MQM MPA killed

(44 posts)
  1. khanseena1

Too many people killed in karachi and Pakistan. Life is too cheap in our country.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/33702/mqm-mpa-raza-haider-shot-dead/

KARACHI: MQM MPA Raza Haider has been shot dead in the Nazimabad area of Karachi on Monday.

Raza Haider was targeted after he attended a funeral in a mosque. He was injured as a result of the shooting and succumbed to his injuries at a nearby hospital. According to initial reports Raza Haider received a bullet to his head. There are conflicting reports of the MPA’s gunman being killed in the attack as well. Raza Haider had reportedly received threats from an extremist group.

Police and Rangers have cordoned off the area and all markets are being closed.

Rizvi calls for patience

Speaking to Express 24/7, MQM leader Haider Abbas Rizvi pleaded for calm and said that terrorists wanted to spread chaos in Karachi. He said that according to reports, two workers of MQM were also killed in the attack.

Malik pleads for calm

Interior Minister Rehman Malik condemned the murder of the MQM MPA and appealed to the citizens of Karachi to remain calm.

Speaking to the media he requested that speculation on the murder of Raza Haider should avoided till investigations are completed.

He also indicated that the authorities had some ‘clues’ as to who could be behind the attack.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:08 #
  2. Oops!
    Did they kill one of own by mistake? No, it was a false flag so they can kill 10s of others.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:10 #
  3. khanseena1

This appears to be a sectarian killing - shia/sunni, not target killing. It is shameful that as a people we can not tolerate other faiths and sects.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:12 #
  4. It is another attempt to further escalte sectarian strife in Karachi. First extremists used Pathan-Mohajir tension to spread violence in the city and this killing inside a mosque is an attepmt to fan shia-sunni riots in Karachi. May God bring peace to Karachi

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:20 #
  5. quaidkamazaar

May Allah rest his soul in Peace.

All Saathi Bhaais remain patient during these hard times.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:45 #
  6. zingaro

QKM ... my sympathies for the family of Mr. Raza. Anyone killed in this manner can not be justified.

But I feel that this fire of hate and interests have rose so high that it has started burning the starters as well.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:48 #
  7. d0ct0r

MPA or no MPA people here in Karachi are dying like insects..

Any killings on the basis of Sect,ethnicity,caste and creed is unequivocally condemnable and deplorable. This one obviously seems like attempt to create not only shia/sunni strife but also ethnic strife,as the leaders from aggrieved party(MQM) are openly blaming it on party belonging to other ethnicity(ANP). Yesterday too 2 ANP workers and 1 MQM worker were gunned down.

Eight more gunned down in Karachi (on sunday)
    Two Awami National Party workers and an activist of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement were also among the dead

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/anp%2C-mqm-workers-among-eight-gunned-down-280

FIRs registered against ten political activists

Police have so far booked 10 suspects belonging to different political parties for their alleged involvement in a series of targeted killings, rejecting the interior minister’s claim about the role of a ‘third element’ in the violence.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/21-targeted-killings-firs-registered-against-10-political-activists-280-sk-04

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 15:52 #
  8. Although MQM may blame other ethnic groups but police are investigating & have leads towards the involvement of Haqeeqi & Sunni Tehreek group.
    Haider abbass Rizvi is another natural target along with waseem akhtar... Lets see if MQM stops the target killing after it has now reached their high ranks.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 16:32 #
  9. d0ct0r

MQM's corruption king Babar Ghauri just said that "all bets are off now,this is just just the start",his sinister statement comes right after dozens of public transport vehicles (predominantly pathan owned) have been torched and several pathan owned tandoors hotels and tea shops have been ransacked. Its quite apparent from Ghauri's statement that MQM's unit and sector terrorists have been unleashed upon Karachi and now they're tearing and wrecking apart karachi..

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 16:43 #
  10. asif86

ANP and pathans are MQMs favourite scapegoat.As far as mqms dominance in karachi is concerned they only feel threatened by ANP and pathans and they will use this opportunity to damage pathan businesses in karachi.

48 among 82 killed on political grounds in July
    http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Karachi/02-Aug-2010/48-among-82-killed-on-political-grounds-in-July

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-10843123

"Leaders of the MQM (Muttahida Qaumi Movement), which is part of Pakistan's ruling political coalition, claimed supporters of the rival Awami National Party (ANP) were behind the assasination.

Both parties are part of Pakistan's governing coalition, which is led by President Asif Ali Zardari's Pakistan People's Party.

