MALANGS,LADIES,CHARSI CULTURE AT MAZAARS.

(258 posts)
  1. skyfacts

DEARS,

i would never like to put up such an issue to be more separated between our MASALIKS,as this time we need to be put united among ourselves.
    but in news papers i go through an appeal by a barailvi personnel of sunni tehreek,warning the govt about a mazar of abdullah shah ghazi to be cleared and banned for such of the ppl,malangs,charsies and so on....He was of the view that it creates a very bad impression of brailvis in the nation.
    you are now invited to express your views about operation cleanup of the mazaars and khanqahs....OR thier should be no such huge arrangement at large to avoid such problems for ever.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 May 2009 23:30 #
  2. rafi

Skyfact
    Gareeb Aadmi Chara key sutey lagay to jalan hoti hay. Nashay mein khuda bohot yaad aata hey, acha hey key nasha ibadat ki taraf ley kar jata hey. Agar Saaf Karna hey to corruption ko saaf karo.

Posted 3 years ago on 21 May 2009 23:38 #
  3. misalligned

agar nashay main Khuda yaad aata hai tu WHY Khuda banned it?

Posted 3 years ago on 21 May 2009 23:54 #
  4. skyfacts

Rafi

misalligned

you both are sleepy now ,GN.
    jawo so jawo

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 0:03 #
  5. rafi

So that zealots can become judgemental

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 0:24 #
  6. IJay

i am confused if these are nobel buzr gan e din why didnt they teach their followers not to build shrines after their demise.

2nd Part:

Why ALLAH allowed their shrines to become centre of evils specially SHIRKH if they are fully blessed.

anyone care to answer!

I hope after these question i will remain Muslim :O)

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 2:56 #
  7. IJay

i don't how people differentiate WASEELA from shirk

mere mutabiq waseela is close to Hinduism and Christianity all are very similar

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 3:03 #
  8. 100% religious sectarian debate which should be avoided.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 9:35 #
  9. nothing to be afraid of a simple question of how to differentiate between waseela and shirk? It will not lead to sectarian debate if one is careful enough.

After every adhan a moadhin asks for 'Shifa'at, from Allah mentioning our blessed Prophet Mohammed (saw) and what Allah has promised him on the last day of judgment. So far so good.

Any thing related to Allah (swt) Any thing sacrificed or given away in the name of 'Ghair Allah' amounts of Shirk.

You may have observed some innocents or ignorants saying 'Ya Ali' or 'Ya Ali Maddad' When they should have said 'Ya Allah Maddad'. That is wrong if consiously said and amounts to shirk.

Therefore visiting Mizars that are mere graves and asking help from Allah (swt) naming the deceased of those graves as waseela also amounts to nothing less than shirk.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:31 #
  10. "ali" is one of the sifati names of Allah jallejallahu....

saying Ya Ali is good and sawab....

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:40 #
  11. hussainmehdi

there are mazaars in syria, egypt, lebanon, iran, afghanistan and even few in europe, but i never heard or witnessed what i witness on mazaars in pakistan and bharat only.

why is this???

why we see narcotics and other things in such a huge action on mazaars in pakistan and bharat only.

this is not maslak,
    this is society,

educate people,
    but do not use these things as a pretext to eradicate any specific maslak.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:42 #
  12. chechen

It is contrary to sawab to say Ya Ali. It is tantamout to shirk. There is only Ya Allah.

Don't worship others than Allaah, such as Prophets and "awliya'" ["saints"], living or dead. Don't say, "Yaa Jeelaani", "Yaa Ali" or "O Messenger of Allaah, help and save" or "O Messenger of Allaah, our dependence is on you", etc.

