MQM Altaf's unit & sector terrorists unleashed,tearing & wrecking apart Karachi

(50 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

Some of the latest news clip from news channels

16 people shot dead,30+ injured (after mpa incident),majority targeted are pathans

Several dozen vehicles burnt down in different areas

All educational institutions closed down tomorrow(tuesday) in Karachi and Hyderabad.

All markets would remain closed tomorrow(trader associations)

Direct firing on Fire tenders,police mobiles, fire brigade refuses to deal with fires all around karachi as their lives and vehicle are not safe from these terrorists..

railway track at Karachi cantt railway station on torched

Gulistan-e-johar block 13 furniture market burnt

Murtaza Chowrangi,firing on mini bus, 16 people injured.
    Vehicles burnt down in Landhi,Baldia,Gulshan Gulistan johar, Sachal

Three Carpet Shops burnt in Bufferzone

Petrol Pump burnt in Landhi

Bus burnt in Hyderabad,constant firing,2 people injured.

Nawabshah closed down,firing by unknown men,

Firing in Jinnah Chowk Sukkur.

Bus and truck burnt in Liaqutabad Khi,

Taxi burnt in Gulistan-e-johar

Coach burnt in Rizvia

several vehicles burnt near mosumiat in khi,

vehicles burnt in pib colony,mobina town,drig road.

2 people gunned down in Nazimabad and orangi (after mpa incident)

4 people injured after firing in pak colony and gulzar-e-hijri

Erum shopping center burnt down in bufferzone

bus burnt in punjab colony

vehicle burnt in surjani and malir kalaboard

vehicles burnt near 2 minute chowrangi new karachi

RickshaW burnt down in Nazimabad,

4 trailer trucks burnt on hub river road

Shahfaisal colony gate:many pathan owned shops and pushcarts burnt

2 vehicles burnt in Gulbahar area

suzuki pickup burnt in orangi

Firing in Kotri and Mirpurkhas

Vehicle burnt in Sir Syed Town

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 18:09 #
  2. d0ct0r

- Man shot dead near Civil hospital

4 people injured in Hyderabad,several vehicles burnt

3 days of mourning announced by absconding British MQMized pir Altaf bai( meaning MQM's unit terrorist would continue to wreck and tear apart karachi for 3 days continuously )

Death toll in Karachi increasing gradually,in jinnah hospital alone 7 bodies and 29 injured shifted..

am pasting 2 comments from other topic relevant to this one..

d0ct0r@Posted 1 hour ago on 02 Aug 2010 16:43 #

MQM's corruption king Babar Ghauri just said that "all bets are off now,this is just just the start.."

His sinister statement comes right after dozens of public transport vehicles (predominantly pathan owned) have been torched and several pathan owned tandoors hotels and tea shops have been ransacked. Its quite apparent from Ghauri's statement that MQM's unit and sector terrorists have been unleashed upon Karachi and now they're tearing and wrecking apart karachi..
    Posted 1 hour ago on 02 Aug 2010 16:43 #
    #

asif86@ Posted 58 minutes ago on 02 Aug 2010 17:27 #

ANP and pathans are MQMs favourite scapegoat.As far as mqms dominance in karachi is concerned they only feel threatened by ANP and pathans and they will use this opportunity to damage pathan businesses in karachi.

48 among 82 killed on political grounds in July
    http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Karachi/02-Aug-2010/48-among-82-killed-on-political-grounds-in-July

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-10843123

"Leaders of the MQM (Muttahida Qaumi Movement), which is part of Pakistan's ruling political coalition, claimed supporters of the rival Awami National Party (ANP) were behind the assasination.

Both parties are part of Pakistan's governing coalition, which is led by President Asif Ali Zardari's Pakistan People's Party.

"Every MQM activist will now be looking to pay back the people involved in this heinous act," said Babar Ghauri, a senior MQM leader and the federal government's ports and shipping minister."

