Heed the warning given by Hamid Mir. Listen to what he is saying

(45 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Hear! the words from Hamid Mir. Heed!! the warning Hamid Mir delivered in his words in this video;

The region of 300-400 KM between 'Kohat' to 'Banu' has been taken by those who Pak Army 'poses' to be fighting. It is no longer part of Pakistan, because of the military operations, Pak Army is conducting against! -> the people!!!

He also says, people of that region have bitterly turned against Pakistan, against Pak Army, against people of Pakistan.

Listen to the words, and see who Pak Army is fighting against;

People from JI, PTI have now been proven to be speaking the truth.

Those who are talking against that which JI, PTI is speaking, are spreading lies among our nation.

Watch it for yourself.

Also watch -> Mere Mutabiq - dated 24-Oct-2009

This proves what ALLAH says in Surah 5 (Al-Maeda) Ayah: 51, 52 -> DO NOT!!! take Jews and Christians as your friends

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 11:17 #
  2. amin1924

It seems PPP govt is going to be over very soon, I guess within 30-60 days.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 11:55 #
  3. zingaro

I just watched this video and i am really shocked to hear that. I am unable to say any thing as i believe Hamid Mir is a rational journalist, and, at this very sensitive point of time, can't dare to tell lies. I am astonished.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 13:38 #
  4. Migel9

The Pakistani military must stop its harassment of civilians from the Mehsud tribe as they flee the government’s latest offensive against the Pakistani Taleban in the northwest of the country, Amnesty International said on Thursday.

Pakistanis you people still do not understand the game??Slices is your future in pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 14:23 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

NOTICE: I'm told on other politics forums that this video is at least a year old. Can someone corroborate this from memory or from a link to the original video ?

If this video is old, I request to be excused for posting it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 18:49 #
  6. @hariskhan
    I appreciate your honesty.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 18:52 #
  7. quaidkamazaar

guys,

trust me,

this guy Hamid Mir would do anything to sell news and make money.

He loves to exagerrate things, loves to create fighting amongst groups and factions in his shows. He just wants to sell thats all.

He is the least honest journalist there is.

dont believe his hyped up news please. a lot of his news are just fallacies and fantasies whipped up by propaganda.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 19:59 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: What he said was true. Military operations ARE being conducted against people of Pakistan.

Do you think we need to displace 30,500,000+ people in order to deal with 1000-5000 people, who the state is wrongfully calling criminals ?

That's TOTAL BS!

Perhaps you have bought it. I'm not buying this Bull!-crap

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 20:33 #
  9. justapakistani_
    proxyman

This video is more then a year old...
    Hamid Mir went to waziristan during Bajuar operation.. So please correct the timings....
    Jamaiti thugs are very expect in propogandas

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 21:03 #
  10. quaidkamazaar

Haris,

HOW would you erase these militants if not grabbing them by the throat and killing them????

they are enemies of Pakistan.

I am buying into only one thought which is Pakistan should be a safe and progressive country.

Locals were displaced in Swat? YES
    Was the operation succesfull? YES

How many peacedeals have you made with these militants group expecting them to behave??? but they dont. they are backed by RAW.

how many more mosques and universities of Pakistan do you want to get bombed before taking action???

How about if you dont displace 30,000 people but make them locals fight against the militants themselves??? this is what ISI is doing now, forming local lashkars to fight enemies of Pakistan.

anybody coming into the way of Pak Army now will be a dead man... simple as that.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 21:12 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@justapakistani: Show proof against your claim that this video is old. Let's see if you just make idle statements or if you have some credible evidence to back them up

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 22:01 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: You'v got all the facts wrong. I'm not going to go into details. I'm not here to teach you history lesson.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Oct 2009 22:03 #
  13. as our Quaid e Azam use to say :
    Dont see ,who is saying ?focus what is he saying ?

so it doesn't matter whether Hamid Mir is saying so or some one else ...
    matter of the fact is that :
    1. most of the areas of Pakistan specially in NWFP are facing problems of having militant Afghans or local pathans with the emotional associations with Afghans ...

2. US is winding up its operations from Afgahnistan and Obama has clearly said that now focus ,needs to be shifted towards Pakistan .

3.with all the reservations from Pakistani army and Pakistani ppl ,KL bill has been approved in a hasty manner .
    just to put the Pakistani ruler more under the thumb .

