Members ka bacground tarruf hona chaiye...

(105 posts)
  1. Yaar, members ka background tarruf hona chaiye...

is mein asani rehti hai baat karnay or samjhany or samjhaanay mein!

net communication jitni teezi mein mahir hai, utni hi gahlat fehmi paida karnay mein bhi mahir hai!

likha kuch jata hai samjha kuch jata hai, tanz or mizah or lehjay ki adam moujudgi ki wajah se baham jaghra ho jata hai jis se negativity or badshagooni paida hoti hai.....

kuch background information member ki id ke saath posted hona chaiye takay hum apnay apnay lehjoon ko sahee kar sakain, maslan aik admi hai jis ne matric mein jo islamiyat parhi thi woh ussi par ataq gaya hai....

kuch becharray yehi naheen jantay ke pakistan ke total prime ministers kitnay guzray hain or maslan moti moti batain bhi naheen jantay or ........

yeh aik suggestion hai warna sab ki apni marzi....magar yeh aik suggestion hai takay communication sahal rahay!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 0:58 #
  2. msohail83

I'm 26, living in Portland, Oregon and I work for intel. I have a bachelors degree and am currently working on my masters (slowly).

Originally, I come from Jhelum, Punjab. I did most of my schooling there in urdu medium govt schools all the way thru FSc.

Mostly I'm a silent observer around here trying to learn from some knowledgable folks and try to give my input/feedback on matters I know little bit out.

I admit I don't have a strong background in history and religion, therefore I'm here to learn!

My political affiliation lies with Imran Khan purely cuz of this philanthropic works, integrity and straigthforwardness.

Hope that helps!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 1:10 #
  3. oh man! that's such a sweet intro...see now you will never have any issue dealing with me, as I will always keep your good educational background and realistic approach to our Pakistani nature....

If you ever want to meet a modern day majzoob let me know he is in Oregon...he does surface once a year ....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 1:56 #
  4. Anonymous

There is a similar thread on the same topic. Why start a new one? also, what is the need to know personal details? Does it matter? Do we want to guage people and their posts from their background??

This forum is becoming a joint-family system home. I dont understand why we always try to get personal with each other. I dont have any curiosity about the personal lives of anyone in the forum and I dont understand why anyone else would have it either.

This is a public forum and public thread, so I wont complain too much but it does not make any sense to me.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 2:07 #
  5. my reason for a brief background is only for the sake of "matching the mental" wavelength...

Thats why i really really do not care who or what one is...thats why i never asked anyone directly....

joint family is not a good idea in this time and age, one should have an extended family by have some privacy otherwise one abu type starts litorool and then everyone jumps on the bandwagon....hahaha

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 2:13 #
  6. shahzad1924

Mulla, you haven't said anything about yourself.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 2:32 #
  7. I am no body important yaar....

age 36, work in computers, a looser.....havent yet found Allah! still looking, all I find is quacks, liars, sodomizers and cheaters in the name of "leaders" both in political and religious circles...

never lived in Pakistan but visited every two years or such, never studied in Pakistan but love even the crows and garbage of Pakistan....

Strongly belive in Allah and Rasool Allah and his Sahaba but not like the manner in which shia and Sunni belive...

want total unity of the ummah, and a izzat ka muqam for the word Pakistani in the international community....

not an important person....and stay with me so you can judge me better .....that judgement of yours will be my true tarrauf...

and I hate to talk about myself ....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 2:38 #
  8. be_hind

if it matters..29 years, new in this forum..work in san jose california..schooling, bachelors in delhi..system perf engineer by profession...like cycling, skateboarding, Harmonica and photography..very interested in politics of sub-continent..