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 18:26 #
  3. asif86

mqm terriorists gone wild

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:27 #
  4. d0ct0r

The pattern and modus operandi is almost same as was employed when hundreds of shops were burnt and billions of rs worth of damage was done after Ashura carnage on M A Jinnah road.

This criminal gang is expert in torching and burning down not only their rival's properties but they also don't mind burning down humans (at tahir plaza city court they burnt 8 people alive after locking them up)

Since last few years they had been burning down pathan owned business and killing their proprietors and employees after MQM's absconding british pir ALtaf bai asked them to keep an eye on pathans and expel them from your areas..

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:29 #
  5. Babar ghori is the root cause of all violence on Karachi tonight onward. He has been given a green signal from peer of edgware road. News courtesey of anwar bhai London.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:39 #
  6. An MPA of MQM got killed in this incident so Reaction from people are expected so where are our law enforcement agencies in all that???Among the mob large number of them are also some seasonal trouble makers who were seen making troubles in 27 Dec. 2007 and also in arson Boltan Market....Near my house a bus has been burned by those seasonal trouble makers coming from Illegal population...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:53 #
  7. d0ct0r

That clown Rehman Malik will be here in Karachi tommorow, then he might proceed to London to plead to MQM's absonding British grand terrorist Altaf bai to stop wrecking and tearing apart karachi.

"seasonal troublemaker" aka MQM's unit terrorist were active on 27 dec,ashura,9th april city court arson attack and are again active today even a kid can crack that riddle.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:00 #
  8. d0ct0r

3 vehicles including dumper and a pathan owned brick and construction material dealer's business burnt in Korangi Nasir Colony.

Death toll further increases : 26 dead and 40 injured.

http://www.aaj.tv/urdu/national/2010/08/03/89198_2_story.html

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:08 #
  9. @d0ct0r

wow a person could be that ignorent I never thought about it....Seasonal trouble makers were those who made troubles after BB's Shadat and those who burned Boltan Market and if you remember where Boltan market's stolen goods were recovered and where and whom made trouble in Karachi after BB shadat....Dont tell me you think it was MQM because if you do then I think you need to visit Karachi for once to check out things in Karachi because you have no idea about karachi and its diverse social structure....

BTW are you ANP supporter or another MQM basher who can side with India or Israel just to Bash MQM????

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:35 #
  10. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

mqm is the biggest party in karachi. why would it do all that to itself?

jub kisi k karachi mein masjid say jootay chori hotay hain, us ka ilzaam bhi mqm per he daal dou!

what a shame!

anyway, i will try my best not to visit this thread again...
    no mood to argue with people who can only spew hate and B.S

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:03 #
  11. shimatoree

When you have been subjected to contempt and derrision for over 50 years-
    when your chidlren are deprived of educational opportunities
    just because they are smarter than the locals-

When you are stopped from acquiring better jobs just because your parents happen to have run away from what then India-

When those people whom you have supported politically( JI) for all this time do nothing for you-

Then you chose ANYONE- even the devil himself who promises to get you your rights.

That is why the monster of MQM came into being and now that it has come into being- it will be very difficult indeed to put it back in the bottle- no matter what.

This is once again another gift of the Wadera system to Pakistan.
    And before you go around Blaming Zia- no it is not Zia but the injustice which drove these " so-called Muahjirs to get on the band wagon of Altaf Hussain and MQM.

Justice my friends- Justice is the medicine.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:19 #
  12. d0ct0r

Latest updates

Death toll further rises : 39 dead, 140 injured (edhi,chipa sources)

1 killed at a roadside hotel in New Karachi

Petrol Pump in korangi # 5 torched

2 hotels in Korangi burnt

Shops burnt in Liaqutabad supermarket

shanty homes burnt in yaseenabad

1 shot dead in Kharadar

Coach driver shot dead in Orangi ,coach burnt

2 motorcycles burnt at Liaqutabad # 10

'gulshan market' near korangi industrial area burnt

@gazi23
    Unlike your beloved coward absconding telephonic British grand terrorists Altaf, I am a Karachi born Karachiite residing in Karachi,my ancestors migrated from India at the time of partition,now by Altaf's definition that makes me a muhajir even though i never migrated.