"Every MQM activist will now be looking to pay back the people involved in this heinous act," said Babar Ghauri, a senior MQM leader and the federal government's ports and shipping minister."

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 17:27 #
  11. shirazi

MQM is a populist urban political party that sends middle class to assemblies and despite compromises on national stage delivers on ground. Despite all these positives they work like mafia. In other urban centers we have kidnappings, sectarian rifts and suicide bombings but we don't see target killings like we see in Karachi. The gang wars that are part and parcel of Karachi's politics needs to be explained by all political players MQM, PPP and ANP but most importantly biggest party MQM. Why we don't see this target killing culture in Lahore, Pindi, Peshawar, Faislabad, Multan, Quetta where PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, JI, JUI, ANP are all battling for political landscape. Why it's only displayed in Karachi and that too for decades where MQM is the biggest player?

I feel sorry for Raza Haider's family but we can not overlook the fact that your hands will get dirty if you are dealing with coal.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 18:40 #
  12. The significance of Raza haider was that he was elected from a constituency of Orangi Town and he was also remain a sector in charge of QASBA CALONY....This name QASBA CALONY can ring a bell regarding his killing as every Karachiite know the significance of QASBA CALONY where Land and Drug mafia is very active and notorious especially from the mountain its like their paradise and coincidentally their is a huge ANP support their and also another coincident is that many Taliban commanders are also arrested from their as well...

My theory behind this killing is that their is a huge influence of ANP their due to Ghunda gardi and they will try to pressurize MQM voters who are largely peaceful residence of that area by using their Ghunda element and then try to win By election from there when ever it will be held by keeping MQM voters under threat and in this way they would try to get this seat to protect their land Mafia...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:36 #
  13. Good theory about Qasba. I happen to speak to the family members of the late MPA ( I knew someone very close in that house) Raza recieved multiple death threats from SSP recently after one of his ?? Leader/ incharge was gunned down recently in nazimabad area. They are suspecting SSP in this death ( but MQM has decided to go on rampage and put the blame on ANP to pressurize ANP & PPP. Ironically the person asked me to advice any of my family members to stay in doors as this violence will spread all over Karachi & Hyderabad.

May ALLAH give these people some hidiayah and destroy the killers of innocent people regardless of their religion, sect & political affiliation.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 19:48 #
  14. @KHAN_Sahib

You are right on SSP as well because he was also happens to be Ahl-e-Tashi and the way he was murdered i.e. during Wazoo indicate Sectarian hate as well...Rehman Malik has also presented the same theory and according to my friend who is residence of Abbas Town(predominant Shia population) has also told me about reactions coming from their community as well regarding this killing...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:00 #
  15. His house was land grabbed by ANP, recently.
    When MQM MNAs made hue and cry over it,
    then interior ministry made land grabbers out from his property, in Qasba Colony.

ANP Shahi Syed Passed a violent statement a week ago, He clearly said, that ANP will take revenge with MQM. Then What is it?? Yesterday, An Ex- Councilor Khanzada Bhai shot dead and today MQM elected MPA Raza Haider shot dead in Nazimabad.
    MQM Leadership advised to the Karachities, Be Patience and Don't break the peaceful situation of Karachi

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:09 #
  16. کراچی: مختلف علاقوں میں فائرنگ، پچیس ہلاک
    کراچی: کراچی میں ایم کیو ایم کے رکن سندھ اسمبلی رضا حیدر کے قتل کے بعد شہر کے مختلف علاقوں میں فائرنگ سے پچیس افراد جاں بحق اور ایک درجن سے زائد گاڑیوں کو آگ لگا دی گئی۔ آج نیوز کے مطابق کراچی علاقوں فیڈرل بی ایریا، واٹر پمپ، گلبرگ، انچولی، عزیزآباد،شاہ فیصل، ملیر اور کھوکھراپار میں ہوائی فائرنگ اور بازار بندکردیئے گئے۔سب سے زیادہ ہلاکتیں اورنگی ٹاؤن میں ہوئیں جہاں اب تک تین افراد مارے گئے۔

صوبائی وزیر داخلہ ذوالفقار مرزا کہنا ہے کہ رضا حیدرکے قاتلوں کو کیفر کردار تک پہنچائیں گے، رضاحیدرآبادمیرے دوست تھے، واقعے پرافسوس ہوا۔ ادھرحیدرآبادمیں رکن سندھ اسمبلی رضا حیدر کے جاں بحق ہونے کی خبرکے بعد حالات کشیدہ ہوگئے ہیں۔