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 3:21 #
  9. wellcome to the forum be_hind...funny nick you have, sounds like a anatomical part of a person body but i belive it means, to be hindustani...correct ?

have you ever wondered why are we called "sub-continent"...sub means a quite a few things, usually we think of "sub" meaning "adha" or "half"...but in the mind of the dirty gora, "sub" also means "incomplete" as in "sub-adults"....

anyways, that was just my philosophical dumb idea....

enjoy your cool stay on the forum and be free to act as you wish....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 3:51 #
  10. shikra

Dear Mulla,
    I must admit you are a genius. You always come up with a novel and positive idea.
    On each and every discussion and opinion forum there should be a lively person like you.
    stupids are those who demand for deleting your posts.
    Your posts help to release the stress and tension caused by too much philosophical drill.
    From your first posting at the forum I was sure that Mulla is not living in Pakistan.
    Good luck.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 4:04 #
  11. Doc Sab:thanks for your likening .....and thanks for liking my thinking style.....

98% of the time in a month I am always positive its just sometimes when a certain group with different id's tries to sell their "fake merchandise" then the laraki aunty type attitude come out of me........:)

I am also admirer of your openness and your insight into the realistic attitude of our society at a grass root level...

please make dua and encourage us and keep us close so we all can protect and progress ourselves as a nation...

enjoy ....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 4:10 #
  12. be_hind

@mulla i actually meant behind in english but then realized what difference underscore could do..thanks and i like many of your posts even those which i disagree with :-)...healthy and natural course of discussion is when people who disagree prove their points in logical manner. yes, it better be called south asia so it does not hurt anyone's integrity..

one major godwin-ising idea that i have noticed so far on forum is blasphemy..call someone that and shut him from discussion forever, is that true?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:02 #
  13. @Mulla ,
    u must have remembered that we have initated that kinda thread long time back....
    anyways ...
    i find no harm in introducing me once again for the new comers .....as there is nothing for me to hide bout .
    i am Beena ...and my ID is Beenai ....
    was born in Karachi ,Pakistan and love Karachi and Pakistan.
    i have done my Masters in Mass Comm from Karachi University .
    and i am working with an advertising agency in karachi as a Senior Creative Group Head ...i make ad campaigns for Banks ,Tea ,soaps ,detergent,insurance and cooking oils .

i love Pakistan ...that's why hate politicians of today .
    i love Karachi....that's why i don't like the thekaydars of Karachi...(u all know,what i mean)

i like knowledgeable,serious ,to the point,objective and logical members and their posts .

i joined pkpolitics in early days of the site .
    and its almost a full year ,i have been given the status of a moderator .

that's all from me ....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:16 #
  14. msohail83

What are some of ur creative ads?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:18 #
  15. shikra

Beena I am really impressed by your achievements.
    Your appointment as Moderator was the right choice by the Administrator. You deserve something more in your life.
    Your positive contributions are always welcome.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:22 #
  16. be_hind:

you are correct, blasphemy is a trick to shut up logic and reason and original faith!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:23 #
  17. @msohail ,
    i have done campaigns for Dettol soap .
    with Mahnoor Baloch and recently with Vaneeza .
    that Tv commercial was conceived by me .

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:26 #
  18. msohail83

konsa wala? u got links?

Did you work with veena? She seems to be an arrogant snob.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:27 #
  19. @Shikra ,
    thanks a lot for your kind comments .
    but i frankly speaking ,don't deserve that much of appreciation .
    i have done nothing here ,but to putting my views .

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:28 #
  20. @msohail,
    she is a total snob.
    i will send you not only the ad but the MAKING OF DETTOL AD .
    u can see Veenaza nakhra and my anger .LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:29 #
  21. msohail83

I'd love to watch that. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:30 #
  22. what is vaneeza ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:49 #
  23. msohail83

Veena Malik the most chichori actress in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:51 #
  24. aristotle

msohail83
    mulla is talking/asking abt vaneeza not veena malik.
    anyways, thanks for a info abt veena malik...

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:03 #
  25. msohail83

vaneeza kon hai??? punjabi film ki heroine?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:04 #
  26. @msoahil ,
    i think ,u got confused .
    i was actually talking about Vaneeza Ahmed ...the model of 90s in Pakistan.
    who has worked in my Dettol commercial recently .
    she has worked in Sunsilk and Olpers ad too ...

sorry ...i misunderstood .
    as she is also a snob.
    so when u ask about veena malik i thought u r talking about Vaneeza who is known is Vinnie .