Just because i am citing facts which are quite obvious that mostly pathans are being targeted and their livelihood is being burnt to ashes so that makes me a ANP supporter? that kind of attitude is typical hallmark of MQM apologists..

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 22:58 #
  13. @D0ct0r

We have tried and tried but our Urdu is not impeccable enough to have them MQMers understand. Since you have their cultural and language connection, please ask them why they enjoy killing non-Mohajirs and what is their point anyway?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 23:29 #
  14. twin_cities

The terror of the BIGGEST TERROR GROUP in our country is unleashed. At least 36 people have been killed by this Bhatta Force. Now don't we need an operation cleanup to cleans the biggest city in our country? This is the time when the govt. can go, arrest and hang the ghundas of the RAW working to destabilize the country.

Altaf must be brought back by approaching Interpol and should be make an example for all terrorist in future.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 0:07 #
  15. Agents of taliban are once again active in Karachi to destabilize the peace and economy of this city which generates 70% revenue for the nation. Agents of taliban will go to any extent to start shia-sunni riots in Karachi. After their failure in Pathan-Muhajir riots, this murder of MQM MPA is yet another attempt to destabilize peace in Karachi.

Who are taliban agents?
    They are land mafia group and fugitives from FATA. Efforts to talibanize Karachi are in full swing and Sind Govt is sleeping. Sohrab Goth is the biggest taliban centre of their terrorist activities which include drugs and arms trafficking and illegal madarsa with fasadi syllabus. Kid’s brain washing madarsa are producing suicide bombers of the future. We need an operation in Sohrab Goth like we had in 1986 to clean up the area from drugs and arms.

Govt response should be swift to foil dirty attempts of these taliban mafia groups and their biggest supporter in Karachi Jamat Islami.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 1:36 #
  16. siddiqi73

I would have liked to add a line or two but seeing that this thread has been initiated by a very vocal member of the net posse, I'll keep my lines to myself.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 7:17 #
  17. total kiosk in the city .
    thanks to so called leaders and owners of the city .

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 7:33 #
  18. siddiqi73

Just wait for the arrival of Rehman "Black Box" Malik and everything will be back to normal, i.e. Peachy. The same Babar Ghouri, Haider Abbas Rizvi will be socializing with Shahi Syed very soon.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 7:40 #
  19. rehanahd

Yes it is tragedy!!! but what is going on now!!!

Where is govt, where is police, where is MQM peaceful reaction...

The person being killed does not know why he is being killed and the person killing others doesnot know why he is killing humans...

Peaceful people r ruling streets like they were ruling before.. equipped with chemical ( phosphorous) they are targeting a poor ppl properties, markets, transport, and killing poor ppl... This is real face of insaniat we ppl have..

It seems MQM was waiting for such time, they have started burning city of light with their killing thoughts and chemical...

May God bless us all!!!! Mafia is ruling!!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 10:48 #
  20. @rehanahd

All trouble makers of karachi watch that time and sadly due to 2 years of performance of our Govt. people have also started becoming "mobs" in many occasions like if you remember an year ago a thieves was burned by people and a series of events so at this moment people use to come out as well like when someone got a member of the family killed by reckless driving of Mini Bus and the driver whom driving the Bus ran away from the scene then that person would also come out and to lower his frustration by burning the mini bus at this period...The person whos property has been taken forcefully would also come out and lower his frustration by becoming a mob against SOMEONE...In the same way when someone has got a family member victim of Target killing do you expect him to sit and let it go???I think no no matter what ever Appeal has been done from anyone even from his elders as well...This is what is creating the situation its all about realizing the condition of mind of people which has been develop due to many situation and for that Govt. is the real culprit behind all this anarchy....If Govt. cant satisfy people then at least take measures to control situation but nothing has been done so blaming someone who have done his part of duty is not fair in this regard...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 19:07 #
  21. rehanahd

It was MQM Govt on 12 May 07:)) ( Sitting Governer and key ministries including interior)

What performance dear!! Tell me what MQM has done for following during last 10 years:

- Street Crimes ( cell snatching, car snatching etc etc)

- Organized Crimes ( Bank robberies, arsons, riots.. etc etc)

- Target killing ( Police personal of 1990s operation, poor people and workers of all parties)

If a party is in rule since last 10 years and cant make the city peaceful and claim also they own city ...then whats that mean:)

- either they r doing themselves all these

- either they are incapable to rule.