4. there are ppl who believes that what our army is doing is doing on the orders of USA and now they are justified to fight with their own army ...which is an alarming situation .

5. PPP has a track record of losing the integrity of Pakistan in 1970s.
    so it could be ready for another adventure .

Facts are facts .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 4:27 #
  14. amin1924

Beenai,

Except your point number 1, rest are correct.

Point number 1 is factually incorrect, sorry but you seem to lack understanding on ground reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 4:31 #
  15. sasherwani

Someone posted this video on wall sometime in Dec '08. I too got scared because back then I used to consider Mir an honest and trustworthy journalist. Anyway, Mir never apologized for the claims he made in this video. Infact he never mentioned Banu or Dir again to avoid confrontation or debate.

He needs to apologize publicly!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 4:41 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I dont' agree with Beenai on facts #1, 2, 3, 4. These points are based on wrong perceptions or partial truths.

- NWFP isn't going bad because of Taliban. NWFP is going bad because the federal govt. has neglected it for the past 60+ years. Its the same with FATA, only much worse

- US has no plans on winding up operations in Afghanistan. It has long term strategic goals in Afghanistan. There's the oil pipeline project from Caspian Sea. US has plans to bring that oil to Sea, at ports on Baluchistan, where to export it to western nations, perhaps Israel, at a time of war, when Iran will close the 'strate of Hormuz'.

Furthermore, as Iqbal said, Afghanistan is the heart of this region. THAT is also a significant reason in itself.

- Everything US does is in secrecy. They say one thing publicly and do the totally OPPOSITE privately. How can I say this ? Watch this video;

Video Title: Fall of the Republic
    Duration: 2hrs 24 mins.
    Maker: Alex Jones

- They didn't pass KL Aid Bill in haste for nothing. There's a good reason for them to have done so, which will be apparent after you'v watched the above video

- We have PERFECT! reasons to believe Pak Army is working for USA ? Why ? Because around 2004, Pak Army was on a monthly salary of $70 million from US, when it started military operations against its own people. Its a publicly published fact. No one can deny it.

45% of the money comming in to Pakistan through KL Aid Bill will be spent on Americans.

They are 'posing' to give us $825 million through KL Aid Bill. But they will require us to return the complete! $1.5 billion.

Can you even imagine what they have written in the bill ? I can bring you specific points, if you'r ready to listen to me for a long lesson.

Now, as the BBC has ALREADY reported, the money comming to Pakistan through KL Aid Bill is for the 'war on terror'.

Who can deny the facts on the ground ?

As they say, actions carry more weight than words. Words! from people of US are irrelevant

- There's news today that US + Israel have started military excersizes in preperation for the attack on Iran

If Israel is adamant on attacking Iran, which it is upto this point, US will undoubtedly help them do it. For that, US will need air bases, military bases of operations in the adjoining area. Look at the map around Iran, US has military presence in Iraq, Afghanistan and now they are building their troops, JSOCs in Pakistan. What do you see ? Would they have any trouble attacking Iran when they are ALREADY sitting on three sides of Iran's borders ?

Iran confrontation may be a ruse or it may be a reality. They may be preparing for war with Pakistan, since they have to destroy OUR nuclear assets. Iran's nuclear project doesn't pose a threat according to UN's own documents

- Do you believe, an empire that has a collapsing economy is going to help its enemy or competitor RISE to salvation ? US economy is collapsing. In 2-4 years, people are predicting/projecting far worse situation in US compared to so called 3rd world countries. Haven't you been watching international media ? the themes behind western movies ?

We ARE! a competitor for US in the world in many respects, you just haven't realize it yet.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 11:35 #
  17. gv

@haris

in response to your earlier post and the one above - The simple reason for your party’s lack of popular support is that they have time and time again aligned themselves against popular will.

Pre 47: Maudoodi sahib and his Jamaat were against the All India Muslim League and its Pakistan Movement.

Post 47 the Jamaat supported every single military adventurer from Field Marshal Ayub to General Musharraf - whilst the most unpopular of these, General Zia and the jamaat were practically joint at the hip….

Post Musharraf – the public’s immediate ailments are terrorists attacks and poverty and instead of looking to alleviate these issues the jamaat and its representatives are busy frothing at the mouth over the great white satan and its allies..

