the depths of my heart westernization of our values….social and religious norms.
    I deplore and condemn blasphemy by the west.
    But I am also against generalization of issues and thats the whole point here.
    Your posted phrase makes no clear sense. Rather nonsensical.
    Posted 25 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

Mirza sb I never believe on generalizations you know it well.....

But the way you try to advise me was really very Surprising/deep heartening/shocking for me.....

When i proved it already that it was not generalisation why you insist.....
    Just a matter of common sense pls HOW can i generalise the whole west and quote like that...........

Khuda ko manain ye kia keh rahy hain aap.....
    Posted 21 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

pls merge the thread here to be one.....

I was not generalising and thats all.Let it end here....

You are hamary bazurg...Do it as you like..
    Posted 19 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

Sufisoul ,
    rule for merging multiple threads is very simple .
    we take the thread ,which has largest number of posts ,it shows more respondent to the angle of a particular topic .

then we copy paste rest of the similar threads there .
    Posted 14 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

I was talking to merge the threads as for your rules..THreads having the same content,this one or another one..
    Just merge it their no problem..
    I initiate it to stop this one from closing altogether..

Ap patha nahi kidhar abth le gayeen....
    Posted 10 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

semirza

My dear SufiSoul
    'Higher Degree holding Western/westernized animals' could have done the trick.#

Anyway no hard feelings. I was pointing out towards a meaning that could be taken quite against what you actually had in mind.
    Posted 16 minutes ago on 20 May 2010 14:39
    #

SufiSoul

mirza sb i have to tell you that missunderstanding for using english is possible as we are writing english here just to translate from Urdu.......

Just very some people are writing english here as english speakers use the words in english....

So its possible that you missunderstand me and i missunderstand you.......

So i am telling you that after clarification announce your decision pls......

Matlab Zara Hath hola rakhain na.....
    Mujhy consult kerny se pehly hi app ne attack launch ker diya...

ha ha ha

Lagtha hy aap bhi aaj week end pe hain,meri tarah...
    Posted 12 minutes ago on 20 May 2010

SufiSoul

beenai,

what ur advertisement sense suggests which thread topic is more Attractive to go with?????

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 14:54 #
  38. SufiSoul

Thanks mods....

The same discussion going on this website,

http://www.america.gov/religious_freedom.html?gclid=CLjQu87x4KECFUgh3wodaAuHJw

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 14:56 #
  39. Achoota

well i wrote earliear that we should engage with them in dialogue but whats going on that .... site facebook deserves no mercy.
    lets kick them.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 20:21 #
  40. SufiSoul

WELL DONE MUSLIMS FOR UNITY, IF WE TELL MORE PEOPLE TO BYCOTT FACEBOOK THEY WILL BE IN BIG LOSS. IN TWO DAYS THE LOSS IS 2 BILLIONS AND IT WILL BE MORE IF WE COMPLETELY BYCOTT FACEBOOK. lOVE U ALL AND MY COUNTRY PAKISTANI'S PEOPLE AND I HATE OUR POLITICIANS ALL http://www.jinnahsequaid.com/facebook-last-2-days-loss-reaches-up-to-2-billions-euro-bbc-news/ http://www.jinnahsequaid.com/facebook-l … -bbc-news/

Last edited by toquir (Yesterday 22:39:16)

http://www.zemtv.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=659#p659

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 21:54 #
  41. Facebook is getting a huge huge loss in terms of money they earned out of us .

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 6:33 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@d0ct0r: How do we do that i.e.,

(1) We should think of something rather then crippling our own lives

(2) We should record a strong protest and make our voice heard but at the same time not cripple our own lives

?!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 6:54 #
  43. zingaro

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 12:31 #
  44. mylove-Pakistan

(I created another thread, but I cannot see it, therefore, I am posting in this related topic)

Dears,

Facebook has removed the page. Now I am confused what to do next? Sometimes I think, I should not use it again, other times I think that facebook was just a medium which they used and Facebook in its own had nothing to do with this blasphemy.
    Sometimes I think that there are more groups which Muslims used to spread the teachings of Islam on Facebook than the groups against Islam, therefore I should use it. Other times, it comes to my mind that why to use a medium which was once used against my beliefs or to attack me.

I also searched for an alternative and I found http://www.ummahbook.com, but that is for Muslims. I will not be able to communicate with Non-Muslims.

What to do next?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 16:29 #
  45. Wahid Doyum

Next all electricity should be blocked as it is helping transmit the cartoons and we have little electricity to begin with. Pakistan should go back to stone age, as it is already there mentally.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 2:58 #
  46. sasherwani

Aamir Liaqat's article was hilarious! He is the KING of conspiracy theories. I loved the "why isn't the F in facebook capital?" part. haha

Anyway why has Pakistan banned Flickr, Wiki etc? I mean talk about a stupid overreaction! Wasnt banning facebook good 'nuff? What's next? they will confiscate all computers?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 10:45 #
  47. I wish some impressive, informative and well balanced website, parallel to the Facebook, should be floated to bag all the losses, Facebook has suffered due to this stupidity.

Is it possible to improve and construct the status of Pkpolitics Forum or any other Pakistani Website to such an International standard to compete with the Western Channels?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 11:32 #
  48. naseemkhanan

Never thought that boycott of face book would be so successful that the pain felt by blasphemous Neocon apologetics could echo here at pkpolitcs...lols

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 11:47 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Geo News: Govt asks PTA to unblock Youtube

Updated at: 1823 PST, Wednesday, May 26, 2010
    ISLAMABAD: The Ministry for Information Technology and Telecom has lifted a ban on Youtube. However, social networking website Facebook will remain blocked in line with the order of Lahore High Court.

The LHC had directed the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) to block the site till May 31 over blasphemous content.

Federal Secretary Najeebullah Malik told Geo that PTA was asked to ensure the blockage of links carrying sacrilegious drawings.

He said that the government would implement any order given by the court about Facebook in future too.

PTA chairman Dr Yasin said that Youtube would also be restored immediately after receiving orders from the information ministry.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, youtube's back. Facebook will remain blocked.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2010 18:41 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Geo Urdu News:

Direct Link: http://geo.tv/5-26-2010/urdu/5-26-2010_107970_1.gif

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2010 18:46 #