PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

Moderate

(85 posts)
  1. http://i44.tinypic.com/ne88ie.jpg

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 1:05 #
  2. expakistani

@JS
    Bohat khoob sir...

do you have any posting on youtube, aap ka kalam aap ke zabani suney main maza aye ga...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 2:23 #
  3. "Tar damni pe hamari na jayio shaikh

Daman nochorain to frishtay wazo karain"

(Mir pain Mir)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 4:12 #
  4. Bohat koob poori nazam bohat zabardast haie magar mujey sher number 1, 2 aur 12 ka bohat extra maza aiya.
    Wah ji wah mazza agiya.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 4:37 #
  5. wantinsaf

Being moderate is not enough and life is beyond moderation.There are many things which needs to be adopted for seeing progress and peace in society.Honesty,equality,kindness,respect,freedom,education and truthness are few basic requiremets for both individuals and society along with moderation.You can not pick and choose one of them and leave others.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 5:34 #
  6. All you need is....................Love.

For the true desi

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 5:51 #
  7. toamin

we are already so moderate and tolerant that we allow people like zardari and sharrif to loot our wealth, we got to get aggressive now to not allow such traitors in govt :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:26 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Does being moderate mean Pakistani people ?

(1) should allow crimes to go on unpunished ?
    (2) should allow criminals to roam free ?
    (3) should allow criminals to rule over them ?
    (4) should allow criminals to lock down every kind of business inside Pakistan untill it benefits them, personally ?
    (5) adopt a foreign policy of slavery to foreign nations ?

(6) adopt a internal policy of unending slavery to criminals, feudals, traitors, murderers, looters/plunderers of state wealth ?

(7) should allow foreigners to dictate our education policy ?

(8) should allow for others/foreigners to run our country/nation for us ?

(9) should allow Pakistani people to be disrespected when they go abroad ?

(10) should allow Pakistan's young generation, our students to bear consequences of false claims of terror plotting, which destroys their lives, their careers ?

(11) should allow foreigners to meddle with Pakistan's justice system ?

(12) should allow foreigners to finance feudals, criminals, looters/plunderers, murderers, traitors, etc etc ?

(13) should allow foreigners to finance feudals, criminals, looters/plunderers, murderers, traitors to run for public office in Pakistan ?

(14) should allow those who don't pay taxes to rule over Pakistan ?

(15) should allow those who loot Pakistan from both hands, to rule over Pakistan ?

(16) should allow for Pakistani citizens to be;

(a) herded like animals
    (b) sold to foreigners
    (c) for them to be tortured, raped, abused
    (d) their innocent little children to be murdered by foreigners
    (e) etc etc ?

(17) accept abandoning or sidelining of;

(a) justice
    (b) norms of justice
    (c) standards of justice prescribed by Islam
    (d) Islamic code of conduct
    (e) Islamic laws ?
    (f) etc etc

(18) etc etc

Just what does 'moderate' mean ? Just what does 'tolerance' mean ?

Its high time we stopped being this tolerant.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:35 #
  9. Its high time we stopped being this tolerant.
    and what should we be more of?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:39 #
  10. toamin

time to be intolerant to corrupt, traitor and lota rulers :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:41 #
  11. A fascist is one whose lust for money or power is combined with such an intensity of intolerance toward those of other races, parties, classes, religions, cultures, regions or nations as to make him ruthless in his use of deceit or violence to attain his ends.
    ring a bell?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:44 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: Yes, you'r talking about;

(1) USA/Nato and their allies
    (2) feudals in Pakistan
    (3) opportunists within Pakistan
    (4) etc etc

Why don't ALL of you who propose tolerance answer my growing list of questions above ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:45 #
  13. haris khan did you read the poem on top. I would love to hear your comments on it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:47 #
  14. toamin

lota

lolzz.. so you want people to be tolerant to corrupt, traitor and lota rulers :)

i say zero tolerance!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:47 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: Is this thread about tolerance or about this poetry ?

