@lota
This is irony of our country that criminals and badmash are imam of our mosques.
@lota
This is irony of our country that criminals and badmash are imam of our mosques.
@Hussain farouqui
Would you enlighten us how Imran is a play-boy?
As far as facts are concerned,Imran's last affair with any girl was 1980s.
Playboy don't make hospitals and schools for poors but playboys do shift to London after commiting crimes.But playboy is too soft word for traitors who looted Pakistan and have now moved to London so that Pakistan's police can not touch them.
But these things are for those who use brain,not guns.
As far as facts are concerned,Imran's last affair with any girl was 1980s.
Playboy don't make hospitals and schools for poors but playboys do shift to London after commiting crimes.But playboy is too soft word for traitors who looted Pakistan and have now moved to London so that Pakistan's police can not touch them.
But these things are for those who use brain,not guns.
@sweettruth
There is another irony as well.Crime commiters like Altaf Hussin,Zardari and Sharif have become the leaders of political parties.
@wantinsaf
You are right! all looteray badmash are running our country.
But who elected them?
@Yasser6
Your question is worth paying attention!!!!
Corrupt leaders sitting in Parliaments are elected by corrupt voters and which means our public is corrupt too!!!!
wantinsaf
We need a new and good leadership for our beloved country. Is it illogical to look into the history of the newcomers of our politics?
As far as the matters of doing good works are concerned smugglers like Saith Abid have also built dispensaries, mosques and schools. Their good works can be appreciated but their characters are not fit for our national leadership.
Sweettruth
I agree with you that hidden badmashs and criminals are our religious political leaders.
Demolish that Masjid e Zarrar
Reportedly the clerics (two brothers) of Lal Masjid on the behest of Tehrik e Taliban (TTP) were using this place as their terrorists den and had converted it into their training centre in the heart of the Capital of our country. Having their foot hold secured in the capital, TTP started its covert operations from this centre in the country to create fear and terror. They were also airing that soon they may occupy the Margala hills above Islamabad and threatened to take over the rein of government.
Very rightly the ruling President Pervez Musharraf in order to thwart the TTP advances; asked the military forces to evict, dislodge the TTP miscreants from this mosque. The raiding force received intense firing from the mosque and it is well known that with difficulty they were able to clear the basements of mosque found converted into fortified bunkers. Eventually, the miscreants with their Arms and weapons were hauled up and arrested. One of the cleric who refused to surrender was killed and his elder brother Maulana Aziz was arrested while escaping disguised as Burka clad women.
Masjid is a place of worship. It remains as Masjid till it is maintained purely for worship purpose. It becomes a Masjid e Zarrar the day it is seen occupied by the Hypocrites or is used in disguise for covert operations by some underground forces.
Although the present government in the hands of nincompoop of PPP is sadly, lying low on this issue but if they were serious to keep a check about the spread of anarchy from the Masjids like this; realistically speaking this unfortunate building which is still being used as beacon of terrorism----- ought to be demolished.
@Aay
Right...demolist our mosques but don't cry like a baby when they 'demolish' what you qadyanis call 'masjids' ;-)
But at least we know where who @HF and and @bitterlies are standing with -- fake sufis and ahmedis... :)
Nota,
Ahmadies places of worship are called Baitul Zikar; where Allah Jala shana hou is earnestly worshiped and remembered.
regards
The eviction of these stooges was ordered by the ex-president Musharraf. He had found that a group of the hypocrite and traitors working in the hands of enemy of Pakistan were in occupation of Lal Masjid of Islamabad disguised of in their priestly robes.
There was an enemy living among us in the heart of Islamabad in this Masjid--- which they have converted into a terrorists alighting place, a rest resort and a den used for indoctrination and training as well as the ready supply of arms and ammo. After knowing all this; Only fool would be calling it a place of worship.
TTP is the enemy living among us disguised in the robes of Muslim priests; so called clerics or Mullahs. Time and again they have declared as such that they are engaged in covert operations. Blood of thousands is on their hands. They are the killers. I would be the last man to call them otherwise when All Mighty says that; “Killing of one innocent person is as killing of the whole man kind” and they have invariably killed in thousands..