لیاقت آباد میں نامعلوم افراد نے ایک بس اور ٹرک،ابوالحسن کے قریب بس اورگلستان جوہر میں ٹیکسی کونذر آتش کردیا۔ سڑکوں سے ٹریفک غائب ہے، شہریوں کو گھروں کو جانے میں پریشانی کا سامناکرنا پڑرہا ہے،مختلف پیٹرول پمپس پر لوگوں کا رش۔ بعض مقامات پر فراہمی معطل ہے۔سائٹ ایریا حبیب چورنگی کے قریب فائرنگ سے دو افراد زخمی ہوگئے۔
    http://www.aaj.tv/urdu/national/2010/08/03/89198_2_story.html
    =============================================================

یورپ اور پاکستان میں فرق
    یورپ میں ریاست اپنے شہریوں کا دفاح کرتی ہے اور پاکستان میں ریاست سیاستداں کے قتل کے بعد قاتلوں کو کھلی چھٹی دے دیتی ہے کہ جتنے مرضی قتل کر لو کیونکہ سیاستدان اور عام آدمی کی جان میں بہت فرق ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:14 #
  17. An MPA of MQM got killed in this incident so Reaction from people are expected so where are our law enforcement agencies in all that???Among the mob large number of them are also some seasonal trouble makers who were seen making troubles in 27 Dec. 2007 and also in arson Boltan Market....Near my house a bus has been burned by those seasonal trouble makers coming from Illegal population...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:17 #
  18. rehanahd

MQM is farishta, ANP is badmash, PPP is a terrorist, JSQM is evil......

The death of MQM MPA is a sad incident.. who is behind is yet to be investigated. however, what is going on now!!! MQM farishta sift death squad is out to torch public properties with famous chemical which they have used in past!!!

25 people have been killed... What a noble & peaceful reaction from very pious MQM workers... Terrorist remains terrorist..We must recognize now..

I hav a doubt like MQM Chairman Tariq Azeem, Mr Raza Haider has also been made scape goat to achieve notorious objectives by MQM... Can any body go and hit MQM leader in Nazimabad which is a strong hold of MQM...

Lets see where the investigation will lead!! but i m afraid hundred of poor people will be victimized and Altaf Hussain will quench his thirst for Blood!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:45 #
  19. @rehanahd

Did you asked your MQM contacts about those mobs???If yes then let us know what their take on all this and if no then read my take here....

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mqm-mpa-killed#post-167415

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mqm-mpa-killed#post-167413

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mqm-mpa-killed#post-167409

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mqm-mpa-killed#post-167404

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:57 #
  20. @rehanahd

The issue at hand is not who did it, it is in the aftermath the govt is absolutely incapable of protecting public and it's property. They are unable to contain domestic imbalance yet want to be forerunner in Afghan peace process. Who they are fooling? I don't expect Zardari has any answers for Sarkozy and Cameron, they know he's has no teeth but for show and tell, such a no-hoper.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 20:59 #
  21. rehanahd

@Ghazi,

You better understand in politics everything is allowed. MQM is always famous for notorious jobs. I need not to go and ask my contacts whats going on... time will tell that MQM farishta sift qatils are behind what karachi is experiencing now.

Ask your self, is it possible to hit some one in MQM controlled area!!!

I remember, few years back, i forgot the street number of my friends house, n i was investigated twice by MQM youth what i am doing in thier area..

To kill some one, killers need precise information where the target would be.. Who was knowing where Mr Raza is and what is doing?

These are some of basic questions.. ask yourself, it is not dont on street what i can see from News.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:09 #
  22. asif86

14 killed, over 50 hurt in Karachi after killing of MQM minister

http://www.thaindian.com/newsportal/south-asia/14-killed-over-50-hurt-in-karachi-after-killing-of-mqm-minister_100406113.html

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:11 #
  23. @rehanahd

If you have a problem in getting info. from your informer then all I can do is help you by telling you my point of view regarding this incident but if that doesnt help then all I can do is share some word of your favorite personality when it comes to MQM bashing...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:12 #
  24. asif86

Violence erupts in Karachi; 29 killed
    http://www.samaa.tv/News23720-Violence_erupts_in_Karachi_29_killed.aspx

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:15 #
  25. rehanahd

Ghazi@

I m not affiliated with any party n i m proud of it... secondly i m not pakhtoon.. thirdly.. i hav no grudges with MQM... I speak what i know (not stories told by friends or party friends)

Hopefully, if u look into things with out any bias, you will come to know what is right and what is wrong..

