Mullah Hatred

(45 posts)
  1. The word Mullah is perhaps the most widely used word in a world post 9/11 to describe all the forces that are somehow pro-Islam or anti-West/America.The mostly negative usage of the term (frankly) makes me cringe and want to express my thoughts regarding Mullahs and Mullahism .This post is dedicated to all the Mullahs , the wannabe Mullahs , the confused Muslims , and Mullah haters who played a role in giving the term the negative feeling that it carries today.

Mullah Defined :

1) An Islamic religious teacher or leader. (Cambridge)

2) A Muslim trained in the doctrine of law of Islam ; the head of a mosque (The Free Dictionary)

3) A Muslim scholar, teacher, or religious leader: also used as a title of respect (The Free Dictionary)

4) An educated Muslim trained in religious law and doctrine and usually holding an official position (Merriam-Webster)

The dictionary meaning of the word (taken from different non-Islamic sources) has nothing to do with what the word is actually used for nowadays. What I have understood from how people (Non-Muslims AND Muslims) use the word , a Mullah is :

- A Muslim who sports a beard.

- A non-bearded Muslim who is anti-America (whatever may the reasons be)

- A non-bearded Muslim who emphasises on Islam and Islamic teachings.

- A person who wears his shalwar above his ankles or is involved in polygamy.

- A person who is considered to be backward just because he’s inclined towards Islam.

- A Muslim(bearded or non-bearded) against the violence caused by the war on terror.

- A Taliban and last but not the least

- A terrorist.

This perversion of the word is an ‘achievement’ of many minds – Muslim and non-Muslim. I would classify these genuiuses as :

The Non-Muslim Islamophobes

This is a set of people scattered throughout the world who are hostile towards Islam and Muslims and prefer understanding Islam as is fed by the bad apples of the community.All the bad guys , the Gulshan Grovers of the Muslim community are the real representatives of Islam for this group.’Islam is evil’ is their core belief regarding the religion. A person with a beard is a possible terrorist , a woman donning Hijab is an illiterate , oppressed , extremist **** who knows nothing about women rights.

Muslim-born-Wannabe-Atheists or the Muslim Islamophobes.

This category is influenced by the category above. These ‘intellectuals’ believe that they have been ‘fooled’ all their lives in the name of Islam and that Osama bin laden has come as a rescuer – helping them understand how barbaric the so-called religion of peace is. Any association with Islam for them is a matter of being an idiot blinded by illogicality. Allergic to beard and burqa , they try their best to flaunt their new-found hatred for the religion they were born into.

Wannabe Mullahs

These people are largely responsible for the misconceptions prevalent regarding the faith. The thirst to see themselves as the ‘flag-bearers’ of the community’s beliefs and its rights coupled with the half-baked knowledge about religious affairs results in some of the most ridiculous ideas that get associated with Islam. A Muslim who has little knowledge of and non-muslims who are completely unaware of what Islam actually says are duped by the claims of these aspiring soldiers of the faith. Their wrong-doings give Islam a bad name and the whole community falls victims to the wrath that is unleashed by the affectees after these saviours of the Muslim brethren display their ‘heroism’ in their lands.

Muslims who like to be tagged as Modern

This is a section of Muslims caught between the two extremes. They are the ones who want to retain their Muslim identity but not at the cost of being labelled as ‘backward’ . This fear of being considered backward stems from the thought prevalent in the not-so-developed East that anybody who does not follow West is outright down-market. Modernity is all about Westernization and anything that the West abhors is what they OUGHT to disapprove (in this case being a Mullah).

Take an example – Imran Khan is a non-bearded Mullah for the so-called ‘liberal’ section of the Pakistani society just because he speaks about the counterproductiveness of carpet bombing our own country to eliminate terrorism(anti-war on terror policy).