They are well paid mercenaries that they receive money for carrying out the heinous crimes of killing innocent and are engaged in depletion of our country as per the plan of enemy. They are part of that force of those 3000 that CIA has unequivocally declared that they have since raised to subjugate Afghanis and destroy Pakistan.
What would you think that the abettors or the well-wishers of TTP, knowing them to such--- be called other than the --- traitors?
No doubt that Musharraf came atop as military dictator but he was accepted as our president.
Some 8 years ago he said that the TTP---- the stooges he found raised by CIA are since engaged in depletion of our home land through covert operations--- so they be cleansed from our society.
Somehow it did not go down well among public then that being a military dictator he could not apprehend how to build the public opinion prior to any such operation-------------- and thus was negated.
Just 7 years down the lines; killing of same TTP is being unanimously voted for their elimination ----by our national assembly.....when this TTP has now become a monster.
What a shame? This nation took some long seven years to catch up to Musharraf’s vision.
@ak
The problem with Musharraf is not his views on combating militancy.
The main problem(s)with Musharraf (imo) were
1)Illegal usurpation of the state and inability to give back that power to its rightful stakeholders (i.e. the civilians)
2) Appointing/selecting known corrupt politicans as his lackey's and henchman
3) Weakening state institutions (namely the Judiciary)
4) Kow towing to international powers with no perspective of long term sustainable gains to Pakistan
5) Presiding over a economic policy which depended on leverage and excessive credit to promote growth (as opposed to infrastructure spending and improved financial regulation)
gv
Every action of a rightful man is not supposed to be right. Similarly, every action of a wrongful man is not supposed to be wrong. A rightful man can seldom do wrong and a wrongful man can seldom do right. Besides what character Musharaff holds? his action against the deviant rebellions was well justified.
Musharaf outsted a democratically elected government, which according to the Consitution of Pakistan is treason, an act punishable by death. Those who can ignore this blatant fact have no leg to stand on.
Dear GV,
In fairness to Musharraf; the man although--- by nature is haughty but in his conduct he happens to be a docile person. This may not be right to suggest that he did something drastically wrong on his own will or whims except the mishandling of Judiciary.
Realistically speaking; if we could only accept that on ground; Pakistan is the 50th state or a satellite state of USA that would be more appropriate.... Here we have got nothing of our own. Everything is done as per US dictates. Musharraf was acting as best he could --- as a state governor of USA. He carried his sell by date and he was being replaced by another US robot BB in due course.
Above is also evident from the conduct of present day so called Democratic government. Everything works here as per US plan; if it could be any different it would have been done by now... but everything is same---- same old policies of America (that we like to call Musharraf’s policies) are being carried out.... rather worst.
@AK
As a dictator he had absolute power as the 'chief executive' of the nation - he is entirely responsible for the above point s
@hf
im not quite clear as to what you mean
GV,
We may say so that Musharraf is responsible of what all; we are confront with today; but don’t you think that these sort of practices are not new. This has been out there for last many decades and people have been keeping them swept under the carpets. Only now, we have started seeing them from close quarters as our freewheeling media helps seeing them by putting things in the spot light.
But most of, we the citizen of countries like Pakistan knowing it to such that their countries are fixed up from all sides in the western economics and strategic claws…. Even then we like to live in illusion and also like ‘talking tall’ of our moral and high cultural values.
Economically every soul in these countries is held on ransom by the western; new Imperialistic world order. In case of Pakistan; Musharraf has been one of the humble state governor of US satellite state called------ Pakistan and so is our present government.
After seeing Musharraf in one or two big gatherings in UK; I found it amazing that how knowingly all this the way he still talks very big and puts up a false front on the known submission of Pakistan to USA and keeps on raising the fake golden bricks facade…..Because; probably we all like to live in the mysterious world of ours.
We were born at night when the she-wolf whelped,
In the morning, to lion's deafening roar, were named.
There is no God but Allah.
In eagles' nests our mothers nursed us,
To tame wild bulls our fathers taught us.
Our mothers raised us to dedicate ourselves to our sacred land,
And if they need us we're ready to fight the oppressive hand.
We were born and grew up free as the mountain eagles,
With dignity and honour we always overcome hardship and obstacles.
Granite rocks will sooner fuse like lead,
Than we will lose our honour in life's struggles.
Earth will sooner be swallowed up by the broiling sun,
Than we emerge from a trial in life without our honour!