May God bless u and give u patience to hear and learn!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:22 #
  26. @rehanahd

Sirjee I am not affiliating you with any party I was just pointing out a person whom most MQM bashers people like despite of being against on everything of him...

To give you my personal view is that their is a bus burned near my house at Abul Hassan Asfhani road and that bus was burn by mobs from nearby illegal population near that area(most probably Sikandar Goth and same kind of incident also happened in BB's death as well...Now this could get you some clue...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:29 #
  27. rehanahd

Sir jee, after BB death i was on Northern bypass, I hav seen MQM sleuths on road with chemical the very moment killing was announced by TV... I hav seen hundreds of people running for life...and tens of vehicles being looted and burned infront of Baldia..

I asked my office staff who were residing in same area after few days who was doing it.. They themselves r Karachite (not sindhi, not punjabi, not pakhtoon, not balochi) told me MQM Baldia sector incharge was supervising all this...

MQM ccontrols karachi... but they cant control target killing and riots... Why so!!!!

This is bcoz they themselves involve in that...

You r saying youth from Goth :) How do u know they were from that place... some one must spread these words.. n you r quoting now or you hav seen some one whom u know !!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 21:37 #
  28. @rehanahd

Different areas have different trouble makers like you are mentioning Northern Bypass but here a minibus that has burned nearby my house their was a shell fired from Police their as well to immobilize the mobs and the small of that shell has even reached to my house as well so I cant be wrong in that...

Regarding BB's assassination I was also happened to be in Block 3 Gulshan near Doraji and got chased by mob from slums of behind apartment projects their on my bike so I also know many of them as well and my friend who happens to live close to Metro which is at Sufari park also told me about PPP thugs burned many cars on that road...

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 22:05 #
  29. My take on the whole situation and events is that the kleptocratic establishment is once again on the path to usurp power and start another period of military rule.

All the events, cascades and "hot issues" started in the recent past are pointing squarely to this possibility. The window of opportunity provided to the political class is closing rapidly and no amount of appeasement of the kleptocracy will deter them from trying to gain full control back and derail the democratic process (lame as it is).

Kiyani will be one of the more horrific dictators, and the pendulum is going to swing to the other side and they're going to try the "turkish model" ie; They want to undo the Zia'ist years and "reboot Pakistan".

It's not going to be pretty. And the events are leading us to that eventuality with our political class oblivious of the dangers ahead.

If Benazir's Murder can threaten to break, imagine what Altaf Hussain's murder or Nawaz Sharif's assasination would do. It would be a perfect excuse to "put the country in order".

This is a sign of things to come. A trailer of what they are going to unleash on the people of Pakistan. (and by they I mean our kleptocracy [military+civil bureaucratic elite in conjunction with the agencies and the core group of feudoligarchs]

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 22:23 #
  30. expakistani

MPA died... so what, how about those 1000s of helpless innocent people killed in karachi and other part of pakistan?

What MPA did to stop target killing? if nothing then too bad... at least body gurd to tha na es ke pass apney aap ko bachaney ke liay.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 3:30 #
  31. NNL

Does anyone whats the status of Rangers in Karachi ?

Were there reports that Rangers were asked to leave the city or atleast show less presence.

Cos the last time Karachites asked for that we had a lot of deaths.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 4:23 #
  32. Ashfaqlahore

does anyone have current demographics of karachi area?

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 5:08 #
  33. @expakistan
    "MPA died... so what"

Agree. Hope they are the only one who get killed instead of "1000s of helpless innocent people killed in karachi and other part of pakistan"...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 5:15 #
  34. shriq

May Allah have mercy on Raza Haider

And may Allah save Karachi from all the trouble caused by this killing!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 5:29 #
  35. he got killed and the whole Karachi is in mayhem .
    i dono , why Govt is waiting for the last thing to happen?
    why not a life time ban on terror groups like MQM and ANP?

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 5:54 #
  36. rehanahd

Tug of war is going on between PPP, MQM, ANP and JSQM to grab key areas. All of these pious parties have own militant wings equipped with sophisticated weapons ( 12 May was just a trailer by MQM)

Presently, MQM is exerting control over areas which have been monopolized by other parties and plots worth billions.... MQM under Saleem Shahzad is ruling the killing spree.. Thanx to un-employed youth who have been brainwashed for such shows..

Killing of Raza Haider seems to be internal work of MQM... Whenever, some insider try to leave MQM (Mafia), he is either killed or asked for apology.. The way he has been killed in Nazimabad (Strong hold of MQM), no one dare to fire a bullet n leave without seen by any one!!!