But Allah forbids us to call on anyone except Him in matters that are beyond the person's capabilities. If a person does this, Allah will count him as a mushrik, as He says (interpretation of the meaning):
    "And invoke not, besides Allaah, any that will neither profit you, nor hurt you, but if (in case) you did so, you shall certainly be one of the zaalimoon (polytheists and wrongdoers)." [Yoonus 10:106]

No ya Ali or Ya Mohammad or Ya data or ya khwaja

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:48 #
  13. Ali (pbuh) is one of the siffati names, fully agreed and saying Ya Ali is also okay. What if after a simple addition of Ya Ali Maddad?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:48 #
  14. Any substance that effects the conscious state of mind, and the use of it, there are very clear directions for a true follower of Islam to refrain from them.

Som Rass or Bhang and other related condiments are allowed in Hindu following but certainly not among muslims.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:53 #
  15. semirza..may Allah increase your noor, let me reexplain,

Ya Ali is to call Allah, and to call Ali r.a for madad is not proper unless we utter the complete sentense like this

Ya Ali Madad bi izn Allah! yani, ya ali r.a madad farmaiye allah ki madad se!

Ali baghari Allah ke kuch naheen hai!

lehaza ghalati kam ilmi ki wajah se ho to woh shirk naheen hota, shirk mein niyat hona lazmi hai!

kahir yeh behs internet chat room mein karnay ki naheen hai!

kabhi moukqa milla amnay samnay anay ka to inshallah khul kar zikr karon ga is haqiqat ka!

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 14:59 #
  16. hussainmehdi

good Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya,
    dil khosh kar diya.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 15:03 #
  17. Anonymous

Its not ahbout waseela, barelvi, shirk and all other topis you are talking about. Its about a criminal activity that is going on at abdullah shah ghazi and Sunni Tehreek did the right thing to point it out and demanded authorities to do somethinga bout it. However, Sunni Tehreek gave a Taliban like threat of taking law in their hands and resorting to violence to clear the area from illegal activities, which according to my view is not right at all.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 15:06 #
  18. @Mulla Nafse Zakkiya
    Thanks for clarifiying in detail and this is exactly what I meant. A common man innocent or ognorant is just saying Ya Ali Maddad without say as you have correctly pointed out. The way you have said it, I love it.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 15:20 #
  19. :)

hussainmehdi and Semirza....may allah give you his full love and may he brighten your noors more then ever before and give baraka in your generations....you are gems of Allah and have excellent intention and good hearts...

we love each other for Allah and we unite for Allah...

make dua for me too and for all those whose hearts we are uniting one by one by one....

Hasbi Rabi Jall Allah
    Mafi Qabi ghairullah
    Noor e Muhammad Sall allah!
    LA ila ha illa Allah!

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 15:32 #
  20. netengr

People not only worship and ask help only dead persons also respect and worship horses

Its not offense its realty those who do this should say yes .

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 15:55 #
  21. Then it is our duty to show them and lead to the right path, the path all of us are ordered to follow.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 16:15 #
  22. Justapakistani

With no offense if someone explain the legality of this in Islam?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 16:32 #
  23. chechen

Do not cast yourselves, with your own hands, into destruction [Quran 2-195]

What clear legality is needed when Quran states so clearly.

Muslims are prohibited from even wailing over their dead. And certainly Islam forbids harming oneself or worse, harming one’s children. People who do such activities are driven by a false sense of love over Islam’s great martyr, Imam Hussein (RA). If Imam Hussein (RA) were alive today, I am certain he would distance himself from such “followers”. There is nothing in our Islamic history from the times of the golden caliphate that any of the Sahaba or the proceeding first generations engaged in such self-destruction.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 16:41 #
  24. NNL

Mulla
    A Question
    If the original term is Ya Ali Madad bi izn Allah then
    When eventually Ali (RA) is asking Allah's Help and cant do anything without it then why not ask Allah SWT directly.

