Mubarik ho: RPPs will increase electricity cost by 43%

(15 posts)
  1. zingaro

Apnay Raja Rental kay karnaamay khul kay saamnay aa rahay hein ... Tamam PPP workers ko special and baaqi awaam ko ordinary mubarik ho ... Raja Sahib nay apnay lonodn waalay flat khareednay kay liay Awam ko 43% ka lajawab teeka lagaanay ka jo program banaya tha wo media ki waja say iltawaa mein chala gia ... Allah karey aisay "sabz qadam" mansoobay iltewaa mein hi rahein .. filhaal khabar mulaahza kejiay:

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/17-01-2010/updates/1-17-2010_18044_1.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 15:24 #
  2. runaway

These shameless people should be shot.

Rental PP was the wrong idea from the very start. Its main goal was to make money for few individuals.

Loadshedding is not just generation problem.

There are already power plants which are are not running at full capacity. By runnng these existing plants at full capacity and improving the transmission and distribution and taking care of illegal connections, lot could be improved.

However Raja and PPP govt priority is $$$ , not relief to people

This is same repeat of earlier PPP govt. The gave contracts to Hunco to generate electrity and then charge much higher than market rate.

Do we really need 'Foriegn Investment' which sends us further down the black hole?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 16:05 #
  3. aftab arif

@ runaway

All well and good but MQM also are in the government, lets see them take principle stand and resign from federal and provincial governments over pricing of electricity.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 16:21 #
  4. runaway

@aftab

Oh man..you and MQM.. Aur bhee gham haen

Disclaimer.. I am not from MQM. I am very much against the criminal and corrupt elements in MQM. starting from Altaf Hussain. You can see my earlier postings.

However, what I dont like, is when analysts like you sitting outside Karachi try to put everything on MQM without realising the complex power structure of Karachi.

ANyways, this has nothing to do with this discussion..so I apologize to for taking away the discussion

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 16:46 #
  5. aftab arif

@ runaway

Sorry Bhai

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 17:05 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This nation has to see this day because they chose those people as leaders who neither have the credibility, nor the capability to manage a nation's affairs.

How long will we continue to accept this miss-management of Pakistan, its people, its national resources, etc etc ?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 20:49 #
  7. Anonymous

what can I say now I would ask MQM and ANP to get out of coalition enough is enough. PPP is not worthy of doing Govt. anymore. They were not to be trusted from the first day they form their Govt. I am still surprised that how they got elected by the people on the first place. This ship of Govt. is sinking no matter how much MQM play role of opposition and how well MQM ministers performs in the end Govt. will spoiled by corrupt and incompetent people in the ranks of PPP sitting in the ministries.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Jan 2010 21:00 #
  8. Roti ,kapra ,Makaan ,Bijli ,Gas ,Petrol ,

Govt list is getting longer ...
    what they have to provide to the public ...

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 5:24 #
  9. aristotle

why people dont come on roads?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 6:24 #
  10. A chrismatic leader is required to unite people for this purpose!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 6:28 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

People don't come on the road because they;

- don't find confidence in anyone's 'credibility' ?

- are not confident in abilities of someone to do something for them ?

- do not trust anyone to be genuinely interested in their individual and collective betterment ?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 6:46 #
  12. wait seems like too long for such a leader.
    since we are waiting since Sep11th,1948.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 6:46 #
  13. zingaro

It was the same thing which PPP did in their first time when they made agreements with IPPs... If instead of such agreements, they have really worked to establish country's own power infrastructure, we would have not seen this day. I was reading a report that there is a potential of 40000 mega watts power generation in Pakistan but you see that we are unable to meet the current demand of around 14000 megawatts (even 14k is a summer peak requirement).

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 8:33 #
  14. toamin

these parties are too selfish & corrupt to envisage a national project, they want to earn commission and give a short term patch up solution which will work fine for now but when next govt comes they will find it overloaded with debt... just like mushy did with IPP... then next govt will do the same..

sub chor hain...sub milay huway hain..

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 14:31 #
  15. runaway

why dont these tv anchors hound rental raja.

make his life miserable.. invite him daily and just shame him ..dont let him give any gol mol answers

give his address , mobile phone, contact info..so people can contact him first hand..

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Jan 2010 17:07 #