Mian Muhammad Nawaz "Shareef" handed over PAK citizens to US

(44 posts)
  1. maher

They are all good slaves.

"Are we sick today, Masa?"

Link: http://www.apakistannews.com/musharraf-nawaz-handed-over-pakistan-citizens-to-us-146844

Musharraf, Nawaz Handed over Pakistan Citizens to US, The petition have been filed against the chief of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and former prime minister, Mian Nawaz Sharif, and former president, Pervez Musharraf, for handing over two Pakistani citizens to US authorities Friday.
    The application has been filed by a local lawyer of Lahore, Barristar Javed Iqbal Jaffery, in Lahore High Court.
    Aimal Kansi was handed over to US during Nawaz Sharif tenure who’s FIR was lodged in Dera Ghazi Khan. The applicant alleged that Kansi’s FIR was not addressed due to the pressure of the government.
    The LHC has been requested to pass orders for the cases against Musharraf and Nawaz Sharif.

EDITED

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:19 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm repeating this fact, but it needs to be highlighted.

Pakistan STILL has NO! extradition treaty with US and many other counties/nations.

This is a desperate situation for people of Pakistan, who can be 'herded away' to these nations with the label 'war criminals'. Then people like 'Red-Scorpion' get a chance to confuse us about them.

ALL such cases should! proceed in the court of law, ASAP!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:24 #
  3. LalBichoo

There is no difference between Mush, NS or Zardari all are corrupt !

Moreover, It's high time for Pakistanis living in America to boycot 'evil empire' and return to Pak Sarzameen, it's really a big sin to pay taxes to America which is waging a war against our belove Mujahadeen in Afghanistan !

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:25 #
  4. @maher ,
    what about Yusuf Ramzi /
    who was handed over to US by Benazir ?

they are all same.
    we can see hardly any difference between BB,BABA and Mush.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:49 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bft1: If that was the case, then there shouldn't have been any problems for US in going through formal judicial process to gain custody of Mr. Kansi.

Your words and the prevailing situation does not corroborate.

Furthermore, Why;

(1) hasn't any Pakistani Govt. established extradition treaties with other nations ?

(2) is the current Govt. not establishing them, now ?

It has had some days short of 2 years of their tenure in public office.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 10:47 #
  6. Anonymous

The question arises that if a few fanatic individuals commit crime in a foreign country or against the interest of a foreign country sitting in Pakistan, should they be given protection by the Pakistan government? Should they be treated as our heroes?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:15 #
  7. LalBichoo

adnak,

You are right Pakistani soil should not be used either to launch terrorist attacks in other countries or as safe haven for the terrorists !

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 11:17 #
  8. maher

BB was not different. They are all opportunist. I say vote for a change. I promise you will NOT loose anything by doing so. Leaders can hardly get more incompetent than the lot we already have tried out. Trust me!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:04 #
  9. skunkk

EDITED

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:40 #
  10. ZIA,BB,NAWAZ SHAREEF,MUSSHRAF,KIYANI,ZARDARI are / were all Ghaddar of this country.
    Pakistani needs to get rid of PML(N), PML(Q), JI, ANP, MQM, PPP, JUP LEADERS and should choose and start from FRESH!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:42 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: If this were any other nation, how would they go about it ?

@KHAN_Sahib: I propose they be taken through legal prosecution via an impartial court of LAW. There is no other way, which will be acceptable to all.

You are generalizing here, which I was advised against. Who proves to be a hypocrite ? :D

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:50 #
  12. maher

@skunk

You must have smoken something really bad.

In Pakistan must prevail PAK laws...FULL STOP.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 20:54 #
  13. change_is_close

@KHAN_Sahib
    couldn't agree more! but i want to add here that we can no longer afford to just rue the leadership vacuum and wait for leaders to be sent down from the heavens. we have to take a step and present ourselves as leaders, if we believe that we don't have the 'qualities/traits' that the existing leaders have. we need to take a step forward... no other options!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:01 #
  14. change is over... Its not about stepping forward as who will go after that person and support him? Even in this forum we couldn't agree on one thing...let alone being a un-disputed leader...

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:27 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I prefer to look on the bright side in this instance, with regard to what 'change_is_close' just said.

One problem I perceive, because of which people don't support others, is 'credibility'. The other important thing is, the people who stand up to represent us do not know to say that which our people want to hear from them.

According to PKPolitics site, 33 million people voted in Feb, 2008 elections. Which is roughly 18% of Pakistan's population.

In Pakistan, no! one will ever! be able to establish their credibility untill those who stand up to represent us are taken through a rigorous, RAZOR SHARP ACCOUNTABILITY via the court of law that is trusted by the common man to give out impartial, across the board, non-discriminatory, FAST! justice that obeys Islam.