Your take please:P

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 21:19 #
  22. d0ct0r

Death toll surpasses MQM Altaf’s orchestrated 12th may 2007 massacre in which (48+4) people had died, during current killing spree 60 people lost their lives and nearly 160 injured and almost 5 dozen vehicles(mostly pathan owned) burnt to ashes. Fresh orders have been passed down by absconding MQMized grand terrorist Altaf from London,as MQM’s unit terrorist have gone berserk and are targetting Pathans and their livelihoods in Karachi.

- 1 taxi burnt on New M A jinnah Rd

chowkidar shot dead in Korangi Industrial Area

1 hotel burnt in Nazimabad printing press market,3 adjoining ration shops burnt,fire spread to appartments located above.

Several shops in Landhi Baber Market Burnt

1 shot dead in orangi

1 shot dead in peerabad colony

3 injured as firing on taxi on rashid minhas road.

1 injured in firing on johar mor

2 dead in orangi town bhittai colony

2 dozen pushcarts burnt near water pump

5 Sanitaryware shop burnt in water pump near yousaf plaza

Firing on Karachi express train,driver injured

3 shops burnt in gulistan-e-johar blck 3A

1 more shot dead at cement,blocks,construction material depot at bhittai colony

4 injured in firing near Lal quaters in the vacinity of tando yousaf police station in Hyderabad

2 injured in orangi # 10

1 hotel burnt near urdu science college in Gulshan

1 dozen push carts burnt near science college

1 dead and 1 injured in mominabad firing

1 injured near noman view apartment

1 hotel burnt in PIB colony

1 shot dead in shreefabad

2 dead in orangi town faqeer colony

Taxi burnt near Islamia college on new M A Jinnah road

1 hotel burnt near NIPA

1 shot dead in Liaqutabad

pushcarts in liaqutabad and teen hati burnt

1 dead in Huryana colony

1 shop burnt in PIB

shops in Murshid Bazar Saddar torched

10 trucks on liyari expressway interchange near ghareebad essa nagri torched

pushcarts in f.b area burnt

push carts in purani sabzi mandi burnt

2 rickshaws in lines area burnt

2 shot dead in orangi town mujeeb goth

1 dead in garden near dhobi ghath

1 injured near Kati pahari on shara-e-noor jehan

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:56 #
  23. ""1 injured near noman view apartment""

That place is just in front of my house and I think your info is not accurate because hevent heard firing all day and at evening went to the street as well few shops were opened while shutters were half closed so need to verify this...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:01 #
  24. junaid

mqm ki ghunda gardi is on peak now. more jalo ghairao and silent rangers/police puppets.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:06 #
  25. twin_cities

More then 55 innocent people have been killed so far. The terror of the Bhatta/Terrorist group is at its peak. Save Pakistan, eliminate this terror group from the face of the earth.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:10 #
  26. @junaid

Jab Elected representative ka murder ho ga tu supporters ka reaction tu hoga chahay kitni hi talqeen karlo Puraman rehnay ki har MQM ka voter tu Jawabday nahi hai Altaf Hussain ko siwai MQM workers k...aur aisay halaat mai tu bohat say loog jo shahar ka amn kharab kartay hain kholi chuti mil jati hai like Boltan market aur BB ka murder k time Karachi mai aur yeh killing mai Sectarian hath ka bhi sunay mai a raha hai tu Sectarian angle ko bhi deny nahi karsaktay halaat kharab karnay mai....Magar sab say barha sawal Law enforcement agency kahan ghayab hai in sab mai???Agar MPA ko protect na kar saki tu kam az kam Logoon ko hi kar lay...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:13 #
  27. d0ct0r

gazi23
    verify as much as you like, your excusatory and vindicatory rants are becoming outright pathetic..