Never will we submit and become slaves,
Death or freedom, for us there's only one way.
Our sisters' songs will cure our wounds,
Our beloved's eyes will supply the strength of arms.
If hunger weaken us, we'll gnaw on roots,
And if thirst debilitates us, we'll drink dew.
For we were born at night when the she-wolf whelped.
God, Nation and Vainakh homeland.
gv
Musharaff's many other policies may be wrong. But his action over Lal Masjid was indispensable. The biggest democracy of the world 'India' took an action against the Sikhs when they revolted against the Indian govt.. Sikhs' Golden Temple was attacked by the Indian Army. The second biggest democracy America took an action against the leader of a deviant sect. The American army attacked his center and killed all the resiting defenders. Saudi govt. took an action against the trouble makers who occupied the Holy Kaaba in 1979 with arms and ammunitions. The Holy Kaaba was attacked to arrest and kill the deviants.
No govt. no matter how democratic or undemocratic it is; can't let any revolt grow against it.
kindly provide any example for same religious action
as india action in sikhs because india is hindu country.
I think the action was correct but the way it carried out was wronge.There shouldn't be any killings.There must be a DIPLOMATIC way.They should have allowed everyone to come out.They can chase out the Ghazi and any other suspected militants.This killing stuff is never a solution to any problem or atleast not a good solution.Otherwise Hitler was the still ruling the whole world.
ajhons
I fully agree with your viewpoint. A wise action could save a lot of casualties. In case of Holy Kabba also, the action of Saudi Army in 1979 was very inappropriate. The Saudi soldiers started bursting bullets with machine guns over the building of the Holy Kabba thus causing it a lot of damages. Despite heavy bursting of bullets they failed to free Kabba from terrorists. Later, Brig. Tariq Mehmood went to Macca and took an appropriate action. He flowed a lot of water in Kabba and then threw electric current into it. Later, he threw a lot of smoke bombs to cause unconsciousness to the terrorists and then arrested them.
@AK
Im not a child to blame a single person or factor for all our ills.. I also do not believe that geo-political circumstances force us to be abject slaves of super powers..
@HF
Everyone does some good and some bad. Even Zardari. My point is that Musharraf did not provide a net positive benefit to pakistan during his rule.
@ajohns
agreed
@ajohns
"I think the action was correct but the way it carried out was wronge.There shouldn't be any killings.There must be a DIPLOMATIC way."
I think again we are missing the point here. Yes there was a diplomatic way (or even a less bloody way to end it) but that was not the aim -- the aim was wholesale slaughter, for whatever reason. And let's not forget that the situation WAS allowed to get worse for months before that (and I say that too intentionally)
(A parallel here is Afghanistan (and even Iraq). There was a diplomatic way but that is not what US wanted.)
nota
Do you believe in that Ghazi Bros. were innocent and fair people?
@HF
"Do you believe in that Ghazi Bros. were innocent and fair people?"
Silly question. Trying to divert attention from my last point???? :-P Feeling naked in public, eh??? :)
But let me answer bit of it: They were fvcking morons hired by the very people who killed them to create that fitna. They were patsies, if you know the meaning of term. Regarding their innocence or fairness, let me just say they did not commit any crime for which they deserved the death penalty (and that holds true a lot more for the thousands of young girls who were slaughtered that day). No matter how you try to spin it, it was WRONG!
^^^
@HF
And if ever a light turns up there, ask yourself:
"What is one Ghazi brother still over there?"
@gv
yes, Musharraf did not provide a net positive benefit or a legacy, even in field of education and building schools.
But alteast you should accept that he was a very very "democratic" dictator. If it was another dictator, he would not accept a word against himself while Musharraf accepted more than enough criticism. he accepted criticm until the whole media became "awaara" and not "azaad".
Another thing he did was by bringing local bodies nizaam, his govt brought power to the grassroots. The present govt is more "dictatorial" than Musharraf's govt. having an administrator in Karachi is just disgusting, this is not democracy.
@ Quaid
TOtally agree with you.
In fact I consider the abolition of the LG system to be the single greatest step AWAY from democracy by the present government.
The thing about the LGs is that they were beginning to create a new level of political awareness at the grassroots level. This meant that people were becoming aware of the power of their vote and beginning to actually demand RESULTS from the people in charge.
