Discuss » Current Issues

Lt. Col threatens SC lawyer in missing persons’ case

(24 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Lt. Col threatens SC lawyer in missing persons’ case

Thursday, 18 Mar, 2010

SC suspended proceedings in the case after a serving Lieutenant-Colonel allegedly threatened Advocate Hashmat Habib. — File photo

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court of Pakistan suspended the proceedings in the missing persons' case on Thursday after a serving Lieutenant-Colonel allegedly threatened Advocate Hashmat Habib.

The court took serious notice of the incident and directed Lieutenant-Colonel Sarfaraz, who is also Director Legal Ministry of Defence, to explain why he had threatened the lawyer in court premises.

Subsequently, Lieutenant-Colonel Sarfraz tendered an unconditional apology over threatening the lawyer.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

I say, the people present in the court should have ALL! pounced on that Lt. Col and beaten!!!! him!!! to death!!! right!!! there!!! and then!!!.

How dare a public servant give threats ? and that, in the court of law ?

HOW DARE HE ?!?!?!!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 9:18 #
  2. aftab

What would be the difference between us and the colonel?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 10:36 #
  3. LalBichoo

Very well-said, aftab !

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 10:37 #
  4. RajputPuttar

Under what 'islamic' law , the killing of 'colonel' would be justified ?

When i say its not according to my 'islam' loog taap jattey haain.

Its another test of 'AZAD ADALIYA'

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 10:44 #
  5. If Zardari can become your president, then everything is possible!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 18:55 #
  6. expakistani

fully agree with you... once in while its important to show real power belongs to people.... for last 60 yrs and these Col and Gen are playing with Pakistani awam.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 19:01 #
  7. SufiSoul

SC should take this oppertunity to punish this Col once and for ever such type of BADMASHI should be finished and teach a lesson to.....

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 19:50 #
  8. LiberalKarachi

All hail the 'Azad Adliya' :)

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 19:56 #
  9. RajputPuttar

LiberalKarachi

'All hail the 'Azad Adliya' :) '

For not punishing the 'uniformed angel' and adjourning proceedings till further orders from GHQ ?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 22:32 #
  10. Musician

say, the people present in the court should have ALL! pounced on that Lt. Col and beaten!!!! him!!! to death!!! right!!! there!!! and then!!!.

How dare a public servant give threats ? and that, in the court of law ?

HOW DARE HE ?!?!?!!!!!

Is this the way the justice should be administered? The suggestion is nothing but a call for anarchy.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 23:30 #
  11. RajputPuttar

Musicician ,

U r very right .

It was duty of bench to punish the culprit who had confessed that he had committed the crime.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 23:48 #
  12. mjkk86

rajputtar bus kar ja army vi apni hai te court vi, subah da pechay pya hain army de.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Mar 2010 23:57 #
  13. RajputPuttar

mjkk86

Bahi, i pay for --PAK ARMY to defend them against the hazards not to rule on me.

would u permit the pathan chowkidar to come to your drawing room and give orders to u ?

Not at all sir. Its matter of principle.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 0:09 #
  14. mjkk86

rajputputtar
    aab so ja bhai 12:30 ho gay hain, not a good time to praise greatest infact, the greatest army on this planet.
    good night

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 0:36 #
  15. RajputPuttar

bahii ,

i m in different part of world where right now its 11:48 AM :)

I appreciate your concern shown for me .

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 0:48 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) Does anyone remember what 'Hazrat' (in urdu) Omar (RA, RAA) did when he (RA, RAA) saw Khalid Bin Walid (RA, RAA) wearing something lavish over his (RA, RAA) battle armor ?

Does anyone remember that Hadees ?

(2) Does anyone remember that Hadees, where 'Hazrat' (in urdu) Omar (RA, RAA) sent a messenger to a Govt. officer to;

(a) do away with the man standing in-front of his public office ?
    (b) tear down the front of that public officer's office ?
    (c) before giving that public officer the message 'ALLAH ALMIGHTY created ALL! mankind with FREEDOM. Who are you to make them your slave ?'

There's something called;

(a) 'ghairat' (in urdu)
    (b) 'hamee-yat' (in urdu)
    (c) 'FREEDOM'

Only those people have this attribute, who have FREEDOM, who jealously (as well as viciously) safeguard their FREEDOM.

ALL the rest are mewling babies, ripe and ready for voluntary slavery.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 3:48 #
  17. RajputPuttar

Mr.Harris
    '
    Does anyone that Hadees, where 'Hazrat' (in urdu) Omar (RA, RAA) sent a messenger to a Govt. officer to;
    '

Since when 'Hazrat Omer' doing has become hadith ?

Secondly , what u r quoting , Omar was a govt.functionary , the competent authoirty to do that (if he ever did).

So , what it has to do with

a) 'ghairat' (in urdu)
    (b) 'hamee-yat' (in urdu)
    (c) 'FREEDOM'

Pata naahi loogon kii ghariat , hamee-yat or freedom kaahan ghuss jaatia haai jaab dictators kaa talwaey chattey howey cabinet or assemblies mein ghusthey haain.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 4:06 #
  18. Are bhai Rajput,

DID YOU KNOW ANY GOOD WORDS FOR THIS NATION?

Bhai mere Actions speak louder than words. Criticism over Criticism will not and has never helped.

Be OPTIMISTIC than PESSIMISTIC. BE PATRIOT AND STANDS HIGH WITH A SLOGAN OF ONE GREAT PAKISTANI NATION.

DON'T FORGET THIS NATION IS CREATED ON A NAME OF ISLAM AND ALLAH DO CARES FOR THIS WORLD AND MUSLIM UMMA MORE THAN ANY1 ON THIS UNIVERSE. EIS DUNYA KA HISAAB ALLAH HE KE HAATH MAIN HAI. KON ACHA, KON BURA HAI ALLAH MIAN HEE BEHTER JANTE HAIN.

TOU ALLAH KI MAKLOOUQ MAIN BURAYAAN DHOUNDEE SE AAP KO KUCH NIEN MILE GA.

ACHAA SOUCHOOU AUR ACHAA KAHOOU!!

THANKS!!

Kindly DO NOT use All Capitals in your post:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/read-this-before-posting-in-discuss

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:14 #
  19. RajputPuttar

adnan045

Bahiiyaa , if so was the case , then what happend to nationa in 1971 ?

Allah supports the truth ,bahiyaa. Its not like that masses be exploited in the name of islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 10:53 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: Who are you to ask this question ?

It is our internal matter.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 10:58 #
  21. RajputPuttar

Harris

Boolti baand hoo gaayi kiyaa ?

U have already issued me a certificate, issue another .

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:00 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: Again, running away from answering questions, eh ?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:02 #
  23. RajputPuttar

what question did u ask ?

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 11:05 #
  24. RajputPuttar

hariskhan

Following was a comment not a question

'

Pata naahi loogon kii ghariat , hamee-yat or freedom kaahan ghuss jaatia haai jaab dictators kaa talwaey chattey howey cabinet or assemblies mein ghusthey haain.

'

And if it was a question at all ,it was for those who have following qualites and defintely u can't be among those.

a) Gharirat Mand
    b) Baa hameet

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Mar 2010 16:17 #