MQM leadership and Urdu speaking Community

(116 posts)
  1. Rohail Taqi

Past few days I have been thinking to share this and now I am. I think that the biggest reason for MQM being on back foot is its inability to take bold steps regarding the leadership.

I support and will vote for MQM because they have comeup with people like Mustafa Kamal, Sabzwari and Rizvi, but this is not enough. Altaf hussain has become a burden on MQM and is causing more harm than necessary. His sanity is questionable and his ideas are suppressing the overall working of MQM.

Moreover, people in Pakistan (intelligent and educated class) often (although they may not say it) can connect Altaf Hussain and some other old 90's leaders with obscure character with Urdu speaking people. This may harm any potential of MQM ever getting out of its traditional support areas.

I think they should now learn to work more towards bringing massive changes in party and work more clearly and boldly on the issues of Pakistan.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:44 #
  2. Anwer Kamal

Unfortunately still thinking for MQM.
    Some other party should be given a chance.
    New party with young leaders.
    Only way.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:54 #
  3. Rohail Taqi

Best option to date for us is MQM, can not even think of voting for ANP thugs and PPP jagerdars they will eat us alive. You may not have a clue what I mean but ask people of Karachi.

Posted 8 months ago on 12 Sep 2011 23:57 #
  4. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Rohail, should we ask mods to merge this EXp's thread discussing the same thing?

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:07 #
  5. Rohail Taqi

Yup.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:13 #
  6. spruce

I think MQM has a potential candidates like sardar Ahmed whom I personally know that he is kind person and his tenure as a finance minister during mushraf regime was remarkable and regarding Mustafa kamal I am not satisfied the behavior he posses for opponents , journalists too. He is rude and feels pride which is sign of evil.

MQM need to remove Altaf and co. including waseem Ahmed, anees qaimkhani, and rizwi because they are known to order the target killers to kill opponents from their hide-outs.

If Altaf removed from party leadership and eliminate their terrorist wing I am sure no one will kill any one if MQM disarmed terrorist gangs, this is 100% sure all the other parties are reactionary forces against MQM if they are attacked by MQM they will response too.

No one is against Urdu speaking but MQM created the situation to use muhajirs card and fool the community, MQM-H too muhajirs but being killed by MQM_A , then where is slogan of muhajirs if they too kill the muhajirs then why they use shelter of word muhajirs.

Decision is in the hands of Karachi youth to choose the right path and bring potential leadership and working class people with positive thoughts and should realize that this earth is temporary place for human and should not make narrow for others, if you will open the heart for all I am sure Allah (swt) will open the doors of his mercy and treasures for all to earn as good as we can.

Just there is need to purify your heart and brain and think and realize peace and prosperity is final solution towards progress.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:28 #
  7. Rohail Taqi

See there is a problem right there. Who the heck are you to ask me to purify my heart. Why don't you purify your own heart and those of Zardari and co. who are sitting idle while whole Sind is under F-ing flood.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:35 #
  8. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Funny thing is they ate up all wealth poured for last flood victims that this time around nobody likes to spare a dime. And also they cornered MQM, so in no way helll, MQM can help these poor souls. Tragic indeed! But it will definitely give these turds a chance for photo-ops where they will be 'awarding' 2 rupees per person and feeling like kings. Look how Zardari has visited flood victims by looking upon them up from helicopter.

Anyhow, I think I drifted from the topic.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:40 #
  9. spruce

@RT

Thanks God I never killed any human nor will support for this.

regarding flood oil-rich countries are facing same problem and such disasters are part of life because these catastrophes are not synthetic which you can stop until there is no mercy from Allah, for this I am not asking from you only to purify your heart but I shall appeal all the pskiatnees who are living there to ask Allah for his mercy and pray 5 time and do good deeds to avoid anger from Allah.

where is oil money ?

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 0:45 #
  10. spruce

@RT&RQK

If you want to grow, you will help those around you to grow.

If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 1:58 #
  11. salaudin

@Rohail Taqi
    You admit that MQM leader is a problem yet you would still vote for people who do not even say a word against an insane leader !!! In other words, regardless of what MQM does, you would always vote for them; educated indeed.

How is MQM the best option ??? I am from KHI and I think they have devistated the city. Crimes, theft, corruption are all time high. Last year on this forum, I posted some data to back up my claims that since MQM's take over of KHI, crimes have increased many fold. A jungle in Africa is perhaps a safer place to live compared to KHI.
    Stop fooling yourself and others !!!!!!!!!!

