PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Looking into pure Propaganda science.How it works?Let's educate ourselves

(42 posts)
  1. SufiSoul

Here in this thread we are interested to educate our masses about how propaganda science is used and how it works.
    Please no political bayan Bazi in this thread.

After a huge power show by one of the parties for the first time it was necessary to LAUNCH a propaganda campaign against that Party by a rival Party so full fledge propaganda war was initiated.
    PROPAGANDA SUBJECTS:
    1.Establishment based Party
    .Pasha meeting
    .American ambassador scam
    .Getting Memo information from establishment
    2.Tax defaulters
    .Secretriate sealed than opened
    I left here fill in the blanks for future ALLEGATIONS

STRATEGY FROM THE VICTIM PARTY
    FILLHAAL victim party knows that rivals dont have sound allegations against them so they kept silent and waiting when they get finished with these allegations.Definitly the victim party would be preparing further to bring their weaknesses in the second round of the MEDIA WAR.
    I think this would be based over solid proofs of the MONY LAUNDERING and TAX EVASION of TOP BRASS of the second party.

In this whole situation if we can observe the victim party stands over sound bases of ZERO CORRUPTION and other allegations.I think that this is great damage and second party dont have such bases and MORALE GROUNDS to be based on.SO ultimately they would be DAMAGED publically.

Through media you cannot TURN BLACK into WHITE yes you can fight just for a little time over WEAK MORALE GROUNDS...

what you ppl say???

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:09 #
  2. SufiSoul

According to Haroon Rasheed in todays Artical Sana Bucha can missbehave with Imram Khan in any one future programme.
    If it happens than it will not be a healthy sign for the future of Pakistani Politics..

http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2011-daily/22-11-2011/col2.htm

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:26 #
  3. insaftak

Now we know this was MQM backed Protest but someone has uploaded this video toady on youtube with title PTI vs PPP.

Propaganda..

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:48 #
  4. SufiSoul

@insaftak,
    Thank you very much you got the spirit of this thread and share a propaganda video.
    My aim was exactly the same to educate the masses about propaganda going in Media here....

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:53 #
  5. Anytime there is news against PTI in media like "The News", Geo TV, Sunday Times, Telegraph, and statements from American Ambassador, ISI etc, how come it becomes a sazish/conspiracy by PMLN?

For example, the news about Pasha/Munter meeting with Imran Khan was published in Sunday Times, not pmln.org, but as per official statement by PTI, it is conspiracy by PMLN???

In a statement released from the party’s office in Islamabad, PTI Secretary General Dr. Arif Alvi said that this news item is totally fabricated and false and appears to be an attempt to provide support to the false propaganda unleashed by PML-N and its coterie that PTI had the support of the establishment.

Source: http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/8583/Dr-Arif-Alvi-rebuts-false-news-about-Imran-Munter-meeting.aspx

Can PTI provide any proof that this was indeed PMLN propaganda, or PTI is itself using any news against them as official propaganda against PMLN?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:00 #
  6. SufiSoul

rasheed sb,
    My point is some other one.
    Why not any political leader should have terms/meetings/discussions with ARMY???
    It is always requirement of the political leadership to have terms with ADLIYA/AMERICA/ARMY/SAUDI/CHINA/INDIA these are all stake holders in Pakistan like it or not..

We AWAM always think it a propaganda by IK,NS,AZ etc if they propagate about their RIVALS that they have terms/meeting/links with ARMY....

AWAM is not that much stupid to be missguided by any Party over this issue.And they think it for obvious reasons that any one can meet with ARMY.....

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:17 #
  7. SufiSoul

The Tax Case is also a fake propaganda tool and deserves here in this thread...
    If any PMLNer like to clear some allegation from IK than this thread can be used.....

Their are many PROPAGANDA tools used to manage a campaign against opponent,in third world countries to missguide STUPID AWAM against any one.
    One of the atool was used against PTI by PMLN.HOW?
    Just to BREAK a news that PTI is tax defaulter and than reversed back the news by ordering to open the sectriate again.
    Latter everything will comeout clean and would be announced that Taxes have already been played.
    But i think most of us are not STUPIDS to buy such news and propagate such news further.
    Are we stupids AWAM......NO we are not.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:32 #
  8. saladin89

I do not know whether this video should come under this thread but anyways here it goes:

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:34 #
  9. SufiSoul

@saladin

If anything comes under baseless allegations.You can use this thread to filter out propaganda and FACTS.
    So that we can better educate ourselves about whats going on......