Why join Ali (RA) 's name

And then Why not Use Abu Bakr's or Umar's (RA) name and moreveer why not use the Nabi's (saas) name. Isnt the Nabi higher in status or a better source than Ali (RA) ?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 17:35 #
  25. hussainmehdi

simple answer of hundred questions:

pakistan is a sole property of sunnis,
    because sunnis are in majority in pakistan,

sunnis or shias or khojas/gujratis or aghakhanis or even christians and hindus did not create pakistan to re-learn islam from wahabis.

pakistan is not a property of wahabis,
    so, in what capacity you come up with different shapes on various medias to tell all muslims that they are currently mushriks and they should accept "right path",

why?
    on what capacity?

under what capacity you insult all muslims and call them mushriks???

under what capacity you taunt them and make mockery with their faith and beliefs???

who are you???

keep yourself within limits,
    and dont taunt and make mockery with muslims,

by doing this, you..the wahabis, are alianating yourself in pakistani society.
    who authorized you???

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 18:05 #
  26. skyfacts

A HUMBLE REQUEST,

pls be logical ,like good boy Mulla did it,he was so good in explaining his point you.

Illogical ways will lead you to crises with other fellows,and abuse.

SALUTE

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 19:12 #
  27. hussainmehdi

last month, saudi security gaurds opened fire on those, who were visiting roza-e-rasool. two of the visiters died on the spot. the only crime they committed was that that they were kissing the jaali of roza-e-rasool.

IS THIS MORE HUMBLE WAY IN YOUR VIEW?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 19:27 #
  28. HM..

WHERE DID THEY OPEN FIRE IN MASJID NABVI?
    CAN U POST THE LINK?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 20:02 #
  29. NNL

HussainMedhi is missing his pms pills.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 20:10 #
  30. lannat hoe dono pur! Unn Shia pur aur unn Sunni pur jo roza e rasool kee bayhormatee may mulawis hain! Sharam tou inn may say kisee ko nahee atee.. ALLAH inn sub pay apnna azzab nazil karay! In all these videos, its the Iranians and Saudis who are the culprit! A common pakistani,afghani,indian,bangali will rather kill themselves then doing anything like this!

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 20:13 #
  31. NNL

Agree with Khan Sahib

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 20:50 #
  32. hussainmehdi

this is the link where you can find whole story, alongwith a video in which Galloway is speaking about killings:

http://letusbuildpakistan.blogspot.com/2009/03/shia-pilgrims-killed-in-medina-king.html

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 21:20 #
  33. chechen

The saudi regime is holding tens of thousands of prisoners on fake charges. There is lot more going on there. The news only come when some thing happens in Masjid Nabavi to stoke sectarian feelings but the other killings go unreported for obvious reasons.

I was in that area where they kiss the jaali and sometimes the ignorance of our Muslims becomes utterly unbearable nuisance. Several old people are trampled to death and some aqeedathmand think it is baraka to kiss the jaali. It is nonsense. If you have reward for as kissing the jaali. There is no benefit in that at all. Is the jaaali more imortant than hijre aswad?

One time Omar RA kissed the black stone hijre aswad and saidI am doing this just becuase Prophet SAS did it otherwise the blood of a single Muslim is more sacred than this hijre asawd. Same applies to the Jaali. Tens of thousands of Muslims are killed and these ignorant ones are kissing a structure. In Islam there is no relevance to Stone-hijre aswad, Jaali, Qabar, building etc. Human life is paramount.

If those innocent Muslims were killed by Saudi Police. Why the governemnets of Iran, Pakistan are silent? They have no guts to protest? As a matter of fact both Iranian and Pakistani governmnets don't care for their citizens. It is their duty to explain to them to folow the rules in Saudi. If the rules are wrong they should boycott or protest or do something.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 May 2009 21:33 #
  34. rafi

Iqbal's poetry in Qawali; special for my wahabi/purist friends.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 1:23 #
  35. zingaro

I agree with chechen and disagree with others who believe that calling Allah through someone is legitimate. Someone referred the Dua after Adhan as an evidence of Wasila. Please always try to read Islamic teachings in their full context. In an Hadith explaining about dua after Adhan Prophet Mohammad (SAW) said that Wasila is a highest place in Jannah and he believes that Allah will grant him ..but whoever from Ummah prays for Prophet (SAW) will also be rewarded with Sawab. That is the fact about "Wasila" but our brothers claim as this Wasila is like a reference to Allah.
    Secondly, my question to the grill kissers that if grill is sacred then what about the ones who manufactured this grill?