Btw are you incharge of MQM's terror cell of that area or do they take permission from you or inform you before injuring any one in that area?

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:19 #
  28. @d0ct0r

Oh please I dont know ahat problem you are facing in understanding my point as I wasnt VERIFYING but giving my PROSPECTIVE due to familiar with the situation of that area which I Quoted...In the end I said that NEED TO VERIFY THIS or in other words "that need to be verified"...Now am I clear or you got something else???

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 23:27 #
  29. rehanahd

@Ghazi

Reply me... Dont make other ppl goof by looking at Noman Apartments.. 70 ppl hav been killed mostly pashtun... is this ethnic cleansing going on!! n reply my this earlier post:

It was MQM Govt on 12 May 07:)) ( Sitting Governer and key ministries including interior)

What performance dear!! Tell me what MQM has done for following during last 10 years:

- Street Crimes ( cell snatching, car snatching etc etc)

- Organized Crimes ( Bank robberies, arsons, riots.. etc etc)

- Target killing ( Police personal of 1990s operation, poor people and workers of all parties)

If a party is in rule since last 10 years and cant make the city peaceful and claim also they own city ...then whats that mean:)

- either they r doing themselves all these

- either they are incapable to rule.

Your take please:P

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 19:32 #
  30. @rehanahd

So most people who are killed are Pashtun...What is your evidence among those 70 people majority are pashtun????Provide any credible reference about this dont just pull allegations in air...

And about your earlier post then...

- Yes you are right about 12May when MQM had an authority but if Law enforcement agencies were called in then more guns would have fled to Karachi which means more killing and death toll would have been doubled so that is why they didnt use law enforcement agencies that day because they knew that CJ supporters would have started crying even more and started saying that Law enforcement agencies were used against them as well...So in order to prevent death toll in the city they did that....

- Street Crimes are not a new phenomenon and it is their in the city even before them as well and street crimes were all about Mobile Snatching or car theft(which were recovered in a large number as well) but today its whole Target Killing and Assassination+Sectarian violence all are involved so still their was a big difference between current and Govt. before them and MQM Govt. keep that factor in mind that they were managing already incompetent and badly managed Police which they got from PMLN Govt.

- Organized Crime were decreased that is for sure as most groups involve in Organized Crimes were Liyari based Gangsters and they were just confined to Liyari but due to having public support they werent take care of from Liyari but compare to current and Govt. before MQM's Govt. it was also in much better conditions...

- How many Target Killing incident were their in Karachi under MQM's authority???Can you specify numbers???Talking about Target Killing of those officers who took part in 1990s operation then they werent just involve in 1990s operations only they were also involved in Raids against Drugs and also against Liyari gangsters as well so MQM were not the only enemies of their but they had many other enemies as well...So look things in complete prospective instead of Singling out MQM from the rest...

If you were living in Karachi between 2002-06 then you wont be saying that because that time was Most peaceful time in history of Karachi after 1970s before Afghan War but now things have suddenly took a completely opposite angle all because of Incompetency of people in charge like Zulfiqar Mirza and Rehman Malik...If you dont believe me then tell me..

- how many days you saw ban on Double Sawari during 2002-2006???

- How many times did you saw Rangers in the city during 2002-06???

- How many times you saw Karachi closed down like yesterday between 2002-06???

- How many Target Killing of Political workers happened between 2002-06???

- How many incident of Gang war reported in Karachi between 2002-07???

