PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

MQM PTI alliance on mutual interests

(85 posts)
  1. aayelleye

@GAZI
    The work we are doing for PTI in our capacity on street level never done by any party in pakistan before i bet like MQM we dont have weapons,haram ka pesa,thanay kachehri ke support regarless all these hamay logo ko convince karnay may mushkil nae hoti bcz ppl are looking for IMRAN.so PTI is growing fast but we dont enjoy media coverage like MQM thats why you have no idea of PTI's possition in KPK and punjab.

aur ap jis ko kamyabi samjhtay hain PTI us ko nakami samjhti hay even i think to consider MQM a political party is not just, drop the weapons stop bhatta khori get out from the govt bring your leader back unless...

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 15:30 #
  2. kulla

@ this thread is not for bashing PTI or MQM... ther are other threads for that. Please stay on topic

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 15:34 #
  3. @Kulla

In the light of the current political scenario, you are barking up the wrong tree. Obviously, predicting the future in politics is akin to predicting next weeks lotto jackpot numbers so I can't say it's impossible in the future but as for now is concerned it's surely impossible.

Just look at the imature and BS coments by MQM supporters/members/karkun or whatever the F they are!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 16:32 #
  4. salaudin

@salaudin

Oh yes you want MQM to be CLEAN UP their odds but not ready to hold your own Party on Personal Attacks, Mudslinging and Accusations.....Yes good Joke...This is what I expect from PTI supporter they think they are FARISHTA while others are SHAITANS....

---------------------------------------------

That is exactly what I am referring to. All I asked for is to admit that MQM has done stuff which would be considered a crime (murder, terrorism, bhata khori) yet all he could come up with is equating personal attacks, mud slugging, accusations to Murder, Terrorism, bhattakhri.
    Besides, it is a proven fact that MQM is a terrorist organization, not an accusation !

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 17:44 #
  5. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@SD
    What MQM has done is expected from any one in their situation. They defended Muhajirs against state terrorism. If something has to be done, bring the responsibles in the government since 1960's. Bring Gohar Ayub to court for heinous acts who has Pakistan rewarded making him Speaker of National Assembly. Drag Zulfiqar, Mumtaz Bhutto and his cronies for committing Sindhi-Muhajir riots and making Muhajir unsafe and second-rated citizens. Zia, Jehandad Khan and Ghoss Ali Shah for lashkar kashi on Qasba and Aligarh and every riot happened on their watch. Bring NS and party to unjust operation in Muhajir dominated areas, for extra-judicial killing and torturing Muhajirs indifferently. Also drag Benazir and murdar Naseerullah to court for carrying further unjust operation and every possible crime against them employing state machinery. Army, intelligence agencies, ISPR, Rangers, Sindh Police, JI goons and PSF, AZO and PPP terrorists for every crime they committed against Muhajirs. Then and only then we will talk. Whoever talks in one-sided fashion calling for MQM to come clean should look at himself. Calling MQM bhatakhor is ludicrous, it just shows they did not receive monetary help from anywhere but the people who elected them. Unlike Imran bhikari who does not want to spend his own money and even keep the collected chanda for his own shahkhurchian.

As for talking about possible collaboration between the both, I do not foresee in near future. For something like that to happen, PTI needs to be elected first.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 18:02 #
  6. Unlike Imran bhikari who does not want to spend his own money and even keep the collected chanda for his own shahkhurchian

Qaimkhani

Apni auqat mein raho.

Imran's reputation in charity work preceeds him, Karachiites are the largest donors to his charity. Altaf ki bhoonk sun sun ker tum bhi bhoonknay lagay ho!!

Altaf hussain ko muu tou Allah nay kala ker diya hai herkatoon ki waja say!!

You are a despicable soul as proved by your pathetic racist rant!! **** is MQM doing in Punjab if it's Muhajir party, Lotay apni neyya khud hi dabbo di tum nay, Ainda met bhoonkna k you are a national party who is against feudalism bla bla, MQM is all talk and no c@ck!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 18:41 #
  7. kulla

guys... pls stay on the topic... there is no point ranting against each other while your party leaders enjoy the comforts.