Not only that. The LG system was also creating a new class of non-feudal politicians who were able to gain positions of importance in their local governments without the patronage or familial ties with our existing elite.
And there is nothing the elite hates more than THAT.
But the MUsh haters will keep hating, even though it has been many decades since our nation has seen this level of mental, spiritual and political progress.
hmm bajwa
What i AM arguing is that your assumption that man can only be prevented from such acts by the stick (as if he's an errant dog) is plain wrong. It is an assumption borne entirely of the constant mullah propaganda that mankind is evil and must be controlled by force.
Bajwa there is no stick it's the betterment of Human Society, If some people like Mushraff wants to destroy society of Billions as now happening than it is better use stick on some people like mushraff rather billion of peopleWe are muslim we believe in Message of Allah
QUR’AN, SURA 5:38: as to the thief, male or female, cut off his or her hands, as punishment for what they have done: a punishment by way of example, from Allah, for their crime: and Allah is exalted in power.
And u are violating the Quran, These are the laws mentioned in Quran, This is not stick my friend, U want libaration ignoring the Law of Quran, Than it will be suicidal mission wish u best of Luck. DO not promote evil in the soceity. It is also mention in the Quran and Mushraff remain silent on Evil and somewhat promoted evil on dancing with girls and helping American in killing muslims, he give the choice of evil to cut the society with Axe.
Musharraf didn't use a stick to keep people away from Islam but he give them choice to choose evil, that's the biggest blunder in the history as Mustafa Kamal Did, Do u know the current situation of Turkey. They read Bilmillah before drinking wine. Ah a hell of way
He pursued a policy where men and women were left to decide for themselves.Men and women are responsible for their own actions and will face judgement on their own. God's commandment is to the INDIVIDUAL that they must control their sexuality themselves. NOWHERE does the Quran give YOU or ANYBODY else the right to monitor and control their sexuality. That is a right that you and your mullah gods claim for themselves like so many other self-appointed "duties" that you and your crook masters have claimed for yourselves.
Hmm bajwa i think u have wasted ur time on agnostic material, Let see
It is the most common activity in all social settings. Sometimes it is explicit: we argue for or against something. At others it is implicit: we show interest or lack of interest. More often than we realize we are engaged in persuading others or are being persuaded by them about big and small things in life. It is a very powerful force also. That is why marketers yearn for word of mouth publicity and powerful media machines long for becoming the talk of the town.
Concerned with good as it is, Islam gives this tremendous social force a purpose. It must be used for promoting good, truth and justice and checking evil and injustice. That is the essence of amr-bil-maroof-wa-nahi-anil-munkar. And Qur'an declares it as the defining mission for this ummah:
You are the best community that has been raised for mankind. You enjoin good and forbid evil and you believe in Allah." [Aal-e-Imran, 3:110].
Here noted the word forbid is used the word Choice is not used as u give them chioce of good or evil
Thanks a lot Hqbajwa my friend, i wish u to comeback
Here also noted Ignorance is not bliss my friend, The world u are looking is only illusion created on the vast empires of Darkness
dear mushraf, it is appeal to you please forgive paksitan and we can not tolerate more from you to repeat the past history to make your lords happy and do'nt forget that thier is lord of lords existing on earth and sky and afraid from his anger where no false lords will protect you.
we the pakistani on the rout of revolution and the flood of deprived nation will sink all those who did wrong actions against holy land to make thier fraudlent lords happy,inshaAllah pakistan will remain foreever but people like mushraf,zardari,nawaz,kiyani will loss thier existence soon.
Irshad, I haven't got to know you really yet. But this I must say. More and more, in spite of myself, I'm being forced into agreeing with you. As in your incantory comment above.
The Year 2250-
Musharraf ?
Musharraf WHO ?
Exactly.
Musharraf WHO? Zardari, never heard of him. Nawaz, now hang on. You're sure you don't mean Nawab. Kiyani, was this gentleman a Pakistani, too?
The incident of Lal Masjid exposed the hypocrisy of our electronic media. Prior to the operation, the E-Media was strongly pressurizing the govt. to take a prompt action against the activities of the girls of Madrasa e Hafsa. When an operation was conducted then E-Media was the strongest critic. They became the biggest sympathizers of the dead and injured; forgetting the pressure they had built over the govt..