Mullahs

And last but the not the least, the learned lot itself is repsonsible for the colossol misconception(s). By not coming out aggressively against those tarnishing the faith’s image, they have allowed the false perception of Islam being brutal to strengthen in the minds of those not well-acquainted with the Islamic Ideology. They have not behaved as they should have or have behaved in such irresponsible manner that the title that was supposed to be an honour turned into a derogatory term. Jamiat-e-ulma-e-Islam(JUI) and Jamat-e-Islami (JI) in Pakistan are prime examples of mullah brigades giving a bad name to the whole mullah community.

I would conclude here by commenting that majority of the Mullahs are indeed peaceful people who talk sense but the ones who undeservingly attained this title need to be barred from spreading their versions of Islam. The Mullah label needs a complete re-positioning in the minds of all those who think the word is synonymous with terrorist sympathisers. It’s about time the Mullahs stand up for their dignity and of their religion , shunning the rotten eggs from amongst themselves and restoring the honour and pride that the title once carried.

http://natashasuleman.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/mullah-hatred/

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jul 2010 17:09 #
  2. Thanks for interesting post, UmeR. One question though: terrorism is one aspect of the what mullahs are reproached with. What about the second equally deadly failing they are often blamed for, i.e. promoting sectarianism? One is almost given the feeling: no more mullahs, no more sectarianism. Can this be right?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jul 2010 19:09 #
  3. MG, Sectarianism wouldn't be a big issue if it hadn't lead to terrorism. The most dangerous form of sectarianism is to declare a whole sect to be out of the fold of Islam, and then incite people to kill them, and that is what's mostly happening. There is no thing such as a "carpet fatwa" in Islam, and certain sects find it difficult to gulp this fact. And as it has been previously discussed, it is only a particular school of thought that believes in killing Muslims (kalma-goh Mushriks - according to them) on the name of religion, so I do not think all Mullah's are to be blamed for it. You can change the word terrorism with sectarianism from the article and it would still make sense.

Secondly, this will never ever happen but it doesn't hurt to dream, no more countries, no more wars; no more Mullah, no more sectarianism. But neither are we going to get rid of territory lines, and nor are the Mullah's going anywhere. So the solution to deal with sectarianism, which leads to terrorism is to bar such Mullahs from spreading their version of Islam. Difference of opinion is not a problem and should be entertained, but no government should ever allow anyone to incite people to kill it's citizen.

From the article:
    "I would conclude here by commenting that majority of the Mullahs are indeed peaceful people who talk sense but the ones who undeservingly attained this title need to be barred from spreading their versions of Islam."

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jul 2010 20:18 #
  4. Thanks, that was a good answer. Nay, excellent answer. Let's hope we get such a government, then, which heeds our needs and not those of foreign powers.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jul 2010 20:43 #
  5. Abdul Rahman

""So the solution to deal with sectarianism, which leads to terrorism is to bar such Mullahs from spreading their version of Islam.""

No one is inciting anyone to kill members of other sect. Give me an example?

There are certain criteria and limitations that some sects are crossing the threshold that get them out of fold of Islam. That said it does not mean to kill them.

What about the punishment for those who defile the Prophet SA and Sahaba RA and those who support the so called war on terror. As far as know it is punishable by death. But I believe it has to be in line with a Government that runs as per Sharia ( Not even Saudi clowns are following sharia). Hence it is a moot point to discuss that some Mullahs are spreading sectarianism and asking their followers to kill members of another sect.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jul 2010 21:11 #
  6. ""So the solution to deal with sectarianism, which leads to terrorism is to bar such Mullahs from spreading their version of Islam.""

It wont be wrong to say that a number of Khateebs are infact inciting sectarianism. They should be barred from doing this.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 4:29 #
  7. Hussain Farooqui

Our religious society was established by the saints who were the people of highest possible character and caliber. Historically, the word Mullah expressed a man with great status in terms of knowledge and character. A Mullah was supposed to be a man of high caliber and character.