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 5:24 #
  12. sultanalikhan

@Rohail Taqi......I absolutely agree with your viewpoint on the changes that need to be introduced into MQM. I also hold this view that the theme, cause and concept of MQM is wonderful, doable and need of the hour, only if they can get rid of criminal elements in its fold.....I wish they do it sooner than later.

However, any changes in its leadership, formation, realignment should be done from within MQM and by its own members/cadre. No outside forces be allowed to dictate terms be that army, establishment, or any foreign countries...MQM should stand on its feet without any outside influence because only then it will not be manipulated and remain true to its manifesto!!!

I always think that disbanding a party with so much potential, promises will not only be a cruel act, but also a great dishonesty with Pakistan and its middle and poor classes....MQM has the potential and capacity to smash the "SOMNAATS" of Pakistan and bring to top the educated, sincere, talented and energetic class that can turn the country around and give the rightful place that Pakistan deserves in the comity of nation.

The only thing that MQM badly needs; rid itself of criminal and comical actors!!!!

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 6:59 #
  13. siddiqi73

PPP and Zardari being bashed like the sun would never set and yet MQM is willing to walk on its head and do whatever it takes to be welcomed back into Zardari's fold! If this isn't politics of expediency, than I don't know what is. Shame on MQM.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 7:24 #
  14. scandinavian

@S73

This happens because Pakistani politicians in general have the view that there is no last word in politics (I have heard several piplyas say that). They have NO vision since they can claim such utter nonsense. Off course politicians should be flexible, but there must always be limits,

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 7:36 #
  15. siddiqi73

@Scand,

Bro, this isn't classified as flexibility but rather thook thook kar chatna aur woh bhee bar bar!!! Unfortunately or fortunately MQM has really mastered the art; after all their godfather is none other than Zardari.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 8:16 #
  16. mangoman

MQM might lose its credibility among its voters, if it joins PPP led govt again...but I think there is no other option left...it's all about MQM survival as a political entity now...nothing to do with "protecting Muhajir rights" or "working together for Pakistan".

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 8:48 #
  17. spruce

@mangoman

since MQM has no credibility among its voters then what they will loose,they sold respect,honor of their educated community else what u expect from them.

they should hide their faces when people call them terrorist,bhatakhor,looter,blaikmailer,currupt,killer.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 9:35 #
  18. Anwer Kamal

You can not image the fire of racism and ethnicity lit by Altaf. It was very necessary for him to keep the Urdu speaking people in control. In the earlier days it was done by our secret forces. Later MQM was doing it themselves. It is very difficult to come out from this fire.
    دراصل تعصب کی آگ بہت بری ہوتی ہے
    یہ دل و دماغ کو جلا کر راکھ کر دیتی ہے
    سب کو اپنے اندر جھانک کر دیکھنا چاہئیے کوئی بال ٹھاکرے،مہاراجہ رنجیت سنگھ یا الطاف تو چھپا ہوا نہیں

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 9:57 #
  19. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 10:17 #
  20. spruce

Media always feared MQM and never challenged the heinous acts of MQM.We hardly see any funny skit of Altaf Hussain,while Zardari and Nawaz and every other politician get bashing on most of the TV show.Whole Media is terrorized by MQM.MQM has history of violence,intolerance and self righteousness.They cant tolerate any criticism.MQM SHOULD be exposed because of their crimes against innocent people.Media SHOULD show some courage and resolve to fight this terrorist organization.

Well done Najam sethi.You spoke truth to EXPOSE this notorious MQM Mafia.Pakistani nation rejects politics of violence and terrorism either it’s from Taliban or MQM-Altaf.

aapus ki baat with najam sethi at GEO

21. aftab arif

Where was MQM administration on May-12, if this is the kind of thing to be expected from the efficient Mustafa Kamal, then no thnx, it needs an overhaul completely with new faces that are not tainted with incompetence.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 13:08 #
  22. banjarbayabaan

Mulk ki Khaatir 100 Baar Marnay ke Liye Tayaar Hoon.

Pakistan Nahi aa Sakta Jaan Ko Khatra Hai.

"Altaf Hussain"

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 13:33 #
  23. he he he
    he he he
    no1. Urdu speaking saray kay saray MQM kay sath nahi.
    kuch kabhi bhi MQM kay sath na thay.
    kuch Quaid kay bhag janay pe MQM se dil bardhasta ho gaye
    kuch recently MQM se dil chorr bethay hain.
    kuch baar baar MQM kay iqtedaar se chimattnay se chirr chukay hain.

iss liye saray Urdu speaking ko MQM voter qarar dena ghalat hay
    election armed forces aur cheif justice kay samnay karwaien tou doodh ka doodh pani ka pani ho jaye ga.