Poetry means little to me, when it comes from a person who;

(1) does not adhere to any code of conduct
    (2) does not adhere to any laws
    (3) sells his loyalty to foreigners
    (4) who thinks of foreigners as his benefactors
    (5) etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:50 #
  16. salam
    You are again imagining a thing that I did not say maybe it is time you see a doctor. I am worried about your mental health my dear friend.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:50 #
  17. toamin

lolzz

don't worry about my mental health, try to focus on the subject of the post

no need to get personal here, i am not the subject here :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:53 #
  18. Haris khan if you are not aware of the topic being discussed at hand how can you give your point of view or understand what it is about?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:54 #
  19. RajputPuttar

Wallaah , dill khush ho giyaa

(1) does not adhere to any code of conduct
    (2) does not adhere to any laws
    (3) sells his loyalty to foreigners
    (4) who thinks of foreigners as his benefactors
    (5) etc etc

Woh banda keh rahaa haai jo aabhi 2 din phley baan thaa.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:55 #
  20. toamin

lota

why not you be tolerant to this discussion and stop being reactionary to our ideas?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:55 #
  21. salam
    I am worried about why are you imagining things over and over again that I do not type. You are right the topic at hand is the poem on top. Would like to hear your comments on it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:56 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: Why don't you answer my questions above, and we'll see who needs to worry about their mental doctor ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:57 #
  23. toamin

wah lota jee wah... jub sheikh imagine karay to shabaash do aur jub hum imagine karay to mental doctor ko bulao

kia yeh khula tazaad nahi?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:59 #
  24. haris khan
    The poem that this thread is about is about moderation. Your comments are off topic and need a separate thread in my opinion.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:00 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: I'm raising questions on what does it mean to be moderate ?

Answer my questions, please.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:01 #
  26. salam you are imagining me saying things that I did not say. What gave you this idea?
    copy
    Salam
    lota

lolzz.. so you want people to be tolerant to corrupt, traitor and lota rulers :)

i say zero tolerance!
    copy

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:02 #
  27. toamin

regarding poem, i am not an expert in this area so can't tell if this is genuine work or stolen from someone else's work, may be someone who is expert in this area can help us verify it?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:02 #
  28. haris khan
    Please read the poem and you will get your answer.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:03 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: I read the poem more than enough times. It doesn't answer my questions.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 7:04 #
  30. اندھوں کی گلی میں بھی کوئی شمع جلا دو
    محفوظ رہیں گے وہ کسی اہل نظر سے

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 8:29 #
  31. السلام و علیکم جاوید صاحب
    میری تک بندی بھی ملاحظہ ہو

حرام رزق میرا چلتا رہے
    اسمبلیوں پہ میرا اجارہ رہے
    عوام دربدر پھرتے ہیں تو پھرتے رہیں
    میری اعتدال پسندی سب کو گوارا رہے

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 8:50 #
  32. Chal Way Bullehya Chal O'thay Chaliyay
    Jithay Saaray Annay
    Na Koi Saadee Zaat PichHanay
    Tay Na Koi Saanu Mannay

O' Bulleh Shah let's go there
    Where everyone is blind
    Where no one recognizes our caste (or race, or family name)
    And where no one believes in us

Bulleh naaloN chullaah changaa
    jis te ann pakaaee daa
    ral faqeera majlas keetee
    bhora bhora khaaee daa

A stove is better than Bulleh
    because at least you can cook food on it
    Saints sit together to eat
    and share their food with each other.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 9:01 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) Who do you call 'ehl-e-Nazar' Javed Sheikh sb. ?

(2) Why don't you answer my questions Javed Sheikh sb. ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 9:02 #
  34. @Haris Khan

اہل نظر mean psychos, who have knoweldge

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 9:04 #
  35. RajputPuttar

Who do you call 'ehl-e-Nazar'?

Defaintley 'ehl-e-Nazar. Not 'aaqal kaay aandhoon' koo.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 9:06 #
  36. toamin

colonials after colonizing the third world kept on giving 'toleration' & moderation lectures to its subjects, but when it comes to them they invade the whole country based on little incidents-

why lecture tolerance and moderation for one side only? ?

this is what iqbal also expressed:

ہم پوچھتے ہیں شیخِ کلیسا نواز سے
    مشرق میں جنگ شر ہے تو مغرب میں بھی ہے شر

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 10:48 #
  37. SufiSoul

SHAMA JALTHI RAHY DHOOWAN UTHTA RAHY....