Karachi is not a small city like Hyderabad, Faisalabad or Peshawar but its the largest city of Pakistan and double of Lahore which is second biggest city of Pakistan and also served as a financial hub of Pakistan so naturally its always being attraction for criminals and by looking at our law enforcement agencies you can think how it is to keep things under control but despite of that Karachi saw some sign of relief after a dacade of lawlessness in MQM's Govt.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 21:14 #
  31. asif86

Well after 2008 elections the PPP was in a position to make governemnt in sindh on its own but it decided to make coalition with ANP and MQM because it felt that its in sindhs interest that the two largest parties get along.
    It was believed that the coalition of three parties will help cool off ethnic friction in sindh, especially in karachi.But i think the opposite has happened.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 22:28 #
  32. @asif86

The problems are not between Sindhis and MQM or PPP and MQM but the real problem is with ANP and MQM...So its nothing to do with Sindhi or PPP its ANP which is provoking MQM for answering them by using their language...

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Aug 2010 22:41 #
  33. quaidkamazaar

all drug mafias and land mafias are hiding in ANP areas... I ask, why?

is there a connection? are they being given protection?

or is it just a mere coincidence?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 11:38 #
  34. @rehanahd

where are you my friend did you even read a reply or not...Now answer some of my question that I have posted above...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 23:05 #
  35. d0ct0r

Nearly 100 people have been killed and 200+ have been injured so far,sadly the fact remains that 80% of those who lost their lives in this bloody mayhem were pathans who had no political affiliation whatsoever with any of the two political criminal gangs(MQM-ANP).

95% of all the properties,tea hotels,carpet shops,cloth shops,tandoors,hardware and sanitaryware shops,cement and brick depots and public transport,trucks,rickshaws,taxis,mini buses,coaches,trailers,dumpers,vans etc burnt in arson attacks belonged to pathans.

I feel sad and sorry to be classifying and segregating victims based on their ethnicity but tragically that’s what happening on the ground.If there is no ethnic strife and tension among karachiites and every one is living in peace and harmony then both these criminal mafai gangs(ANP-MQM) will be driven out of business. So basically creating ethnic tension serves their interest as it will
    keep their business afloat.

MQM even attacked a JUP affiliated mosque in North Nazimabad,flammable chemical bomb was thrown on the worshippers during Isha namaz.
    A tea hotel and few shops were torched near Nazimabad printing press market,fire eventually spread and ended up engulfing the connected apartments as well(all of the muhajir owned). Same thing had happened on 9th april 2008 when MQMized unit terrorists while trying to teach a lesson to some lawyer by burning his office ended up locking and burning alive 8 men/women(all muhajirs) .

Highly flammable chemical was used in all these arson attacks(including those on transport & properties) and now its being confirmed that same chemical(that was used on 9th april,ashura blast) is being used in the current bloody violent arson attacks as well.

Draw your own conclusions..

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 0:03 #
  36. @d0ct0r

Any credible reference regarding 80% Pashtun being targets in 3 days or just your pure blind and Biased hatred against MQM makes you quote that figure of 80% Pashtuns????

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 0:06 #
  37. siddiqi73

@doctor,

Dude, where are you copy pasting this garbage from?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:53 #
  38. rehanahd

@ Ghazi

Dear me back, i just read ur reply... i will put on my reply 2night in my free time:) dont worry i luv ur company:)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:37 #
  39. rehanahd

@Ghazi

Posting part-wise bcoz little busy..

Ans to ur 1st question about killing of pashtun...

quoting BBC London ( Altaf Own's coutry news agency) SEE INVERTED COMMAS PARAs FOR UR INFORMATION:)

not quoting local media to avoid ur blame on agencies to publish same:)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-10848395

At least 45 people have been killed in the southern Pakistani city of Karachi in violence which erupted after an MP was shot dead at a funeral in a mosque.

More than 100 people were also wounded in the rioting that followed the death of Raza Haider, of the MQM party.

The city, Pakistan's business and commercial capital, virtually ground to a halt for his funeral.

The main reason for the bloodshed is tension between the Urdu-speaking and Pashtun communities: both feel their economic interests are threatened in Pakistan's commercial hub.

Pakistan's Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has appealed for calm and ordered an investigation into the assassination.

