MUSHARRAF IS BETTER THAN THESE

(33 posts)
  1. all i am saying is please we should not forget these politicians past specially MIAN SAHAB, i was in support of him before when was with judges, but where he was when carbon tax was applied, petrol prices gone up, rental power, sugar crises, kerry lugar, all all most important things.
    if somebody listen to musharraf lectures in us and other countries he is only and only defending its country PAKISTAN, these politicans who wants article 6 against him plz should look into their past and present as well.

please no abusing in this topic, i just want factual comments.
    thanx

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 6:08 #
  2. Adonis

Mush should come to Pakistan and go to any city without security. People of Pakistan are really waiting to show how much they love him. The whole world will see the manifestation of this love and people will forget Najeebullah.

And mush is indeed "defending" his country in his "lectures", but his country doesnt appear to be Pakistan. His statement about using american funding against india was widely used against Pakistan. So he seems to be carrying on the "work" he started in October 1999.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 6:17 #
  3. @adonis
    sir please clarify yourself now here all u saying is wht pakistan media saying and said. if it is a free media why dont they show nawaz sharif corruption, zardari corruption ???just quietly saying abt zardari only ...why dnt they make documentary abt them, or they dnt have information??

for a common person wht is the big issue? sucking their money by corrupt politicians or breaking the constitution by musharf

and lastlt if u dnt mind wht he said to dr danish in tht prog abt american aid used somewhere else plz listen to tht again and let me know abt it then.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 6:27 #
  4. shahzad1924

well, the reality is that none of them is sincere with Pakistan. they are just puppets and each puppet tries to obey his masters more than his predecessor. thats why it seems as if Musharraf was better. in the last days of Musharraf people were saying that Nawaz Sharif was better. this is a vicious circle that would never end unless we uproot these rulers and throw them in the dustbin of history

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 6:33 #
  5. kingsalah

There is no one better in these. All these are friend of christan and jews they have done nothing for political social and economical system of Allah.They are working for the jews and chirstian can any one tell me what have they done for Islam.

Allah Pak says in Quran

"O ye who believe! take not for friends and protectors those who take your religion for a mockery or sport,- whether among those who received the Scripture before you, or among those who reject Faith; but fear ye Allah, if ye have faith (indeed)."

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 6:40 #
  6. Revivalist

This has become the norm in democracy, people remember the previous ruler when the see the betrayal of the present. It remindes me the story of 'Kafanchoor', i hope you know about it!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 7:07 #
  7. sasherwani

@ Kingsalah

"There is no one better in these. All these are friend of christan and jews they"

lol! what if we find a sincere leader who is friends with christians and jews. Would you badmount him the same way solely because he keeps good geopolitical ties?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 7:15 #
  8. kingsalah

@sherwani

A good sincere leader will not friend of jews and chirtain because

In Quran ALLAh Says

"O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: They are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust".

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 7:31 #
  9. Revivalist

sasherwani,

How could you be friend of someone who is killing your brother and sisters and is an open enemy! However in general Christians and Jews lived peacefullyl under khilafah for centuries….

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 7:36 #
  10. golden girl

Quran says "People of the book will (including christians and jews)be rewarded,if they follow their religion.The christians and jews at that time which were nominated as enemies of Muslims belonged to Banu Quraiza whome the israelies did not accept as jews as they had deviated from principles of judaism.The Qurans refers to Banu Quraiza and the christians of those tribes.Allah cannot be partial to any one religion and would never pich muslims,christians and jews against each other.To understand Quran Shan-e Nazul of a Sura and situation must be studied.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 8:05 #
  11. rocketrevolt

Golden girl has a point and so does kingsalah.Let me try on this one.

Context is important here and if the context is of the war time (as it is in present day) then at governmental level kingsalah would be right.If it is peace time and there is no longer a need for war code to be implemented then jews and christians can live in harmony with muslims examples are of the era in Spain and Baghdad and India.So for both of you I would suggest "Say salam to each other and end it here".

ps.And As for Bhangi Rulers;be they in recent past or present they are worthless sell outs and only removal of them all is BETTER than All of their presence.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 8:14 #
  12. sasherwani

@ Golden Girl,

Very nicely explained!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 8:41 #
  13. Mush is no way better of ...
    he is not a good human being to begin with .
    how can be a good leader ?

do u remember .
    what he has said about women of Pakistan?
    that
    when they wanna foreign immigration ,they get themselves raped!

what he has said about journalists of Pakistan?
    Takkay Takkay kay Sahafi

what he has said about politicians of Pakistan ?
    scum of the world

thats what he thinks about us .
    he has zero respect for Pakistanis .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:20 #
  14. amin1924

mian sb doesn't mind kerry lugar bill because it will give assistance for 5 years and that may include mian's term.

plus he doesn't mind subjugation of army and judiciary. they all have common interests -against people of Pakistan-

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:22 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Our nation will HAVE to accept the rule;

No one criminal is better than the other

Criminals are criminals and should be dealt with in the same regard. Especially those who continue with their bad intent, which goes for MOST of the politicians as well.