In Quran it is clearly written about Kuffar that when they are asked that why they pray to Allah through their idols or deads, they reply "Haaulaae shufaaona ind Allah" meaning "Ye Allah kay haan hamarey sifarshi hein" ...Same is the concept we have now...

It is better that we follow Allah and His Prophet (SAW) only.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 8:52 #
  36. skyfacts

Mulla the grt,

semirza..may Allah increase your noor, let me reexplain,

Ya Ali is to call Allah, and to call Ali r.a for madad is not proper unless we utter the complete sentense like this

Ya Ali Madad bi izn Allah! yani, ya ali r.a madad farmaiye allah ki madad se!

Ali baghari Allah ke kuch naheen hai!

lehaza ghalati kam ilmi ki wajah se ho to woh shirk naheen hota, shirk mein niyat hona lazmi hai!

kahir yeh behs internet chat room mein karnay ki naheen hai!

kabhi moukqa milla amnay samnay anay ka to inshallah khul kar zikr karon ga is haqiqat ka!

i appreciate this logical effort,but now i would like to pls give me your references from QURAN,HADEES, SUNNA OR SAHABA (RTA) LIFE.

We are waiting here brother.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 10:32 #
  37. Dua after adhan was mentioned, intention was to indicate towards the use of the word waseela, and for whom this word is being used. I am always open for advice wherever I am wrong, have not understood properly or else. I believe you brothers are here to explain things out for people like me.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 11:23 #
  38. hussainmehdi

wahabis always present their vision of islam, while rejecting all others.

wahabis call all muslims infidels and declare them mushriks and prohibit their followers to not marry with them,

have you ever thought, or,
    did it ever come into your mind that:

as you respect your vision,
    others also have same respect for islam ???

why dont you respect others???
    why do you taunt their beliefs???
    why you make mockery with their faith ???

isn't it better to respect them all ???

how chaos can be created in a society ???

through this that we respect all ??? or,
    through this that we reject all ???

so, if we understand that that how chaos and havoc can be created in a society, then why dont we avoid it, why ???

is it difficult to understand???
    why wahabi aalims do not understand this little thing ????

by not understanding this little thing,
    we are witnessing whole pakistan under bloodsheds,

if, you know all that,
    and still insist on your rigid attitude,
    then what people should think about you and your aims ???

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 12:11 #
  39. I am not a wahabi, just a simple muslim eager to follow the holy Quarran, the sunna and ahadis. I also like to read all what is justly said by the imams. I certainly do not like to be labelled as a wahabi, sunni, shia or whatever.
    I believe Islam is simple not complicated. It says in black and white, no grey areas although I am always on the lookout for grey shades so that I would be wary of and avoid because the good and the bad hold nothing in between. Either you are a muslim up to your teeth, or not at all. There is no such place for moderates as there is no moderate Islam, only just Islam.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 12:43 #
  40. hussainmehdi

why you say that:

"I certainly do not like to be labelled as a wahabi, sunni, shia or whatever"

why???

by saying that you declare, willingly or unwillingly that sunnis and shia can not be labelled as muslims,

why you say same things in different styles???
    why???

please tell sunnis and shias, why???

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 13:01 #
  41. chechen

What semimirza is saying is what Prophet SAS and early Muslims like Ali RA said and practiced. Can any crackpot call Ali RA a shia or sunni or wahabi? Never. Can anyone say that Prophet SAS was nauzubillah a Saudi? There was no Sunni, Shia, Whabai, sufi, saudi etc when the earlier Muslims burst out of Arabia and crushed the super powers of those time-Persia and Rome.

