Looking for Mr. Clean

(104 posts)
  1. zingaro

Is it our destiny that Pakistan will remain under crises on account of political, corruption, financial and countless type of scandals and problems? The countries, who got free even after Pakistan, are now considered developed. But what is our fate? We have witnessed that we are being cheated again and again since inception. We have the same politicians who are ruling on us turn by turn. Every one has been named in different kind of scandals and stories. The irony is that again these culprits present themselves as pure and the real "Maseeha" of our nation which is certainly untrue. After every two years we see a chaotic political situation in our country. Starting from Iskandar Mirza to Mr. Zardari who can be said to be a real hero for Pakistan? Every one has given wounds to this poor nation.

Now is there any one in our available political leadership who should be brought in front and be supported. Setting aside all of our political affiliations and sympathies, please decide how can we achieve our goal of finding someone clean and clear to lead us towards a better Pakistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 10:14 #
  2. i can voluntarily subject myself as a caretaker for 4 years of national office for a "turnaround" and then leave office for the next person...

current political institutions are not fixable nor the current army will allow these people total freedom...

we the public should always keep them fighting so they become weakened and a check and balance is created...

but given the opportunity I think I can fix 65% of the problems with a mixture of modern and technology along with strict disciplinary steps of industrial level borrowed from German and Chinese models but formatted for our nations abilities!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 10:34 #
  3. zingaro

Thanks Mulla for your offer. Let me wait for others also :)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 10:42 #
  4. Revivalist

Hizb ut-tahrir as an organization has everything pakistan need to get out of this dire situation. It offer its leadership to the people based on its thoughts and soltions it provides....

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 10:55 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have a strong!! belief in JI/MMA. Why? Because;

- MMA unites Muslims of this country under ONE platform

- MMA's politics is based on ISLAM, NOT!! their own personal gains

- MMA's personnel are NOT known to "change loyalties" as time goes by

- JI regularly conducts internal elections, which shows that it is an organize group of people

- Since I became an adult, I have known JI to be the 'selfless' group of people

THIS!!! IS!!! the time when we shove off the British laws OUT!!! of our constitution and MARCH!!! BACK to OUR!!! OWN!!! rules i.e., Islam. Islam is the law, the way of life for Muslims

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:05 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

For those who might have reservations, I want to add here MMA is a "tehreek". It is/was NOT! a political party. It came into being two times, and dissipated just as quickly.

MMA believes in constitution of Pakistan as agreed on in 1973.

The 1973 constitution contains the 22 points of 30+ Ulama-e-Deen. It is the single governing document that MAJORITY of Pakistan agrees with.

IT has the institutions, it has the boundaries, it has nearly ALL things present in it, that are required. However, a lot of law making work remains in the details.

For those of us, who want to go towards Khilafah, I believe, MMA is the platform, which has the motivation to MOVE us in that direction, AND move us FAST!! with sincerity.

MMA DOES!! have this credibility from their past rule in NWFP

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:07 #
  7. NNL

Are you looking for Bloody Clean or just simple pure clean ?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:09 #
  8. MMA under the supervision of Fazal-ur-Rehman and Islam/khilafaat. why it sounds so funny?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:14 #
  9. Revivalist

Dear Haris khan,

I have no doubt on your intentions but MMA is no more, JI is in opposition and have boycotted the election while JUI is part of the government. Besides, MMA can’t be a platform for khilafah as it believes in democracy and have never ever called for khilafah in any of their demos and rallies etc. Bro, taking part in democracy is to strengthen it and not to change it radically.

Furthermore, 1973 constitutions is not at all Islam and is purely a secular constitution that makes Pakistan a nation state and signatory of United Nations and its charter. There are few articles added just to deceive the masses, as was added by USA in the constitution of Iraq and Afghanistan.

Khilafah is not a nationalistic state, it is a state for all the Muslims and non Muslims, while all the current day Muslim majority stats are nationalistic in its nature and have their own secular constitutions.