I think the public would act less ‘lanati’ towards the the party if the Jamaat acknowledged ALL the ground realities instead of simply placing all the blame for our troubles on outside forces.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 11:40 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: I have mentioned it time and again why Maududi sb. was against the idea of acquiring 'another' 'nation state'. We are watching the results of doing that unfold before of our very eyes today.

Today, Muslims of Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran etc etc think they are not ONE Muslim NATION, they think they are Afghani, Pakistani, Irani first.

There's no significance of a nation state. A nation state can be over-powered.

Islam tells us, that we are ONE NATION. That is why we symbolically say, our deen is ONE, are Kaaba is ONE, our ALLAH is ONE, our interests are ONE, our profits are ONE, our loss is ONE, we are ONE NATION.

The idea of nation states divides us into groups. When humans are divided into groups, they fight with each other over petty things. Isn't this what is happening today ? Don't we see endless power struggles between groups within our nation states today ? Does that not make sense to you ?

We stand divided into smaller nation states today, which can be easily over-powered by Israeli controlled US, UK, Europe.

While we are divided, Israeli/Zionist controlled lobby is UNITING European countries into EU, they are well underway for UNITING Canada + US + Mexico into NAU (North American Union).

They can do it, because Israeli/Zionists control money as well as money supply within US, UK, Europe. They also control big corporations or have leading shares in them.

Do you know the benefits of unity ? Do you know the LARGE financial market that comes into existence as a result ?

Do you even realize, that UNITING Muslim nation states into ONE NATION will remove ALL the power struggle we see going on in our countries today. If power struggle is shoved out the window, we'll have harmony within people. They won't waste their abilities in working against each other. They would work as ONE group, as ONE NATION. There would be lasting! peace! in our NATION.

What Maududi sb. was working for, was re-establishment of Muslim UMMAT/Empire, which had just been disintegrated in March 1924. If Maududi sb. or other religious groups would have achieved restoration/UNIFICATION of Muslim UMMAT/Empire, Muslims today would have been a much safer, much powerful nation.

Do you EVEN realize the goal they set for themselves ? What Quaid-e-Azam achieved was far smaller than what Maududi was shooting for.

I'm not sure about partnerships with Pak Army before Musharraf. I need to look into that. However, Qazi sb. has ALREADY asked to be excused publicly for his actions regarding to Musharraf's regime. That was publicized years ago.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 11:51 #
  19. * Once it has been conceived and discovered that American Government has developed a plan to dismember Pakistan.
    * Once it has been established that the War on Terror is to control the potentials of the region by Americans.
    * Once it has been discovered that the existing Government in Pakistan is helping the Americans to achieve their goals, (What is being done since 1951).
    * Once it has been proved that India, Israel or Russia are also players in the game.

What is being done to block and defend Pakistan from such destructive designs?
    Still the nation is sharply divided into several Schools of Thought.
    I have yet to find a carrier which could lead the Nation towards the light at the end of the tunnel.
    What could be expected in a society where one finds supporters, promoters, defenders, cultivators of innocent bloodshed as a strategy of the Holy War.
    The whole fabric of the state has been stained by a mixture blended with Hatred.
    Could you save Pakistan from American Design with a shield of broken glass?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 12:03 #
  20. gv

@haris

the 'muslim ummah' has been divided into opposing factions as far back as the death of the prophet in 632AD and in different states since the fall of the ummayad empire in the 8th century AD

there has not been a single islamic state for 13 centuries.. and islam has been around for 14 centuries...

i think jinnah had a realistic solution while the maulana sahib had an idealistic and romantic solution to the political future of the south/central asian muslims...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 12:04 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't see govt. of Pakistan doing anything about it. Pak Army is being forced into a war with our own people, by the present government. Its useless to hope any good from them. If they were sincere, they would have at least given Pakistan a positive direction, something to shoot for, in the last 2 years of their being in power.

I have said it before, and I'll say it again.

MMA was a 'movement' to UNITE all factions of Muslims into ONE group, which works towards a SINGLE goal, improvement of lives of Muslims.

MMA is the thing which can destroy all faction based boundaries among us.

P.S. Let me repeat. MMA is a movement. Its not a political party. There IS a significant difference between the two

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 12:07 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: Don't! lie in-front of me. I have read history. You'v got the facts wrong. Check! again!

Muslim UMMAT/Empire was a super power untill it was disintegrated in March 1924.

READ! history yaar!

Even Tipu Sultan reported to the Caliphate of Muslims in his times.