I don't care for Musharraf, Nawaz Sharif, or any other person.

- I want them ALL to go through JUSTICE SYSTEM in Pakistan

- They should NOT! be allowed to run for public office, untill they have cases filed against them in the court of LAW

- They should ALL face cases filed against them in the court of LAW

- IF they survive those cases, they have a right as citizens of Pakistan to continue with their activities

I don't differentiate one criminal from another. No matter if he's less or more of a criminal, a criminal IS a criminal (period). Especially THOSE who continue to operate with their bad intents.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:37 #
  16. Revivalist

Haris khan,

You are right that criminal should be dealt according to the law but according to the law the president, PM etc could not be brought to justice during their term as a President and PM, even if he kill someone or loot the whole nation!!!! When majority will be the authority such kind of laws will evolve, isn’t it???? Hence in order to provide justice the law it self should be just!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:47 #
  17. amin1924

Well, we got to get ourselves out of that patch applied on top of British Indian Act of 1935

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:53 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Revivalist: However, the laws which deal with their 'legitimacy' DO apply on them, EVEN if they are in office.

This was disclosed in 'Mere Mutabiq' show recently.

However, I agree. The law DOES need to be ammended. I believe, if good people rise to power in Pakistan, it will happen sooner than later.

As Khulfa-e-Rashideen said;

Follow! me, as long as I keep on the path of Islam, Correct! me as soon as I go away from it

This was binding responsibility of the people in those times.

This meant, any ordinary, normal human being part of Muslim UMMAH COULD open cases against the Khalifah in the court of LAW, the Khalifah COULD be charged against crimes and, WOULD FACE the punishment against any convictions.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 9:54 #
  19. Revivalist

Hariskhan,

You are right but amendment can only be done in a system which is based on the solid principles of Islam and in case someone comes with power full dalel can change the existing one. However in case of present judiciary, it is not at all based on the principles of Islam rather is the left over of the British raj, that is why to pacify the pressure of the people Shariah courts were introduced which work parallel to the "none shariah courts"......

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 10:11 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We need good leaders to repeal British Indian Act of 1935 and ALL that is relevant to it, those who are loyal to Muslims, who will take the initiative. I don't have ANY hope of anyone else doing it.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 11:34 #
  21. paki_politik

Dear Mian Mazhar says "if somebody listen to musharraf lectures in us and other countries he is only and only defending its country PAKISTAN."

Yes, he is right. I heard Musharraf speaking to the House of Lords, London, and heard his lecture at Trinity University, Texas, USA.

Let’s talk about his speech at the House of Lords. He spoke about the history and emergence of Al Qaeda and Taliban. He said, “when American and coalition forces attacked Taliban in Afghanistan ‘all Al Qaeda’ came into the cities of Pakistan.” What did he mean by all Al Qaeda? Osama Bin Laden, Ayman al-Zawahiri etc etc? He never talked about this ‘all Al Qaeda’ came into the cities of Pakistan issue when he was in power.

Musharraf further said, “we ‘eliminated’ Al Qaeda from our cities and ‘pushed’ them into valleys and mountains. They (Al Qaeda ) are present there in mountains. First he claims that Al Qaeda was eliminated and then he warns that they are present there in mountains.

What does he want to prove? That all Al Qaeda leaders including Osama Bin Laden, Ayman al-Zawahiri etc came into all cities of Pakistan after 9/11, we fought them, eliminated them, pushed them into valleys and mountains and yet they are present there in mountains. What is this joke? Do you call this he is defending PAKISTAN?

Now let’s talk about his lecture at Trinity University, Texas, USA. Beside so many misperceptions he has been spreading in the west against Pakistan and presenting himself as the savoir, he blatantly lied about the threat ‘US threatened to Bomb Pakistan’ if Pakistan did not agree to support America's war on terror. Message conveyed by Richard Armitage to Gen. Mehmud, then DG ISI.

In Question answer session when asked about this threat Musharraf’s response was, “Mr. Armitage conveyed this message to the head of ISI. But he (Armitage) denies this. When he told me that he didn’t do this so I said ‘I am sorry.’ I was told that you said this and I have written this in my book. If you haven’t done, I take my words back.” May be he (Armitage) hasn’t done it. So let’s leave that aside.”

How easily said, “If you haven’t done, I take my words back.”

Musharraf used this story to browbeat the Pakistani corps commanders into falling in line and adopting his prescription for cooperation with the US.