@dell i think you need to take a break.

@riz_ plz do not use sliprey slope statements to marginelize IK. His character and actions are pretty clean and self evident.

@dell u need to look at and understand why mqm is what it is today.

@riz.. also why MQM is in alliance with PPP after what nasrullah babur did... the fact of the matter is that when times comes all parties have to do whats in the best interest of its voters and their parties existance.

Same with PTI... PTI Alone will never ever make goverment in Pakistan. Better to take softer stance now. There is no point creating friction amongst the supporters. Only creates more divisions amongst ourselves

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 19:51 #
  8. salaudin

@RQ
    Isn't MQM one of the ruling part for the last 8+ years ? Why can't they catch the culprits, instead, they are "allies" of the people who did all that in the 90s. So it only shows the hypocrisy of MQM/MQMers.
    MQM does NOT represent Mahajirs. It only represents people who are getting benefits for MQM being in power. The problem that existed in KHI was because of injustice, not because of lack of weapons/armed bhatta-khors in the city.
    Go to markets in KHI and ask how many shopkeepers would WANT to pay MQM and how many HAVE TO pay MQM and you will get your answer. They are forced to pay MQM the bhatta.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 20:09 #
  9. kulla

I believe there is another thread open where you can fight at each other. This topic is to bring them together.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 20:13 #
  10. scandinavian

I think the only way there can be any kind of cooperation between the two parties is IF MQM denounce violent acts and truly believe in the BALLOT and NOT the BULLET.

Maybe it is right that MQM was "forced" to use violent methods, but it is OT the way forward. If a community/party believes in democracy, human rights, wants better life for ALL Pakistanis including Urdu speaking, Pathan, Punjabis etc., then it also need to show all the great slogans in real life too!

Anyone from MQM ready to come forward and announce a new era without violence/cheating? Then at least my hand is stretched out to cooperate.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 21:30 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

the only way there could be cooperation is if Imran Khan accepts MQM as the majoriy mandate of Karachi's people. otherwise, Imran Khan can keep searching for seats all his life, there is nothing to loose for MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 21:52 #
  12. kulla

I think the first step is stop throwing dirt at each other and using arrogant, abusive and dirty language.

We all live in the information and media age and we all know that urban centers are becomming more vote concious.

Can we atleast agree not to slander each other's leaders and party workers?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 22:01 #
  13. quaidkamazaar

@ kulla

bringing MQM and PTI together is a very hard task. it can start if the leader of PTI accepts Altaf Bhai's party and their mandate and stops crying terrorist terrorist. otherwise, i think its very immature to even think of these parties getting together.

PPP MQM do not have a rosy past as well, but they are together... but the difference here is that PPP endorses MQM's mandate almost fully. i hope you see what i am trying to show you.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Feb 2011 22:18 #
  14. scandinavian

@quaidkamazaar

It's not all about a "mandate". If just it was a clean mandate. Hosni Mubarak also had a "mandate". Remember..according to him and his cronies he got app. 85% of the cast votes, but we have witnessed that reality was somewhat different. So, it's a matter about how any party get their votes! Is through intimidation, "hard working" party workers in polling stations"?

It all starts from denouncing violence and giving up arms regardless of past atrocities committed against MQM and committed by MQM! At least I am sure it was not a one sided violence. And I am also sure that MQM is not the only party with armed gangs. ANP, PML-N, PPP and JI are also to be blamed for the gun culture.

I suggest we speak about real reconciliation through right and wrong and not on the basis of a "mandate"!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 8:47 #
  15. @Scandinavian

Well if you remember Musharraf's period then MQM was very peaceful back then cause they werent had to worry about Criminal elements or Sectarian Elements living in areas dominated by other parties......The thing is that even if MQM try to be peaceful but next day some ANP leader who can barely talk started Barking that Pashtuns are this and Pashtun are that Pashtuns are born with weapons blah blah blah and there goes the efforts and their goes the peace......On the other hand things like Raza haider who was MPA of most sensitive constituency of Karachi(Orangi Town) is murdered cold blooded which is more then enough to spark two types of violence both Sectarian and Ethnic cause sectarian violence has also rise during Zulfiqar Mirza.....So you have to look at all sides instead of considering one.....