Bro, if you want to discuss it further, the constitution of Pakistan and why MMA can't be the platform for re-establishing khilafah you are most welcome, but just to remind you that the source of discussing these issue would be Quran and Sunnah!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:21 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I agree, Fazl-ur-Rahman is bad. I grant he may be a criminal. One person can be removed from MMA, if that is what it will take to unite ALL Muslims.

Fazl-ur-Rahman was given chairman-ship of MMA this last time after meetings between the member parties who constituted MMA. This can be changed.

Qazi Hussain Ahmad has already pointed this fact, when he was asked about MMA's future. He said, we can't afford Fazl-ur-Rahman treachery.

The good of the many supersedes the good of the few, as Spock would say in StarTrek

The benefits from MMA are far greater than one person's missgivings. Why? Because it has the potential to "unite" us ALL.

A political 'tehreek' which unites 6 religious political parties, ALL the Muslims under it, is in the interest of ALL people of Pakistan.

I believe, Faz-ur-Rahman is not going to become the issue in the future

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:24 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: Let me repeat;

MMA is a 'tehreek'. It is NOT! a political party. It represents unity of Muslims inside Pakistan.

It didn't vanish. It has already been run 2 times in the past. INSHALLAH it will be run again in the future.

It has the potential to become the bridge between Muslims who think they belong to different sects.

Unity is the major concern. Unity of purpose. Also, loyalty of the leaders to its people

..and YES, MMA did nominate its head. It chose Fazl-ur-Rahman to represent it as opposition. Fazl-ur-Rahman was chosen for that role through inner meetings between the member parties

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:29 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: How do you propose that Khilafah be established at this point in time ?

What are the ground realities pushing it forward?

I want to see a ground level 'tehreek' which has the potential to re-establish Khilafah on its own. I will support such a 'tehreek'. When I look around today, I don't find this 'tehreek'.

The roots of the notion 'Khilafah' MUST!! come from the people of Pakistan. Unless that happens, I will not support it. Because it'll more of a fantasy rather than an achievable goal

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:36 #
  13. Revivalist

Bro haris, please try to understand!!! The aim for which MMA came into being was to win the election, which they won. But can you point a single change in his whole tenure in NWFP. Even the cinemas which was known to everyone for the films they run, have not been closed, let alone any other thing.

I remember in the initial days of MMA's rule some guys of Shabab-e-Milli broke some billboards, and a severe reaction came from the central government and from international community. Immediately MMA took a back step and said we have nothing to do with this and it may be an act of some emotional guys!!! I am talking about things which were very minor as compare to Islam as a system and khilafah.

Bro no body can do anything by taking part in democracy, as democracy has its own rules and regulation which every member of the parliament should follow!!! hence if JI, JUI etc wants khilafah and Islamic state to establish they would have to come out from the democratic setup to the streets and should create a Tahreek in the masses for this change, this is the method of Muhammad (Saw)!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:38 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm not denying what has to be done. I'm asking for facts on HOW the objective will be achieved, with respect to the present time.

For any target objective we set for ourselves, there has to be ground work done for reaching that reality. This ground work can be put up as steps of action in shape of concise points. I find no one who is comming forward with this plan of action. There is no direction.

Secondly, MMA has far better track record for a provincial govt. established in the poorest province of Pakistan i.e., NWFP;

- When MMA govt. took over the provincial pocket was empty

- It added 80+ Megawatt power generation unit into the system

- It stopped Pak Army from conducting military operations against the people

The entire NWFP cabinet of MMA resigned from their posts when govt. or Pak Army insisted on conducting military operations. These military operations were being started on behest of America. This alone shows their loyalty to the people. This also shows their wisdom to be able to see into the future.

We all know, how much divide 'conducting military operations' have brought among us.

You are also wrong about MMA's failure in influencing country/federal level policies. It was NOT MMA's failing.

MMA didn't have enough votes from people of Pakistan to establish their majority at the federal level. They didn't have that mandate from people of Pakistan which they needed to influence federal level policies.

NO!!! one can blame MMA for that. The only one to blame for that is people of Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 11:46 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

When you talk about bringing down ad banners for films, closing cinemas', what you'r talking about are token incidents, that I agree, will not change society. I don't believe, closing cinema houses or bringing down ad banners gives someone the stamp of being Muslim.