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:37 #
  10. saladin89

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:51 #
  11. @SufiSoul,

Here is the original oath that every member of armed force take with name of Allah. It is part of Constitution of Pakistan.

Members Of The Armed Forces

[Article 244]

(In the name of Allah, the most Beneficent, the most Merciful.)

I, ____________, do solemnly swear that I will bear true faith and allegiance to Pakistan and uphold the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan which embodies the will of the people, that I will not engage myself in any political activities whatsoever and that I will honestly and faithfully serve Pakistan in the Pakistan Army (or Navy or Air Force) as required by and under the law.

May Allah Almighty help and guide me (A'meen).

Now whenever any ISI official meets any politician in political capacity, he is committing crime as per constitution of Pakistan. There MUST be something important cooking due to which the ISI chief from armed forces is violating his oath on daily basis.

Knowing how ISI Chiefs like "Kiyani" meet politician resulting in "NRO" and resulting in Zardari as President of Pakistan, the nation and anti-status quo politicians have now full right to expose these illegal meetings and this exposition does not come under propaganda.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 18:04 #
  12. SufiSoul

You are right here absolutly right no doubt about it.
    In my opinion we need a whole class of politicians to overcome this problem.
    That class of politicians should deliver to thenation and stop dirty politics and corruption etc.
    Otherwise your Govt will be conquered by charges of corruption,bad governance etc.
    Kisi k peechy joota uthany se ye sub kuch nahi ho ga..mery khayal me.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 18:14 #
  13. SufiSoul

BAWA G,

her kism ka propaganda yahan is thread me GHUSAL ker k pak saaf ho sakta hy...

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 18:21 #
  14. saladin89

This is concerning the propaganda against IK concerning meeting with General and cameron munter

PTI will take action against British newspaper: Imran Khan

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan said on Wednesday that his party will take legal action against the newspaper that published a report alleging that he was introduced to Ambassador Cameron Munter in the presence of the director general of the Pakistani intelligence agency.

Khan had earlier termed the report “totally fabricated and false.”

The report was published in British newspaper The Sunday Times and was also reported by local newspapers. It alleges that the PTI chief was introduced to Munter in General Shuja Pasha’s presence, adding that Khan is supported by the Pakistani intelligence agency and military. The ISPR also issued a statement earlier this week terming the story “totally baseless and concocted”.

Talking to the media at the Lahore airport today (Wednesday), the PTI chief said:

“We have written a letter to The Sunday Times. We have clearly told them if they do not retract their report we will take action against them.”

Khan also said that President Asif Ali Zardari is responsible for the memo scandal and that Pakistan’s ambassador to the US Husain Haqqani should have resigned earlier as he has not been loyal to the country.

When asked about his upcoming rally in Karachi, he said that PTI will arrange a “mammoth gathering” on December 25 in Karachi.

“Right now the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and Zulfiqar Mirza are on opposite sides and the people of Karachi are divided,” he said.

“I am trying to unite Pakistan… if Karachi rises, Pakistan will rise.”

PTI is planning a rally in Karachi on December 25 near the Mazar-e-Quaid. The party’s goal is to bring out a whopping 200,000 people. Party officials earlier told The Express Tribune that the December 25 rally’s theme will be ‘National Unity’ as Khan wants everyone to participate, above ethnic divides.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/296257/pti-will-take-action-against-british-newspaper-imran-khan/

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 10:09 #
  15. SufiSoul

@saladin

Yes this was lies propagated.From many sources it is now clear that separate meetings were held with Pasha and munter..

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 10:33 #
  16. saladin89

This is a reply to propaganda that IK is working for Zardari!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 10:58 #
  17. saladin89

Concerning the declaration of assets, IK say's he will bring evidence to media. There was a lot of propagand against IK concerning his own assets.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 13:08 #
  18. saladin89

propaganda concerning memo, hope this clears things up

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 12:58 #
  19. SufiSoul

PMLN Tigers should also come to this thread and prove if anything against them is Fake.

@saladin,
    Good approach from you so for.You have proved many thing as propaganda based over lies against you.

Posted 6 months ago on 24 Nov 2011 20:02 #
  20. saladin89

Posted 6 months ago on 26 Nov 2011 15:33 #
  21. quaidkamazaar

well here is my take on the topic:

when your only national television PTV made MQM anti-Pakistani, and creators of "jinnahpur" fake conspiracy, that was pure propaganda science.

what was infiltrated in peoples minds for 10 good years will obviously stick in their minds for ever. this is how state sponsored Propaganda works.