I repeat: 'Credibility' is the problem, with those who stand up to represent us.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:35 #
  16. change_is_close

@KHAN_Sahib
    "change is over"
    lol =D
    no, it's close, by the will of Allah (SWT)! =)

bhaii jan, we really don't have an option, but to step forward. we need to work for a revolution; either start from scratch, or join ppl already working for one (if you agree with their ideas and method). but the important thing to keep in mind is that both ballot and bullet have failed as a method to bring the change for us in Pakistan, and they WILL always fail. so we need to go for a revolution, even if we have to start from scratch and even if it takes a hundred years. we need to uproot this system and replace it with a new one, and that can only be done via a revolution.

things have got to change, right? and i know that MashaAllah you're a sensible person and would agree that change won't come on it's own (like some ppl think it will). so who's going to work for it? of course, us!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 21:47 #
  17. @Khan sahib,
    i agree with u dot to dot ,point to point .
    i am all for getting rid off PPP,PMLN,PMLQ,ANP,JUI,JUP,MQM ,JI but then is there any alternate ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:47 #
  18. maher

There is. Maybe not the perfect alternate but an alternate worth trying out is PTI. As earlier mentioned I refuse to believe that PTI can do worse than the governments we have tried time and again. The old horses have proved one-by-one that they will NOT change and CANNOT be trusted.

Btw: Let us not have the illusion of waiting for the "perfect" politicians. They don't exist!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:02 #
  19. PTI is the last hope ...
    i agree with Maher .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:03 #
  20. change_is_close

sis, getting rid of these parties (and their spirit) is neither possible via ballot, nor bullet - do u agree? do u thing think there's any chance of IK making it to the top after convincing the 65-70% rural population? will he be let into those areas by waderaz and chaudhries? on a separate thread, most of us agreed that IK's chances of making it to Prime Minister-ship are pretty slim in this system - do you not agree? so if ballot and bullet are not a possibility, revolution is the only alternative - we need to work for it, and we need to sacrifice for it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:30 #
  21. LalBichoo

choosy

"""PTI is the last hope ...
    i agree with Maher . """

PTI = Imran Khan

What will happen when IK will die :(

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:34 #
  22. Anonymous

lagta hai ajj kal Imran khan k supporters NS k khilaf zarbardast muhim chalanay ki tayari kar rahay hain tubhi in k supporters NS k khilaf bohat kuch likh rahay hain...

Am I right Imran fan club???

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:38 #
  23. maher

@change_is_close

It's all about voting for a party you believe in. Then it is not a cardinal point whether that party will win or not, but off course a supporter will wish it to win.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 11:58 #
  24. Nothing happens when IK is no more. PTI continues!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 12:13 #
  25. jaypk

i would def go for IK...but in all honesty.(unless a miracle happen which US would never want to and unfortunatley our elections are more US elections thn pak elections..)...it ll take atleast 5 to 10 more years to get rid of feudal and mazara vote bank and pro US policy.....thn we could see him as a PM..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 12:18 #
  26. change_is_close

@maher
    nahin yaar, it's not JUST about voting, it's about something bigger than that... it's about changing the status-quo and the system. yaar, i tell you, if you think that voting for right person is your responsibility, EVEN IF IT DOESN'T MAKE A DIFFERENCE, then you're mistaken, bro. your responsibility is to use your brain and then opt for the right methodology for bringing about the change. i see from you post that you know that voting for IK won't change anything, as it won't get him into power.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 12:33 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

Note ; PML N
    is not PML Nawaz Sharif now
    It is PML Nisar- Showbaz-Sharif.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 18:21 #
  28. Anonymous

lagta hai ajj kal Imran khan k supporters NS k khilaf zarbardast muhim chalanay ki tayari kar rahay hain tubhi in k supporters NS k khilaf bohat kuch likh rahay hain...

Am I right Imran fan club???

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 18:33 #
  29. maher

yahya87=Nawaz fan club?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 8:28 #
  30. maher

@change_is_close

"your responsibility is to use your brain and then opt for the right methodology for bringing about the change. i see from you post that you know that voting for IK won't change anything, as it won't get him into power."

No, Off course I want to the party I believe in to win, but that is not a cardinal point. What I said was that no matter what, then a person MUST vote according to a conscious decision about what is right/wrong and what that particular person believe in. When you make a conscious decision, then I believe one is also using the brains.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 8:33 #
  31. Anonymous

""yahya87=Nawaz fan club? ""

Fanclub of Nawaz...do you think that he could have any fan club???