2. MQM aaj kal buri tarha se phanse gaye hay
    western aaqa bhi na khush aur local aaqas bhi
    jaye tou jaye kahan he he he

3. janasheen tou jab banay jab Altaf marnay ki haami bharay
    wohh tou 100 saal ka saanp hay
    waisay jo america ka pittho ho ga(MK) wohi jeetay ga
    kionkay MQM waisay bhi america kay pay role pe hay.

4. media MQM se kaanpta hay
    Hamid Mir ho yah Kashif Abbasi
    Talat Hussain ho yah javed chudhri

sub MQM se dartay hain
    sari boldness pani ban jati hay
    jab biwi bacho ko marwany ki dhamki milti hay

yeh hay MQM ka mukhtasir sa jaiza

ussko Allah hi khatum kar sakta hay
    aur rassi tang hona shuru ho chuki hay
    Allah kay fazal o karam se .

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 5:46 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

MQM was the best option,
    MQM is the best option,
    MQM will remain the best option.

no doubt about that. As far as Altaf Bhai is concerned, I think it has become part of his personality to joke and sing in his political speeches and lighten the mood at times. I think its impossible for him to stay serious for 3 hours lol. i personally find him very funny and he clearly does it on purpose to **** his enemies off.

This Altaf is not the same as the real Altaf Bhai who gave speeches as a young charismatic leader, who shook up Punjab in his speech at Minare-Pakistan long time back. back in the day, Altaf Bhai's speeches were truely inspirational... that is how he got MQM together.

this however does not change the sincerity in his leadership of MQM. thats why MQM's votebank is not in danger and party will always support Altaf Bhai.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 9:02 #
  25. karim

To come clean in front of whole the nation, MQM will have to first ditch this comedian-cum-politician Altaf. Not because of his "maskhrapan" but because of his anti-Pakistan speech in india and his letter to Tony Blair for disbanding ISI. He's all those credentials that a "ghaddar" would have. He's the biggest "namak haram" this country ever produced because he bites the very hand that feeds him. He collects bhatta from the streets of Karachi but serves his masters in London and Delhi. As long as this comedian has any say in MQM, MQM will not have any say in the national politics of Pakistan excepts representing a handful of so-called urdu speakers who hold allegience to his twisted ideology.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 9:48 #
  26. Hussain Farooqui

I agree with RT's point that the real dirt in MQM is Altaf himself. As long as he is burdening MQM, it can never come to the right course of politics. MQM would have been a very different party, if Azeem Tariq had not been killed on Altaf's directives. Altaf made MQM a criminal dominated party.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 12:17 #
  27. he he he
    Quaidkamazar,
    tum mazaray tou nahi Altaf ki zameno kay?
    ho ho ho
    vote deny aur pasand karnay pe itna majbor tou bechara mazaray hota hay.
    jaisay sind kay mazaary PPP ko deny pe majbor hain
    chahiye PPP unko sailaab mein behta chorr kay london bhag jaye

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 12:28 #
  28. quaidkamazaar

@HF,

my friend, Azeem bhai was not killed on Altaf's directives.... this is a big rumour. also MQM getting Hakeem Saeed killed is a rumor.

it takes guts to get out of this disease of conspiracitus. whatever majority opinion says which is Anti-MQM does not necessarily have to be taken as a "fact". none of these allegations are proven and are a product of 90s PTV.

if anyone can prove it with real facts and not usual conspiracy, I will disassociate from MQM support for the rest of my life.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 19:45 #
  29. spruce

@QKM
    ((((if anyone can prove it with real facts and not usual conspiracy, I will disassociate from MQM support for the rest of my life. ))))

Then you should have to resign from MQM.

because DR. imran farooque murder Done by Altaf and it is proved and the assassinators are under custody of ISI for that your party is crying to release them otherwise they will destroy the Karachi and what had been happening since 2 month was reaction from MQM who killed many innocence people.

they are killing people from thier hide-outs which is not hidden from any one, but do'nt worry Allah relaase the rope loose from cruals but when it tightend no one will protect them.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 21:48 #
  30. Rizwan Qaimkhani

The conspiracy is run by nobody but the opportunist thugs and sindhi nationalists in the of pseudo-sociliast and patriots of Pakistan PPP. We need to overthrow these PPP SOBs.

