Mohammad Yousuf has been appointed Pakistan captain for the Test tour of New Zealand in November with Kamran Akmal as his deputy, according to media reports. Yousuf's appointment, the reports said, followed Younis Khan's request to the Pakistan board to be given a break from cricket following the ODI series defeat to New Zealand in Abu Dhabi.
PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup
Mohammad Yousuf appointed Pakistan captain
(19 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:19 #
Ek out-of-form captain ko drop kiya aur doosray out-of-form batsman to captain bana diya.
Everyone in PCB should be sacked. They're all 60+ uncle loug jinka aajkal ki dunya ka kuch pata nahin.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:45 # -
poor guy !
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:49 # -
I think they should consider Umar Gul for captaincy.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:49 # -
If Afridi had some brains, he wouldve been an ideal captain. He is a charismatic character and is very lively on the field.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:53 # -
There was a placard during the previous match in Abu Dhabi that said" Muhammad Aamir" for captain.
If things keep going like this, his turn for captaincy might come in a couple of months.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 11:54 # -
He's also asked for a break from cricket which means PCB is probably gonna send Misbah as his replacement to NZ.
I so hate that guy. arghhhhhh
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 12:08 # -
these guys are jokers. One series defeat and one captain changed.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 12:27 # -
one suggestion:
Zardari should be made the captain .
thats how we can shoot two birds .
we can get rid off him as a President .
we can hold him accountable as a captain of the cricket team ,as he lose .and can demand a resignation.Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 12:30 # -
Sarfraz Nawaz says, "Younis ne break ki request ki hai, break to usko chahiye hoti hai jo mustaqil centuries bana ke thak gaya ho, younis ne to champions trophy or NZ series mein total 72 runs banaye hain to ye kaisay thak gaya hai."
LOL
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:07 # -
lol @ sohail.
Sarfraz NAwaz ne theek izzat afzai kee.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:33 # -
After 92 world cup we had following captions base on winners in musical chair competition at PCB...
JMindad
Waseem Akram (capt more then 1 time)
Waqar Yo (capt more then 1 time)
Saleem Malik ( aka the biggest choor in cricket)
Saeed Anwar
Rashid latif ( more then 1 time)
Moin Khan ( more then 1 time)
Ramiz Raja
Inzimam ul HaqNow same musical chair game will be played among
YK
SM
SA
MY.What a nonsense.
This is critical time for Pakistani cricket,
- team should build for WC 2011,
- Improve test ranking or end up in purpose II tier of
cricket nation group ( where indian lobby would love to keep pakistan)In recent month YK is not performing but some body need to tell me 1 player in top line up who is consistent ??
I hope break will help YK to work on his batting...
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:33 # -
He should go back and play for Habib Bank in Quid e Azam trophy to regain his form. I wish him best of luck.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:47 # -
When you are playing cricket at such a high level, once in while you need break to regain form....and i am sure YK will be back soon as he got class.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:54 # -
I have a feeling, Shahid AFridi is behind player's revolt.
I'd support Yusuf as captain. He is a good man but ideally, Misbah should be the captain.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:11 # -
@bsobaid,
Bhai kabhi cricket ka bala hath main pakra hey... ya bas Tv per dekh dekh ker expert hogey ho...
M younus is not captn type character... we need some one like YK, Inzimam, Javed or if you really like get a new Imran KhanPosted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 16:39 # -
Yunus Khan is more a moderate kind a person when it comes to his personality. On the other hand, I feel that Afridi can be a real dictator who will bully the juniors and newcomers. Yusuf, though I admire as a Player is not someone who can control people like Shoaib, Afridi etc. Actually no offence but if you are a Karachite, it will be easy for u to control the team as a captain (just cuz from very early age u play cricket in streets and become tough as compared to anyone from Punjab or Pukhtoonkhwa)
I still feel that YK should be the captain for ODI and Test side and Afridi should be the captain for T-20. In the long run, I would like to see Muhammad Aamir as a Captain but he is long way from that and needs a lot of Grooming!Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 14:07 # -
A big lol @ Khan Sahib:
I will have to clarify something on your comment above;
..."Actually no offence but if you are a Karachite, it will be easy for u to control the team as a captain (just cuz from very early age u play cricket in streets and become tough as compared to anyone from Punjab or Pukhtoonkhwa)"...
Do you think the streets of Karachi are more 'tough' than the streets of Punjab and Pakhtoonkhwa? Therefore from this inference, do you think Karachites are more hardened than Punjabis or Pukhtoons?
Would be interested to know.
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 22:24 # -
'Lets put it this way Karachi produce street fighters like Javeed Miandad, Moin Khan Basit Ali, Asif Mujtaba and saleem yousuf type crickets.... so lets hope shahid afridi can come up with planning and thinking in cricket
Punjab mostly got the pure talent and powerhouse...few thinking cricketers
from NWFP cricket abhi new thing for them or
jes din Pathan ney sochna shoro ker dia to pher woh pathan to na howa na!!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 13 Nov 2009 1:07 #