MQM/PPP - Enemies in the day, Brothers by the night, again! Democracy @ its best

(12 posts)
  1. change_is_close

don't you ppl think we've had enough of this fight-and-make-up b/w MQM and PPP? innocent muslims are being killed in karachi and they're doing politics over this. they're doing nothing except blaming each other - and the allegations are so serious that if they believe in it, they shouldn't be sitting with each other. but all that happens during the day, and ppl are kept in a state of shock and worry; then in the evening, the top leaders of both parties speak w/ each other, and all is well again! i mean, what the hell is this? either the allegations are true, or false. if they're true, you shouldn't be in bed with the accused party; if they're false, then you're lying to the ppl for political point-scoring!

haven't we seen the 'islamist' MMA joining hands with the socialist PPP in Sindh (after 2002 elections)? haven't we seen Imran Khan teaming-up with the dictator musharraf? haven't we seen enough of this even in the developed democracies? can we not recall that during the U.S. elections of 2006, Dems even called Bush a mad man, but when the former won the elections, the latter became acceptable for the former, and they worked together with the 'mad man'. haven't we seen the same in India? are there NO PRINCIPLES in democracy??? or is democracy another name of compromising on principles?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 18:32 #
  2. quaidkamazaar

if MQM and PPP fight,

its going to be really bad or Sindh.

even more burnings, even more dead people.
    its for the sake of harmony they do this.
    for the sake of toleration they do this.

On Sindhi Ajrak day,
    MQM members proudly wore the ajrak at nine zero, symbol of Sindh.

Its about harmony.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 20:48 #
  3. expakistani

i dont think its simple case of PPP Vs MQM or muhajir vs pathan/sindhi....

there is something else cooking, by reading some incident in new paper i can see finger print of MQM warriors.

but big question is why? they dont do such stuff unless somebody pushing for it....

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 21:27 #
  4. Fahim23

@quaidkamazaar agreed

The law and order situation in karachi will hurt everyone and not good for sindh and ultimately Pakistan. I remember every one in media and on this particular forum criticising PPP to form a coalition with MQM after 18th Feb elections. But I have always maintained this thought that, it was one of the wisest decisions AZ made and in the best interest of the province.

MQM has made apparent efforts to transform itself from ethno-localized based party into national level political party (though a long way to go and much to be done) and must be encouraged and supported to keep this track as opposed to its previous tactics of intimidation and violence.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 22:38 #
  5. aftab arif

I must be on a different planet when i hear MQM is making efforts to transform itself into a national party, the planet that i am on i see mass killings, kidnappings and extortion.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 23:31 #
  6. @aftab,
    fully agree.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 7:31 #
  7. change_is_close

@aftab
    agreed! ppp guys admit of doing the same. last night, i heard fozia wahab on tv, admitting that land-grabbers are in all parties (i.e. mqm, ppp, anp, perhaps ji too). when liyari operation started, i heard zulfiqar mirza on tv admitting that ppp also has gangsters like mqm.

we know all this stuff... my point was, if allegations by one side are true, they should not be in bed with the other side. again, are there NO PRINCIPLES in the politics of democrazy? don't you guys think we've had enough of this politics of vested interests, already?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 9:24 #
  8. The sad thing is that Zulifiqar Mirza is saying that he is not taking any action just because we are allies.
    So if some one is your allie, he has license to kill.. really very sad but true.

From MQM side they just remember that Zuliqar mirza spoke against the pakistan. Where were my mqm friends before this, and now as the things are settled now they will again forget this truth.

So if you are allies you have to cover each other no matter how much you stink?. This is a true example of politics for their selves not for the people of pakistan.

Shame on you both......

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 10:22 #
  9. change_is_close

@LetsDoIt
    couldn't agree more! actually, this exactly is the point i started this thread for! i'd say:
    democratic politics = politics of compromising principles = politics of vested interests

we can't single out pakistan for this, as this happens in the developed democracies, too. question is, is their an alternative? should we not be looking for one?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Feb 2010 10:38 #
  10. bravogameover

Demolish All QABZA & Karachi will become most peacefull city of the world

Banaras is on ENCROACHED Land.
    manghopir is on ENCROACHED Land.
    sohrab Gooth and Whole Super highway is on ENCROACHED Land.
    Pahar Gung and all relative area is on ENCROACHED Land.
    pehelwan gooth is on ENCROACHED Land.
    Qaidabad is on ENCROACHED Land.
    Terroists have Encroahed the Thousands of Acres land @ Nothernbypass and @ Korangi.
    Sheeri Jinnah Colony is on Encroached land.

Every citizen of Karachi wants " ENCROCHMENT FREE KARACHI "
    then atleast 90% of all types of CRIMES will be REDUCED, as well as the ill legal influx will be stoped.

It is STATE's responsibility to " FREE KARACHI FROM ALL ENCROACHMENTS " whatever the ENCROACHMENTS R 10 years,20 Years,30 years,40 years , 50 years OLD B/C
    " ENCROACHMENT is ENCROACHMENT ", whatever the " ENCRACHMENT " or THE PEOPLE / ENCROACHERS R Mohajirs/Urdu Speakers, Pukhtoons,Punjabi xyz , Whatever the " ENCROACHERS " R from MQM ,ANP, PPP XYZ.

If STATE does not ACT/KICK OUT the " ENCROACHERS " from the CITY thenthe " PEOPLE " will " KICK OUT " all the " ENCROACHERS/ PEOPLE " , Who R living on Encroached Lands.

Now TERRORISTS R Encroaching the common people's flats,Apartments,Baglows,Factories,Private people's land and Thousands of Acres of GOVT. land too.It becomes a profitable business that get " ARMED " people and ENCROACH " the land and SOLD to people or RENTING the ENCROACHED LAND by NAMING " Ghariboon Ki Basti HAi " and deliberately using " ETHNIC color to continue this business.

Every one knows " IF all the ENCROACHMENTS/ People / ENCROACHERS will be KICKED OUT from the CITY then except MQM all parties like ANP , PPP , JI ,PTI,PNL N and other
    will be FINISHED COMPLETELY.

I do not Y , If 3 Million PUNJABI " ENCROACHES " the LANDS OF PESHAWAR " and say " Peshawar is the Biggest CITY of PUNJABIS" then What will be the REACTION of PESHAWARI's.

means ENCROACHMENTS R believed just as ENCROACHMENTS / ENCROACHERS regardless of Ethinic RACE or Religion BUT at KARACHi all these Ones very well KNOW that :

" QABZA karo AUr MQM ko JHUKAOO , B/c ANP, PPP,JI get VOTES from these ENCROACHERS/QABZA GROUP's People , just b/c of VOTES they " BACK" the ENCROACHMENTS" means these parties R backing the enemies of city ot milions of people.

All these Encroachments / QABZA R the Dens,homes,thikanaas of all Talibans,Criminals,kidnappers,Dacoits.

ALLAH HAQ ko Kamiab ker.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Feb 2010 19:09 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

@ bravo

Allah aap ki dua ko qubool farmaaye

Inshallah brother, we will get rid of all encroachments, no matter who they are coming from.

people who have seen Sohrab Goth and Super Highway with their own eyes know the reality that suijide jackets have been found from these places on more than one occasion. but unfortunately, most of the people coming to these forums are not from Karachi hence know only how to blabber words.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 1:25 #
  12. junaid

these 2 parties are friends in loot mar. jageerdar wadairon ko bura kehnay walay, gareebon ki baat karnay walay aaj khud mehlon mai rehtay hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Feb 2010 3:36 #