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 4:41 #
  22. saladin89

@quaidkamazzar

So brother any evidence to your claims or just blowing hot air, not a thread just for hot air opinions, if you can back up what you claim than all well and good.

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 7:56 #
  23. SufiSoul

QKM,

It is difficult job to defend killings of MQM,corruption of PPP,wealth of PMLN nawaz family.
    Dozens of videos of killings by MQM will expose within seconds killings and by AJMAL PAHARI.
    But pls prove yourself that MQM is clean party.we are waiting here and will welcome you to come up with backed proofs...

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 8:18 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

you ask me for proof really?

where were you guys during the 90s?
    dont tell me you never watched state sponsored news bulletins during the 90s? fake encounters, fake torture cells, RAW sponsored MQM.... all these things were associated to MQM by state and media propaganda.... that is the reason your minds till today are so brainwashed where you hear the word MQM and word "terrorist" comes to your mind.

was it propaganda science that covered up MQM workers killed and then buried in Margalla Hills?

was it propaganda science that made MQM Haqiqi agency sponsored faction to counter the real MQM? even Haqiqi members now openly apologize and admit their mistake.

now media is open and neutral, but for a good 15 years of PTV, MQM was made to be the only threat of Pakistan because they were beginning to send common man to National Assembly for the first time.

even courts were used as propanda tools, Altaf Hussain burned Pakistani flag at Quaidkamazaar during Zia's time? really... ever wonder what the real facts were behind this?

you guys ask me for proof, the proof are the common mans shaheed of MQM's families... they will tell you what was reported on media about MQM was not true. it was pure propaganda which was made to damage the image of MQM for the rest of Pakistan's history, to which they succeeded to an extent as all nonkarachites hate MQM mostly especially Punjabis.

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 8:55 #
  25. spruce

@QKM

do'nt u heard the speach of ur quaid that ""apni nap dedo boriyan hum baniangay"" an other speach he said haa hum ager logoon ko apnay rights k liye martay hain tu bhalay humain dehashatgard kahdo"" whata non sensence u talking abt..

i hv seen mqm with my own eyes how they are terror....

remembered once someone cheated my friend with huge ammount the guy who cheated was mqm worker ,my fried went to MQM MPA of shah faisal town ,he recieved reply that keep quit otherwise ur parants will find ur dead body in "bori"..

every thing against MQM is truth..they are terrorist mafia....
    they love waderas,but hate poorer people.

they love poorer peple when they vote them by force then they are being forced to pay extortion money to their fake leader..

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 10:32 #
  26. karim

Actually feudalism is a mindset where one individual enslaves others by hook or crook. It can exist any where be it rural or urban, amongst literates and illiterates, poor or rich alike.

A person who is forced to sit and listen telephonic khitabs or else his head will be chopped off is as much a victim of the same feudal mind as a poor peasent who is forced into a bonded labor by a landlord or a jagirdaar.

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 10:49 #
  27. mariabashir

Just imagine yourself being Non-Pakistani for 5 mins (watching this video) & you will realize the power of false but organised propaganda!

Wake up Pakistanis! We are fighting each other & enemy is strangling us more and more.

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 12:33 #
  28. SufiSoul

The below thread also falls in the FAKE propaganda.Poster should not involve itself into such baseless propaganda..

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/shah-mehmood-a-political-sellout-exposes-imran-khan-a-political-bank-corrupt

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:17 #
  29. SufiSoul

Same is true about this thread also.It was mere FAKE propaganda..

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/imrankhan-doing-khushamad-of-shahmehmood-shah-no-lift-to-ik-he-praises-nawaz

Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:22 #
  30. SufiSoul

Lgta hy is thread ka pait jhoot se bharta jaye ga.....lol

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 8:37 #
  31. saladin89

From PTI website, it seems she is staying:)

Dr. Shireen Mazari strongly denies false rumors of leaving PTI

Islamabad, November 28: PTI Vice President Foreign and Security Affairs, Dr Shireen Mazari, has strongly denied the news item appearing in an English Daily that she is leaving the PTI. She has been out of the country for over a week and is still not back in Pakistan.