This situation is exactly like we have in Lahore. In Lahore, in every 'galli'/'muhalla', there are speed-breakers. The people don't stop from making them. They won't stop until the people educate!! their children about results of speeding.

Thirdly, I don't understand, why the best of the people, the Ulama, the religious political parties made MMA, when you claim, that is NOT the way to go towards Khilafah?

Why don't we get clarifications on this question?

Certainly, if you as an ordinary Pakistani can think of it, those who are far better with 'deen' would also have considered it, also its potential benefits

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:04 #
  16. Revivalist

Haris,

Bro there is a clear cut methodology of prophet (saw) for change and that in simple words is doing political and intellectual struggle against the prevailing system by not being part of it. Bro we all know that MMA can never stop military operation rather they were waiting for an appropriate time, however if I agree that MMA stopped the military operation then why is it not stopped this time, as the parties that made MMA are still there and has the number and capability to stop US war in pakistan. Bro please ask people who live in NWFP and they will tell you that they saw no difference between ANP and MMA’s rule.
    The example of closing cinemas is very simple all you need is to pass a law that no vulgarity would be allowed, and that’s it!!!!

Your point that “I don't understand, why the best of the people, the Ulama, the religious political parties made MMA, when you claim, that is NOT the way to go towards Khilafah?” is very relevant and genuine. Bro I would kindly request you to please ask your nearest JI or JUI member this question and ask them why don’t they work for khilafah and why are they taking part in democracy, as it is the ruling system of secularism and has nothing to do with Islam? Ask them why prophet (Saw) refused to be part of Darun-Nadwa (parliament of Quraish)? And you will realize your self that they themselves will agree with you BUT their argument would be, IF we will not take part in democracy more bed people will come to the parliament and we will not be having any say!!! Please ask what have they done in 5 years by being part of the system and by having government in 2 provinces???

Bro for us the criteria is not any one except Islam. Please do accept ideas based on Daleel from Quran and Sunnah, this will help you a lot in clarifying you self.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:05 #
  17. Revivalist

Haris,

"Why don't we get clarifications on this question?" Bro if you want i can send you the openion of all the classical scholers of Islam that khilafah is obligatory (farz) and Muslims are not allowed to live without it by any other system. There is no disagreement amongst the Sahaba (ra), Tabaeen, Taba Tabaeen and all other Islamic scholers....

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:08 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We need unity, unity of purpose. We need leadership. We need someone to give us direction to move in.

I agree with that. However, to materialize Khilafah, we need people who are living today to make it happen.

How to make it happen, is the question?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:09 #
  19. Revivalist

Hariskhan,

Very right!!! Unity based on Islam and Islam alone. Bro Hizb-tahrir offers its leadership the Ummah, a leadership that is based on thoughts and not on personality. I would like you to know about HT, its goal, the method to achieve that goal and other details about systems of Islam i.e. Ruling system, Economic system, Social system, Judicial system, foreign policy and education system.

http://www.khilafah.com
    http://www.khilafat.dk (urdu)
    http://www.hizb.org.uk

Best regards

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:13 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I would like to correct you on one thing here.

MMA DID! bring in that one law to reject vulgarity. However, if you remember, federal govt. thwarted that effort. They didn't let it happen.

I will ask JI on the question of Khilafah.

My question from you now, is 'how' to achieve Khilafah. Without this 'how', no matter how much I believe in your words, I will not be successful in materializing Khilafah into reality. That means, there's no point in thinking about it.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:16 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I need to research much on Hizb-ut-Tahrir.

So far, the only thing I know about HT is that they spread the word of Islam.

To date, I don't see them as a 'tehreek', I don't see them as an organized group of people.

I have no idea about the 'credibility' of its members.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:20 #
  22. NNL

Sorry i dont trust MMA and its leadership

Fazlu is aint that bright

Noorani loved BB

Ji is like the Akhwan and they wont ever work for Khilafa.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:20 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: No one is forcing you :-)

I am stating MY point of view. I am putting up facts on why I go with them. I showed myself as an example.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:23 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't know Fazl-ur-Rahman enough to say something on that. However, people do blame him for crimes. I wonder why people who blame him don't bring cases against him in the court of law? are they spreading baseless propaganda against him? Is it because of lawlessness? Is it because they 'personally' hate him? Is it because of their fears? or is there some other reason behind it? Why do they only blame him and don't do something about it?!?!!