The trouble really started in our society with the pouring of foreign aid into our religious institutions. Heavy financial aid brought with it the social ailments like sectarianism, intolerance, deviant religious theories,etc. Gradually, the word Mullah become a sing of sectarianism, intolerance and trouble making.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 4:55 #
  8. @ AR

"No one is inciting anyone to kill members of other sect. Give me an example?"

In short, those who fight for liberation of their homeland, are kafirs and not doing jihad. And he further says, people going to Kashmir with the aim of jihad, should first do jihad against data darbar. And seems like some one really paid heed to this nincompoop...

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 9:44 #
  9. MG, thanks :)

SM, HF, I agree completely...

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 9:52 #
  10. wantinsaf

No so called MUlla likes to call himself Mulla.Mulla term has been adopted from western liberals.After all our liberals don't have originality and just love following west.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 10:13 #
  11. A bit off track but....

Here are the kind of Mullah's I really hate:
    Catholic sex scandal as undercover reporter 'films priests at gay clubs and having casual flings'

UK government acts to prevent arrest of Pope

(It is very interesting that our secular friends have not spewed their hatred against these 'Mullahs' -- the scandal has been only going on for 10 plus years and getting worse by the day, with new revelations popping up every day)

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 10:15 #
  12. You'll find me very frivolous, I fear, but that nincompoop Shaikh Tausif at least had the merit of speaking with a lot of charm. I loved his "Jo ya Ali madad kar ke mare, seedha jahan men". Where's Rizvi Sahib. He'd have been delighted to hear this, too. As would be the Pak army. What I cherish about such people is that they're so convinced where they're headed once death claims them. Such conviction is rare in our struggling world today.

Shaikh Tausif would be a stellar candidate for banning. And, sad but true, all our still standing mazars should be guarded day and night. But then who should not be guarded from harm in our today's Pakistan.

nota - yes, we're not the only ones plunged into soul-searching about our clergy. Only we take in more seriously than the west.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 10:20 #
  13. Abdul Rahman

Umer wrote: And he further says, people going to Kashmir with the aim of jihad, should first do jihad against data darbar.

It is very good example. Lets understand What is meant by doing Jihad against the Data? The Khateeb is doing a big favor by reminding people to refrain from Shirk which is a unpardonable sin. So it is defintely Jihad to struggle and avoid sin. Isn't it true? Please understand that that the Dargahs of saints have become like mafia business. There is no justification whatsoever in Quran and Hadith of visiting graves for asking the dead for help. It is the other way round. The dead need our prayers. Prophet SAS certainly visited graves for reminding ourself of death but don't tell me that thousands who visit these graves of saints go for the same purpose.

Ibn Kathir explained the hadith "Allah has cursed the Jews and the Christians who took the graves of their Prophets and righteous people as places of worship."

People visit these graves from far and wide, and in the same manner as for Hajj.
    Such a journey for making supplication or worshiping near graves cannot be held as lawful in any case. No Muslim scholar can dispute this point. What is plainly clear is that such a practice amounts to taking graves as places of worship...Those indulging in innovation have even erected mosques at these graves… The pious people, no doubt, deserve our love and obedience in that they have revived the faith. We should undoubtedly follow them. We should make supplication for their forgiveness and that Allah's Mercy and Pleasure descend on them. However, we should never take their graves as places of congregation. For such practices have been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 10:55 #
  14. @ AR

"It is very good example. Lets understand What is meant by doing Jihad against the Data? The Khateeb is doing a big favor by reminding people to refrain from Shirk which is a unpardonable sin. "

Yeah right, people go to kashmir for 'dawah' right? And thats what the "shaykh" said, to do dawah at darbars first and then go to kashmir, right? I get it now, stupid me...

"People visit these graves from far and wide, and in the same manner as for Hajj."