Muslims were ONE nation untill 1924. The nation states apparatus came into being in 1924 for Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 12:08 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I guess you guys never visit PakAlert Press at;

http://pakalert.wordpress.com

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 12:29 #
  24. gv

@haris

if that were the case why did the mughals and the safavis not report to the ottoman empire..

why did the fatimids in the maghreb, the abbasis in baghdad and the ummayads in spain coexist under individual caliphs separately during the same era ?

here is a simple wiki entry you can cross check for yourself for the early arab empireS (emphasis on S is intentional)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arab_empire

please don't accuse people of 'lying' simply because you are unfamiliar with the history yourself...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:21 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Great! MORE! to learn for me too :D

I want to stress on the fact of UNITY. If Muslims UNITE into one Muslim UMMAT, they will have ALL the ingredients to become a world power, they will have;

- all kinds of natural resources, oil, gold, coal, copper, salt, graphite, etc etc (all of this is already present under Pakistan's soil right now)

- A BIG as well as LOCAL financial market

- A LARGE territory with all kinds of landscapes, weather

- kind of work-force, skilled, educated, hard! working people

- who can bring about an economy which NO one in the world will be able to rival

- A single currency of Muslims, which will be strengthened by oil trade alone! , let alone ALL the other benefits.

Couple this with the collaboration with Chinese as well as Black Africans with whom' we have a history dating as far back as Muhammad (SAW)'s time.

We won't! be dependent on others for anything.

We need to look towards Muslims as ONE NATION, rather than Muslims as a divided nation into smaller groups like Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, etc etc.

We will remain weak! as long as we are divided.

The five fingers of a hand don't have any effect, but when they are combined into a FIST, those same fingers can cast a mighty blow to any enemy we face.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:36 #
  26. Anonymous

Hamid Meer is an immature idiot. I remeber before Swat operation started he said in a program Swat and Malakand are lost and they are no more a part of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:38 #
  27. zingaro

@Javedshaikh ! You have raised very valid points and in support of your answer, this thread is another example, where people even ignore the topic and start arguing with each other. Look the topic was about problems and threats for Pakistan and I feel it is going to a debate whether JI's past and present is good or not.

@Haris ! I suggest you to better avoid defending Mr. Maududi and you will see no further hype. At the same time I also disagree with your point of view of JI's pre-47 approach, but for that we should have another thread, not here.

If this video was old, then too, we need to find out that whether the situation has changed in those areas or not? Because honestly I don't know if it is an old or new but it certainly made me shock. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:38 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

My point in opening this thread was to highlight the injustice going on in our land. State! sponsored injustice with FATA, NWFP, all because of power struggle.

..and to show its outcome, the fruit we are reaping today because of it.

Talat was right in saying one thing. If the people of FATA, NWFP weren't subjected to injustice over the past 60+ years, they wouldn't have been vulnerable enough for foreign powers to recruit them for their own dirty game. We left our people without any financial, educational assistance. Pakistan as a state even destroyed justice among the people there by introducing them to the corrupt justice system within the nation. The result is pretty apparent.

Now, I also want to show everyone, what's happening in FATA, NWFP is an example at micro level of what is going on in the entire Muslim UMMAT

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:43 #
  29. gv

@haris

your objective may be very noble and well intentioned but at least do not falsify history to suit your agenda..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:46 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I heard it somewhere in Zaid Hamid's videos, that Tipu Sultan reported to the Caliphate.

I will see if I can find references of those times to corroborate this fact

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:48 #
  31. gv

that is a fact tipu sultan did that to assert his independence from the mughals

that one fact does not mean that there was a single unified muslim ummah at the time

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:51 #
  32. zingaro

@haris.. you are right that injustice is the prime cause of many problems.

@gv .. i don't remember the book or reference but i think i have read that even Moghals used to respect Caliph being the center of Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 13:55 #
  33. gv

The reason for the ottoman's high standing within the islamic world was because they were the guardians of Mecca, Medina and Al Quds. Not (as argued) that they were the political head of a pan islamic ummah

as you pointed out earlier this is a big diversion from this thread i suggest we close the topic or move it somewehre else.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 14:13 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: Are you talking about power struggle ?