At this moment when MQM had plans to start their activities in Punjab I dont find any reason for MQM to start Violence cause even they know how much Negative attention this would give them in Interior Sindh and Punjab.....So dont you think something is fishy going on in between??????

The mandate is important to consider here cause this is what decides the representation of People....Today we have PPP Govt. just because they have MANDATE of majority of Pakistan....So this is not entirely useless thing as you are providing Example of Egypt then you should also remember that Egypt has never got a GENUINE DEMOCRATIC Govt. but DICTATORSHIP since very beginning but on the other hand Pakistan does have a DEMOCRATIC GOVT. elected by Majority so I dont found any relevance in Egypt example of yours.....

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 9:16 #
  16. @aayelleye

Lolzzzz....I have heard for the very first time about PTI in the streets cause all I check is you and few others are blogging all the time in Internet that is where PTI has worked alot so far.....

Talking about Haram ka paisa then who are you too call other's earning as Haram ka paisa????Are you some kind of Mufti?????who gave you right to declare someone else as Haram Khor and yoourself as Halal ki kamai????I think this is Allah's job to decide who is earning Haram and who is earning Halal are you self proclaimmed NAIB of Allah to call who is earning Haram and who is earning Halal??????Should be careful with Accusations......In the same way how can you clim that MQM is using Police cause last time I checked it was Zulfiqar Mirza who is chief of Police in Sindh not MQM......Talking about Coverage then PTI despite of represent nothing had been given so many coverage and Imran Khan has been invited in so many Talk shows to sell his crap isnt it enough or what else you people need????

Before asking us to stop Bhatta or other thing that you are accusing us first PROVE those accusation in court or in some other platform cause if you really dedicated to INSAF then their is a term called "Innocent until proven Guilty" which is used in our Legal system as well so satisfy this term first then we can talk....

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 9:35 #
  17. salaudin

MQM was never peaceful. The reason there was any peace in KHI during early Mush period was because Nwmatullah was the Nazim KHI. As soon as MQM got power, things started to deteriorate. I have shown previously, using the official data, how crime rate increased as soon as MQM got hold of KHI.

MQM needs to completely overhaul itself to be acceptable for PTI (and for most of the Pakistanis)!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 9:37 #
  18. scandinavian

@gazi23

"So you have to look at all sides instead of considering one....."

I don't think I did. If you read my post again, then you will see that I also named the other culprits! Maybe I didn't name the worst of them all.....Zia-Ul-Hulq. He is the man who ensured weaponisation of PAK cities.

Democracy doesn't come by elections alone. The right environment also need to be there. Therefor the comparison with the likes of Mubaraks Egypt. Once again...MQM is not solely responsible for irregularities in the polling stations. So is almost each and every other party. It's the same problem again i.e. the blame game goes on. All the others are doing it, so we are forced to do the same i.e. cheat and use guns. When will it stop? At least it will not stop as long as the law enforcement authorities are not able to provide basic security and use the same yardstick for all regardless of ethnicity and political association!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 9:43 #
  19. @salaudin

Niamat Ullah Khan was the reason for PEACE in Karachi.....After reading that all I can do is LMFAO......Niamat Ullah Khan was Mayor of the city not Home minister of Sindh to begin with so how do you claim such thing anyways I think only you have the explanation of that.....Niamat Ullah Khan was JI's Nazim and everyone knows how much Religious and sectarian stuff they are involved in so you can make a fool out of non Karachiite but Karachiite knows who is working in their neighborhood.....

Well who wants to be acceptable to Internet league any ways?????Majority Karachiite have accepted MQM and now they are making efforts to get acceptance in Punjab so why would they require ACCEPTANCE of a party that doesnt even have any VOTE BANK among people?????