Look at the imigination here which polutes the rooms environment by the smoke from CANDLE...

In fact their is no smoke out of candle,just a neglectable smoke..

now if PARWANY comes and die on CANDLE's beaty.It means environment of the room is smoke free..

But here sheikh sb imigines a candle polluting the air,which is against the thoery of dying of PARWANA's by CANDLE.....

A faulty imigination indeed.......

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 11:33 #
  38. SufiSoul

HY PEECHY KALISA THO KUCH GHAM NAHI...

Again a very conflicting imigination here HOW just compare it with below..

MERA QURAN RAHY TERI GEETA RAHY....

If the MASHOOQ Is hindu than thier should be MANDIR instead of KALEESA.....

If MASHOOQ is christian than their should be Bible instead of Geeta.....

members can come up pls with some more serious conflicts also...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 11:39 #
  39. RajputPuttar

Salam

U r reffering to ARAB colonist ? Right ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 11:43 #
  40. toamin

SufiSoul,

nice analysis!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 11:50 #
  41. toamin

RP,

i take that comment as a sarcastic one implying that muslim rulers were same as capitalist invaders.. will do analysis on that comparison later-

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 11:59 #
  42. naseemkhanan

Andhoon ki galli main bhi koi shamma jala do.

Yeh bandish hai keh tukbandi. Ankhoon sey andhoon key liey to koi aqal ka andha he roshni krey ga.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 12:39 #
  43. toamin

sufisoul bhai, don't you think that "aagay pechay" verse was stolen from ghalib?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 12:44 #
  44. The learned scholars have contributed very literary input.

* The smoke in not from the candle, but indicates the heat of emotions in the get-together of devoted lovers.

"dekh tau dil ke jaan se uthta hai
    yeh dhooan sa kahan se uthta hai" (Mir)

* Geeta, Quran, Bible, Torah, Granth Sahib cannot be combined in one verse. Geeta symbolizes anything other than Quran.

* The light in the colony of blinds is to avoid a collision of the non-blinds.
    The literary criticism reminds me of a lal bujhakkar who objected upon Mirza Ghalib's verse:

dil-e-nadaan tujhe hooa kya hai? (Ghalib)

His objection was that the heart is never stupid. It is brain and why Mirza Ghalib is asking for the reason and medicine from the same 'stupid heart?
    (aakhir iss dard ki dawa kyya hai?)

Toaba Touba Touba. I never claimed my self a poet.

men kahan woh kahan
    men yahan woh wahan

Touba Touba Touba

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 13:48 #
  45. toamin

lolzz..

sheikh is saying that people here are like lal bujhakkar who can't understand his call for 'enlightened' 'moderation'

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:14 #
  46. naseemkhanan

Wohi to keh rahey hai keh 'andhey ko andhairey main bahoot door ki soojhi' keh apney ap ko ahley nazar samjta hai our phir shairi..touba touba hizyan ko kalam sey tashbee di ja rahi hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:18 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Javed Sheikh sb. do you know what I called for, when Mr. Hussain Haqqani talked against people of this nation i.e., Pakistani people don't know English ?

I called for him to be HANGED!! in OPEN!! PUBLIC!!. Why ? Because he was speaking against those millions of people of Pakistan, from who's money he gets his salary.

Can you please! find something constructive to discuss ?

I find your contributions to this community to be non-productive, non-constructive.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:20 #
  48. toamin

i like sufisoul's style of exposing the weakness in the imaginations!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:30 #
  49. naseemkhanan

Imaginations with weaknesses. Could be hallucinations?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:34 #
  50. "I called for him to be HANGED!! in OPEN!! PUBLIC!!"

This is really very high standard of constructive and productive thinking.
    Almost 90% of the members at the Forum would be Hanged in Public, according to this Fatwa.

Sorry, I cannot touch this standard of production and construction.
    Touba Touba Touba.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 14:38 #