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 1:02 #
  31. humby

@quaidkamazaar

Azeem Tariq was not liked by people who were supposedly more closer to Altaf(thus obviously by him) since he was more intellectual & had differences with him,therefore he was eliminated secretly by them.
    FYI, this can be confirmed by MQMers who are not under threat of getting killed.
    If u disagree with me, then either u are not an insider &/or u'll learn about about numerous within party murders soon, the few Mirza has mentioned are just tip of the iceberg. They didnt even spare docs within the medical aid committee!!!
    And u just did urself in...' I will disassociate from MQM support for the rest of my life'....

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 1:23 #
  32. spruce

lagta hia MQM abh nahi bach payegi

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 4:58 #
  33. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 5:04 #
  34. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 5:06 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

Azeem Tariq did not believe in putting MQM on the track of crimes and social disorders. Till the end of Azeem Tariq's life, no MQM workers committed crimes against the common and innocent people. However, they attacked the drug mafia and other criminal elements.

I clearly remember the threat hurled by Altaf on BBC against Azeem Tariq. When the interviewer of BBC talked to Altaf about his growing differences with Azeem Tariq. Altaf said in a threatening style,"the life of Azeem Tariq Saheb is in danger". That was a clear death warrant hurled by Altaf.

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 10:47 #
  36. spruce

Everybody knows how the seeds of this obnoxious culture have been sown. When a boy in his teens is asked to knock at every door and ask for contribution to a fund needed to buy bullets, or when he is told to collect bhatta from a shopkeeper, he loses all capacity to differentiate between good and bad. And when a gun is put in his hands this marks the beginning of his transformation into a serial killer.

Read more:
    Karachi’s three cultures

Posted 8 months ago on 15 Sep 2011 11:25 #
  37. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 5:39 #
  38. Hussain Farooqui

Most of the political parties are basically large sized criminal gangs. The join each other or clash with each other as per changes in their political interests. There is no politics on the basis of principles. Our country is headed towards catastrophic conditions because of these corrupt political parties.

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 6:50 #
  39. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 13:05 #
  40. spruce

apnay logon ko mar kar dosroon pur buhtaan lagana MQM ki purani aaadat hia.

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 13:10 #
  41. quaidkamazaar

@HussainFarooqui

is that clip of BBC that you are talking about available on the internet?
    and I think its all being dramatized too much. yes, I accept Azeem bhai was a leader of equivalent stature to Altaf Bhai and he was as influential. But this is still all conspiracy in my book because no one has proven anything.

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 20:43 #
  42. quaidkamazaar

@Irshad

"Then you should have to resign from MQM."

you have not proven anything.... the so called "proofs" that you talk about are laughable.

I do not have to "resign" from MQM... because I am not a worker to begin with... i can give up my support as a layman but i will not because I will not believe in such conspiracies that were false to begin with.

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 20:45 #
  43. spruce

@QKM

if MQM will kill people from their hide outs then certainly no proof but when in the presence of media they kill the people still you believe that they are innocense, i saw 12-MAy killings one of my neoughbor belongs with MQM having gun and shooting the bus blindly and killed so many innocense pakistanis.

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 5:08 #
  44. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 5:25 #
  45. spruce

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 5:33 #
  46. Hussain Farooqui

qkm

Till the death of Azeem Tariq MQM had not involved itself into any criminal activities against any innocent people. Till that time, MQM workers were not involved in any bhatta khori, car snatching, robberies,,etc.. Azeem Tariq was killed shortly after the 1992 operation. Later, the conditions created by the operations of Gen. Baber made the situation bad to worse. After Baber's operations, MQM came on the track of criminal activities.

In the present regime, PPP and ANP have grown as tough competitors to MQM in Karachi for all the criminal activities.

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 7:00 #
  47. spruce

umer Mohamood (Goga)exposed MQM

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 13:37 #
  48. quaidkamazaar

@ Hussain

I know there is a militant wing of MQM.

this neutral article is very nice on dawn,
    maybe it will help us observe the background of everything.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/09/18/smokers-corner-among-equals.html

how MQM picked up weapons... very interesting.

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 23:23 #
  49. quaidkamazaar

also Irshad,

the videos that are of MQM men so called "confessing" or "pleading guilty" are in police thaanays.... these videos are not allowed to be used as proof in court because in thaanay police uses brutal methods to make people say stuff.

In 90s, police used melting rods to make MQM people say things.... its nothing new. cant you also tell by the faces of these people that they are **** scared and forced.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 5:17 #
  50. quaidkamazaar

@Irshad,

12 May ko MQM ke bhi kaarkun maray gaye the.... do not show just one side of the picture.

in any educated society, allegations are based on proofs.... but u say MQM kill their own people and give no proof?

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 5:19 #