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 9:45 #
  20. salaudin

@ghazi23
    That is all you got when get confronted with the evidence. You LYAO because you do not have an answer for that. Police does not come under Nazim but at least he did not help the criminals (unlike what MQM did and still does).
    I would recommend you to learn to read and try to understand whats written before to reply. You often make baseless assumptions which only makes you look fool.
    Following comparison shows the sharp increase in crime as soon as MQM got the power. Even though everyone in KHI knows MQM is the reason, I still have to prove this to MQMers over and over again.

vehicle thefts (average)
    280/month

motorcycles (average)
    479/month

murders

vehicle thefts (average)
    316/month

motorcycles (average)
    574/month

murders

vehicle thefts (average)
    423/month

motorcycles (average)
    585/month

murders

cell phone stolen/snached

Note: 2005 is purposely left out since Nematullah left in June 2005 and Mustafa Kamal assumed office in October 2005

REFERENCES:
    - http://www.chowrangi.com/karachi-street-crime-in-2006.html
    - https://www.osac.gov/Reports/report.cfm?contentID=61903
    - http://www.osac.gov/Reports/report.cfm?contentID=40784

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 10:46 #
  21. @salaudin

Still havent PROVE the actual ROLE of Niamat Ullah Khan in maintaining law and order.......I have asked you about Niamat Ullah Khan's role not some STATISTICS cause during 2002-2007 Waseem Akhtar himself was Home Minister of Sindh.....Even that statistics of yours is INCOMPLETE cause you have MISSED so many VARIABLES that have influenced the findings as well.....

Just to clarify your numbers can you ENLIGHTEN me about what is an average of Mobile phone use between 2002-05 in karachi?????What is the average of Vehicle owned by household????During 2005-07 The number of vehicles INCREASED in large numbers due to Car financing and leasing schemes by Banks if you remember and Number of Mobile Phone users also increased due to New companies Starting their services in Pakistan like TELENOR(launched in 2004), Warid(launched in 2004).......So as the number of USERS increase the NUMBER of Snatchers also increase.....Its like a Criminal who was Snatching two mobile phones a day during 2003-2005 was able to snatch 10 Mobile phones a day between 2005-2007 cause the number of Mobile Phone users were increased at a very high rate during that period....

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 11:20 #
  22. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@Moderator
    This person is very abusive and now he is putting threats to me. If you review his posting is a clear indication to that. It is not only me but whoever concerned critical of Imran and PTI, this person under the name of 'Dell' turns to his style of psycho abusive babbling. If you do not take any action against him such as banning him for a week, I would rightfully assume that you are biased. Best regards.

Qaimkhani

Apni auqat mein raho.

Imran's reputation in charity work preceeds him, Karachiites are the largest donors to his charity. Altaf ki bhoonk sun sun ker tum bhi bhoonknay lagay ho!!

Altaf hussain ko muu tou Allah nay kala ker diya hai herkatoon ki waja say!!

You are a despicable soul as proved by your pathetic racist rant!! **** is MQM doing in Punjab if it's Muhajir party, Lotay apni neyya khud hi dabbo di tum nay, Ainda met bhoonkna k you are a national party who is against feudalism bla bla, MQM is all talk and no c@ck!!

@Dell
    Beware!

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 13:56 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

@Scandinavian

I hope you realize your Egypt example was very very weak. Mubarak did not get mandate through votes, while MQM kept winning even during tough phase of operation and since ever has been a peoples force in Karachi.

@Salaudin
    This homeminister is extremely incapable and things were much better during MQM homemiinister's time. This is a fact, ask people of Karachi, even they theft was going on even in that time but atleast security was better and there were almost no target killings.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 19:31 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

I agree with Rizwan,

dell has called me "idiot" "stupid" and has called MQM supporters "whatever the F they are"

i would imagine in an intellectual forum like this, people would not behave like they do on the streets.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 19:38 #
  25. salaudin

@ghazi23
    Once again, I would recommend you to read again. I wasn't or even still am not explaining the duties of a Nazim. I clearly stated that it was because of the absence of MQM (i.e. Namatullah being the Nazim and not an MQMer), there was a period of relative peace.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 20:01 #
  26. @salaudin

You mean a NAZIM was able to Control Law and Order without any help from Police?????What a great LOGIC you got here.....Was he Nazim or a Super hero or some vigilante saving Karachiite from becoming victim of Crime without any help from Law enforcement agencies????If you believe on such fantesies like Super hero then I am very realistic person to consider him something like that.....Although I APPRECIATE his efforts for Karachi cause he deserve his credit for his work.....