As in any democratic set up, and the PTI has a strong democratic tradition of discussion and dissent, there are issues on which there are disagreements amongst the members of the CEC and the party leader but these are part of the party discourse through which policies are finally formulated. The Party’s position on drones and the US “war on terror” continue to remain unchanged and its CEC decision to form a parliamentary board to whet all applicants for election tickets will protect the Party and its principles from the opportunist remnants of the Musharraf era and Zardari regime now scrambling to enter the PTI fold. The Chairman continues to place his trust in Dr Mazari as Vice President Foreign and Security Policy and there has been no discussion of her either leaving the post or the party.

Clearly someone within the Party has sought to create mistrust and misunderstanding by taking discussions within the party out of context and making them public. This is regrettable

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 14:25 #
  32. SufiSoul

Sherin mazari resign was also a fake propaganda.It is clear now..

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/there-you-go-pti

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 20:17 #
  33. SufiSoul

Board of Directors are taking 200000 pm is also a FAKE propaganda and no one is paid any amount as a Director of Board.....

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 8:51 #
  34. scandinavian

@Pervez 8rasheed)

"Anytime there is news against PTI in media like "The News", Geo TV, Sunday Times, Telegraph, and statements from American Ambassador, ISI etc, how come it becomes a sazish/conspiracy by PMLN?"

Because PML-N workers and employees of Sharif family are known for LIES and DECEPTIONS. Here are some of your LIES and DECEPTIONS against PTI and Imran Khan

- Check from Goldsmith family for the election campaign 1997 (I think so). A copy printed in a newspaper. Mushahid Hussain was the culprit at that time. Now other crooks have taken this task of character assassination

- Jemima and family are Jews. No she and her family are Christians.

- Imrans house is worth 120 arab Rupees. A BLATANT LIE.

- Ties with secret agencies since Imran was the first to expose the memogate. Malick has clarified and apart from that one needs not to be rocket scientist to guess who it could be.

- Board members of SKMCH receives salaries like 200.000 Ruppes/month and that Imrans family is running the board. Hanif Abbasi the LIAR will be accountable. Either he will apologize or he will face the court of law.

- Hanif Abbasi the treacherous BANDIT claimed that Imran acquired a plot in 1987 based on lies. Imran wrote the application while his father lived and was the owner of the Zaman Park house. Imran didn't own a house at that time. The then ruler Nawaz Sharif allotted the plot to IK from state property according to the law. If anything ILLEGAL was done it must have been done by NS.

Posted 5 months ago on 02 Dec 2011 9:20 #
  35. SufiSoul

Altaf mahsood thread and news also proved to be FAKE PROPAGANDA..
    Here we go

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/%D8%A7%D9%86%D9%82%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%A8-%D8%A2%D9%88%DB%92-%D8%A7-%DB%8C-%D8%A2%D9%88%DB%92?replies=47#post-284412

Posted 5 months ago on 03 Dec 2011 18:31 #
  36. SufiSoul

37. SufiSoul

This one is also mere propaganda and having no facts....

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/imran-compares-his-charechter-politics-with-prophet-nauz-billah

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 16:24 #
  38. asif65

I opened this thread after a long time and found here what I was looking for. As long as nooner posting here this thread will be never ending thread. Here a contribution from my side:

@PakiConsultant writes
    Asif waisay aap kafi tabligh jamait kaay haq mian hoo but why ur Leader IK against them?

Video:Prof.Ahmed Rafiq Akhter answering IMRAN kHAN
    is also a FAKE Propaganda:

This video does not shows that IK is against TJ. He asked this person (Prof know nothing) what he thinks about TJ.

The question was: In Raiwid Ijtima there are 20 lakh (2 Million) People. Although Ijtima is geting bigger and bigger but the misdeeds in the society increasing also.

That means IK thinks that TJ is working for the betterment of society

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 21:36 #
  39. jabalultariq

MQM is a FASCIST party , once that insane taxi driver in UK leaves its leadership , then we will assess what direction it takes........

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 22:53 #
  40. asif65

Here once again a silly thread for false propaganda

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/if-defecting-party-on-which-elected-is-lota-quade-azam-also-lotasham-on-imran

Posted 5 months ago on 22 Dec 2011 7:28 #
  41. SufiSoul

SMQ Issue was exaggerated as he was not available due to some of his busy days.
    But it was proved last night by SMQ as a Propaganda...
    SO this was pure propaganda...

Posted 2 months ago on 13 Mar 2012 13:11 #
  42. SufiSoul

Now when Javaid Hashmi is also not available some rumors abt his affiliations are also spread in the country.Lets wait to get prove it either a propaganda or truth...

Posted 2 months ago on 13 Mar 2012 13:13 #