- Noorani liked BB?

- Akhwan?

I don't understand?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:24 #
  25. shahzad1924

"I need to research much on Hizb-ut-Tahrir."

you are more than welcome :)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:25 #
  26. Revivalist

Hariskhan,

"federal govt. thwarted that effort" Bro this will always happen, as long as you agree that the federal govt has the right to thwart clear Islamic rules.

"How to achieve khilafah"? Bro before going into the discussion of how to achieve khilafah we need to agree that khilafah is the only ruling system in Islam and obligatory upon Muslims to live under it!!! Besides, I have already told you that to re-establish khilafah we need to carry out political and intellectual struggle against the prevailing system with out taking part in the system.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:27 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: You are repeating the same words over and over again. Don't! repeat.

You'r not going into specifics. THAT is what I want to hear from you.

- political struggle? What is that?!?!!! how will that be done?!?!!

- intellectual struggle? What is that?!?!!! <- sounds like educating people about Islam. Every Pakistani is trying to do that, so that is a no-brainer.

Let's talk more about this political struggle you'r talking about. Give me specifics on it. Give me direction. Give me your plan, the plan of action. Give me the steps.

Then, when the direction is set, show me what HT is doing about it. That will be a start. It will give me a good idea about them.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:32 #
  28. khurram Zaman

Any body out their having a proof against Maulana Fazlur Rahman ,in any court abt any corruption he made,besides disinformation launched by any of the political party.?????

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:37 #
  29. usman1423

I want to follow the dialog between Haris & Revivalist pls dont destrub them.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:40 #
  30. khurram Zaman

letsDoIt,
    at many occasions you show ur face out their which is real,laughing at religion at religious entities all the times.
    Just participate if you would like to present a discussion material..

thanx

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:40 #
  31. khurram Zaman

i want them to prove a grt buhtaan against MFazlur rahman than i will allow them to claim as religious party followers........than i will second their movement here......

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:42 #
  32. shahzad1924

"...sounds like educating people about Islam"

educating produces students. we dont educate, we "culture". culturing produces activists :)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:46 #
  33. shahzad1924

"i want them to prove a grt buhtaan against MFazlur rahman than i will allow them to claim as religious party followers........than i will second their movement here......"

bro, who are you talking about? who made a buhtaan?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:47 #
  34. Revivalist

Bro Hariskhan,

Exposing plans of the government and giving an alternative in all about political and intellectual struggle i.e. we refute democracy, secularism, capitalism etc openly and give Islamic alternative in demonstrations, rallies, conferences, seminars, through books, leaflets, public bayans and through all available means... Besides politics in Islam mean looking after the affairs of people, hence letting people aware of the corruption of the democratic system and its contradiction to Islam as well as giving them an Islamic alternative so that to distance the masses away from democracy to Islam.

Our methodology is derived from the life of Muhammad (Saw) and we are strictly following it since the creation of HT, our plan is to radically replace democracy with Islamic khilafah and implement Islam in totality and holistically and not in bits and peaces. To achieve this HT is also actively working in the influentials and people of power to that to convince them and take Nusrah from them to establish khilafah state.

If you have any particular question regarding methodology or any other thing please feel free to ask!!!! However for detail explanations we have books, booklets, articles etc written on these topics, which you can read in our websites.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:48 #
  35. I am afraid you have to import a Mr. Clean (so as they say) once again.

http://www.tvacres.com/images/mr_clean1.gif

I am sure we can manufacture it in Pakistan under a royalty-based licensing agreement.