Still you havent Answered my argument where I said use of Mobile Phones, Cars and Motor Cycle was INCREASED due to Private Sector entry and new services provided by so many financial institution which leads to INCREASE in Theft as well....

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 20:30 #
  27. Anwer Kamal

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 21:50 #
  28. The occasion, environment and the jingles do deserve some applaud. Would have been more cheerful if a symbol of national unity such as a green and white crescent flag is also displayed along with a few meaningful national slogans and solid actions. All parties are to blame for ignoring such an important point.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Feb 2011 22:23 #
  29. salaudin

"Still you havent Answered my argument where I said use of Mobile Phones, Cars and Motor Cycle was INCREASED due to Private Sector entry and new services provided by so many financial institution which leads to INCREASE in Theft as well...."
    @ghazi23
    For the part before that, I have already answered you several times. Until you are willing to read or utilize your "washed" brain, there is nothing much that can be done.
    Now for the quoted part, how does it factor in the increased average monthly killings of Karachites ?
    Besides, your analogy is fairly childish. More crime does NOT directly mean more products, but it surely means more criminals are given more opportunities.
    kisi ka to shafqat wala hath ha/tha unkay sar par !!!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Feb 2011 10:59 #
  30. salaudin

For all the MQMers who criticize PPP, this joint press conference should serve as an I opener to the realities of MQM (unless, of course, you are one of the paid/forced propagandist).

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Feb 2011 11:01 #
  31. @salaudin

Are you DUMB or what??????I raised those POINTS to Clarify your STATISTICS that you Posted(Between 2003-2007) above but now you diverted whole point to something which has NOTHING to do with that point......What is the real problem in UNDERSTANDING a simple point I raised unless you yourself have been Dumb enough to understand something called HYPOTHESIS???????Like other PTI supporters all I can say is GROW UP cause your age is inappropriate to understand stuff....

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Feb 2011 11:41 #
  32. Anonymous

mqm keeps shooting itself in the foot. What was all the whine about jagirdars and waderas when u had to sit in their lap in the end?

Within ten days they have met both the wadera parties of Pakistan and resolved joint action on the issues Pakistan faces.

And here was altaf again directing his workers to deem Qaim Ali shah as their CM and asking PPP to still consider mqm as part of the government.

Hypocrisy at its best. But wait a minute, there will be someone around to enlighten us all with "What really happened!".

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Feb 2011 12:31 #
  33. salaudin

@ghazi23
    You either seriously lack the ability to read or unable to use your "washed" brain. No wonder you guys "enjoy" Altaf Hussain's speeches !

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Feb 2011 6:28 #
  34. quaidkamazaar

@salaudin

I think there is nothing wrong in creating a good working relationship for democracy as long as checks are kept on who is driving the car(PPP) by the passenger (MQM)... and being very honest, I think keeping Sindh united is another factor in this which drives both to workout differences at such high expense. MQM wants change staying in the constitutional framework of Pakistan, and I think when the majority is filled with Jaageers Waderas and you are minority, you are forced to work with them otherwise nothing gets done. Even right now MQM has very little ministries, but still PPP needs MQM to stay with them and they will do anything to keep MQM on their side.

But I really really hate Zulfiqar Mirza, I wonder what he is doint at nine zero, his body language clearly tells he has been dragged into this and he hates MQM. he does not want to be there but he is made to be there.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Feb 2011 3:26 #
  35. salaudin

@qkm
    I understand your point. But my problem with MQM is their activities in KHI. I am willing to turn a blind eye or even accept their way of governance/administration if they drop their (according to me and many others) criminal and terrorist activities. I mean, people get beaten up for not calling Altaf Hussain, Altaf "bhai".

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Feb 2011 5:52 #