This wahabi terminology was invented by British colonialists to drive a wedge between the Ummah. The sufis and other moderate Muslims were having harmonious relations with British and they enjoyed their patronage. Some Muslims who feared Allah SBT and wanted to follow Prophet SAS took up arms and challenged the British invaders. British dubbed them Wahabi and unforunately the ignorant accepted that word as they were friendly and cozy to British Kuffar. The British always use first name to call anyone. They could not insult the first name of Mohammad Abdul Wahab. So they chose his last name to ridicule him. The ignorant ones do not understand that Wahab is an attribute of Allah SBT and it is more damaging to insult Allah SBT than Prophet SAS. This word Wahabi has now become a fashion among ignorant ones. I remember very well when I was getting married after my "education" in West, i objected to several pagan Hindu customs. The elders in my own family pounced on me asking "Have you bacome a Wahabi". I had never been to Saudi arabia but look at the ignorance of our people. Only thing I asked them was to make the marriage very simple like the marriage of early Muslims. Does anyone remember the marriage of Ali RA with daughter of Prophet SAS Fatima RA. How simple it was? We have to go back to thos simple ways and avoid pomp and luxury that is damaging to Ummah and society.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 14:06 #
  42. Thanks brother. I may not had been able to say the way you have laid down the unrefutable facts. In the meantime I would like to stick to my much cherished label of 'a muslim' and I pray to Allah (swt) that on the day of call I be resurrected labeled as a muslim and nothing else as I very firmly believe that any other label will lead me to hell-we all should always never never forget. This is my belief and I dont mean offence.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 15:05 #
  43. chechen

Subhan'Allah Brother semimirza. It is not only cherished label to be addressed as a Muslim but it is the only way Quran addreses the Believers as Muslimoon:

When we read the stories of the prophets in the Holy Quran, we learn that each one of them referred to themselves and their followers as Muslims. For example, Prohet Nuh (a) said to his people:

"No reward have I asked of you: my reward is only due from Allah, and I have been commanded to be of those who submit to Allah's Will (in Islam)"

(Quran, 10:72)

In this verse, Prophet Nuh (a) says that he has been commanded by Allah (swt) to be one from amongst the "Muslimeen". In other words, Prophet Nuh (a) called himself and his followers "Muslimeen".

Prophet Ibrahim (a) is mentioned in the Holy Quran as a Muslim:

"Abraham was not a Jew nor yet a Christian; but he was true in Faith and bowed his will to Allah's, (which is Islam) and he joined not gods with Allah."

(Quran, 3:67)

This verse portrays Prophet Ibrahim (a) as a Muslim who was not a Mushrik (one who makes partners with Allah (swt) ). He taught the same lesson to his children:

And this was the legacy that Abraham left to his sons, and so did Jacob; "Oh my sons! Allah hath chosen the Faith for you; then die not except in the faith of Islam.

(Quran, 2:132)

Prophet Ibrahim (a) and his son Prophet Ismail (a) joined in prayer to Allah (swt) to make them and their descendants Muslims:

"Our Lord! Make us Muslims, bowing to Thy (Will), and our progeny a people Muslim bowing to Thy (Will); "

(Quran, 2: 128)

From these three verses we understand that Prophet Ibrahim (a) and his son wished themselves and their descendants to be called Muslims. All the other prophets also preferred to be called Muslims: for example Prophets Lut (a) (see 51: 35-36), Yusuf (a) (see 12: 101), Musa (a) (see 10: 84), and Isa (a) (see 3: 52).

Thus, the Holy Quran is a witness that all the prophets, their followers and their descendants were called Muslims. But when the true religion got distorted, and people began to go astray, they segregated themselves into distinct groups. Then came the last prophet, Prophet Muhammad (s) as a mercy to humankind, who called the whole universe towards Islam, and everyone who came into the fold of Islam was proud to be called a Muslim, for this is the name Allah (swt) gave to the final revival of the Faith:

"And strive in His cause as ye ought to strive (with sincerity and under discipline). He has chosen you, and has imposed no difficulties on you in religion; it is the cult of your father Abraham. It is He Who has named you Muslims, both before and in this (Revelation); that the Apostle may be a witness for you, and ye be witness for mankind! So establish regular prayer, give regular charity, And hold fast to Allah! He is your protector ­ the best to protect and the best to help."