Never mind, we are master of making “Do Number (2 number) Maal”. In some sections of elites teen (3) number merchandise will also sell.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:51 #
  36. khurram Zaman

ISI and other agencies always involved against religious leadership in disinformation as they are corrupt ppl among the whole society.
    This is always a technique by the establishment against political/Anti-US sentiments.
    The same is going on against NS and other anti-US parties.But we poor souls are very good to quote this disinformation against any one..
    HOW POOR WE ARE,MORALY......JUST THINK ONCE UR ATTITUDE PLS.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 12:58 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shahzad1924: Without education, there is no activist. There is no culture. There is no 'tehreek'.

The 'tehreek' of Pakistan was run by educated people, who spent time studying in Aligarh Muslim University created by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.

The ideology, the culture, Islam, the people were present before that. But nothing happened.

THOSE! educated people took up on Iqbal's given ideology and ran a 'tehreek' i.e., the Pakistan tehreek. This 'tehreek' through the hard work of its people, brought about Pakistan into 'reality'.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 13:05 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: Again, you have not mentioned any plan of action. You'r repeating more of the same. Give me specifics.

What your saying about negating isms' is already being done by most of the society, the young generation, the past generation. JI/MMA/religious parties are also doing it.

How do you stand out? What is YOUR contribution?!?!!!

Again, let me ask;

- political struggle? What is that?!?!!! how will that be done?!?!! Give me specifics

What is HT's politics? How does it plan on bringing it in the mainstream? Again, give me specifics

- How do you/HT intend to get the power to bring the 'radical' change, that you are proposing?!?!!!

What I mean is, do you have support of a large segment of the public on your agenda? Is public aware of your campaign? Public would support you when they had 'awareness' of Islam and its principles.

Without this awareness, without this support, the 'radical' change you are proposing has no way of materializing into reality.

After awareness comes credibility. What is the credibility of HT itself first? What is the credibility of HT's members?!?!!!

I see no 'practical' role of HT in our society. I only see their 'writings'. But, as I said, I have much to learn about them.

If HT is not practicing Islam, only writing about it, that means, it has no way of bringing about changes in our society. I want see what they are doing in practicing what they write about. How much are they doing? Again, the focus is on specifics.

Nevermind the rhetoric. Rhetoric is what our ENTIRE nation repeats ALL day, every day.

The bottom line is, I want to see a plan of action. I want to go into specifics of how to materialize Khilafah into reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 13:21 #
  39. khurram Zaman

I think their is no comparison in between HT(an international movement)and JI/MMA(national parties).
    pppl this would not be fair enough here to compare here these two.
    We shud have a policy to help any Islamic Movement any where in the world.Rather than divide our selves ideologically party to party basis..
    Yes any movement may be having separate orbit to move.The best example was MMA as having different political orbits but due to same religious back ground they get united and were very fruit full their during that years.
    Only political needs caused them to break MMA and we can expect further MMA formation in comming situation...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 13:35 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Radically changing governance system within a country requires support from people of MANY walks of life. It also requires support of many key institutions.

This cannot be done without getting power legally in the first place.

Not only do people need to be aware of it, they need to support it as well. They need to make sacrifices for it, they need to go with the thinking.

That is what I mean by a 'ground level tehreek'.

I don't see HT having that kind of support at this time

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 13:43 #
  41. khurram Zaman

haris,
    local religious political parties are the powers of HT Internationally.
    I think it shud be clear now why comparison is not possible.
    Actually a mechanism is needed to corelte all the national religious political parties,so HT is the best example of such mechanism....
    i think you got my point..

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 13:47 #
  42. @khurram zaman

you wrote about me:

at many occasions you show ur face out their which is real,laughing at religion at religious entities all the times.

Please would you like to tell me where did i made fun of religion or any religious entity. Do you consider Fazal-ur-Rehman as religious entity????

Also i dont have any hopes with all the pakistani politico-religious parties which are more political and less religious. I dont make fun of them but i actually hate them because they are using religion to serve their personal agendas.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 14:17 #
  43. khurram Zaman

letsDoIt,

you are very good giving your response between the lines.But you know the impact of ur post is always negative so diplomatic posts can save you upto certain limits but not beyond that limit.
    just in recent post u use the word laugh made me pointing you out.
    Lets see ur posts in future.
    i am leaving this time..

thanx

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 14:25 #
  44. khurram zaman

I am sorry i dont understood your point, would you please like to mention any instance where you feel i have made fun of religion.