Haider, a Sindh provincial assembly member, was performing ablutions in a mosque near the city centre on Monday when he was shot dead by four gunmen, according to witnesses. His guard was also killed.

Police in Karachi say they have arrested about a dozen suspects in connection with the murders.

Schools were shut and most businesses closed on Tuesday in the port city of more than 16 million people.

The BBC's Syed Shoaib Hasan in Karachi says the city remains in the grip of fear, with reports of gunmen continuing to patrol several neighbourhoods, although security forces are now beginning to regain control.

Meanwhile, thousands of angry mourners chanted slogans as Haider's coffin, draped with the MQM (Muttahida Qaumi Movement) party banner, was brought out for his funeral in central Karachi.

Although the MQM leadership has now appealed for restraint to end the cycle of revenge attacks, our correspondent says this may have come too late as the death toll continues to rise.

Raza Haider Raza Haider's killing was described by colleagues as a "heinous act"

"In the immediate aftermath of the shooting, senior members of the MQM vowed to retaliate, and gunmen soon appeared on the streets targeting civilians, while rioters attacked property and vehicles".

"Our correspondent says most victims of the mob violence were from the Pashtun community. Pashtun businesses, as well as journalists, have also been targeted."

MQM officials had claimed supporters of the rival Awami National Party (ANP), which is dominated by the Pashtun community, were responsible for the assassination.

The MQM and ANP are part of Pakistan's governing coalition, which is led by President Asif Ali Zardari's Pakistan People's Party.

But security officials in Karachi told the BBC there was evidence the shooting was carried out by the Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Pakistan's deadliest militant group.

It has links to al-Qaeda and many of its leaders are based in Pakistan's tribal region.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:07 #
  40. asif86

Someone has written on orkut that after the latest mayhem and violence in karachi the MQM is losing support in punjab.
    And many of his friends have told him that they will never vote for such an party.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:16 #
  41. It says most victims not mentioned any % of how much and if you have any idea of all that then most of it has happened in Orangi town near Kati Paharh which is a stronghold of ANP land mafias in Karachi and most incident are reported from their so I would say they might not covered that area cause they are actually Third party source not a fdirst party source here is the video from first party source to identify....

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:19 #
  42. "Someone has written on orkut that after the latest mayhem and violence in karachi the MQM is losing support in punjab."

So did they loose all 10 of their supporters or only 9?

(Sorry but MQM HAS NO SUPPORT in Punjab)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 18:26 #
  43. BTW: MQM reminds me of that scorpion from the scorpion and fox story...

A scorpion and a small fox were standing at the side of a river. A storm was coming and both had to cross the river to safety. The scorpion couldn’t make the trip on his own. So, he started bargaining with the fox, asking the fox to carry him across the river. “I’ll die if you don’t help me,” the scorpion said.

The fox said, “If I put you on my back and carry you to safety, you’ll sting me with your deadly poison.” The scorpion replied, promising the fox that he needed to get to safety and would never hurt the other animal. The fox agreed and let the scorpion jump onto his back.

About half-way across the river, the scorpion stung the fox. With deadly venom surging through his veins, the fox asked, “Why did you sting me? I’m going to die! [And so are YOU!] You promised me!”

The scorpion replied, “I’m sorry. I guess it’s just my nature.”

MQM's nature can’t be changed, can’t be improved...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 18:31 #
  44. rehanahd

Ghazi u asked for source n i quoted that ... but it seems u think it is also work of agencies.. now i will ask u to go to print media n read the names of victims.. you will find more khan than any one:)

Moreover, my stance is that MQM, ANP and PPP r main stake holders of this mafia war.. i m not adamant to rescue any party as in my views, no one is farishta.. all of them have militant wings n most strong n cruel is MQM one under saleem shahzad

MQM is most strong mafia... about ur 2002-2006 (age of innocence for MQM) let me tell u following:

- from 2002 to 2006 MQM militant group again organized under favourable conditions generated by Musharraf

- During this time, MQM remained in govt and enjoyed all the main ministeries...

