Maulana Azam Tariq's brother shot dead in karachi

(18 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

The brother of Maulana Azam Tariq, founding member of Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP), Maulana Muhammad Ahmed Madni was killed along with his driver in Karachi on Saturday.

Earlier this week an accused in the murder case of former leader of Sipah Sahaba Pakistan (SSP) Maulana Azam Tariq was acquitted.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 18:09 #
  2. May Allah swt protect us all and Pakistan. This seems like to set a stage for Shia sunni sectarion bloody conflict.

I think the stage is being prepared to take the attention away from Raymond Davis issue.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 18:13 #
  3. "Maulana Muhammad Ahmed Madni was killed along with his driver"

A little earlier the channels were reporting he and his son (Bilal) were killed....Don't know which one is correct.

Side Note: Let's see how much noise it generates from our friends here. Doubt much will be said for the Maulana did not belong to a minority ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 18:37 #
  4. nawaz

May Allah kepp them in Jannah and in lasting peace.
    This is a project of Reymond Davis (Black Water) network who have killed first Shahbaz Bhatti and now Maulana Madni.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:01 #
  5. truths

shia opposte sipa e sahba possible involvement
    ramond issue may be
    mqm's shia element may be
    mqm also possible

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:07 #
  6. d0ct0r

May Allah swt protect us all and Pakistan. This seems like to set a stage for Shia sunni sectarion bloody conflict.

Or Beralvi-Deobandi conflict. Just last week sunni threek was spewing venom against these guys.Sunni threek during last month(Rabiul Awal) had been voilently active all over Karachi and must have collected millions in Bhatha in the name of Rabiul Awal/milad etc.

Last night Altaf was spewing venom against beralvis while addressing Defence/Clifton/North Nazimabad resident committees.

Like @Truth said MQM's involvement too couldn't be ruled out. In recent days their shia men were being gunned down and they were vowing to retaliate.

Maulana Muhammad Ahmed Madni was Azam Tariq's step brother. His other son too was gunned down 7 years back.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:19 #
  7. This may be an act orchestrated by CIA but I hope we know that our mercenaries hired for the job by CIA rarely resist the smell of a pack of US dollars--- to accept and kill the given target.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:23 #
  8. AK

This is something where I will agree with you completely

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:36 #
  9. shirazi

"Let's see how much noise it generates from our friends here. Doubt much will be said for the Maulana did not belong to a minority."

It's not about majority or minority. SSP is involved in sectarian gang war. They kill people and their folks are targeted. If minorities are killing others and then they are targeted then I can see parallel. It's more similar to targeted killings by MQM and ANP in Karachi - unfortunate but cold blooded animals on both sides.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 19:46 #
  10. runaway

@doctor
    ghuma phira k aik he baat...MQM.

This is either done by Barelvi/Deobandi..Shia/Sunni or maybe as simple as plot issue for the madarsa

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Mar 2011 22:26 #
  11. khanseena1

@Shirazi

Dont waste ur time, ppl believe what they want to believe.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 1:29 #
  12. bsobaid

Even if the moulvi sahab was involved with ssp, there is no jutification of killing him in broad day light.

Sunni tehreek, agencies kee taza tareen fakharia paishkash hai. After all we have been going through, our agencies dont seem to have learnt a bit.

Our agencies and interior ministry have failed miserably. Is there even a plan to handle this killing spree? First there was taseer shaheed, then shabaz bhatti and now this. This non-sense just does not end.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 1:52 #
  13. This has conspiracy written all over it!!

Someone is trying to take the attention away from the issue of Davis.

Nota,

These guys have been killing each other for over 30 years (since Zia) so nothing new here, people are used to it!!

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 6:19 #
  14. @khanseena1
    "@Shirazi
    Dont waste ur time, ppl believe what they want to believe."

What are you embarrassed about? Am I exposing something here that you uncomfortable??

@dell
    "These guys have been killing each other for over 30 years (since Zia) so nothing new here, people are used to it!! "
    Thanks for proving my point. 30 years of killing is a "so what?" but one of minority dead signals "Pakistan is spiraling down a black hole of chaos" (similarly hundreds of attacks by drones and Pak Army and 'Taliban' in NW killing thousands no big deal but an attack in Lahore or Pindi and Peshawar are always a big deal)?

Really strange.... :)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 6:40 #
  15. Nota

You are comparing oranges with apples here, Sunni and Shias in Pakistan are powerful, they can protect themselves. But religious minorities i.e. Sikhs, Christians etc are defenseless and attack on these defenseless people is a sign of collapsing society.

Why do you have to twist and turn everything to drones? Yes, they are bad, but we have to look at each and every issue in it's entirety. Drones have nothing to do with sectarian violence, and attacks on minorities have nothing to do with either drones or sectarian violence.

And yes, Pakistan is spiraling down a black hole of chaos because of attacks on minorities and drone attacks.

All these issues all need to be dealt with immediately but our incompetent government can't handle none of them.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 7:19 #
  16. yahya

"Even if the moulvi sahab was involved with ssp, there is no jutification of killing him in broad day light."

@bsobaid: According to the Molvi Sahib himself there is justification to kill outside of law. So he got a dose of his own medicine.

Seriously, is there a peaceful way to explain to these Maulanas not to take law into their own hands? I can't see any.

Also, it's hard to shed tears on death of someone who had little regards for human life.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 9:25 #
  17. bsobaid

@yahya

I probably highly disagree with everything that moulvi sahab might have said considering his association with ssp but still it is state,s responsibility to handle these people. You can not justify his killing. No one can take law in his hands. Neither qatil qadri nor whoever was behind moulvi sahab,s murder.

Yes, organisations like sunni tehreek, ttp, ssp, iso and sipah-e-mohammad are menace to our society and no less lethal than a slow poison but we need to handle them wisely. Every murder and every crime causes an irreparable damage to our society.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 17:01 #
  18. liv_2_die

some people are so naive ... brings back to the joke between obama and bush

bush and obama sitting together ... a man coems and asks what are you thinking ... 'we r planning WW3' ... 'what would happen?' the man asked ... obama said 'we would kill 140 million muslims and anjelina jolie' ... 'why anjelina jolie?' the man asked ... bush said to obama 'i told you no one would care about 140 million muslims'

@ nota

agreed ... minority ko 'koi' mar de to sab ilzam laga do 'islam' pe ... aur musalman ko mar do toh 'this has been happening for 30 years .. SO WHAT' .... bloody hypocrites

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Mar 2011 17:10 #