MQM is now cashing... more than 46 poor souls have been departed to show revenge... ethnic targeting is in place to put pressure...

In last six months, continuos target killing was in place by MQM, PPP and ANP. No body stopped them... Now MQM is enjoying with blood of poors... Is there some one in this country to stop all this!!!!!

I think one more operation is required to clean city from all type of weapons... and those come up with weapons must be killed at public places... We need cleaning now....................

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 11:01 #
  37. @rehanahd

Conspiracy theories are always cameout when something from MQM has been discussed no surprise for me about your point on inside job....Just tell me why would MQM like to kill someone NOW when he is their around 26 years in MQM????I know they might got bad reputation but that bad reputation was created not by them but by our law enforcement agencies to defame MQM...If you know about the Place where he represent as an MPA then it also makes no sense to MQM doing inside job as the SEAt which he was MPA of was very much influenced by Land grabbers and their was a massacre also occurred back in 1980s so you can expect if their is a by election in that area then how much they need to work to retain that seat....His own property in that area was Grabbed by those land mafia their so how comes all of it ended up on MQM????Change your perception dear this aint 1990s where you could get people believe on propaganda but this is 2010 its different here no matter how much you like to present them as Wild animals but you wont be able to deny their vote bank in Karachi as they are the only once who are vocal against Mafia trying to take Karachi hostage with the help of some Political parties...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 17:16 #
  38. @rehanahd
    Come to think of it...I was thinking the same thing... :)

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 18:07 #
  39. expakistani

@rehanahd

look like you have no idea about Nazimabad # 2 and MQM #2....what happened to MPA can be part of internal conspiracy, Shia sunni thing or pashoton mohajir thing but for sure its not an internal matter of MQM..... normally in case of internal matters aap ko pyar se samjha bohoja dia jata hey ..... ya pher country chorney ko bola jata hey jesey Afaq or Amir ko bola tha if nothing else kidnap ker letey hain eik du din ke liay....

if there is internal killing of leader then people should look for ISI or bigger hand then Altaf Hussain....

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 19:57 #
  40. rehanahd

@Expakistani

MQM is born asset of agencies.. Always pampered and when they tried to get out of thier dirty underwear (1990s) they were slapped like kids through generation of Haqiqi...

Man better learn working of mafia... MQM is a mafia.. Azeem Tariq was first important victim... Samjhanay say na samjhay to next is bullet if the victim is knowing too much:)

Ask some one in high tier of MQM... you will come to know about many souls who have been killed n then their death has been cashed by MQM:) This is called politics too...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 21:03 #
  41. rehanahd

@Ghazi

Yaar yeh rona bund ker do.. MQM is in rule since last 10 years... What ppl of khi r getting... target killing ... street crimes... corruption...etc.. Any thing they have made examplary...

Go and try to get register new car at CIVIC center.. you will come to know what corruption is... You can say they r not MQM... but let me tell u every penny is being shared among all stake holders...

You are living in fools world if u think MQM is farishta and rest all world is evil...

100 r wrong n 1 is right and that is MQM... Biggest joke of the 20th century

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 21:07 #
  42. @rehanahd

First of all explain a difference between ruling and being part of because you seriously need to understand that...MQM is not RULING but it was PART OF the Govt. with having LIMITED AUTHORITY or No authority at all....I know that you also know all this and just pretending so stop pretending cause even a 16 years old can understand this difference if situation like that is EXPLAINED and I dont think you are 16 years old...Last 8 years I can accept they had a huge share on Karachi because some authorities were given to them like CDGK and others and you saw the difference they able to made in last 8 years so BE FAIR in your JUDGMENT...

Just one month ago I have registered a car Mehran 2001 for RS4000 but today Civic Center is controlled by some administrator of Sindh while that fees was less then half in MK's period...So I do have personally experienced things under both tenure and also before them as well...

I am not thinking MQM to be Farishta on the first place they but they have their side of reason to say about all the bad things they ever did so analyzing by having both point of view and also including my personal experience in that as well develop sympathy for them as now even Army and all those responsible for 1990s operation against them have admitted their wrongdoings against MQM which MQM was shouting long time ago like Jinnahpur, Hakeem Saeed case etc....

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:35 #
  43. gazi23, how does it look out there at the moment in Jauhar?

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:37 #
  44. @barackosama

In jouhar well its always looks bad but I doint live in Jauhar I live in Gulshan actually but in Jauhar as far as I know recently situation between Jauhar moorh and Jauhar Chourangi is very tense...About my area last night a bus was burned near my area and shops have been closed down and nothing is opened till today...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:54 #