Please also tell me what you are referring to in this sentence:
    (just in recent post u use the word laugh made me pointing you out.)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 14:43 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: Let's talk about the specifics of how a Khaleefa will be selected.

Its an age old argument, but let's discuss the process.

I believe, in Khilafah system, there's a 'shura'. There's the system of 'bayt'. I believe, Khaleefa is selected by those in the shura through their 'bayt'.

I may be wrong. I want you to bring in the specific details. I believe you have more info on this topic than me.

The point of my statements above is, we have the 'shura' i.e., parliament. We have the members of the shura, who are selected via 'bayt' i.e., election system. After that we also have the 'bayt' between members of Shura, who select Khaleefa i.e., prime-minister or president.

Am I on the right track? Let's establish the basics and then move upward with rights' and wrongs' in the specifics

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:24 #
  46. khalifa is a bogus idea and it will never be successfull...are you guys doing some kinda drugs ?

I am afraid you guys are not very educated or grounded in reality and might be reading urdu books of fictional stories about how great a muslim kingdom is disguised as something called Khilafat....

please do not ghumrah-kardan ummat e muhammadiya s.a.w...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:28 #
  47. NNL

ok hang on a min
    SO if Fazlu is that very bright then why did he go against the hadith of the Rasool Allah sallaho alai wasallam that A woman shouldnt be head of the state.

Not only he supported it but also made talks with her for Taliban ?

like Why

And the same goes for Taliban ( of Afghanistan) that why they felt the need to be recognised by the State whose leader is a woman.

True people of Allah follow Sharia and they enjoin good and forbid evil Those who are in power do it very openly.

I m sorry the current religio-political leadership has nothing to prove itself about

@Haris
    IF the Mandate of JI was that powerful and they were that so powerful they would have been able to stop the nakedness in the name of Fashion in Lahore their home town.

Jamatis sorry to say even when in power werent able to do a lot of things which were really going to the core of Islam.

Sorry i do have to see a major change from them.

Cos as a sample i have Tablighi Jamat who hasnt done anything except dramatics. How many people are in Pakistan actually changing themselves because of Tabligh. I know the scholars there and they are doing their best and i dont blame them but they cant even change their followers to stop taking bribes then it doesnt help does it.

Non of the People on the Front in terms of Islamic Leaders are even a teeny weeny bit like the Scholars of yester yrs.

As for Ikhwan see whats Ikhwan al Muslimeen and the scholars stance regarding them and then compare them with Jamat.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:29 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya: You are not doing justice with your nick, by making that statement :-)

Mullah are those people who have a strong belief in Islam, in the governance system provided by Islam i.e., Khilafah

I suggest you change your nick to something that suits you.

Otherwise!! STOP!!! your BS! here and now

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:33 #
  49. NNL

oh yaar Haris bhai Mulla ek accha banda hai
    Kam hain uske Shaitani ( Pakistani)

Sirf app ko tang karne ke liye hazair hua hai.

Baat karne mein accha hai.

Kuch Aqeeday mein bare bare maslay hain

Araboun se Nafrat hai magar Ibn Arabi ko poojhta hai.

Magar banda accha hai.

Mujhe yaqeen hai 4 galiyan dega aur uske baad kehe ga keh yeh lo suoto Nihari woh bhi naali wali.

Kambhat Mullay Roza mein kia yaad dila diya.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:37 #
  50. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@NNL: The failure your attributing with JI/MMA is unjust.

You can't expect someone, who hasn't been entrusted with the power to do something that you want them to do.

First, you have to give them the powers, THROUGH which they will implement what you want them to implement. ONLY THEN if they fail in it, can you blame them.

I don't think JI/MMA ever came into power in Punjab or in Federal Govt. Therefore your argument is unjust, it is null and void. Your argument carries no weight.

As Iqbal said;

Juda ho deen siyasat se to reh jati hai changezi

However, I agree with the part about Fazl-ur-Rahman. Why? Because he has proven to be a opportunist, treacherous person

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Sep 2009 15:37 #