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:13 #
  27. msohail83

Ohh yea I did think it was veena but lets see your work anyway?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:17 #
  28. sasherwani

I'll try to be brief here..

Originally from Lahore, raised in Houston TX, have done my MS and BBA in Finance from University of Texas, have done by CPA under Texas Board. An MBA from American University in Dubai.
    Am 27 years of age working as a Financial Analyst for a government organization in Dubai. I have two loves in my life.. Pakistan and travelling.
    Anyone living in Dubai feel free to reach me for constructive discussions on Pakistan and ideas to make it a better place.

P.S. visit my blog http://www.shirazbhai.wordpress.com

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:50 #
  29. Fahim23

I am 27 yr old ...currently living in UK. I've done my bachelor's in Electronics Engineering. I belong to Dadu, Sindh but born and raised in Hyderabad!

30. @msohail,
    i have many ads in my port folio.
    but i dono ...how to put out here ...
    i can only put a link here of a website .
    which provides all Pakistani advertising latest campaigns ...
    you can find two of my Dettol ads there .....

http://www.brandsynario.com/local-tvc/1037_dettol-skin-care-soap.aspx
    http://www.brandsynario.com/local-tvc/214_dettol-soap.aspx

31. msohail83

That's cool. Good work!

I love mahanoor Baloch :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 7:56 #
  32. @msohail,
    she is 42 according to her NIC ...(as ad agency need it for agreement)
    but she looks great ...she has a great skin.

now u can differentiate between Veena Malik and Vaneeza Ahmed ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:05 #
  33. talalkhan

Good introductions.I am an internationally known author of 15 books published in 7 languages.I live for 6 months in USA and 6 months in Pakistan.I am 40.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:06 #
  34. skyfacts

I am 30 Chartered Acoountant,Islamabad.
    Auditor is the term used for CA.And Audit is something to detect frauds,Financial and others in Companies.
    Auditor let me say is the key person for an Industry stability and growth.
    So they are better equip with most moderen techniques of investigation and detection.
    This provides you lots of oppertunities to learn the behaviours and techniques used by different people for fraud and you get the ability to see the world with different eye.Intrusting job and field to go with...
    Yes i have a bit religious person Repo..Cuz as much as you are wise, by that proportion you are a practicing muslim..
    I think its enough here.......GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:12 #
  35. be_hind

@Beenai nice work sir!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:15 #
  36. msohail83

Beenai is an aunty (j/k).

ya, I could see the difference. I never knew about vaneeza though. This is my first time.

Mahanoor is ever green. She hides her age well.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:21 #
  37. @msohail,
    and BTW whos the aunty ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:24 #
  38. msohail83

oye I said j/k (just kidding). Chyll karain!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:28 #
  39. msohail83

@talat Khan

What kind of books have you authored? Any names?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:47 #
  40. I think i also have introduced my self before. Like Beenai i am also one of the first few members of pkPolitics and the reason is obvious, at that time it was only PkPolitics which were providing links to all political talk shows and due to not having access to pakistan channels in EU, it was the only website at that time to watch all the programs.

So coming to the introduction part. I am from NWFP, my schooling is from Peshawar, i also did my electrical engineering from UET Peshwar. Served in Pakistan for couple of years in one strategic organization and then came to Germany, did my masters and later PhD in robotics and control from TUM (Munich). Currently i am working in a private aerospace firm which is manufacturing some parts of the Airbus. I am married, father of two, politically i support PTI and i guess thats enough for the introduction part.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 10:11 #
  41. Justapakistani

ahan nice see to the intro of respected members and mashallah all are highly educated & professional.
    Well my self working for Oracle Corporation Pakistan as the Senior Oracle Apps(EBS) Consultant,currently in Saudi Arabia for a short term task. Inshallah i gonna back to Pakistan by Sept 2009. I had all my schooling from Karachi. Moreover I completed my Masters in Computer Science from University of Karachi. I started my career as the Software Engineer and now i am serving as Senior Oracle Apps(EBS) Consultant.
    LetsDoIt are u working @ Boeing ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 10:20 #
  42. shahzad1924

boeing is american, he is working for airbus which is a european company

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 10:23 #
  43. I am not even working for Airbus, i am working for a small firm which is making few components of Airbus.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 10:26 #
  44. Justapakistani