Why do you people always have to resort to lies, to make a point. Anyway, seems like you've missed the F & R section, there you go:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/demolish-the-centers-of-shirk-1

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:05 #
  15. theimrannasir

Hatred towards mullah is not actually towards Islam. Iqbal also has expressed his disappointment towards mullah because of their absurd interpretations based on false and farfetched religious dogmas. All such people who are responsible to distort the spledour of Islam should be called mullahs but not those who have been spent their lives expurgating, rectifying the religious myths. Islam has been distorted by the stereo typical Mullahs in different times it needs to be expurgated by Islamic Scholars fully equipped with Islamic and modern knowledge.
    I hope the forthcoming time is likely to create conducive atmosphere for Islam. Mullahs and Mulaiat will be replaced by Islamic scholars and their expurgated and nicely elucidated Islamic concepts.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:16 #
  16. Hussain Farooqui

Abdul Rahman

I quote you here an incident of Syedena Umer RA's time. There was a draught in the area. Syedena Umer RA visited the grave of our beloved prophet SAW and prayed to Allah,"Ya Allah for sake of your beloved prophet, bless us with rainfall". I have read this incident in Salfis' own book.

These controversial topics were never the subjects of debate in our society. The downpour of petro dollars has created such rifts in our society. Saudi Govt. spends billions of dollars for the promotion of their deviant theory. The flag bearers of their deviant theory are spreading sectarianism, intolerance and hatred among the Muslims.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:19 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@theimrannasir: You are saying it the other way around.

Sheikh was the 'laqab' (label) of honour for those who were most knowledgeable. We have misused this word. That is why the word 'Sheikh' has become a 'joke' in this era.

Similar is the case with MULLAH. We give 'laqab' (label) of MULLAH to those who are loyal to Islam, those who are 'qualified' to hold this 'laqab' (label).

We don't call everyone with a beard .. a MULLAH. That is misleading. We have to have standards. We have to adhere to our! standards (i.e., standards of Islam).

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:24 #
  18. Abdul Rahman

Why there is no Mullah in the entire Arab world ? The Arabs have other problems. Mullahs and Moulanas are in non-Arabic speaking Muslim world. If we learn Arabic with same enthusiasm as English, we may be able to get rid of that word.

However, like it or not, the Mullahs are in the forefront of struggle to repel the occupiers. The Kuffar have gathered under 80 flags including 26 NATO from around the world and facing certain defeat due to the determination of Mullahs.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:29 #
  19. theimrannasir

@Haris!
    You have defined Mullah I think keeping a specific definition in mind but I have taken it as presently defined term.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:32 #
  20. Hussain Farooqui

Not very long decades back but just about 4 decades back, the word Imam reflected in mind a personality with knowledge and piety. Our religious society was spoiled by foreign funding in our mosques and religious schools.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:38 #
  21. Abdul Rahman

HF, That "foreign" funding is million times better than "foreign bheek" funding of US/NATO war criminals that is virtually dividing and destroying our country.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:50 #
  22. I beg to differ, AR shaib, I think both times of funding are equally pernicious for the integrity of our country. One turns us into religious slaves, the other into war slaves.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 22:55 #
  23. sfqureshi

Mullahs are the real trouble makers and hatred personality in Pakistan.Their dirty attitude irriterates the nation. Mullahs are greedy selfish and most unwanted figures in our society.They are the real producers of terrorists.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 1:49 #
  24. Abdul Rahman

Hey SF, The nation is suffering because of brown slaves. The British left and their place is taken over by brown slaves. SFQ is repeating the same words the British colonialists used against Mullahs like a parrot. White masters and brown slaves have lots in common.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 2:22 #
  25. shafiq12

The 19th Century British politician, Lord Palmerston, made the most stark admission about Britain's foreign policy when he said ‘We have no eternal allies and we have no perpetual enemies. Our interests are perpetual and eternal and those interests it is our duty to follow.' Such a quote epitomises the premise by which Western Capitalist nations conduct their foreign policy projects in the hope of securing vital resources and strategic interests.