- Street crimes were there, but mobile snatching was increased more than 100 times... the ppl involved in this henious crimes were mostly MQM, PPP and ANP criminal groups

- MQM showed real power on 12 may when their home minister stripped the police ( Police is under home dept) and showed the street power through blood... PPP and ANP were small players on tht day.. I personally witnessed tht show on streets and shahra-e-faisal tht day...

- The problem started with 2008 election when PPP and ANP won seats from khi which caused worry to MQM keeping in view coming local bodies election...

- Then MQM started playing games to reduce influence of ANP and PPP + JSQM which have started bhatta in areas under their influence through target killing n armed conflict/riots/arson... thts y we find armed conflicts of all these parties with MQM.. (excluding MQM target killing of key players of Khi operation)

- This mafia war later become more pronounced when ANP, PPP and MQM backed gangs started land grabbing...Properties worth billion of rupees is the main source of this conflict...

Once more, let me tell every one i m not from any political or ethnic group... ........I am critic of all, not supporting any ethnic or political group..

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 19:18 #
  45. asif86

rehanahd
    After 2008 polls MQM also came into conflict with haqiqi groups and several of their workers were killed in target killings too.
    They restarted their activities in their former strongholds which worried MQM leadership.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 19:24 #
  46. rehanahd

@asif

Thnx for adding tht.. i forgot haqiqi killings... MQM lovers will never admit tht... might be ablees was there to kill them...

MQM mafia rules khi...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 20:28 #
  47. d0ct0r

The hunting game

Friday, August 06, 2010

In Karachi the death toll has continued to rise. The killings unleashed by the murder of an MQM MPA also continue to grow uglier in their nature.

More than 80 lives have been taken since Monday. Defenceless people -- many of them Pukhtun labourers -- whose presence in the city is aimed only at earning enough to keep food before their families have been hunted down and shot. Some have been killed as small children watched.

It is quite obvious that the coalition government has lost all capacity to maintain any kind of order. The sense of disarray has crippled everyone – and the poor who have no protection from bullets are the most vulnerable of all. In localities where those from all ethnic groups live close together there is growing unease and bitterness.

The need to protect people is an urgent one. All of them deserve a life better than that of animals facing the gun of the marksman. It is becoming clear that the political parties will not heed calls to sit together. But Karachi needs to be saved and its people need help. No one at present seems able or willing to come to their rescue and this raises the risk of an acceleration in the senseless violence that has claimed the lives of so many innocent people.

http://thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=255067

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 21:28 #
  48. d0ct0r

I am not surprised that these MQM's appolgists have became stubbornly naive,its a typical MQMized attitude. Isn't it obvious what ethnicity these rickshaw wala,taxi wala, coach driver,tea shop owner(balochi pakhtun),hardware store wala(balochi pakhtun from quetta-chaman etc),truck wala,dumper wala being shot dead belong to? Are these MQM apologist really that dumb and ignorant? Simple counting of victims would make things clear.But it seems they failed in Maths so even simple counting is too much to expect from them, maybe they could take some help from local MQM's unit terrorist(whom i am sure is the only one they find credible) and ask him how many pathans were they assigned to gun down during current mayhem. Nothing would satisfy them unless they hear straight from the horse's mouth.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 21:44 #
  49. rehanahd

They r blind in luv in actual.. they never think.. never read except MQM supported sites... never listen... never compare.. if they found some thing fishy fishy in front of their eyes then they justify that this is not a big thing... dirty fishes r part of pond.....

Any way, my advise is that never get happy when u see ur neighbor house on fire, bcoz fire is never been friend to anyone & can reach ur home very quickly.

These gangsters of Saleem Shahzad's death squad will turn themselves to MQM lovers whenever they feel the need!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 22:30 #
  50. Guys, just a reminder.

There is no wazifa containing MQM. The last words to utter at death are not MQM.

P.S. The answer to three questions in grave are not MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 23:06 #