PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

Letter From JS

(36 posts)
  1. shikra

I would like to share the letter, just received via e-mail, from one of the ex-members @ the forum, Mr. Javed Sheikh.

Hats Off‏
    Sent: Tue 8/11/09 8:46 AM
    To: Wali Gohar (waligohar@hotmail.com)
    Dear Dr. Wali,
    Thanks for your E-mail.
    Being busy on other productive household activities I get a chance to open the site Pkpolitics once or twice a week.
    It is the same wine coming at the counter of the Forum in different bottles. Most of the propositions have already been discussed and it is annoying to see that again with the same set of arguments.
    The discussion about Faith is very easy as it doesn't require any brain exercise. Keep on repeating the pages from the past history and claim to be a good religious scholar.
    Today after reading your article about Free Thinking Vs. Evolution of Thinking, I have but to admire and congratulate for your realistic and philosophical approach.
    What a beautiful, well worded and free of prejudice expression?
    I must acknowledge it is article of the year putting all of the nonsense and emotionalism to trash.
    You are at best to mention about North Pole, South Pole, Mount Everest.
    India and Pakistan are fighting on Kashmir due to its status of being rich on resources.
    Why no serious fuss was created about Hyderabad Deccan or State of Juna Gardh?
    We may differ with Karl Marx about his prescription to settle the Economy but must admire where he says that the History of Mankind is nothing but the History of Haves and Have Nots.
    Keep in touch and take care.
    With best wishes,
    Javed I. Sheikh

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:11 #
  2. shikra,
    Have you ever worked in Ireland?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:14 #
  3. Khan_Sahhib
    I have something important to share. Could you pls guide me to a channel through which I will be able to do so.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:18 #
  4. shikra

No sir.
    My desire to visit UK has not yet been fulfilled.
    I have been to only four countries of the world so far, i.e. Pakistan, India, USA and Canada.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:20 #
  5. Okay Khan_Sahib, I will do that.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:36 #
  6. mirza sahib,
    I have sent u an email to your gmail account.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:37 #
  7. NNL

Khan Sahib and Mirza Sahib.

I have sent you both emails in hopes that i get the right addresses and from their we can continue.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:01 #
  8. I wll check my mail now.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:12 #
  9. @Khan_Saheb, I have posted it to you. Pls check it now.
    @NNL, still I did not received any thing from you except I am being spamed by Pakistan Politics google group.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:15 #
  10. NNL

Sent you an email hopefully u will receive it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:24 #
  11. netengr

this should be also closed becasue JS discussed religion

"Faith is very easy as it doesn't require any brain exercise"

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:36 #
  12. NNL

Yaara Netengr lol JS ke baaray mein kuch na kehna uski party ke bahut saray log hain jo pk politics ko dominate karte hain. Probably JS is one of Admins friend.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:38 #
  13. @NNL
    Pls check you mail.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:59 #
  14. shikra

Netnger,
    Don't be dishonest, please.
    Quote the complete sentence:
    "The discussion about Faith is very easy as it doesn't require any brain exercise. Keep on repeating the pages from the past history"
    This kind of argumentation could kill the very spirit and motive of the Pkpolitics even if you discuss Non-religious topics.
    Any sort of discussion would damage the credibility of this forum if it is not in good faith and with decent spirit.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:14 #
  15. @Shikra,

you do sound like JS! LOL
    Are u sure that JS kee ROOh aap kay undar halool tou nahee kur gayee? eh?
    JSpart 2?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:21 #
  16. NNL

lol Damn I felt that thing too JS and Shikra are they one and the same or 2 different people.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:23 #
  17. @NNL and Khan_Sahib
    Are you two hinting at Mr. JS and shikra are one, I mean one personality?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:25 #
  18. shikra

Great people think alike. Khan Sahib.
    Some of my postings look as if it is from Khan Sahib.
    Who differ? you know better.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:27 #
  19. My own opinion about pkpolitics.... this is what I personally feel about this forum in particular that it is addictive..for sure

'chooti naheen moun sey yeh kaffir lagi hooi'

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:28 #
  20. NNL

What i think is that the Admin and the Mods should start a very deep hunt on multiple ids no matter who so ever it is they all should be removed even if they are pro Pakistanis. Simple

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:29 #
  21. shikra

Pakistanis are addictive to debate and to push the difference of opinion to the level of hate and fight, Mashallah.
    It is a good sign to progress.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:31 #
  22. I was expressing how I personally feel about pkpolitics. It is certainly addictive. I find it very difficult to stay away for a long time now.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:32 #
  23. I thought u can check by IP addresses like in case of skyfacts..

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:33 #
  24. Great people think alike. Khan Sahib.
    Some of my postings look as if it is from Khan Sahib.

This is Good for my non existent ego! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:34 #
  25. NNL

Yeah therefore i was thinking a deeper sweep than this.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:34 #
  26. Yes, a deep sweep will help expose some secrets!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:43 #
  27. It sounds as you have some deep secrets! Care to share Mirza SAHIB?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:50 #
  28. NNL

yeah i did like to see some fools who think that they can get away with fake scholarly attitude. I believe you me i would have them their IPs reported as under Porn and Spam IPs Database and they will banned all over every forum and site ever.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 19:51 #
  29. Yes there are a couple. But I will share them with ADMIN first, if you folks dont mind!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:12 #
  30. as long as u name and shame them!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 20:27 #
  31. HUMMMM....
    interesting ....
    conversation between khan sahib and Semirza is more interesting than the letter itself .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:14 #
  32. amin1924

suspense... suspense... I have no clue whatsoever about what you guys saying?

if you are on a public forum then please also let common people know a little.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:33 #
  33. msohail83

JJ,

they are talking about ppl using double ID's.

BTW, is Janu Jerman ur real name? Never heard this before.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:37 #
  34. amin1924

msohail83

no, of course not my real name, just a dummy name!

recently was watching an old drama called "choti see dunya" and from there this name came up. i just registered using this, but am thinking about changing it, not sure if admin will block me for using multiple ids.

but i purchased premier membership with my genuine credentials and admin can easily find out who I actually am from linkedin professional profile.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:43 #
  35. msohail83

You can change your display name any time you want. It was some dubious folks trying to create multiple ID's to cause havoc here either to abuse others or support their own opinions (self esteem issue). lol

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:46 #
  36. amin1924

Well, if anyone is doing that, then they are either very smart or very stupid.

Smart only technologically to dodge IP address via proxies, not intellectually.

Stupid, not knowing there are tools to catch multiple id folks.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Aug 2009 8:53 #