So the problem is that, the people who are working for Khilafa are truly follower of Sunna of Rasool, this is propganada by Hired Westren Missioners to BADNAAM the people who are working for a System?

So they invented Mulla?

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 5:13 #
  26. doghlay Mullahas are responsible for the hatred against their own self.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 6:06 #
  27. toamin

mulla some times refer to a person not open for ideas and wants to keep tight with his way of thinking, this behavior can be found in all types of mentalities even those who consider themselves heretic are mulla in one form or the other...

each person in his mind can label other who resists his views/way of life as a mulla..

but Abdul Rahman has pointed out rightly that it was british who turned this royal title into a 'negative term', this isn't the only term that was abused there were some other terms/customs as well that were abused by the colonials...

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 7:48 #
  28. rashidsaleem

There is nothing wrong with the word Mullah itself. It just highlights what a person does. The issue comes with the crimes associated with it. Mullah’s have not only manipulated but encouraged people to adopt an aggressive life. Why don’t we see the same literature and debate on words like ‘priest’ or ‘Pandit’? The lack of literacy in Mullah’s has made them a subject of discussion. Think about it.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 8:29 #
  29. shafiq12

The lack of literacy in Mullah’s

Can u please throw some light (darkness) on LITERACY

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 8:36 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@rashidsaleem: Why don't you go to the west, see for yourself what priests as well as Pandits are doing before I burry you under a pile of unending facts, evidence ?

Your lack of knowledge fails you once again, in this instance. If you were looking at world events, you would note, recently there have been some cases of child abuse/molestation by prominent priests.

What you see or know is that which is right in-front of you in Pakistan. That is convenient isn't it ? What you don't see or deliberately choose to ignore is that which is not directly in-front of you. You don't make the effort to investigate.

It is your! failing. Why blame others for it ? Improve! yourself, rather than blame others as a result of your own ignorance.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 10:49 #
  31. SufiSoul

@Umer

To remind you once Again here pls refer below.

I had never been to Ajmair Sharif, so don't know about it. But it's a fact that Shia's are working on this plan to capture Sharines of Auliya. And even more they try to make famous such places/persons (which are their under control) as big saints which are actually not. For example in Multan, it is famous that there is sharine of Hazrat Shams Tabraiz, and a lot of Sunnies also visit there, but in fact there is no such saint's tomb there. This place is totally occupied by Shia's and the person burried there was Shams Sabzwari, said to have Shia beleifs. Similary in Lahore Bibi Pak Daaman's grave, is also occupied by Shia's. There are some other examples as well.
    So it's not amazing if it's there, because the places with no good administration are easy to capture. May Allah protect our places from these deviants.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Asaalamualikum brothers and sisters,its fact those dirty MUJAWERS FAKE BABAS making people doing SHIRK,DOING SAJDAS ON GRAVES AND GOING ROUND GRAVES WHICH IS HARAM HARAM,MAY ALLAH TALA GIVE THEM HADIATH,IF WE SAY THIS ALL PEOPLE THINK WE BECOME WAHABIS,,BUT TODAY MANY WRONGTHINGS DONE BY OUR SUNNIS,WHICH GIVES WAHABIS A BIG CHANCE TO SPEAK AGAINST US. SORRY IF I SAID ANYTHING WRONG.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    I have always been suspicious of acts that take place at darbaar in the sub-con. Can we not do something about it, I mean these auliya who came to revive deen, their resting places are the ultimate weapn the Najdi have against us. Their resting places have been reduced to a place of mela and fanfare something which Tajdar-e-Madina salalahu 'alyhi wasalam warned against.

The only resting place where shari'a is observed is that of Ala Hadrats 'alyhi rahma. Even the activities at Golra Sharif has caused a rift amongst Peer Naseeruddin and other so-called sajada nasheen who allow things contrary to sharia.

May Allah guide us all
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Asalamulikum wr wb.