Just asking a question can any one answer..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 9:40 #
  32. maher

@yahya87

Not really since he has a weak character and is always easy to get involved in dirty affairs, but nevertheless he has many blind (non visionary) followers.....very unfortunate.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 10:37 #
  33. Anonymous

""Not really since he has a weak character and is always easy to get involved in dirty affairs, but nevertheless he has many blind (non visionary) followers.....very unfortunate. ""

blind follower are everywhere like JI, PTI, MQM, ANP and most importantly PPP....

now tell me are you Imran Khan fan club planning to do any campaign regarding Nawaz ****???

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 11:01 #
  34. maher

@Yahya87

I support ideologies/visions/policies and not a single person. If a single person does well, he/she deserves respect and that is the case with IK regarding some good achievements like SKMH, Namal and World Cup. These are all good things, but are not enough to turn the course of the badly hit ship called Pakistan.

IK is not perfect (who is in the present setup?), but I believe that the policies re. rule of law, reforms in education etc. will be good - if implemented. Anyways I refuse to believe that PTI can do worse than the well tried and tested crooks from PML-N, PML-Q, ANP, MQM, JUI-F, PPP etc. So I would recommend to try out new faces - not blindly but after thorough thinking. At the end it is a personal matter. You decide for yourself! What can your inner self accept from the current lot of parties?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 11:47 #
  35. change_is_close

@maher
    so what you're saying is that even if you KNOW that voting won't change the status of the affairs, your duty is fulfilled by voting? let's get this straight, do you believe IK will be able to secure 51% seats and make it to the top slot? do you think that the waderaz, jageerdarz, and chaudhries will let IK work in their territories to target and convince the 65-70% vote from the rural areas?

bhaii, what i'm trying to say is that our responsibility is not fulfilled by JUST voting for the right guy, when we know that it won't work. but right now, we're discussing what you think about the probability of IK making it to PM-ship. i'll look for your answers to my questions above.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 13:14 #
  36. maher

@Change_is_close

"so what you're saying is that even if you KNOW that voting won't change the status of the affairs, your duty is fulfilled by voting?"

No, yaar. Read what I write. I wrote "No, Off course I want the party I believe in to win, but that is not a cardinal point."

For me "cardinal point" means that I am not going to vote for a party just because it can win. Then I could have voted for PPP or PML-N. What it means is that I will vote for a party, which fulfills as many of my demands/ideals/vision etc. as possible.

My duty goes even further than to "vote", f.ex. to make a good impact all around by showing what I stand for and to defend my position as to why I support a certain party.

"let's get this straight, do you believe IK will be able to secure 51% seats and make it to the top slot? do you think that the waderaz, jageerdarz, and chaudhries will let IK work in their territories to target and convince the 65-70% vote from the rural areas?"

First of all, I doubt very much that IK will have majority in the next elections. Maybe the next one again provided PTI gets a chance to lead at least one province. If the impact is promising then a sweep could happen. My belief in PTI is maybe not overwhelming - not because of lack of potential, but because Pakistanis have a very poor judgement of character. In most of our history people have been voting for more or less dubious characters. Even our religious parties are involved in all kind of dirty business. In short most parts of our society is corrupt/worthless.

I believe there is only one chance of PTI winning in the coming elections and that is IF the SILENT majority get moving i.e. come out to vote for a change. Generally Pakistani elections attract very few people (10-30%) and thus there is a big potential in addressing the SlLENT majority (70+ percent)! But still the challenge is enormous, because PTI stands for a change and the current crooks don't want a change and the people are not willing to make sacrifices.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 13:32 #
  37. change_is_close

@maher
    bhaii, please keep in mind that the majority of vote is in the rural areas, and you know how votes are cast there, don't u? the waderaz, jageerdaars, an chaudhries literally possess the ID Cards of the ppl, and that's where the majority is. MMA won the votes from major cities in punjab, but what about interior punjab? what about interior sindh? so i'm repeating a couple of my question: do you think that the waderaz, jageerdarz, and chaudhries will let IK work in their territories to target and convince the 65-70% vote from the rural areas? and adding, do you think he'll be able to convince these ppl (who look towards the wadera/zameendaar for money to fulfill their basic needs) to vote for him?

i hope you'll be honest and objective, b/c we're discussing to come up with a methodology for change. if we REALLY want a change, we need to come up with a workable methodology, and then be willing to sacrifice for it. otherwise, the whole debate is nothing more then intellectual exercise! (or may i say, zehni ayyashi!)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 13:47 #
  38. maher

@Change_is_close

As earlier mentioned the current rulers which includes waderas/jageerdars/industrialists/army don't want a change, and thus will oppose anybody who will try to change status quo.

