M Amir Cricketer Released from prison

(43 posts)
  1. Mohammed Aamir, the naieve patsy cricketer has been released from prison today.

I hope and pray that he has learnt his lesson and we should forgive him and wait for his return to playing cricket again for Pakistan

F J

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 18:05 #
  2. bsobaid

I dont think he should ever be considered again.

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 19:01 #
  3. Obaid chacha

itna ghussa
    bachha hai ghalti ho gai uss se, uss ne maan bhi li thi,

abb tu ghussa thook dein

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 19:10 #
  4. sandman

If he's done the time and is legally released, and once the ban is lifted, there is nothing wrong in considering him again. He was not the ringleader and was probably manipulated and pressurized to some extent. Shane Warne was selected after he served his one year ban...

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 19:32 #
  5. Anwer Kamal

He should not be allowed to play . We can live without criminals .

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 19:38 #
  6. bsobaid

Sir, big difference between him and warne. He is a convicted criminal who sold us and himself.

I am very angry over him.

Someone needs to be made an example.

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 19:44 #
  7. stinger

He is not so maasoom. He already knew good and bad result of his ugly act. But money has its own power and attraction. They wanted to be rich in one night. He and others should never be allowed to play even club cricket. Cricket should be cleaned like gentlemen game. Akmal brothers should also be nabbed. I do not know how Kamran could be acquitted. Even pakistani media shows photos of three accused and punished whereas Kamran was the main person who introduced Salman to Mazhar Majeed and his photo was there with the news published at that time in the "News of the World". This guy and his brothers must have strong relations with the Lahori dons, therefore, even the PCB bosses are afraid to those brothers and do not dare to touch them.

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 20:16 #
  8. Anwer Kamal

یہ کرکٹر اتنے لالچی کیوں ہوتے ہیں ؟

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 20:25 #
  9. Dusky

Kia Zardari aur Mian sahab bhi cricketer hain?

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 20:31 #
  10. sandman

@bsobaid...I understand, I was angry too. But isn't the fact that he went to prison example enough?

The whole basis behind prison, is that once the person has come out of prison, he has paid his debt to society, i.e. he has been punished. The prison system is also meant to rehabilitate. If he has been rehabilitated, which is up to his prospective employeers to judge, then he should be available for selection.

Saying that, he still has 4 years of the ICC ban to sit out, and I don't think he will be match fit in 4 years, and pak will probably have found a few more fast bowlers, so unlikely we will see him play for pak again.

Posted 3 months ago on 01 Feb 2012 21:02 #
  11. We do not need corrupt cricketers and our team is better off without him. After his release, he should now face Pakistani courts for fraud and should go to jail and get life ban from cricket. PCB should lodge a case against him and send a strong message to all corrupt and dishonest cricketers.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 9:57 #
  12. shafiq12

ایف جے
    اپ تو اس طرح اس ہمدردی کر رہے ہیں جیسے اپ کے مامے کا پتر ہے ...

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 10:09 #
  13. @oblivion

Why our nation has sympathy with chor and corrupt people?

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 10:44 #
  14. shafiq12

sweetruth
    Because they are themselves corrupt. They want corruption for their bellies and they support corruption.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 10:50 #
  15. گمنام عرف خود فراموش عرف تغافل پسند جی سلام

محمد عامر اگر میرے مامے کا پتر ہوتا تو میں سب کے سامنے بیچ چوراہے پر اسکی چھترول کرتا

میں تو اس بات پر حیران ہوں کہہ ہماری قوم کو کیا ہو گیا ہے کہہ وہ کسی کو معاف کرنے کو تیار ہی نہیں ہے ، خاص طور پر کسی نادان نا سمجھ کو جو کہہ اپنی غلطی کی سزا بھی بھگت چکا ہو

اللہ تعالیٰ بھی معاف کرنے والا ہے اور معاف کرنے والوں کو پسند کرتا ہے

کچھ اسپر بھی غور کیجئے گا

ف ج

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 13:27 #
  16. ukpaki1

salam

in terms of talent and caliber, surely aamir could have been a replacement of wasim akram, he was a gifted player and was more of an all rounder than a bowler, i still remember even michael holding was in tears when amir was banned.

amir was involved in spot fixing and it's entirely different from match fixing, although it's a grave crime but still lesser than match fixing. ICC has always been biased over this issue, there were reports about suresh raina that he was involved in match fixing but ICC never took up this issue rather it was sidelined by media also, similarly two aussies were allegedly part of match fixing during IPL edition but they were never exposed.

pakistani players were corrupt and they fell in the trap which was there for them but there r many other black sheep in other teams as well.

anyhow i m still surprised how kamran akmal got away with this, if u observe his keeping closely, u may find him the real culprit, i think the way he performed in sydney test in 2010, he should have been probed but at that time PCB was cursed by ijaz butt so, it wasn't possible.