An islami brother once said to me that in Ajmer shareef ,the so called care takers(mujawers) are Shias,,,,wearing black coloured topis and handkerchief tied aroung their neck?Is it true????

Allah knows the best. ........

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

It is very sad and but it is the FACT which hearts.

Its true. They HAVE ADDED SAYYED to their names. Cheaters & liers Dhokebazzz..

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I am from India and I have been told by my relatives who have visted ajmer....that the mujawers of the Darbar Of khawaja gareeb nawazdont allow the vistors to enter unless and untill they pay them some rupees.And they aslo ask the visitors to do non shariah things like Sajdas,,,etc.

Its really v sad that our holy places are under the guardain ship of Hypocrites.
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I am also from India and my whole family has been to Ajmer at Darbare Garib Nawaz (Rahmatullahi alai) They allow the visitor to enter inside but they ask money again and again which is very anoying and shamefull in the great darbar and they dont feel shame for that as they dont follow the teaching of quran & sunnah all majority mujawars are clean shaved.

Question of Sajda that is not possible even if they insist. But it really very sad that the majority are not following the shariaat, the way they speak(language) is very harsh and bad language.

But all these things never make a ashiq of garib nawaz ( rahmatullahi alai ) away from darbar. lol

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

yes it's true,

my parents have just been and they were forced to pay a mujawer some money just to put their shoes on the side.

It's a real shame that there is no proper guardianship of the darbar of the great Wali. There are acts that take place which provide ammunition to the others and I don't blame them for getting the wrong impression.

Some of the mujawers arre corrupt and tarnish the name of the great Wali.

Scholars should do something about this!lolz

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Mujawer : Is a person who take care of dargah.

Not only Ajmer Sharif but all Wali ALLAH were ahle sunnah and their dargah are also responsibilities of Ahle sunnah but we Ahle sunnah people dont get involved in our Masjids and Dargah and when it goes to a Wahabi or Deobandi or Shia then we realize that what has went wrong.

In the case of Ajmer dargah there all lots shia there in that area and majority of mujawars are shias so they control the trust and the activities at Dargah sharif.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Asalamulikum.

Well ...its true that the rawazees there in ajmer shareef asks for money,,,not just 10 or 20 rupess ,they ask for 100 rs....fools.
    And as said by Brother Rehan Sayyed Attari...the rawazees add Syed before the names, because they claim to be the real Syeds.
    Allahs laanat on Raweezes ,,the liars. ....

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Asalaamualaikum

i guess you recieved a letter from Sahibzada Syed Vilayat Hussain Chishty?

the situation in Ajmer Shareef is that soooo many people are claiming that they are the real Sajada Nasheen or the 'main man'

some people may recieve letters from
    Sahibzada Syed Vilayat Hussain Chishty
    Sayed Bilal Chishty
    Sayed Azizur Rahman Buraqi
    Sayad Jamaludin Qadiri Chisthy

im not saying all these people are wrong! but its very hard to know who is the real one.

i asked my local Imaam Sahib and they told me that
    LITTERALY, THERE ARE 100'S OF PEOPLE CLAIMING THEY ARE THE RIGHT ONE!! and most of them are FRAUDSTERS!

*and they mentioned a name from one of the above saying that he is one of the biggest fraudsters*

Jazak ALLAH

Wasalaam

Sohaib
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted 1 week ago on 17 Jul 2010 17:04 #

SufiSoul
    @Umer

Hope you finished reading with the above Post of mine....

Thanx

Posted 1 week ago on 17 Jul 2010 18:06 #

SufiSoul
    @Umer

Now come and discuss some facts out of this post above...

thanx

Posted 1 week ago on 18 Jul 2010 18:25 #

SufiSoul
    @Umer

You forgot to right something here....

Just come with some Abuses here if you dont have something to Argue about....

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 14:08 #
  32. SufiSoul

Their is no Actual Tassawwuf In Barailvi Side By Mahirul Qadri,

Umer this is unfortunatly for you..

