PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Madam Beena!

(23 posts)
  1. Dear Members,
    For the last few weeks, I noticed where Madam Beena, one of the most respectable founder members at the Forum, is not appearing much at the board.
    She is also, not exercising her authority as Moderator, very often.
    I wish everything is O.K. on her side and she is at the best of health and efficiency.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:29 #
  2. Perhaps she's on holiday. Can happen.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:41 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Perhaps she's preparing for exams, like me :D

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:41 #
  4. achtung

hamein apney apney andaazay nahee laganey chahiye. dua karni chahiye keh miss beenai bakhairiat aur khoosh hoon.

haris bhai. hairat hy. 24 ghantey to aap pakpolitics per hotey ho. exam ki tayari kis waqt karte ho.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:49 #
  5. My dear Hariskhan,
    The preparations for examination didn't effect your regular participation and contributions at the Forum, how that effected Madam Beena?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:50 #
  6. toamin

First of all i think we should not get personal and use the forum ID that is used -Beenai- unless the user uses his/her own name we should avoid getting personal-

Secondly, I see Beenai every day, she is very active during my time-zone, may be she is not active during your time zone

Thx

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:11 #
  7. shriq

Hope all is as I could get from your post Salam, that she is well.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:13 #
  8. Yes she is very active in moving my post to Fun & Humour

and thinking my threads are pointless.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 4:23 #
  9. @everyone ,
    thanks a million...for missing me.

but the fact is that i was absent only for yesterday .
    otherwise ,i am here all the time...
    may not participating as member that actively but doing my job as a moderator regularly ....

@Sheikh sahib,
    thanks a lot ..i am doing fine Allah ka shukar .
    just was busy in my new ad campaign of a soap .
    as summer has started and soap peak season is on in the market out here in Pakistan ...

in April,May,June and July soap sells got record high ...
    @Haris ,
    since i am over with my studies ;so exams are done .
    but the life is a constant exam itself .

@Salam,
    you are right ...in Pakistani time zone ,i am active for about 8 to 9 hours continuously ....

thanks a lot again every one .

will try to participate more actively from now on ...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 4:53 #
  10. shriq

Take it as a joke only:

"as summer has started and soap peak season is on in the market out here in Pakistan ..."

To kia ham Pakistani sardion main naheen nahaate???????

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 4:58 #
  11. yes .it may sound funny but its a reality .
    being a creative person working on a soap advertising campaigns for 3 years ,i can tell you ,through market research ,thats its proven .

we take showers regularly in summers .
    in winters soap sales dropped ,over all soap market share in Pakistan,go into a DIP .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 5:03 #
  12. shriq

I was not expecting a "professional" reply!

Anyhow thanks for sharing this.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 5:40 #
  13. he he he
    hum ganday rehnay walay log hain kiya karein ....
    majbori hay jee ...
    Zardari humara leader hay ...

Mailay leader ,Mailee Awam.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 5:43 #
  14. toamin

per karachi market may to itna utaar charhao nahi hota hoga :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:28 #
  15. SufiSoul

The standard of the discussions caused her to just see and wait for good discussions to join.

Anyway i should wait for any VACANY as moderator,in future.

Thanks beena for your reply....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 8:22 #
  16. naseemkhanan

I was wondering why this thread is initiated in the first place?

Is it about taking advantage of Beenai's decreased presence been blown out of proportion just to make space justifying a VACANCY as this appears to be a long time latent wish of thread initiator him self.

Hats off to Beenai by making a timely appearance and through her wise comment this indirect lobbying for a VACANCY ends abruptly.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 9:03 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No, this thread was created to complain against me, but then Javed Sheikh sb. didn't go forward with it.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 9:51 #
  18. Sometimes one post from a member unfolds several uncovered realities.
    Some NEW members are very informative on drawing very good conclusions.
    Time zone doesn't remove a posting where the postings and participation of other respectable members from all global regions, is quite visible.
    The query about Madam Beena was due to an observation, where once very active participant looked to me as casual.
    I am glad where Madam Beena is O.K. at her desk.

Salam Sahib posted a very interesting advice:

"First of all i think we should not get personal and use the forum ID that is used -Beenai- unless the user uses his/her own name we should avoid getting personal-"
    It is called more loyal than king.
    Beena is the right person to object.

"Even Mr. Soufisoul wrote her name the same way:
    "Thanks beena for your reply.."

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:03 #
  19. Bhaiyon ,
    aab Larai kis baat pe ho rahai hay ?
    jab Beenai bhi wapis agayein hain ...
    koi mujhy bataye tou sahi ..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:24 #
  20. It good to know new members are well informed about forum activities and who is who on the forum. SEARCH tab helps in this regard. It is very time consuming but interesting.

She is called Beena or Beenai but her presence as a moderator is refreshing unlike semirza who follows the book words by word, If I am allowed to say this. I hope he wont mind.

I also agree with Salam. By observing his comments it is safe to say he supports the truth always being logical in his approach tackling an issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:31 #
  21. My dear choosy,
    It is not Larai, but clarification of certain misunderstandings.
    It is an attempt to remove the mud.
    The practice to protect the self-respect is very much part of the discussion at opinion forums.

'Beena' or Beenai" was not the issue, it was about the well being of a regular member and moderator which was twisted to
    a teasing tint.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:43 #
  22. Beenai is well and made an appearance that made all of us happy.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:47 #
  23. thanks a lot every one for your concerns and wishes .
    it means a lot to me ...
    thanks for making me feel so special ....:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 10:57 #