(Quran, 22: 78)

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 15:38 #
  44. hussainmehdi

the word "Sunni" came from "Sunnah",
    the word "Shia" came from "Shia'an-e-Ali" in conflicts that started after the shahadah of third caliph.

both words are valid and have been used since early days.

you said:

"Some Muslims who feared Allah SBT and wanted to follow Prophet SAS took up arms and challenged the British invaders."

by saying this, you are declaring that "few muslims" are the followers of "right path", and all were out of islam.

actually this "few muslims" concept is the cause of all terrorism, violence, hatred and bloodshed.

this "few God fearing muslims" are now doing their job in fata, nwfp and all other parts of pakistan.

no body knows, how long this "Few God Fearing muslims" will go,

no body knows,
    perhaps oceans of blood of mankind has no value for this "few God fearing muslims".

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 15:40 #
  45. skyfacts

hussainmehdi

LET ME TAKING START FROM THIS HADITH,

"and heaven is just under the swords"

Who are on the right at this time if we not able to learn from our history or our religion than time will tell,lets wait for the moment.

and "O people dont worry you will have the victory,if you are at the right"

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:05 #
  46. chechen

Once again Brother HM it is not me but Quran always says on several occasions:

Wala Kun Aksar al nasu La Yaalamoun- Most mankind (majority) do not understand.

How many were in the ship of Prophet Noah AS?

Where there not just 72 God fearing Muslims with Hussain RA at Karbala?

How many were followers of Isa AS?

How many were followers of Musa AS?

Quantity has no meaning in Islam, it is the quality that counts.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:06 #
  47. zingaro

Hussein Mehdi .. you have successfully mixed two different things to mislead the readers and I congratulate you for that.When Chechen used the word "few took the arms", it was clearly meant that few went for War with the invaders but it did not mean anywhere that all others were not fearing from Allah. Even now a days Pakistan's population is 172 million but how much is the army? may be around 700K so can we mix these two figures that only 800K are sincere and rest of 172M are not?
    Brother Hussein is it possible that we may get rid of our prejudice?

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:06 #
  48. hussainmehdi

then, why maccah, madinah and all other cities were invaded millions of muslims were slaughtered, if all were already muslims ????

why then these "few God fearing muslims" attacked baghdad and slaughtered thousands of muslims and looted their properties, if all were muslims???

why then, these "few God fearing muslims" attacked karabala and slaughtered thousands of muslims and looted their properties, if all were muslims????

why these "few God fearing muslims" destroyed the uthmani khilafah by slaughtering unlimited numbers of muslims, if all were muslims???

and,

what is the role of lawrance of arabia with "few God fearing muslims"???

why we are forced to accept islam that has been only approved by abd-al-wahab ???

why???

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:17 #
  49. zingaro

:) I will be thankful to you brother HM if you could tell me the stories of these invasions of killing of millions of people by "few God fearing" people and surprisingly after such a large scale massacre the muslims still have a good population.

Secondly, you must have to be honest now to tell us that what was the actual name of the person whom you are referring as Abdul Wahab.... Please feel no shame to tell his actual name here... and then it will be good to discuss this issue ...

Waiting for your reply.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:22 #
  50. hussainmehdi

you talk about quran and sunnah,

so, please let every body know that where quran and sunnah ordered muslims to accept islam only after obtaining approval from abd-al-wahab ????

where abd-al-wahab has been mentioned in quran and sunnah ???

even slightly ???
    a glimpse only ???

Posted 3 years ago on 23 May 2009 16:22 #