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 14:18 #
  33. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

this thread is very interesting, unfortunately i had been ignoring it lately
    i think the mullah term has always been used in a negetive sense. maulana, molvi, allama are the words used for the actual islamic scholars.

mullah is more about the appearance... and the other words i mentioned are more about knowledge and wisdom.

the mullah who speaks about kashmir etc is actually doing shirk himself. who is he to decide whose gonna go in hell and whose gonna go in heaven? has he taken over Allah's position to decide that? does he not have faith? does he not believe that Allah can Himself punish the mushriks?

kashmir k liye larnay wala, data k darbar pe janay wala, ya ali kehnay wala SHAYAD jahannnum mein chala jaye loagon ko shaitan ki tarhan gumrah kernay wala zaroor jahannum mein jata hai

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 14:48 #
  34. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

i m afraid some people on this forum will start using the words allama, maulana before some mullah's name

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 14:55 #
  35. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

n there is this one more kind of mullahs
    the one which nawaz sharif, rana sanaullah and zia-ul-haq belong

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 14:59 #
  36. @ SufiSoul

Ah! seems like I really did a good job in exposing your lies, that even till today your mouth remains sour because of it.

Anyway, do you think that the video you posted weakens my arguments in any way? As I reminded you earlier, I was the first one to paste that very enlightening video on this forum, because I know what has been said in that video is true. That the minority - less than even 2-3% as the shaykh suggests is doing UN-Islamic things at the Mazaars.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/demolish-the-centers-of-shirk-1/page/2#post-155389

And read my comment: "Bro, we know there are 'many' wrongs going on in 'some' mazaars, but don't paint them all with the same brush. And Ahle-Sunnah is taking measures to educate the people regarding the adaab of going to a mazaar."

Anyway, good title you gave that video above, it just proves you cannot even understand your mother tongue properly.

And let me once again have the honor of exposing the hypocrisy of the likes of you:

In one thread your argument is: "Despite the fact that some Doctors kill,some doctors charge high fees,some doctors involved in crimes with their Lady Patients..
    Some engineers even cannot detact faults and cause the PLANE to Crash with hundreds of Passengers to die..

Can any one suggests that Doctors/engineers profession should be BANNED once for ALL.....????"

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/what-is-wrong-with-the-mullahs/page/3#post-165948

But In another thread you forget this rule, that we cannot blame the whole community for the crimes of some and you suggest that we destroy the mazaars because of the wrong-doings of some people:

"So Demolish The Centeres Of Shirk........... "

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/demolish-the-centers-of-shirk-1/page/8#post-164191

All I can say is: Hypocrisy (SS) at its best!

Anyway, don't take it all personally, man. I just have a problem with a liar hiding behind the user-name Sufi Soul, and not with you SUFI SOUL. So hold no grudges!

And finally, it's funny how you just copy/paste some random comments from some websites, and ask me to disprove these "facts". Man! If these are facts to you, then I can only mourn your ignorance and pray that you finally stop lying.

And if you're done with your rants, you might want to read the topic in discussion in this thread...

t/c

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 15:49 #
  37. Good to see some people digesting and comprehending my argument about the case.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 19:16 #
  38. @above
    Let's see natasha! If it ever was your argument.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 19:57 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@natasha: After partially reading some of 'perhaps' your article, I take back my words. I'm putting up the following now;

(1) Now wait! a minute;

What JI can be 'accused' of is 'having' 'a strong tongue'. That is not a 'crime'.

Yes, I agree, people in JUI have committed crimes. There was no justice system in Pakistan. There is still no justice system in Pakistan.

Having said that, we Muslims are still;

(a) recuperating from losses of our past conflicts
    (b) continuing our struggle to restore our system (i.e., Islami Nizam), our justice system, our standards of justice system, etc etc

We haven't given up. We will INSHALLAH improve ourselves as we move in the future.