Do you call this he is defending PAKISTAN?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 12:33 #
  22. mush needs to see his logical end as soon as possible .
    so the innocent ppl of Pakistan,stop thinking of this cruel dictator a Masseha any more .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 13:39 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: I agree 100%.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 13:54 #
  24. Revivalist

****-politic,

In Question answer session when asked about this threat Musharraf’s response was, “Mr. Armitage conveyed this message to the head of ISI. But he (Armitage) denies this. When he told me that he didn’t do this so I said ‘I am sorry.’ I was told that you said this and I have written this in my book. If you haven’t done, I take my words back.” May be he (Armitage) hasn’t done it. So let’s leave that aside.”

How easily said, “If you haven’t done, I take my words back.”

Thanks for sharing such an imprtant quote of Bussharraf the Traitor!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 14:06 #
  25. mr beenai
    oh plz open up ur mind and start thinking other then pml n

i do agree with u tht people hate mushraf and plz u should agree with me now tht media made him a bad guy, media still not compairing nawaz vs mush, zardari vs mush, in facts and figures which is devolpment, economy, prices and all tht stuff they all are dictater. and all i am saying is he is better dictater than others.

i am a member of PTI and i always will support him, he is hero for me (IMRAN KHAN), so i have no doubt in my mind who to choose my next leader, but mush is better than current politicians. if u have any fact abt it, i would like to hear rather than just saying mush is bla bla...

usman mazhar
    pti member

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 14:55 #
  26. oh hello supporters of nawaz sharif???

do u really know where he is???

or he is still cleaning saudi prince palace???

or is he been sacked????

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 16:16 #
  27. @mian mazhar

You are discussing 'Musharraf is better that these...?
    Are you here for character assisination of political head of parties like here your target appears to be Nawaz Sharif only.

And you are taunting NS supporters among the forum members!

Do a rational comparison according to the thread topic. We have no objection you being a fan of Mr. Imran Khan and PTI, but there is a way to express youself. I hope you got the message.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 16:36 #
  28. baba_ji

Musharraf is a liar.He justifies buying his flat with income of lectures.Total value of his property could be around Two/three billion rupees.Imran may be a bit emotional and immature but he is ,honest,sincere.Nawaz is also above average,though ,muhajirs do not like him.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 16:38 #
  29. quaidkamazaar

you said Nawaz is above average? lol

I dont hate Nawaz because I am urduspeaking. thats a totally wrong allegation made towards this ethnicity.

rather, i hate nawaz because he hates urduspeaking people.

Musharraf is better than all lota politicians of Pakistan. Perhaps, you guys wanted a softened stance towards militancy and wanted to see Pakistan destruct thats why you all hate him for being strict against Anti-Pakistan elements. but its okay, you got what you wanted, democracy rules at the end of the day.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 21:47 #
  30. golden girl

Musharaff may be a good leader,but he was a userper,who violated his oath.Nawaz Sharif may be against MQM,but what proof you have that he hates Urdu speaking people?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Oct 2009 6:33 #
  31. It's our ruling ellite class that has pushed pakistan into the graveyard for poors and the terrorists' heaven. May it be a military dictator or political dictator (Heads of the so called popular parties). Musharraf is no better than any other politician in our country. Infact he is the same as our politicians. Pakistan came under fire in his ruling period and the situation is worsening when a political party is ruling the country. Infact we have seen in the past that before coming into power these parties and dictaors talk about corruption, accountability, rule of law etc.. however, after they gain the power they start doing everything opposite they had said in the election campaign or military takeover. Musharraf did the same thing and brought the "Chor" party on top as the rulers of people of pakistan. He selected a foreign agent as the prime minister of pakistan. And what is happening now, traitors , corrupt persons and loose characters are ruling the people of pakistan. What a misery? Nawaz is waiting for his turn and I'm 101% sure that he'll do the same once he comes into power. Who else is there? Jamat-Islami? We have seen their role in the previous government when they allowed Musharraf for the amendment in the constituation of pakistan for Musharraf's benefit and they strengthened taliban in SARHAD so that they can later on blow up pakistan. Who else is remaining? MQM? Everyone knows that they only need to be with the government, be it a military dictator or a political party. Nothing is expected from them. Tehreek-E-Insaaf? We'll see when and if they come into power. Chances are that they will do the same once they are in power.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Oct 2009 12:49 #
  32. @semirza

g sir i am here to taunt because i was his supporter during judges movement because he was right at that time and i thought he changed himself after having bad past in 90s, anways comming back to the point tht i like imran khan because i like him, i like him beacause he is been good for this nation and he stands for the nation. it was the case with nawaz sharif as well but not now, that hurts me.

about this website it is a public forum so i didnt abuse or use bad lingo against him, it is my right as a human being and member of pkpolitics to expree my view.

can i just ask u which party moderator and other admin of pkpolitics belongs to or support?

i hope you got the message and u dnt veto and delete my views.

thanx

usman mazhar
    pti member

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Oct 2009 21:59 #
  33. @semirza

no reply?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Oct 2009 20:24 #