May ALLAH bless Pakistan and Pakistanis.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 16:29 #
  17. I support FJ on this point. We must not get so harsh to a young tallented person who has committed a crime and he was caught and got punishment more than he deserved.

I have a question for those who oppose the idea of forgiving him. Can anybody claim that he/she has not been involved in any form of corruption given below.

1. Use of unfair means during education.
    2. Theft of electricity or manipulation in bills.
    3. Tax evasion in any form.
    4. Use of unfair support for getting job or for going abroad
    or for establishing business.
    5. Cheating spouse or family members.
    6. Cheating employer or employees.

If yes then that person has every right to oppose forgiving him. But if not then we must get ready to forgive him for a crime for which he is punished.

According to philosophy of punishment, punishment cleans a person of guilt he/she has committed.

Thanks.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 17:01 #
  18. stinger

@ pakistani47:

What a funny argument to provide a way out to a convicted criminal. That young guy knew all the black and white result of his wrong doings. But I guess, somebody had suggested him that nothing happened earlier to Waseem Akram, Wiqar Yunis, Ijaz Ahmed and otheres in Pakistan so make money overnight and sleep tight.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 17:45 #
  19. Ok it is funny argument but can you reply that you have not committed any of above mentioned corruptions.

According to moral values only a clean person can point finger to a cheater.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 17:54 #
  20. stinger

We are discussing about Amir who does not fit into the frame of your stated 1 - 6 points. That guy has portrayed a bad picture of Pakistan and Pakistanis. This is also a national crime. He should also be tried in Pakistan when comes back.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 18:24 #
  21. That is I am saying big thieves like Mark Wough Warne etc go scott free but this kid still not forgiven.

I remember tragedy of Saleem Malik. He was at his peak and also was captain of Pakistan. Pakistan was winning as it is now. He was targetted on mere statement of these Australian Thieves. It is pity.

Australians and Brits are not angels either but they are more educated and have sophisticated ways of corruption.

I am not defending corruption here. I am defending a poor soul who was about to earn Millions of rupees in the form of county contract but was targetted and trapped for few thousands.

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 18:39 #
  22. EasyGo

عامر کیا جج، جرنیل، سیاستدان، بیورو کریسی
    سب ایک دوسرے کے پرانے کیے کو معاف کریں
    اور آگے کچھ ہم عوام کے لئے کریں
    تو قوم کا کیا ہے وہ یقیناً معاف کر دے گی

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 21:57 #
  23. sultanalikhan

I wish PCB doesn't allow Amir to play again for Pakistan, ever. The shame and blame that he brought to Pakistan should not be tolerated on any ground

If you committed a crime and played with the emotions of millions of fans then you must pay for your sins.......as simple as that!!!

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:04 #
  24. blacksheep

مجھے تو اصل دکھ اس بات کا ہے کہ ایسا شاندار باؤلر، جو عرصہ میں ملتا ہے، وہ شاید اب پاکستان کیلئے نہ کھیل سکے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ محمد عامر میرے خیال میں وسیم اکرم کے بعد دوسرا اسی کلاس کا باؤلر تھا۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    :-( :-( :-(

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:10 #
  25. sultanalikhan

@???? ......may be you are right, but should not forget that Amir was because of Pakistan and not the other way around....

Pakistan gave Amir name, fame, money, shelter and all that one wishes for, but what did Amir give in return???? That is the question we should be asking ourselves and basing our sympathies on!!!!

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:16 #
  26. bsobaid

@sand,

I see your point but I am pretty angry over him still. I dont know if I can see him playing, although I dont watch Cricket anyways...

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:20 #
  27. blacksheep

@ SAK
    آپ کی بات درست ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ لیکن میرے دکھ کی وجہ یہی ہے ایسے باؤلر کی مدد سے پاکستانی ٹیم کی فاسٹ باؤلنگ بہت عمدہ پرفارم کرسکتی تھی اور جس کا مظاہرہ انگلینڈ کی فاسٹ سیمنگ وکٹوں پر دیکھ چکے ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:23 #
  28. sultanalikhan

I do agree it is most unfortunate........but what is gone is gone, now we should back and support the honest talent we have at hand.....worrying about Amir and "what if" will take us no where.....lets move on!!!!

Posted 3 months ago on 02 Feb 2012 22:26 #
  29. expakistani

Honesty wouldnt come to Pakistani cricket unless a life long banned plus 10-15 yrs jail term ( in Pakistan) given to 3 idiots.

ager Saleem Malik, Waseem Akram, or Mushtaq jeson ko 90s main punishment mel jati to aaj esa na hota.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 0:01 #
  30. mosid

So many people here not willing to forgive M Amir. Are all of these people angles themselves? Do they never do any wrong?