Thatz good bro LetsDoIt.....
    bhai shahzad just a note "Boeing got its presence in Europe as well" Jeppesen is subsidiary of Boeing.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeppesen

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 10:33 #
  45. mashallah!

such a good cream we have here except the munafiq....

thanks for all to be here for a good ride.....just do not allow munafiq to cause rift among you ...thats all...

love, care and respect are the new mantra for the new pakistan!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:36 #
  46. Justapakistani

yar mulla thoraa chill karoo....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:50 #
  47. chill hi chill hai yaar!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:52 #
  48. rocketrevolt

oh well here comes 'ME'.You would be wondering.... now what? Dont panic.I am not gonna rip you apart,im quite get-along kinda person in general life...(gosh some people are so sensitive!)

where to start? I am a typical city boy born and raised in Lahore to a punjabi mom and a Pashtun dad.Yes I am mixed,a muslim and proud of it.

I wanted to be euclidean but then I was told he wasnt treated well in his life time so changed my mind.Then I thought I would become aflatoon but when I saw his portrait, I felt,thats total gay so changed my mind.Then I thought I would become shakespear but then he was almost stoned to death i guess so not quite my style to end my life to be honest(and blame my english medium schools that brainwashed me to think to be angraiz at first place).Then I thought I should become ibn batuta.He travelled all his life like me but then he was rusted by getting a job with the king and hence got ruined so changed my mind.Then I finally wanted to be like my dad and have as many kids as he has but then I was told "just forget it" and i guess my that dream of breaking my dad's record would never come true.I am youngest of my dad's 15 kids,quite a busy guy you'd say.May God bless his soul.

I had wanted to be like lot of people in the history( I can write a whole article on that)but then I realized that the fact that cant be denied is that they all are DEAD and I am still alive!!!... so thats how I decided finally to be 'ME'.Yes meet me,I am in my late 20's but still love to act like a teenager sometimes.I regret and miss all those beautiful girls that could have been my potentail wives in Pakistan and that i could never dare to even go close to cause of traditional background that I have despite all their seductive eyes and moves that were calling for it.But I would extend a cordial thanks to all those russian,french,swedish,german and english girls without whom I would have been proven to be a compelte gay by now.They have a huge role in making me a grown up man that I am now.In the meanwhile or before that time I had started thinking about inventing something ( as my background is in maths,physics and space sciences;at master level)but in genetics engineering.I was seriously thinking about resurrecting temochen(chengaiz khan)and with the help of temochen i was about to rid the world of europeans and all those that have cause misery to this world.But then like a sign from nature,faces of all those beautiful girls that I have met in europe were brought in front of me and it was like nature was telling me "Do you really want to destroy my such master pieces?","Do you really want me to be sad?...you are a nice person...I know you cant do that" And thats what stopped me from doin it otherwise I had almost resurrected "temochen".

So despite all that I have been working as developer in IT( I know you'd say ****?..yeah thats what i said too when i first got my job in IT...lol)But dont worry I am still young and its not over yet.I want to get into business of my own though(****? you would say but i dont mind).

I guess i havent miss anything?

ps.And moderator plz dont you dare to delete this comment now!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:53 #
  49. HAHA!

croco....haha good one!

here is a song you would love

and yes, BE YOURSELF.....thats what the message is from above...

and enjoy your pakistaniyat .....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:58 #
  50. Anonymous

Naf says "98% of the time in a month I am always positive "

This sounds like a big lie. Reading your posts, 98% if the time you are negative. "who cares", "we cant do anything", "bohot bara game hai", "hum kuch nahi karr saktay" etc

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:58 #