(2) Yes, I agree with the following;

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    The Mullah label needs a complete re-positioning in the minds of all those who think the word is synonymous with terrorist sympathisers. It’s about time the Mullahs stand up for their dignity and of their religion , shunning the rotten eggs from amongst themselves and restoring the honour and pride that the title once carried.
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 21:00 #
  40. SufiSoul

@Umer

In one thread your argument is: "Despite the fact that some Doctors kill,some doctors charge high fees,some doctors involved in crimes with their Lady Patients..

But you cannot prove that Buildings over Mazaars are MUST and people should must go their for Maila Thaila Poondi Purpose..
    NOW let me put it in this way,
    What do you think going to Mazaars are,

FARZ
    MUSTAHAB
    SUNNA
    Tradition.

And read my comment: "Bro, we know there are 'many' wrongs going on in 'some' mazaars, but don't paint them all with the same brush. And Ahle-Sunnah is taking measures to educate the people regarding the adaab of going to a mazaar."..

But when the same basis are used by Deobandis than you deviate the Topic towards that they are totally Against the Sufism..
    WHen they say barailvis are Biddati your Arguments are always hatred Based..
    Pls donot try Hide the facts of the video which JAHILUL QADRI is saying that,
    ONLY RASOOM ARE FOLLOWED IN OUR MAZAARS NOT THE ROOH OF THE SUFI ISM..
    NOW i can say that you Mother Lang is ENGLISH and not URDU..
    As i always say Only KHARAFAATs are left at your side and TRUE SALASIL are on the other side of Deobandis...

Due to your URS MAILA,POONDY,TAWAF,SAJDAS,CHARAS,BHANG CULTURE Mazaars are earning Bad Repo and some people are on the opinion that only Demolishing is the better way to get rid of shame full culture of Mazaars.....

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 22:37 #
  41. Haris and semi ,

Yeah sure. Find out who the 'original' writer is and let me know too! Drop your 'discovery' on the website please. Thanks.

Carry on.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 8:39 #
  42. @ SS

Your incoherent psychotic rants are not making any sense.
    Anyway, keep on exposing yourself, you're really good at that.
    t/c

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 10:09 #
  43. Hussain Farooqui

The deviant sects make a great advantage of Shria disorders committed on mazars. It is now the responsibility of the Ulemas of Ahle Sunnah to educate the pilgrims of mazars. The graves of holy personalities are holy too. Hazrat Umer RA specially requested Bibi Ayesha RA to grant him the permission of burial in the room where existed the graves of the Holy Prophet SAW and Hazrat Abu Bakar RA. Bibi Ayesha rewarded Hazrat Umer RA a place of burial for his great services to Islam. This incident is an evident proof of the importance of graves.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 13:33 #
  44. Abdul Rahman

"This incident is an evident proof of the importance of graves."

That does not prove anything. There is clear cut injunction in Quran and Hadith not to make the graves of Prophets and holy men as place of gatherings and veneration as the Jews and Christians used to do.

The same Hazret Umer RA said after kissing the hijre aswad said that life of a Muslim is more sacred than the hijre aswad. He made clear that structures and graves are not important at all. If Umer RA requested that he be buried next to the grave of prophet does not mean any special importance in this world. What he may have been alluding to was to be raised in hereafter next to Prophet SAS. That's all.

Hazret Umer RA gave utmost importance to tawheed. There was a tree trunk in the masjid nabawi where Prophet SAS used to rest his arms during sermons. After the death of Prophet SAS, Sahaba RA started revering that trunk as if it was very important. Hazret Umer RA realized that and ordered that trunk to be cut and removed. How can you attribute importance of graves to Omer RA?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 14:15 #
  45. There we go again. Everyome with his own theological interpretations. And then we're supposed to take sides. I trust what my childhood years taught me and what my instinct tells me is in keeping with Allah's will. Not one word anyone else says to me about what is true Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 14:57 #