There is a chance in certain rural areas since not all rural areas are strictly controlled by waderas, but yo are right that the votes from the areas controlled by the waderas are impossible to get votes from in the short run since all the crooks will be helping each other to suppress change.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 13:57 #
  39. change_is_close

@maher
    i think unless the system is changed, it is not possible even in the long run to beat majority of these waderaz to grab the govt. and how will this system be changed? by reaching in the govt... sounds like a chicken-or-egg scenario.

so bro, the point that i'm getting to is, that if we're sincere in our call and demand for change, we need to work for a revolution - this system and it's custodians will never let us disturb the status quo if we get into the system. if we're sincere, we need to concentrate our energies outside the system and NOT let them go to waste by putting our effort in the system. makes sense?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 14:11 #
  40. maher

@change_is_close

Sounds like you are predicting a bloody revolution. I don't see it happen in the near future, but that could be a solution though it is not going to be easy for Pakistan since there are so many external dangers hanging over our heads. Maybe it will be the outcome, but that depends whether the sleeping nation awakens.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 15:35 #
  41. Anwer Kamal

Dunya Tv reported that when Sh..baz Sharif was asked that in past he meet Kiani secretly and now he is meeting openly. He laughed with a big sound. His 4 secret meeting with KIANI ARE REPORTED.
    ONE WAS ON THE DAY WHEN CJ WAS RESTORED.
    There is no shame for them in these conspiracies.
    Today the biggest money maker media group's Kamran Khan said that today's meeting was very important in connection with strategy agaist federal government.
    His partner was busy in meeting with P.M.along with N$.

GEO Pakistan Shahbaz meets Kayani Updated at: 2346 PST, Friday, February 12, 2010
    LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif met with Army chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani at the Army House in Rawalpindi today.

Chief Minister Shahbaz and General Kayani exchanged views about army’s cooperation to enhance the professional capabilities of Punjab Police in tackling terrorism.

The meeting also reviewed the ongoing training courses at Elite Forces’ regional centers with the help of army.

In addition, they also evaluated the possible threats being faced by installation of sensitive agencies.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 21:50 #
  42. It is a usual practice by media everywhere to sensationalize things in the interest of enhancing their viewership. I don't believe our leaders are going around working on conspiracies every time they come across.
    Law and order and coordination of civilian Government of largest province with Army is a legitimate business to be talked about at the highest level.

If Zardari and Gilani can talk to Gen. Kiany, why not Sahrifs?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 22:08 #
  43. change_is_close

@maher
    nopes, not exactly a bloody revolution, but some blood will inevitably be spilt when justice will be served... no matter how much time it takes, this is the only way out. getting into the system will get us nowhere; we will end up strengthening the corrupt system instead. actually, if you look at the revolutions in the history, you will see that the majority of the ppl were sick n tired of the system, but there was a relatively small number, in the center, that mobilized. take for instance the iranian revolution, those who mobilized and took the streets were students of tehran university... so you see, this is how revolutions come about... they change never comes from within the system!

bro, the nation is not asleep - dead/asleep nations don't react the way they did to the earthquake of 2005. look at how they're reacting to blackwater, afia siddiqui issue, drone issues, gaza issue, etc. the muslims are well awake, but there's a leadership vacuum... i think it's time that we, the common ppl came forward, took the leadership of the ppl, and mobilized them for a revolution.

btw, the external dangers exist due to the slavery of our rulers, and nothing else!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 22:41 #
  44. maher

@change_is_close

"nopes, not exactly a bloody revolution, but some blood will inevitably be spilt......."

I disagree. There is so many criminals in Pakistan that a lot of blood is need and not least from the top leadership of the army. Do you think they are going to give up all of sudden? No way. They will fight for their lives and with the powers they have and our history of not being willing to make sacrifices then I doubt it will happen - Though I hope it will become a reality!

"bro, the nation is not asleep - dead/asleep nations don't react the way they did to the earthquake of 2005. look at how they're reacting to blackwater, afia siddiqui issue, drone issues, gaza issue, etc. the muslims are well awake, but there's a leadership vacuum... i think it's time that we, the common ppl came forward, took the leadership of the ppl, and mobilized them for a revolution."

I think we have two different views. The awaam might be alive to listen to different entertaining talk shows, but not in real life. If people had been hurt deep inside their hearts they would have out on the streets to show their power. I don't see it happen. I only saw that in the CJP case.

"btw, the external dangers exist due to the slavery of our rulers, and nothing else!"

Agreed. We need lions to lead us - not jakals and hyenas!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 16:44 #