In the post immediately above this one

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 14:16 #
  35. gv

@haris,

not sure which post you are referring to?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 14:18 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: In your previous post above

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 15:18 #
  37. gv

@haris,

i was just saying that the historical conversation should probably be moved to another thread as it not entirely relevant to your thread here

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 15:27 #
  38. http://ahraza.wordpress.com/2009/10/21/we-the-people/

Many in Pakistan fail to understand the value of their vote. Agreed we go to the polling stations whenever we are lucky enough to have elections, but having an ink mark on our thumb does not mark the end of our civic duty. When we come out in numbers, those politicians that take Pakistanis for granted are shaken to the core. Those law enforcement agencies carry out their duty with justice. Not only the government, but the army also realizes that it becomes powerless when it is dealing with the nation as one. If we, the people, are able to wield such influence over these powerful institutions by coming together as one unit, lord save the militants if we truly unite as Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Oct 2009 19:14 #
  39. quaidkamazaar

Beenai,

do you really mean what you said?

"as our Quaid e Azam use to say :
    Dont see ,who is saying ?focus what is he saying ?"

I think you all need to start focusing on what Altaf Hussain is saying rather than who is saying it now onwards! it would help limit the bias.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 1:31 #
  40. @quaidkamazar,
    no1 .u r trying to deviate from the topic.

no2..what Altaf says ,is even worst ,than what he looks like .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 4:03 #
  41. quaidkamazaar

no Altaf said,
    "nation should support the army"
    thats not bad idea.
    he said
    "Taliban needs to be stopped"
    thats not bad idea.
    "Feudalism has destroyed Pakistan"
    not bad idea gain.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 5:16 #
  42. latentry

Haris
    Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL

Why this at start of evry conversation. It seems to be a bit flashy or showoff

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 5:41 #
  43. zingaro

The discussion has again taken turn toward Maulana Altaf Hussain ... and it is not good ..it is better to stick to the topic .. but at the same i request quaidkamazar that please Altaf Hussein ki itni pooja bhi theek nahi .. kisi din MQM ye na kehna shuroo kar dey kay wo Wali Ullah hay ..

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 5:48 #
  44. @Quiadkamazar,
    but his actions does not support his statements .
    nation should support the army ...good
    but who killed Major Kalim ? who belongs to army ...

Taliban needs to be stopped ....
    good
    but who is supporting terror within Karachi ?

feudalism has destroyed Pakistan ...
    really good sentence

but who is supporting feudals for the past 20 years as a coalition partner?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 6:05 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

A government which;

- accepts a group of mass murderers as their partners in federal government, as well as in the provincial government does NOT! have the right to call others criminals

- doesn't even have (or appoint) a law minister does NOT! deserve to call others criminal

Its entered into its second year of being in power, right ? And it doesn't even have a law minister. Wow!

- doesn't charge, prosecute, convict people who committed corruption, treason, the people who helped others commit treason, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't charge, convict and HANG!!! IN OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!! the people who hoard items of daily usage, like sugar, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't hastily establish extradition treaties with nations with whom Pakistan doesn't have such an understanding thus far, for example US, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't hastily appoint attorneys to fight cases for abducted Pakistanis' like Afia Siddiqui and many more like her, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't hastily appoint attorneys to fight cases for Pakistani students illegally detained, illegally disturbed while they were busy in education in UK, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't stop, but helps! foreign security firms like DynCorp, BlackWater/Xe, etc etc, to operate within Pakistan, without! any checks and balances, without! making sure they operate UNDER the law of the land, has NO! right to call others criminals

- secretly colludes with US, provides them military as well as air bases within! Pakistan, from which attacks are conducted on Pakistani people, has NO! right to call others criminals

- secretly allows US to bring in chartered flights directly!!! inside Islamabad (the capital) which contain heavy!! duty military equipment, has NO! right to call others criminals

- has given NO! direction to people of Pakistan, nothing to shoot for, has NO! right to call others criminals

- hasn't improved governance one bit, in the nearly 2 years time it has had in power, has NO! right to call others criminals

- accepts, as well as hails Kerry Lugar Aid Bill, or ANY kind of Aid, has NO! right to call others criminals

- accepts US intervention in Pakistan's internal affairs, has NO! right to call others criminals

- doesn't charge, prosecute, convict, and PUNISH!! US Ambassador for her recent remarks, as well as criminal activities within the country, has NO! right to call others criminals

- continues with Musharraf's detrimental policies, has NO! right to call others criminals

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Oct 2009 8:30 #