If Imran Khan's zina and gambling can be forgiven then why not M Amir's indulgence? He was young and made a mistake. I for one would like to see the return of M Amir and I'm sure most sane Pakistanis want to see him return too.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 0:46 #
  31. expakistani

@short life endless plans
    IK's Zana and gambling didnt cause damage to reputation of Pakistan.
    we all have done bad thing but do you see our name + pakistan at same place?
    Playing for Pakistan is responsibility and honor. M Amir and other 2 idiots committed Zina with Pakistan....
    you are mixing killing in traffic accident with targeting killing

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 2:27 #
  32. Respect

I cannot understand where IK has propped up into this thread. It seems any thread that is started somewhere down the line IK gets involved.

As for M Amir he should been given 3 years ban and give him another chance. We either can make an example of him or give him another chance.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 3:04 #
  33. shafiq12

اف جے
    اصل میں بات یہ ہے ہماری قوم لالچی ہے ، عامر صاحب نے اچھا شارٹ کٹ مارا .. اور اتنی جلدی امیر ہو گیا .. لہٰذا اس کو معاف نہیں کرنا چاہے ... یہ تھی ساری بات
    کسی نے کہا
    وہ بات جس کا سارے فسانے میں ذکر نہ تھا
    وہ بات پاکستانیو ن کو ناگوار گزری
    ورنہ اس قوم کو کیا پڑے کسی کو معاف نہ کرے یا نہ کرے ... آج زور داری ان کا صدر ہے

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 4:39 #
  34. shafiq12

آپ کی بات درست ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ لیکن میرے دکھ کی وجہ یہی ہے ایسے باؤلر کی مدد سے پاکستانی ٹیم کی فاسٹ باؤلنگ بہت عمدہ پرفارم کرسکتی تھی اور جس کا مظاہرہ انگلینڈ کی فاسٹ سیمنگ وکٹوں پر دیکھ چکے ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

کیا ویلا ا گیا ہے
    بھڑیں بھی کرکٹ دیکھتی ہیں ...

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 4:41 #
  35. Sharif Aadmi

We should take the game as game . Amer , Asif & salman have been found guilty and got punished for their act in both criminal court as well as governing body has banned them for certain period.

What happens after ban term is yet to be seen but once having served the ban , the saga should end and if found fit on merit , chance should be given.

What more we want of them having served jail & ban ?

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 4:52 #
  36. shafiq12

i think all people should resign from Pakistani cricket board.
    .. It's a principled stand.
    ;)

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 5:11 #
  37. No difference between Veena Malik and Amir.
    Veena Malik nay "Pakistani Naked Girl" ka title baicha aur Amir nay "Pakistani cricket Player" ka title few grands mein baich dya.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 6:21 #
  38. @iamsowise

You are wrong!

Veena Malik is honest in her profession; she doesn't hide anything. Aamir Malik is dishonest with his profession and hides everything.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 12:32 #
  39. sultanalikhan

All three Pakistani players have been found guilty and sent to jail, additionally ICC imposed ban on them 10, 7 & 5 years.....they got what they deserved, now doubt.

What surprises me more is that none of them feels any shame or shows remorse in betraying the trust and love of their fans and countrymen for self greed. All three of them must admit their guilt (rather than indulging in conspiracy theories), tender sincere and unconditional apology to their fans, before nurturing any thoughts of playing for the country again!!!!!

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 14:29 #
  40. sandman

@SAK,

I thought Amir had admitted his guilt, which is partly why he was given a much shorter jail sentenance. Not sure if he has officially apologised to the fans. But I think he has also shown remorse...it's Butt and Asif who still maintain they are innocent.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 15:08 #
  41. Anwer Kamal

Actually others are too responsible .
    There are two role models for cricketers .
    Both are bowlers .
    Both are gamblers .
    One with most dirty character is hero of many .
    So he was following his role model .

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 16:06 #
  42. bsobaid

PCB chairman has a soft corner for Amir.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/sport/2012/02/120203_zaka_ashraf_rwa.shtml

At the very least, he should show up on TV or release a recording and unconditionally and sincerely apologize from all Pakistanis for whoring around nation's pride.

Posted 3 months ago on 03 Feb 2012 22:21 #
  43. @PCB chairman has a soft corner for Amir.

Oay ki ki kari jaunday AO.

Jub tak NRO beneficiaries parties PMLN aur PPP power mein rahein gi.. NRO sub ko milta rahay ga.

Posted 3 months ago on 04 Feb 2012 2:52 #